Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Night at the pool

Astounding Sea View Villa on Rawai [#367320] | View Property

Phuket Town
5 bedrooms, 6 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, 10 sleeps + 5 children
$425 - $975/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (12)

Sort by:
  • Great Location - Great Villa

    Great Location - Great Villa

    • Guest Andreas
    • Date of stay 03/17/13
    • Review Submitted 04/09/13
    We had an excellent time at the Villa - we were travelling with the extended Family - our own 3 Kids and their significant others. The Villa is perfect for a vacation like this. It has the room(s) and space for privacy and great common areas for spending time together. The living room fully opens towards the pool with spectacular sunrise view (if you do not sleep in ;-) ) Also worth mentioning: the Villa is in the middle of true local Phuket living and fortunately a good half hour away from the noisy and embarrasing Tourist Tower centers. We do however recommend to have your own rental car to fully enjoy what the area has to offer. We had great 2 weeks !

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic villa in phuket Roger-hong kong

    Fantastic villa in phuket Roger-hong kong

    • Guest chin c.
    • Date of stay 05/15/12
    • Review Submitted 05/30/12
    I and friends had a great vacantion in phuket, ten of us stayed in villa, it located in rawai beach, surpermarket, shooting range, Go-kart speedway, ATV, a large local seafood market and a pier for outlet island tour such nearby. Stay in villa make me so comfortable and relax.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/2

  • amazing villa

    amazing villa

    • Guest Axelle O.
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 04/24/12
    We had a wonderful time in the villa that we rent for a long week end. It was challenging to find a nice place big enough for 15 people. We couldn't get better place, we felt very confortable and each one had his own privacy. The 5 bedrooms are very big and fully furnished. The villa offers all the facilities you would need during your stay: dishwasher, washing machine, drier, oven, TV, hi-fi system, wifi, safe...we really felt like home! Thanks to the very big windows and fans, we didn't need to put air con all day long to keep cool. The villa is located closed to the supermarket, so it is convenient. For the ones who would like to visit some islands around, it is 5min drive from Chalong pier. The only think you would need is to rent a car or a motobike or hire a taxi to go to the beach (10-15min from Nai Yarn beach)

    Manager response: Thanks Axelle, we were happy to have you, your family and friends in our villa. Hope to see you next time you are on Phuket. /Mette

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3

  • Great stay in Phuket

    Great stay in Phuket

    • Guest Justin (Canada)
    • Date of stay 11/21/11
    • Review Submitted 02/01/12
    Stayed in the villa with a group of family and friends. There were ten of us and we were all very happy with the villa. The rooms are very large and comfortable and the whole home is beautiful. The welcome package of food and drinking water was a nice surprise. We were also grateful for having access to the van as it was very convenient since the villa is off the beaten path, but the location did make for a quiet and relaxing stay. The van driver was very helpful, even booking a day trip to the Phi Phi islands for us. I didn't notice any spiders or insects during our stay, so the new pest control must be working. The owner was very responsive to all my questions and upon arrival the property managers were very welcoming and happy to help us throughout our stay. I would definitely recommend staying at the villa and hope to return someday.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/2

  • Great spot to holiday with Friends

    Great spot to holiday with Friends

    • Guest Felicity G. (Melbourne, Victoria, Australia)
    • Date of stay 10/28/11
    • Review Submitted 11/27/11
    This house was beautiful! The property has plenty of space so it's great for travelling with friends, while giving you all plenty of your own space. The views out over Phuket from the pool and the terrace are gorgeous. It's a great place to relax, and we found it a great central spot that allowed us to explore much of the south of Phuket. Plenty of places close by to hire a scooter. There are takeaway menus in the house if you don't feel like going out (which you sometimes felt like, staying in such a beautiful spot)!! The property was clean and well maintained. The listing and pictures are exactly what you get and there was great customer service! We'd definitely recommend this house to travellers. Had an awesome stay in Rawaii.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/2

  • Heavenly... Love the pool and the huge space!

    Heavenly... Love the pool and the huge space!

    • Guest 8casanova (Singapore)
    • Date of stay 04/12/11
    • Review Submitted 04/29/11
    Went to Phuket with 12 other friends from 12th to 15th of April and all I could say is that we did not want to leave the villa at all. It is heavenly, there is everything there, laundry room, entertainment room, safes, bbq pit, etc. Shopping malls and supermarkets like Big One are just around the corner, probably around 10 minutes walk. Staff are extremely friendly too. However, the villa is quite far from Patong Beach but that didn't matter as there were other beach nearby for example Rawai Beach which was much quiet and peaceful compared to the crowded tourist beaches. The entertainment room was extremely relaxing and big that some of us actually decided to sleep there. The masterbed room's bathroom had a jucuzzi in it. Really really enjoyable! The ocean view from the 2nd floor was relaxing and spectacular. We got to enjoy the sunset from there. Really enjoyed the stay. Definitely going back there when I'm going for another trip to Phuket.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Amazing villa, made our trip

    Amazing villa, made our trip

    • Guest Trevor (Hong Kong)
    • Date of stay 02/25/11
    • Review Submitted 03/06/11
    A group of friends and me decided to rent out a villa in Phuket for a couple of days since we were such a large group. We made the right choice. We were met by Mrs. Pond at the airport who greeted us with such a big smile even thought our flight was delayed. She enthusiastically brought us to the villa with our luggage and explained the facilities to us. She made our stay at the villa even more enjoyable. The villa itself is amazing, newly built with all the amenities to make for a very relaxing stay, it 5 spacious bedrooms each with their own bathrooms and scenic views of the ocean. After we left, all we were talking about was how amazing the villa was and how glad we were to stay there for a couple of days. Will go back if we are ever in Phuket again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Amazing Villa in Pukhet

    Amazing Villa in Pukhet

    • Guest Julia (Singapore)
    • Date of stay 02/07/11
    • Review Submitted 03/03/11
    Amazing luxurious Villa in Pukhet! The perfect place to stay either with friends or family. Beautiful pool, view and well located in the south of the Island. Great experience!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Secure and functional villa

    Secure and functional villa

    • Guest Anu (Sipoo/ Finland)
    • Date of stay 01/03/11
    • Review Submitted 01/22/11
    We had a great vacation in Phuket and I am happy that I chose this villa for housing. The villa is new, very well built and functional for several families. The location close to beaches offers activities for everyone from small kids to elder people. Actually anything you need is not too far from the villa. The view over the sea is beautiful and relaxing. The Thai people are very kind and hospitable. I definitely recommend this villa!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Best Holiday ever

    Best Holiday ever

    • Guest mette n.
    • Date of stay 09/18/10
    • Review Submitted 06/28/11
    Never tried to live in a rental villa before the Nayberg family arrived with few expectations. Next time it will be different because we have had our best holiday ever in Villa Raibow Dragon. The villa is situated in in a beautiful quiet place with an astounding sea view. The balance between Thai and Nordic style is perfect and beatiful. The pool area with both sun and shade makes it possible to be outdoor all day both for sun lovers and the reading members of the family. The house has room for the big family or more families. We are definitely going back with friends and family. A big thank you to to the owner Mette, and to Pond and Jojo for their kindly help and the way they keep the house.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3

  • Great new house

    Great new house

    • Guest Felix (Denmark)
    • Date of stay 02/02/10
    • Review Submitted 01/05/11
    We had the best time in the house, fantastic ocean view, great pool and terrace area and the bedrooms wow! Everything is new and clean. We liked the location where we had peace and were near Wiset Road, where you can reach everything on Phuket within a few minutes by car. To our big surprice, there were NO mosquitos at night. A very special thanks to the house manager Mrs. Pond, she is fantastic. We loved it - see you again soon.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Lovely roomy pool house

    Lovely roomy pool house

    • Guest Karina (Denmark)
    • Date of stay 10/23/09
    • Review Submitted 11/05/10
    Lovely pool house with lots of room for several visitors. The house offers possibility for privacy if needed in the separate, roomy bedrooms each provided with a big bathroom. The house is situated so it offers a lovely view over the sea and nearby islands. The location near the Southern tip of the Phuket island means no tourist in the close surroundings. Absolutely recommendable.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]