Monterey Beach: Sept/Oct Weeks - $1400wk!!
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Lavallette house description
Absolutely no damaged suffered from Super Storm Sandy!!
Enjoy a relaxing vacation in beautiful Monterey Beach (Lavallette NJ). Forget bout Sandy - she isn't coming back anytime soon!!
Your so close to the OCEAN the WAVES will put you to sleep at night.
Our house is located less than 100 feet from Monterey Beach, which is one of the most beautiful, uncrowded private beaches on the East Coast. No streets to cross! Great for Families. Minimal car traffic! Enjoy the sounds of the ocean and watch INCREDIBLE SUNRISES right from your own private deck.
The house has four bedrooms, a large family room, kitchen, and a large window filled sunroom. There are two full bathrooms plus a large outside shower to rinse of after a day at the beach. It has central air conditioning, full wall-to-wall carpeting and a washer & dryer. This house has a large private deck with a gas barbecue grill and multiple picnic tables in rear of house for entertaining and grilling.
The kitchen is fully equipped including cooking utensils, cutlery, dinner & glassware, wine glasses, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, blender and dishwasher. You must supply your own linens, and towels.
Parking is no problem; there is private parking available in the driveway for three average sized cars and free, overnight parking on the street. It is within walking distance of restaurants, churches, parks, miniature golf, bike rentals, playground, bocci, tennis, basketball, etc.
The Bay Beach is two blocks away and also, has many water activities.
Sleeps up to 10 people as follows:
Bdrm 1: King Bed (w/private bath)
Bdrm 2: Queen Bed
Bdrm 3: 2 Twins
Bdrm 4: 2 Twins
plus 1 Queen pull out sofa in the living room.
* 3rd house in from the beach. No streets to cross!
* Just steps to a private beach.
* Huge Deck for Entertaining.
* Central Air Conditioning.
* Natural Gas Barbecue Grill.
* Full Kitchen.
* Outside Shower.
* Off Street Parking for 2 - 3 cars.
* Multiple Televisions w/cable.
* Short walk to convenient store, deli, miniature golf, playground, tennis and basketball courts.
* Short drive to restaurants, shops, boardwalks at Seaside Heights and Point Pleasant, crabbing, fishing and jet skiing.
* Fifteen minutes from parkway exit 82.
* Fifteen minutes to Ocean County Mall and movies.
* Forty Five minutes to Six Flags theme park and outlet mall.
For the enjoyment of future guests, absolutely NO SMOKING and NO PETS.
* All SUMMER arrivals and departures are on Saturdays.
* Check in at 2:00PM and check out by 11:00 AM.
- 1300 sq. ft.
- 1 story
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Housekeeper Optional
- Children Welcome
- Pets Not Allowed
- Non Smoking Only
Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 8
- King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4)
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Dishes & Utensils
- Parking Off Street
- Living Room seats 8
- Washing Machine
- Clothes Dryer
- Air Conditioning
- Satellite / Cable
- DVD Player
- Deck / Patio
- Outdoor Grill
- Water Skiing
- Sight Seeing
- Theme Parks
- Miniature Golf
- Fitness Center
- Jet Skiing
- Basketball Court
- and Rafting
ReviewsWrite a review
House was clean and had plenty of room. Location was great, less than 100 steps to the beach which was perfect. Short drive to boardwalk and restaurants which was nice. Owner checked in on us and always responded to the few questions I had. Definitely would rent this house again. Thank you Mike!
- Guest Kim (NJ)
- Date of stay 08/18/13
- Review Submitted 08/30/13
Excellent family vacation we had a wonderful time!!! The house is 3 houses from the beach, a great neighborhood. Mike the owner always checked to make sure we had everything we needed, very attentive!!!! Would love to go back next year. This beach house is probably one of the best vacations I ever had in Lavalette Beach and I having been coming here for years. Thank you, Mike and your family
- Guest Lin (Warren nj)
- Date of stay 08/10/13
- Review Submitted 08/24/13
Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway.
The location of the house is unbelievable. It was clean and very roomy. The kitchen table had seating for 10 which was a big plus and the back deck had multiple patio sets for entertaining. The AC worked very good (I'm an AC freak - so it passed my test). The owner was in contact to ensure all was well, which was nice. Overall, we had a great time and would definately come back to this house again.
- Guest Robert (North Bergen, NJ)
- Date of stay 07/08/13
- Review Submitted 07/23/13
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.
Some friends and I rented this house for the long 4th of July weekend and had a blast. It was a great location only 2 houses from the beach. Michael, the owner, was very attentive and checked in multiple times to make sure everything was going well. Keeping in mind that this is a beach house, it was well maintained and we had no issues with anything. The house was exactly as pictured and the big back deck with lounge chairs and tables was a huge plus- we did have to watch out for splinters but other than that it was great. We also loved the screened in front porch as an extra place to hang out and relax. Would definitely rent this house again!
- Guest Lauren R.
- Date of stay 07/03/13
- Review Submitted 07/08/13
Very disappointed. Not only was the place filthy, we had to stop payment on our security deposit check because after weeks of requesting the check to be returned, the owner couldn’t find it. Then he said that it must have gotten lost in the mail. He was asked to compensate for our additional stop payment cost and refused. Just today received the original check in the mail (postmarked only 2 days ago, Sept 14th) from the owner without even an apology. Too late! In the 3rd day of the trip we had to leave the beach to wait for a handyman & plumber to come because the ceiling light fixture/ light bulb filled up with water due to the central a/c and was dripping down into the kitchen! We understood from the photos that the house was just a beach bungalow, so we didn’t expect much with furnishings. We had NO idea how DIRTY it was. The owner call upon our arrival, but we really didn’t have a chance to scope out the place yet. Apparently “clean” was defined as clean toilets, sinks and a light vacuum. It wasn’t until we unpacked some things that we noticed the dirt/dust piled up in the ceiling vents directly over the kitchen table, the same with the master bedroom vent & water stains on the ceiling & walls. So much dirt & dust accumulated on the venetian blinds in both bathrooms & the kitchen that you couldn’t wipe it off with your fingers. The refrigerator door was covered in so much grime that it couldn’t be removed with a soapy sponge.Sand under the couch cushions. The previous tenants left us lots of “surprises” in the refrigerator& freezer and cabinets - old meat, eggs, etc. that should’ve been cleaned out by the “professional” cleaning crew. Had we known the level of/or lack of cleanliness beforehand, we would’ve never opted for the owner’s cleaners to come on our departure day. Even prior to the cleaners visit, we left the house cleaner than it was before we arrived! As noted in prior review, mildew in both bathrooms. I hope that this review will persuade the owners to find new professional cleaners. Did I mention that the back door handle was attached to the door with duct tape? The front storm door window kept falling down & upon our departure, the front door wouldn’t even close. Big deck, but you had to wear shoes because it splintered. It’s really too bad, because the house could be a real gem with some TLC. It’s a shame, great location. I would certainly rent in that neighborhood again, but would never rent that property again.
- Guest mj (Clifton Park NY)
- Date of stay 07/21/12
- Review Submitted 09/19/12
Owner response: Why lie??? You never once mentioned to me that the place was filthy - if so, I would have had someone come back to clean (but you never called me did you?). I told you the truth about the deposit check but apparently you didn't believe me. The AC leaked and I spent $$ money to get a repairman there on same day - shame on me!!! The front door would not close because the wind bend the door back so bad on your watch that it broke (someone did not close door properly - however, I had it fixed after you left, again shame on me!! I called you on departure and you told me about the front door and that the place was nice and your family had a great time and would rent again next year - would someone really say that if the felt the way you did? C'mom, you wrote this stuff because bottom-line you thought I was keeping your security check - well shame on you!!! You would never be welcomed in my house again so please don't worry about it. Better luck next year.
Great vacation- nice property
Great vacation- nice property
It is amazing how two people can have two different experiences in the same place! My family and I stayed in this rental the second week of August and were happily surprised by how clean it was. The owner was quite attentive and did call to check in on us upon arrival and again upon departure to make sure everything was satisfactory. As renters for many seasons at the shore this house had much to offer. The location of course was the best! It was a hop skip and jump from the beach and a owalk away for ice-cream. The outdoors was nicely maintained with a large deck to sit and eat outdoors along with a full stock of beach chairs. Yes, the handles on the windows were broken but this did not affect our vacation at all! We were still able to enjoy the room! This was a family trip with my sisters crew along with my mom. My mom can be quite particular and actually had no complaints! I would recommend staying here and look forward to another season renting this house! I also must add the neighbors (owner occupied) were very friendly! Although unable to attend, we were invited to the annual beach party!
- Guest Denise (Suffern, NY)
- Date of stay 08/13/11
- Review Submitted 11/25/11
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.
family of 10 was there 2nd week of aug 2010
family of 10 was there 2nd week of aug 2010
The only positive response I have is the location and the cost. The mattresses and bedding were stained with dried blood and dirty. We could not use the blankets until I washed them. The front windows were broken so we couldn't use the front porch because we couldn't close the windows and anyone could get in. The house was warm because we couldn't keep it cool because the windows didn't close. The ceiling fans and bathrooms were filty and this was brought to the owners attention. I was supposed to get a refund.This did not happen. My family would not use the second bathroom because of the mold and thank goodness the weather allowed everyone to shower outside. We would never go back
- Guest susan (congers ny)
- Date of stay 08/06/11
- Review Submitted 10/24/11
Owner response: It's amazing how things can get blown way out of proportion. The house gets professionally cleaned on weekly basis (or when previous renter leaves). Also, the first think I do when the renters arrive is call them to see how everything and that there are no issues ( I was told of no issues - so if bathrooms were that bad wouldn't the avgerage person say something??). I received a call from the renters midweek (Wed/Thurs) to inform of the windows not working properly (the cranks on a few of the windows did rust out) - I had a contractor stopby the next day to to see if they could be fixed but they couldn't - I had to replace them (which I did after the season ended - you can't perform work on your house in our community during summer season). The 3-ton Central AC unit is 3 yrs old and you have o turn it down it gets so cold in the house - so again, not a believable statement. There was (1) blanket that had a dime size stain which was replaced. As far as the refund, I asked that the renter to contact me to discuss and I never heard back from them.
2013 Summer Rates July & August: Make Offer Sept : Make offer
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.
Amazing Shot of Glass Filled Porch
The back deck - entertain your friends here!!!
Living Room/Kitchen Area
New Washer/Dryer for 2013
Kitchen with Seating for 8-10 People
Front Porch - Surrounded by windows which allows for a great OCEAN cross breeze
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2004.
Date last modified - Monday, August 19, 2013
4 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.