Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Full Ocean View*15 Steps to Ocean*Pool*Bbq*50in.Hdtv*

You sent a message to this owner.

'Unforgetable' Sunsets

'Unforgetable' Sunsets View from unit...Perfection. Follow these Granite Sandals to the lounges, pool and BBQ!!!! I bet you don't see rainbows like this, back at home! Newly remodeled kitchen with new cabinets,Microwave, new stove,gorgeous granite New vanity, mirror, faucet, light fixture Exquisite newly  'tiled' shower surround 42 IN HDTV in bedroom with dvd player and Maui cable Queensize "sleigh" bed, EXTREEMLY comfortable! 50' HDTV TV and CD player! With 'swivel' bracket to follow you everywhere!! Wouldn't it just be great to read a book, 'un-interrupted" !!!! WOW Location,WOW View from your living room!! WOW,WOW,WOW,WOW! Gated pool, 20 Steps from your ground floor condo!!! Unbelievable "Maui" Sunsets!!!! On the road to 'Hana'!!!! Fun on the 'Road to Hana'!!!! BREATHTAKING SUNSETS & INCREDIBLE MEMORIES!!!!!!!!!!

Calendar

Last updated: 04/15/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:Contact owner
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:Ask Owner
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Kahana condo description

Get away to a beautiful ocean front location that offers the best of both worlds. This condo is 15 feet from the ocean, Pool overlooks ocean and is 10ft away. BBQ area is less than 5ft. away from your condo, 50' Plasma HD TV, granite kitchen countertops, tumbled marble shower, tile floor, new kitchen cabinets andsome new appliances. Unit has Wi-Fi available.

This Kahana Reef condominium offers an excellent location; peaceful & secluded ocean front property that is very accessible to golf, beach and water activities, dining and shopping; or just sit back and relax and enjoy your Hawaiian Vacation!!! Please check calendar for available dates!!!

Keywords: 1 bedroom + 1 bathroom

Property Type

      • Condo

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Meals

              • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

              Bedrooms: 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, Beds for 2-4

              Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom

              Kitchen & Dining

              • Kitchen:

                Brand new stove, oven, and microwave! Huge 'granite' counterspace, along with dining table and 'glass' Lanai table....moreless

              • Dining Area Seats:

                0...moreless

              • Cooking Utensils
              • Dishwasher
              • Refrigerator
              • Microwave

              Amenities

              • Linens Provided

              Other Amenities

                  • 50' HD Wall mounted HD TV in livingroom, with 'movable' bracket, so you can watch your favorite sports, TV programs or movies, while you keep on 'eye' on the ocean, in case a 'whale' or a huge 'turtle' swims by!!!!!42' HD wall mounted TV in bedroom, and BOTH have DVD players attached!, BRAND NEW stove-oven, Brand New Microwave! Tile floors, Gorgeous granite counter tops, Brand new cabinets,'But Don't cook to much', Walk to Roy's (about a 5 minute stroll) and split a 'Teramisu' with some Fabulous Hawaiian coffee!!There are at least 20 great restaurants within a 10 minute drive! The bathroom was recently remodeled!!! PLEASE CHECK CALENDAR FOR AVAILABLE DATES & CALL WITH ANY QUESTIONS...moreless

                  Entertainment

                  • Satellite / Cable:

                    50'HD TV in the Living room, with movable wall bracket,have a Gin-N-Tonic on the lanai and swivel your head back and forth from a sports contest and breathtaking ocean view! ...moreless

                  • Television:

                    50' HDTV in living room and 42'HDTV in the bedroom...moreless

                  Communications

                      • Wireless Internet:

                        This unit NOW offers Wi-Fi connectabilty, NO Waiting!!!!...moreless

                      Pool & Spa

                          • Communal Pool:

                            community pool, gated, and WE are the closest unit to the pool and that is great for small children, especially when you leave the pool area!...moreless

                          Outdoor Features

                          • Lanai / Gazebo:

                            'Breathtaking' views, 30-40 feet from the water!...moreless

                          • Outdoor Grill

                          Location & View

                          • Beachfront:

                            'Breathtaking' views, 30-40 feet from the water!...moreless

                          • Beach View:

                            'Breathtaking' views, 30-40 feet from the water!...moreless

                          • Oceanfront

                          Activities

                          • Golf
                          • Wind-Surfing
                          • Fishing
                          • Tennis
                          • Cycling
                          • Mountain Biking
                          • Kayaking
                          • Parasailing
                          • Jet Skiing
                          • Surfing
                          • Hiking
                          • Health/Beauty Spa
                          • Boating
                          • Restaurants
                          • Cinemas
                          • Museums
                          • Antiquing
                          • Fitness Center
                          • Swimming
                          • Shopping
                          • Sight Seeing
                          • Shelling
                           

                          Reviews

                          Write a review
                          • Best Anniversary Yet

                            Best Anniversary Yet

                            • Guest Kacy B.
                            • Date of stay 07/22/13
                            • Review Submitted 04/14/14
                            We stayed here for our 5 year wedding anniversary and had the greatest time. Condo is perfectly placed - not too close to the crowded areas so it's quite at night, but close enough for a 5 minutes drive to the best beach IMO - Kaanapali Black Rock. Two beaches on either side and a pool right outside the door made our 14 day getaway a daily decision - Beach or Pool. Condo was spotless upon our arrival, with plenty of extra towels and snorkels etc in the closet. We literally hit the beach within 5 minutes of arriving and came upon a giant sea turtle steps from our door. To say that this place was magical was an understatement. We are coming back every year and staying at this place every time!

                            Recommended for: Families with teenagers, people with disabilities, girls getaway, families with young children, sightseeing, romantic getaway, tourists without a car, adventure seekers.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Very Nice Condo, Great Complex Outstanding Views

                            Very Nice Condo, Great Complex Outstanding Views

                            • Guest Pam & Art
                            • Date of stay 01/16/14
                            • Review Submitted 02/10/14
                            This unit is everything advertised. Very nice unit, excellent kitchen, TV's and bathroom, comfortable bed and furniture and quite spacious. The view from the lanai is beyond any expectations we had, absolutely breathtaking sunsets, whales breaching seemingly non-stop, crashing surf and plenty of turtles at the seawall. The convenience of the ground floor walk out is great, the pool and BBQ are literally a couple of steps away. The complex is VERY friendly and extremely well cared for. A full time staff of three keep the grounds in beautiful condition. Our best recommendation is that we have already requested a booking for next year.

                            Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, adventure seekers.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Perfect location, relaxing getaway

                            Perfect location, relaxing getaway

                            • Guest Pattie F.
                            • Date of stay 12/10/13
                            • Review Submitted 02/01/14
                            From the moment my husband and I arrived, we knew we'd chosen the right place for our stay. We recently spent 4 wonderful weeks at this condo, with our adult children and their spouses joining us for 2 different weeks. We were all quite comfortable, but as usual, we spent most of our time out and about. The Lanai was perfect, and is really only steps from the BBQ, pool and ocean. The view is amazing. We enjoyed breakfast on the lanai as well as most of our evenings while listening to the waves crashing, whale and turtle watching and also the occasional visits from spinner dolphins. You'll find the closet is well stocked with snorkel gear, boogie boards, beach chairs and coolers. The location was just what we were looking for. Location is so great as it is close to grocery stores, restaurants, farmers markets, shopping and so much more. The grounds were kept very clean, and Tim the manager always friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again and looking forward to another extended stay. Thank you Mary for your help with our booking and every need. Aloha!

                            Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, families with young children, sightseeing, romantic getaway.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • fun stay

                            fun stay

                            • Guest Anonymous
                            • Date of stay 12/01/13
                            • Review Submitted 12/19/13
                            Great location. Great views. Pool is out the front door and ocean out the side door. Very convenient and we had a great time.

                            Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing, romantic getaway, adventure seekers.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Unforgettable!

                            Unforgettable!

                            • Guest Mindi S.
                            • Date of stay 11/17/13
                            • Review Submitted 12/01/13
                            The pictures don't do the views justice! The description of the condo and location were spot on! Ralph, the owner, responded immediately to our phone calls when we needed to reach him. The bed in the bedroom was extremely comfortable as described. The condo was roomy enough for us: two adults and two elementary school-age kids. We saw turtles out front daily and even saw a whale from the pool!! We would recommend this condo to any of our friends and family and we would certainly stay in this condo again!

                            Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, girls getaway, families with young children, sightseeing, adventure seekers.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Maui Getaway

                            Maui Getaway

                            • Guest Anonymous
                            • Date of stay 11/03/13
                            • Review Submitted 11/12/13
                            Great location on the the ground floor steps from the ocean with fantastic views of Molokai and Lanai. Very nice kitchen with all the amenities.

                            Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                          • Owner Did Not Respond to Plumbing Problem

                            Owner Did Not Respond to Plumbing Problem

                            • Guest GregPat (Sidney, BC, Canada)
                            • Date of stay 10/15/13
                            • Review Submitted 11/03/13
                            On arrival in the dark we found the key lock box rusted out which made access very difficult. A nearby owner helped us get in. We stayed for eight nights but had no use of the kitchen sink for the last five. The sink disposal unit blew the plastic pipe joints apart under the right hand sink. Who knew potato peelings would block a disposal unit? We cleaned it up and made temporary repairs. The unit's telephone was not connected (first time we have ever faced that with a VBRO unit) and we did not have a cell phone. The same kind nearby owner used her phone to contact our unit owner and we advised him of the problem. He said a plumber would arrive the next day but we never had any response from anyone until the morning we left. We should have used the VRBO protection plan. We vacuumed and washed and dried towels and never used the dishwasher and tried to leave the place better than we found it. I would never rent this unit from this owner again. Comments about the quality of the place and the surroundings are meaningless given the lack of concern from the owner.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

                          • Stunning views, lovely condo, very well maintained

                            Stunning views, lovely condo, very well maintained

                            • Guest Carmen (United States)
                            • Date of stay 07/09/13
                            • Review Submitted 08/03/13
                            The pictures don't do justice to the magnificent sunsets right from the condo patio. Right in front of the patio are comfortable lounge chairs on a grassy area that have either shade from the trees or direct sun if you want to sunbathe. You are just a few steps from the pool or barbeque, without facing it so you still get some privacy. The grounds are extremely well maintained and someone comes every morning to clean the barbeque, leaves and wipe down the chairs. So clean! There is a pretty little beach easily accessed to the north that is very swimmable, with sea turtles!!! The condo itself is beautiful and just right with everything you need...comfy bed, two flat screens, music and fully equipped kitchen. They also had beach towels, chairs and snorkel gear. All in all a very sweet spot centrally located close to Lahaina and Kapalua. This is a perfect place for a couple or a family with two small children (has fold out sofa), has plenty of space without feeling cramped. We loved our 10 day vacation here and would definitely come back! ....wishing we were still there:)

                            Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, families with young children, romantic getaway.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                          • Disappointing condo

                            Disappointing condo

                            • Guest Cheryl63 (Maple Valley , Wa)
                            • Date of stay 05/08/13
                            • Review Submitted 06/05/13
                            Let me start with a positive. We have stayed at The Kahana Reef complex 3 times and every time we have been very happy.The complex is very well maintained, and sits directly on the ocean. You can’t ask for better views of the Pacific. This condo was disappointing. The pictures show the “updates” but don’t show the rest. Old curtains in both bedroom and living room, the sliding door curtain has safety pins keeping it together! The new tile & vanity in bathroom are nice but the wall where the old vanity was taken out was left unrepaired and the rusted shower rod wasn’t replaced. The granite in the kitchen is nice but tile on the kitchen floor that was taken out wasn’t replaced. Don’t expect too much as far as kitchen utensils, no good knives, decent pots and pans. Coffee pot has a rusted heating element. Nice big TV’s in bedroom and living room. No broom and the vacuum was so clogged it wouldn’t pick up. Broken legs on patio table. The bed was comfortable. Dresser drawers were broken and unusable. I found broken crayons and gun wrappers on the bedroom floor.I would not stay in this condo again. There are nicer condos at this very nice complex.

                            Owner response: Dear Cheryl, we are so disappointed that you did not have a great time in our condo. If you look through the previous 15 traveler responses that were all very favorable, we are shocked by your comments. I took my time to respond to your comments because I wanted to monitor the complaints with the new arrivals. Without even waiting for their feedback, we have replaced the old curtains, shower rod, and put a new coffee pot. We gave the cleaning company money to buy new utensils. By the way, Dec 12 traveler review states that the condo has "plenty" of "good"utensils and "good" pots and pans, so maybe they detiorated since then. None the less, we replaced them. There was a broom there in the other closet where we keep the snorkel equipment for all visitors. We've instructed the cleaning company to change the vacuum bag each time and make sure the place is spotless. Since you've stayed there, we have received nothing but favorable comments. Maybe You just had a bad week? I've been in 10-15 units there and nothing compares to ours, especially when it comes to location and beauty. We strive for perfection and,in my opinion, ours is the closest at Kahana Reef. We've replaced so many items at #109, that its hard to keep tract. Refridgerator, stove, dishwasher, sofa sleeper, new HD T.V.s, Sleigh bed, remodeled kitchen with granite and bathroom with new vanity, exquisite tile, shower valve, screen door, tables, ect., ect.,ect. I apologize for any inconvenience you had at our condo and wish you well. I urge ALL arrivals to ring my cell right away if any problem ever comes up so I can quickly and decisively take care of the problem. Thank you. Ralph and Sheri

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

                          • A Great Stay! Whales, Rainbows and BBQ

                            A Great Stay! Whales, Rainbows and BBQ

                            • Guest Stevothedog (Los Angeles, CA)
                            • Date of stay 03/28/13
                            • Review Submitted 05/08/13
                            This is a very nice one bedroom with a million dollar view. The condo is very homey, the main bedroom is very nice. We spent most of our time on the Lanai or Laying on the grass. We saw plenty of Rainbows and Whales from those cozy chairs. 2 Adults and 2 Kids fit very comfortably. Will stay their again for sure.

                            Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, families with young children, sightseeing, romantic getaway, adventure seekers.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

                           
                          139.00 per night, April 1st through November 30th (Low season, 5 nights min)
                          159.00 per night December 1st through March 30th  (high season, 5 nights min)
                          Hawaii Taxes 13.42 applies, One time 95.00 cleaning fee. We require 300.00 to hold
                          reservation,full payment due 60 days prior to arrival.
                          If reservation is cancelled, a 100.00 fee applies unless re-booked.
                          No refund if cancellation is less than 60 days prior to arrival,
                          Please e-mail soldbyralph@gmail.com for weekly, monthly and LAST minute specials
                          Until booked, rates subject to change
                          

                          Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.


                          This owner accepts: Credit cards.
                          Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                          Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                          Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                           

                          Calendar

                          Last updated: 04/15/2014
                          Check availability
                          23 Available
                          21 Unavailable
                          22 Today
                          23 Selected dates
                           

                          Location

                           

                          Owner info

                          Year Purchased: 2007

                          About the owner: My family and I have been traveling back and forth to Hawaii for many years. We all work hard all year and like to be able to relax far away from our normal routine. By the way, we always go with the 5 of us, and the 5th sleeps on an air matress!

                          Why the Owner Chose Kahana:
                          We looked and looked and waited for just the perfect unit. When I first saw the unit, it was perfect. The view was exactly what I wanted. Directly in front of the ocean. It was on the ground level which makes it so convenient. The building is kept so clean with pride. So myself and my husband knew we had to have it.

                          The Unique Benefits at this Condo:
                          We all enjoy cooking our meals, so the first thing we do after landing and securing a rental car, is going on a COSTCO run and buying food and drink we will use during our weeks stay! Being steps from the bbq, It is so easy to prepare your food and then walk right back to your 'lanai'. It must be difficult if you rent on the 2nd or 3rd floors to carry the food down and then up quickly, before it gets cold. It's just like you would BBQ at your home. The pool is also very conveniently located, so you can take a dip, run to your condo fro a drink, and back on the lounge in 2 minutes! Snorkeling is the 'big' thing here. We provide 5-7 pairs goggles, snorkels, and fins, so usually, our 'vacationers' don't have to bring them. Black Rock and Napiili Bay are the best places for snorkeling, and both are no more than 10-15 minutes away! There is plenty for the whole family to do; since the kids are getting older they can enjoy the pool and beach while we golf and visit the local landmarks and the beautiful natural surroundings that the Islands have to offer. We usually go into Laina a few nights to eat, Bubba Gumps and B.J.'s Pizza are great, with many other restaurants and bars available. Our condo is 5 minutes walking distance to Roy's, the Brew Pub, and 'OkaZuya' our favorite 'take-out' place!!! With the 'wall' separating the condo and pool from our unit, you're close to evreything but far enough away if you need to be. If you want to 'lay out' and read, un-disturbed then suddenly you want a drink, you are right there, you don't have to 'trapse' upstairs! Location, Location, Location!


                          Contact us

                          Speaks: english

                           

                          Photos

                          • 'Unforgetable' Sunsets

                            'Unforgetable' Sunsets

                          • Follow these Granite Sandals to the lounges, pool and BBQ!!!!

                            Follow these Granite Sandals to the lounges, pool and BBQ!!!!

                          • Newly remodeled kitchen with new cabinets,Microwave, new stove,gorgeous granite

                            Newly remodeled kitchen with new cabinets,Microwave, new stove,gorgeous granite

                          • Exquisite newly  'tiled' shower surround

                            Exquisite newly 'tiled' shower surround

                          • Queensize "sleigh" bed, EXTREEMLY comfortable!

                            Queensize "sleigh" bed, EXTREEMLY comfortable!

                          • Wouldn't it just be great to read a book, 'un-interrupted" !!!!

                            Wouldn't it just be great to read a book, 'un-interrupted" !!!!

                          • Gated pool, 20 Steps from your ground floor condo!!!

                            Gated pool, 20 Steps from your ground floor condo!!!

                          • On the road to 'Hana'!!!!

                            On the road to 'Hana'!!!!

                          • BREATHTAKING SUNSETS & INCREDIBLE MEMORIES!!!!!!!!!!

                            BREATHTAKING SUNSETS & INCREDIBLE MEMORIES!!!!!!!!!!

                          • View from unit...Perfection.

                            View from unit...Perfection.

                          • I bet you don't see rainbows like this, back at home!

                            I bet you don't see rainbows like this, back at home!

                          • New vanity, mirror, faucet, light fixture

                            New vanity, mirror, faucet, light fixture

                          • 42 IN HDTV in bedroom with dvd player and Maui cable

                            42 IN HDTV in bedroom with dvd player and Maui cable

                          • 50' HDTV TV and CD player! With 'swivel' bracket to follow you everywhere!!

                            50' HDTV TV and CD player! With 'swivel' bracket to follow you everywhere!!

                          • WOW Location,WOW View from your living room!! WOW,WOW,WOW,WOW!

                            WOW Location,WOW View from your living room!! WOW,WOW,WOW,WOW!

                          • Unbelievable "Maui" Sunsets!!!!

                            Unbelievable "Maui" Sunsets!!!!

                          • Fun on the 'Road to Hana'!!!!

                            Fun on the 'Road to Hana'!!!!

                          VRBO #367238

                          There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                          This listing was first published here in 2011.

                          Date last modified - Monday, February 10, 2014

                          27

                          1 Bedroom / 1 Bathroom
                          Sleeps 4

                          View calendar: Updated 04/15/14
                          Owner
                          Email owner

                          ++1 8184227355

                          Speaks: english

                          Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                          Add vacation protection services to your booking

                          Three services to protect your trip:

                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                          Get it now

                          advertisement