Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Open concept living and dining room with french doors leading to deck.

Great Place....Great Price!!! Book Now!! [#367402] | View Property

Sea Isle
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 8-12)
$150 - $225/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (13)

Sort by:
  • We Loved Our Vacation!

    We Loved Our Vacation!

    • Guest KAREN H.
    • Date of stay 08/07/13
    • Review Submitted 08/14/13
    My whole family enjoyed our stay at this house. It was a little small for 12 of us, but we didn't stay at the house much. We enjoyed the beach half the day and spent the other half grilling and laying in the hammocks while the kids played games inside or watched tv. It did get a little hot in the house, but i guess that's to be expected with 12 people in the middle of summer. I met the owners on the first night. They were very delightful and provided more than enough info on where things were around the house. The shower outside was great. It had hot water just as the owners stated and it was very private. One small complaint I do have - I've never stayed at a rental where you had to bring your own linens and towels. That was always part of the rent. I was a little turned off by that, especially because we decided at the last minute we would use the owners' towels, but there were no towels to be found. Maybe this can change in the future. I think it would be beneficial if the renters were responsible for washing all linens/towels before leaving just as we're responsible for cleaning the house. The toilet did make a loud sound every time it was flushed. Quick plumbing will solve that so I wasn't too bothered by it. Aside from the linens/towels, this was a great house. It was a perfect location to the beach. The shower was perfect for cleaning up before entering the house. The deck outside was nice and there were just the right amount of chairs to hang out. The shade downstairs with the hammocks was also great. I would definitely stay at this place again!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: In order to keep our prices affordable, we do not include linens in our base price. They may be added for a fee anytime up until we prepare the house for check-in for each guest. In this particular case, the request for towels was made the day after check-in, and it was logistically impossible for us to provide them at this time. We do not keep these items in the house for use of our guests at will, because we, as the homeowners, want to be able to personally guarantee that these items have been properly laundered and prepared for our next guests. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused for these guests, but this is our policy as per the contract.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Incredibly comfortable and spacious!

    Incredibly comfortable and spacious!

    • Guest Monica (Katy, TX)
    • Date of stay 05/04/12
    • Review Submitted 05/08/12
    We rented this house for a girl's weekend and I can honestly say I wasn't sure what to expect even though I had viewed the pictures of the house multiple times. When I arrived, I was taken around the house and let me say, the pictures don't do it justice! We had such a great time that we are already planning to book this house again!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • wonderful weekend

    wonderful weekend

    • Guest ymctexas (houston, tx)
    • Date of stay 02/11/12
    • Review Submitted 02/14/12
    house was located near beach, has wonderful deck. pictures are very good representation of real house, no deceiving shots. Judy was most accommodating host. I highly recommend this place.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Comfortable, clean, reasonable!

    Comfortable, clean, reasonable!

    • Guest Carrie (Alvin, TX)
    • Date of stay 10/27/11
    • Review Submitted 11/18/11
    Really enjoyed our stay in this beach house. The house was just as described, and had all the amenities we needed. It was clean and comfortably arranged, with a nice kitchen. It was in a nice area, and very close to the beach. It's about 18 miles from Galveston, but easy to drive to the Strand for shopping and eating out. The owner was very friendly and helpful, answering all our questions. We would definitely stay here again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Weekend Getaway with the kids

    Weekend Getaway with the kids

    • Guest Tony (Cedar Hill, TX)
    • Date of stay 08/26/11
    • Review Submitted 08/31/11
    My husband and I had such a great time here with our three boys. They loved being able to play the video games that were provided. The house was so beautiful and inviting. The rooms were big and beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes, pots and pans and anything you could possibly need. We loved eating dinner on the upstairs deck and relaxing on the hammocks downstairs.Really enjoyed riding the bikes around the block and the people in the neighborhood were very friendly. We rented a golf cart and road down to the store to get sodas, which was fun for our boys. This is where we saw the Sea Isle community pool and the store owner said we could go swimming since we were renters in Sea Isle. Didn't have time to swim, but it was nice knowing that we could have. The owners are great people, couldn't be any nicer. I highly, highly recommend this rental and will be so happy to rent here again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Weekend Getaway with Family 8/12-8/14/2011

    Weekend Getaway with Family 8/12-8/14/2011

    • Guest Lisa (Houston, TX)
    • Date of stay 08/12/11
    • Review Submitted 08/26/11
    We had a wonderful weekend getaway with family. The house is very easy to find and is a short walk from the beach. The kitchen is a good size, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the view is great. You can see the beach from the deck. My son loved exploring the rooms and couldn't decide which bed to sleep on. He wants to go back to the beach house. Will definitely try to stay here again sometime in the future.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Combs'

    The Combs'

    • Guest WC (League City)
    • Date of stay 08/07/11
    • Review Submitted 09/27/11
    We had a fabulous time at this house! Great deck to cook out while overlooking the ocean. Loved hanging out in the hammocks downstairs, great constant breeze. House is equipped with everything you need and more! Had a wonderful time, will definitely come back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely house!

    Lovely house!

    • Guest Lana (Austin, Texas)
    • Date of stay 08/07/11
    • Review Submitted 09/27/11
    We spent the first full week in august in Galveston and were so delighted with the house! It has everything you need and is super clean and cute! I love the decks for morning coffee and the hammocks for siestas in the afternoon. A very relaxed vacation! I recommend renting the golf cart in the neighborhood, a great way to explore the subdivision and the beach. The owners are lovely and very helpful! I will definitely return!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great family fun

    Great family fun

    • Guest Kim (Texas)
    • Date of stay 07/20/11
    • Review Submitted 09/24/11
    We had such an enjoyable time during this last July. Walking to the beach took about 1 minute. Great space under the porch for swinging in the hammocks!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best west side beach house!

    Best west side beach house!

    • Guest K (Alvin)
    • Date of stay 07/15/11
    • Review Submitted 10/18/11
    I rented this house during the summer and had a great time. I have older kids so crossing the road was no big deal to get to the beach. Even if you have small kids, short drive to the beach...or road was not that busy. Loved the Sea Isle neighborhood, pool table, swimming pool and shuffel board game to keep kids busy for not a lot of money. You are only 20 minutes from the seawall...many things to do. The house had a great floor plan, was clean and well decorated. Plenty of room for everyone, at the table eating, living room watching t.v., bedrooms were spacious. We have rented again for the fall and can't wait!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing Getaway

    Relaxing Getaway

    • Guest The Brown's (Giddings, TX)
    • Date of stay 07/06/11
    • Review Submitted 07/16/11
    Thank you for a great five day getaway. We enjoyed your home so much. Are stay was excellent, and love the location!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our sibling reunion weekend

    Our sibling reunion weekend

    • Guest Laura (League City TX)
    • Date of stay 07/01/11
    • Review Submitted 07/18/11
    We had a wonderful stay. The amenities were nicer than we expected. The house was clean, cool and inviting. We enjoyed grilling out, sitting on the deck in early morning and evening. Short walk to the beach where we walked at sunrise and sat in the surf at sunset. The kitchen had everything we needed, and more. We all rested well in comfortable beds and the privacy of three bedrooms. Showers were refreshing.The owners were so nice to answer all our questions as we got closer to our vacation date. We highly recommend this house.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kerri
    • Date of stay 06/17/11
    • Review Submitted 07/05/11
    We had a great time....thanks

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]