Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Extravagant gated and secured entrance to courtyard and unit entrances

West End at Centennial Park-Luxury Living Minutes to Downtown [#369603] | View Property

Nashville
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 4-5)
$429 to $289/nt
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (45)

Sort by:
  • Stay here.

    Stay here.

    • Guest Joshua B.
    • Date of stay 03/07/14
    • Review Submitted 03/11/14
    If you are coming to Nashville for any reason you must stay here. Keith (the building manager) was helpful at every step of the way. Booking was seamless. He allowed us to check in early and even stopped by upon arrival to make sure everything was OK and to give us some recommendations around town. The unit was extremely large and immaculately furnished. No expense is spared at this place. Will definitely be staying here again if ever in Nashville!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Just like home

    Just like home

    • Guest Kate O.
    • Date of stay 12/23/13
    • Review Submitted 01/25/14
    I rented this 2 bedroom condo for my family to stay at for the week of Christmas. We loved how comfortable it was - way better than any hotel! Its location was perfect because it is less than a 10 minute cab ride to the honky-tonks downtown, right across the street from the dog park our pup loved, close to great local restaurants, and a nearby grocery store. The keyless entry doors were convenient - no need to keep up with a house key. My family and I loved staying here and the property manager was extremely accommodating and flexible. I highly recommend staying here while you're in Nashville. You won't regret it!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Artesia

    Artesia

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/25/13
    • Review Submitted 10/28/13
    We had a great girls weekend getaway. All five us were comfortable and the condo vs a hotel allowed early risers to get up without disturbing the others. Close to shopping and great dining. The condo was well appointed and very clean. Everyone was easy to work with and we loved it!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Location & Upscale Comfortable Condo

    Great Location & Upscale Comfortable Condo

    • Guest Kevin (Cleveland, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 07/13/13
    • Review Submitted 07/19/13
    We stayed for one (1) week in July on a family vacation. There were four (4) of us plus the family dog. The amenities are many and the condos are very large and roomy (even with two teenagers)! The entire facility, grounds and condos are very clean and safe. The view of Centennial Park and downtown Nashville are awesome - especially at night. The convenient location cannot be topped. Everything is so close and since the condo is very centrally located, we were able to return to the unit between our sight-seeing excursions. Both Keith the complex manager, and Jack the resident manager were both very accessible and extremely helpful. Keith was extremely helpful making suggestions for dinner and places to visit. If your destination is Nashville......this is the place to stay!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • More than we expected!

    More than we expected!

    • Guest Jen (Oshkosh, WI)
    • Date of stay 07/11/13
    • Review Submitted 07/30/13
    When we arrived at the condo, we were surprised to see just how beautiful and spacious it was! We feel like we got a great deal with the price we paid for the location and the space. First we inquired about the 3 bedroom condo, but it was unavailable for our requested dates. So Keith worked with us and set us up in the bigger 2 bedroom condo, and offered to set us up with another bed. They were very easy to get a hold of, and met every request we had. We went downtown every night, and it was around $15 with the tip for the cab ride each way. It was great being so close to a park as well, and the parthenon is just a few steps away. We really enjoyed having the dog park right outside our patio as well. If you have a group and don't want to stay in a cramped hotel room, this is definitely the place to stay! We really enjoyed our time in Nashville, and this place just made it better!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Convenient with all the Extras

    Convenient with all the Extras

    • Guest Kris (Columbia, MO)
    • Date of stay 07/01/13
    • Review Submitted 07/07/13
    We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo for vacation over the 4th of July. The condo is convenient to everything Nashville. It is across the street from Centennial Park a great place for a run or walk. The deck overlooking the street and dog park was wonderful to relax on and enjoy the day. It is also very close to the West End and a short drive to downtown. The condo was gorgeous and comfortable with all the extras. Keith welcomed us and gave us ideas on what to do and where to eat. They even invited us to the penthouse balcony to watch the fireworks. The garage made parking easy and secure. I highly recommend staying here and we are already planning our next trip to Nashville!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Convenient and Comfortable!

    Convenient and Comfortable!

    • Guest Anne B. (Marietta, GA)
    • Date of stay 03/14/13
    • Review Submitted 03/18/13
    We stayed at Artesia so that my daughter could participate in a swim meet at the Sportsplex. The location could not have been more perfect; close to the pool, close to many of Nashville's fabulous restaurants and pretty easy access to grocery shopping to feed my swimmer. The unit was clean and well organized. However, I did purchase a non stick pan and told mgmt that there was no colander, but otherwise the unit is very easy to stay in. I also liked the underground parking , but had very little trouble w the street parking during the day. The manager also accommodated our need to stay late, which was very helpful. We would definitely stay at Artesia again!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing Nashville Rental

    Amazing Nashville Rental

    • Guest Sarah (Washington, DC)
    • Date of stay 02/15/13
    • Review Submitted 02/21/13
    We stayed at two neighboring units for my sister's bachelorette and the location couldn't have been more perfect. The units are spacious, beautifully decorated, centrally located and very conducive to hosting a large group of people. This was our first time to Nashville and Artesia was the ideal location for exploring Nashville, walking in the park, cooking meals in, and hitting the town. Everyone in our group LOVED our weekend lodging; it really set the tone for a fabulous weekend of celebrating. I also want to give a special shout out to Keith, the Artesia property manager. He was incredible accommodating and helpful with our planning and went WAY above and beyond to make our visit easy and fun. It made planning an event in a city I'd never been to a snap. Thank you, Keith! I highly recommend this property to anyone planning a visit to Nashville and definitely plan to stay there again the next time I'm in town.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Easy and Comfortable

    Easy and Comfortable

    • Guest LTD (Waterford, MI/USA)
    • Date of stay 02/15/13
    • Review Submitted 02/21/13
    We stayed in a two bedroom unit (contact them for other units with various layouts available) and it was so clean and comfortable! Having secure, free parking was a definite plus. Their rental contract is clear and to the point without a lot of extras, and not a lot for the renter to do at the end of the stay, plus the manager is so easy to work with. A short cab ride downtown gets you to all of the fun spots! The only negative was the living room furniture - attractive, but not very cozy. Overall, a great value for a fun weekend in Nashville!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely Fantastic!

    Absolutely Fantastic!

    • Guest Claudia (Charleston, SC)
    • Date of stay 01/18/13
    • Review Submitted 02/10/13
    From the moment we opened the door, we felt at home. The condo was spotless, beautifully decorated, completely equipped, and more spacious than we could have imagined! Keith made reserving the unit a breeze and was immediately responsive to all of our questions. During our visit, one of my friends was injured. We called the property manager, Jack, to find out where the nearest urgent care facility could be found. Not only did he tell us, he TOOK us! That's what I call "above the call of duty." The location was perfect. We walked to the Parthenon each morning and cabs were readily available to quickly drop us downtown for some honky tonkin. We'll certainly return to Artesia!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Nashville Rental

    Perfect Nashville Rental

    • Guest Leigh (Nashville, TN)
    • Date of stay 10/19/12
    • Review Submitted 10/26/12
    We stayed in the 3 bedroom unit at the Artesia last weekend, and it was truly ideal. I am a native Nashvillian, and was hosting 6 friends in Nashville. Since I didn’t have enough room to house all of us, I was looking for a place that would be comfortable and convenient, but most importantly where we could all stay under the same roof. I was so excited to show off my city to my friends, and was very picky when searching for a place to stay. I was ecstatic when I stumbled across the Artesia. The location is fantastic. It is adjacent to Centennial Park, and we were able to stroll down to the free concert series Musician’s Corner on Saturday. It is also super convenient to Vanderbilt, downtown, and midtown, and it is less than 20 minutes to the airport. The living areas, kitchen, and bedrooms are well designed and spacious. And the manager could not have been more accommodating. Staying at the Artesia truly contributed to our experience in Nashville. It was also less expensive than renting hotel rooms. We absolutely loved it. Thank you so much!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • True Southern Charm and Hospitality!

    True Southern Charm and Hospitality!

    • Guest Tammy (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 10/11/12
    • Review Submitted 10/23/12
    We chose a condo at Artesia for an annual girls weekend. What a wonderful place to stay and take in Nashville! The condo was beautifully decorated and convenient to all the Nashville must see and do spots. With Centennial Park steps away from the condo, it was perfect for our morning walks. The dining in Nashville was exceptional! Places to consider are Pancake Pantry(breakfast), Merchants(lunch), Burger Up(lunch), Whiskey Kitchen(lunch), Watermark(dinner), Bound'ry(dinner) and Virago(dinner). If music is something of interest, Tootsies Orchid Lounge and Roberts Western World are a must. All of the performances were fantastic. There is no cover charge for either of the venues mentioned above. However, the performers at many of the music venues play for tips. It's a unique aspect of the Nashville music scene. Of all the VRBO properties we have stayed, this was one of the best experiences! Keith, the property manager was so helpful from the time we arrived until we left. If Nashville is your destination, this is the place to stay!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fun Fun Fun!

    Fun Fun Fun!

    • Guest The Girls from Cincinnati (Cincinnati, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 09/28/12
    • Review Submitted 11/02/12
    We had an AMAZING time for a girls get away for my bachelorette party!! The owner and the staff were more than nice & helpful. The condo was CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN and so pretty! We had an amazing time!! Thanks to Jack for being on-call at all hours! lol We had fun thanks so much!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Experience

    Great Experience

    • Guest Lionel (Birmingham, AL)
    • Date of stay 09/27/12
    • Review Submitted 10/01/12
    Our group had a great time here. We had a 2 bedroom condo came in on a Thursday and left on Sunday. They were very flexible on our check in and check out imes. This is a great location, if you know your way around Nashville its in a great place to get any where without having to take the main roads.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect location! Beautiful Condo!

    Perfect location! Beautiful Condo!

    • Guest Eva (Richmond, Va)
    • Date of stay 08/29/12
    • Review Submitted 09/05/12
    We recently stayed at this condo with our family of 4 and two babies. The location was excellent! The condo was spotless and had everything we needed. I would say it was by far the nicest place we have stayed in all of our travels and would highly suggest it to anyone visiting Nashville!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing property , close to everything

    Amazing property , close to everything

    • Guest Japple (Almo, Ky)
    • Date of stay 07/04/12
    • Review Submitted 07/12/12
    We stayed at Artesia during my daughter's wedding and everything was perfect. The property is beautiful and close to town. Great area, perfect view of downtown Nashville and Centennial park. Lots of room, gated community and covered parking were awesome. I would highly recommend staying here!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • What a Celebration!

    What a Celebration!

    • Guest Karen (Peachtree City, Georgia )
    • Date of stay 07/01/12
    • Review Submitted 07/07/12
    My husband and I travel to Nashville 2-3 times a year to visit our daughter; however, this was our first time to stay at this property. From the initial inquiry and all during our stay the Artesia managment team was comitted to excellence and available for any questions we had. Our family cannot say enough good things about this property, the location, and the exceptional customer service that far exceeded our expectations. The condo was comfortable, clean, spacious, and luxurious. We particularly enjoyed our morning walks at Centennial Park (just across the street) and the spectacular Nashville firework display which we viewed from our comforatable balcony chairs. We would highly recommend this property to anyone traveling to the Nashville area! Thanks, to the Artesia team for all you did on our behalf to make this July 4th a memorable holiday celebration for my family and me.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A 10+ Rating!

    A 10+ Rating!

    • Guest Michelle (Cincinnati, OH)
    • Date of stay 06/06/12
    • Review Submitted 06/14/12
    If there could be more than 5 stars, this is what this property would receive! In all the years I've rented vacation properties, I have never been treated so kindly by the owner. The satisfaction doesn't stop there! The property is all it's written up to be and more! It's a short drive downtown or a cheap cab ride home. The kitchen is fully equipped for any occasion and the bathrooms are a dream after a long day! The property and under ground garage are both gated and secured with a elevator to get to the 1st and 3rd floors. I can't wait to rent this again next year! Keith, Jack and Jonathan......you rock as Team Artesia!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Perfect Rental!

    Perfect Rental!

    • Guest TJA (Nashville, TN)
    • Date of stay 05/18/12
    • Review Submitted 05/31/12
    We leased two units to accommodate out-of-town family members attending a graduation. We could not have been more impressed. The attention to detail was amazing. From the luxurious furnishings and décor to the linens and dishes, everything was top notch. The condos are located just off West End Avenue with easy access to interstates, Vanderbilt, Music Row and downtown. Keith was a pleasure to work with and was able to answer all of our questions and concerns. We highly recommend these units and will not hesitate to rent here again.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family and wedding planning

    Family and wedding planning

    • Guest Jan (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 05/07/12
    • Review Submitted 05/15/12
    We stayed in the 2 bedroom, 2.5 bath unit. It was exactly as described and shown in the pictures. Beautiful aappliances, jacuzzi tub and cool lighting. It is beautifully decorated and maintained with all the comforts of home. The owner/s went beyond helpful and were so pleasant to do business with. I would recommend this property to anyone esp anyone interested in a good walking area, Vanderbilt and proximity to downtown without all the chaos. There are several great restaurants in close proximity but I also stocked up on produce from the Farmers Market and cooked a full dinner.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful Bachelorette Weekend

    Wonderful Bachelorette Weekend

    • Guest Kris (Macon, Ga)
    • Date of stay 03/30/12
    • Review Submitted 04/09/12
    We had 11 girls in town for a Bachelorette weekend in Nashville. We rented two 2 bdrm units at the Artesia and it was the perfect accomodation for us. The units were so large - all of us could hang out in the living space of one and not feel crowded at all. Keith was so wonderful and accomodating. He had the door locks programmed with a customized code for our group, so we didn't have to worry about keeping up with/sharing keys. He also stocked our fridges with a bottle of wine and had important phone numbers printed up for us. The large park adjacent to the unit was beautiful and we enjoyed walking and exploring the area. It was a close cab ride to everywhere we wanted to go - downtown, the gulch, etc. The master bedrooms had plenty of room for an extra blow up air mattress and the bathrooms were huge!! I couldn't have asked for the units to be any nicer - definitely up-scale amenities.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Stay in Nashville!

    Great Stay in Nashville!

    • Guest Sara (Charleston, SC)
    • Date of stay 03/02/12
    • Review Submitted 03/06/12
    We had a great stay in Nashville at the Artesia. The condo was very clean and easy to get to/access all weekend! Keith and Jonathan both stopped by upon our arrival and were available if we needed anything. Our trip was during a Tornadoe Warning and Jonathan even came by during the hail storm to make sure we took shelter in the garage until it passed. While in the garage we met ALL the neighbors they were all very talkative and friendly! We were also traveling with our 16 month old baby and Keith was able to put a high chair and pack n play crib in the unit for us to use...everything about staying at the Artesia made our trip more relaxing and enjoyable :)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Bachelorette Party had an amazing experience in this condo!

    Bachelorette Party had an amazing experience in this condo!

    • Guest Mal (Milwaukee, WI)
    • Date of stay 03/02/12
    • Review Submitted 03/06/12
    This place was absolutely stunning! We had 6 girls staying in the 2 bedroom condo. This was a perfect amount of space.. as there was a blow up mattress that fit in the huge master sweet bedroom. We had an amazing time staying here. Keith was so awesome and extremely accommodating. He even got groceries for us so that we had booze and snacks waiting for us as we arrived! It was about 5 minutes from downtown (in a cab), so it was nice and close to all of the honky tonks. We were close enough to walk to a few restaurants on the main street which was nice. I have 2 groups of friends that will be going to Nashville for Bach parties and have recommended to both that they stay at this condo!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Surpassed expectations

    Surpassed expectations

    • Guest Jan (Chicago)
    • Date of stay 12/29/11
    • Review Submitted 01/04/12
    The property manager was exceptionally responsive and courteous in addressing all of our questions. The accommodations were attractive , modern, upscale, comfortable and secure. We found the location to be convenient, yet a nice respite from the hustle and bustle of downtown. Because we traveled with our dog, the dog park across the street was a great perk. We would enthusiastically recommend this property to others.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Why stay in hotel? This place will be hard to beat!

    Why stay in hotel? This place will be hard to beat!

    • Guest zigzag (Virginia Beach)
    • Date of stay 12/24/11
    • Review Submitted 01/11/12
    We spent Christmas week in a 3 bedroom unit at Artesia, and it was a pleasure. The unit was brand new and the amenities excellent. Very safe neighborhood with private parking and lots of room to stretch out. The property manager Keith was very attentive to our reservation and was helpful throughout our stay. The dog park across the street was a real bonus and we met many nice folks there. Our dog may have had the best stay. The bathrooms are impressive and the whole place had a certain comfort and style about it. We'd highly recommend Artesia if you visit Nashville. I am starting to forget why I every chose to stay in a hotel room. Thank you Artesia!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Property

    Great Property

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/23/11
    • Review Submitted 12/27/11
    We traveled to Nasville for Christmas and had a great time. This property was one of the best I have visited. People were very easy to work with, handle any questions we had and were great hosts. I would highly recomend this property. Close to downtown, short ride to great food and entertainment. We had dinner at Merchant's - it was one of the best meals I have had in a long time. Nashville is a great place to visit with great people, actually made me consider retiring there. Thanks again for the hospitality...................

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely stay! Exceeded expectations!

    Lovely stay! Exceeded expectations!

    • Guest MLS (Chicago, IL)
    • Date of stay 11/10/11
    • Review Submitted 04/13/12
    My husband and I stayed at this property from November 10-13, 2011 along with 3 other couples from Chicago while in Nashville attending our dear friends' wedding. Four of us stayed in one unit (and four in another) and it was more than enough space. SO much roomier, homier, and more interesting than staying in a cramped hotel room! Can't say enough about how lovely our stay was. The unit was spotlessly clean, well appointed, and very nicely decorated. Great bedding and huge fluffy towels. Loved that both bedrooms have their own bathroom. The master bath and attached walk-in closet are huge! Love that the powder room in the master bath has its own separate room/door - (careful, the powder room door locks, and somehow after wedding festivities one evening, we managed to lock ourselves out!) Love the giant round frosted glass window in the master bath over the bathtub - lets in so much light without sacrificing privacy! Took advantage of that lovely big bathtub one evening, very relaxing. All the units' back doors exit into a locked/enclosed hallway/courtyard area, which is super smart. We were able to visit our friends' units by going through their back door. Great not to worry about whether someone had left the front door (opening to the street) locked or not. Location is fantastic, right near the Parthenon, and across from a dog park. Walkable to Vanderbilt's campus, and to a cute area with shops/restaurants. Would absolutely recommend this property, and would love to stay there again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Condo in Great Location.

    Beautiful Condo in Great Location.

    • Guest Javi (Chicago)
    • Date of stay 11/10/11
    • Review Submitted 04/13/12
    We had a great stay! The condo was completely furnished with beautiful furniture and state of the art appliances. The condo was very clean and organized and had more than enough room to sleep two couples comfortably. The bathrooms were also very large and plenty of room for personal belongings with the walk in closets. Also, each room has it's own balcony which is nice to enjoy a morning coffee overlooking the dog park.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Erik & Donna's Wedding Week Extravaganza!!!!!!!!

    Erik & Donna's Wedding Week Extravaganza!!!!!!!!

    • Guest ~d~ :) (nashville, tennessee)
    • Date of stay 11/09/11
    • Review Submitted 04/12/12
    Tom & Keith, you guys are nothing but amazing! Thanks to you, and all your hard work and PATIENCE, you made our wedding week so spectacular for us and for all of our guests from all over the globe. Our friends and family spoke so highly of their accommodations at the ARTESIA....especially how beautiful all the units are, how awesome the luxurious bathrooms are so great to relax in (like in the huge jacuzzi tubs), how fabulous it is to cook in a gourmet kitchen (even while on vacation), and of course, the location and the stunning views of downtown, the Parthenon, and just being surrounded by the nature of the park while still being close to everything! We really appreciate just how special you made our guests feel, just as if they were truly "at home". As for the day of our wedding itself, thank you so much for extending the accommodations for both our wedding parties and our extended family members and guests to prepare for those big events. We were able to have everything flow without a hitch, especially with our wedding party and with the large number of guests taking the trolley rides from the Artesia to the ceremony, to the formal reception, then back to the Artesia for the evening reception. It really helped tremendously with the logistics of keeping everyone on track and on time....not to mention it was great to have everyone in one centralized spot. Lastly, here's to the BIG SHEBANG, the 4th event of our wedding week: the evening reception at the Artesia! We could not have asked for anything better than having all of our close friends & out-of-town guests celebrate, in low-key fashion, at the Artesia. With the fabulous unit 101 being our main guest entry, everyone who attended was just flabbergasted at how stunning the unit was. Guests from the formal reception changed into their warm comfy clothes, grabbed their BBQ and fix in's, & were able to mingle and check out all the the other first floor units we reserved for the wedding....& again we heard nothing but rave reviews. Then, having the music & all the portable heaters outside in the courtyard & walkways, we had a super fun & exciting wedding party, with so much singing & dancing, eating & drinking, & lots of storytelling. We even did the bouquet & garter toss right there in the courtyard! It was just an amazing evening where we were ALL able to relax after the BIG DAY, & truly enjoy being with all our beloved family & friends. MANY THANKS TOM & KEITH & ARTESIA!! U GUYS ROCK!! :)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Can't wait to return to Artesia.

    Can't wait to return to Artesia.

    • Guest Alison (Cos Cob)
    • Date of stay 10/21/11
    • Review Submitted 12/08/11
    Came to town with fellow alumni for Vandy reunion weekend and what a treat it was to stay at Artesia. Tom was a fabulous host from start to finish, making it an easy and enjoyable experience. Far better than staying in a hotel! Unit was better than pictured; immaculate, clean, and every amenity provided from blow dryers to mini shampoos, etc. No detail was overlooked. We all truly enjoyed our stay and it was wonderful to be able to come back and relax as a group in our comfortable living room rather than squeeze into a hotel room. We all look forward to staying here again the next time we come to town. Thank you Tom!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ladies from St. Louis

    Ladies from St. Louis

    • Guest Ladies from St. Louis (St. Louis)
    • Date of stay 06/16/11
    • Review Submitted 06/23/11
    This is a great place to stay in a convenient location in a really cool town---Nashville! We all loved the condo so much, we could have enjoyed the long weekend indoors just soaking up the luxury of our beautiful surroundings even if we had not been able to fan out in all directions. The Centennial Park is just steps away with a view of the Parthenon from the front of the condo, the dog park across the street, lots of cool resaturants close by and the drive to the tourist attractions easy to get to. The bedding, linens, appliances and furniture could not have been better and the neighbors very friendly and helpful! Try the Tin Angel restaurant, Rumba, Loveless Cafe, visit Opryland Hotel, Grand Ole Opry, Ryman Theatre, Belle Meade Plantation, Music Row and Centennial Park. We spent most of our time in the Ryman Theatre area where lots of clubs and boutiques, etc. rock out with music and dancing and lots of friendly people from all over the world.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 5 STAR ALL THE WAY!!!

    5 STAR ALL THE WAY!!!

    • Guest LINDA (JACKSON, TN)
    • Date of stay 06/09/11
    • Review Submitted 06/14/11
    WE WERE HERE JUNE 9 -14 CAME TO NASHVILLE TN, FOR THE CMA FEST, -- AND IT WAS THE GREATEST WEEK EVER, THE TOWNHOUSE IS WAY NICER EVEN THAN THE PICTURES SHOW.THE BEDS ARE SUPER, THE UNIT WAS SUPER CLEAN,EVERYTHING WAS OF THE 5 STAR RATING, THE ONLY THING WE DIDN'T LIKE WAS LEAVING AND GOING HOME, VERY CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN, LESS THAN 3 MILES,THE KITCHEN AND BATHS ARE SUPER NICE SHOWERS ARE SO BIG,BEST PLACE WE HAVE EVER STAYED AND WE WILL FOR SURE USE IT AGAIN, EVERYTHING YOU NEED IS CLOSE GROCERY,EATING AND MISC.WHEN YOU WALK IN IT , IT WILL TAKE YOU BREATH AWAY , IT LOOKS SO GOOD!!!!WE LOVED OUR STAY .JUNE 20011 LINDA ,

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We loved staying here!

    We loved staying here!

    • Guest Britton (Los Angeles)
    • Date of stay 05/19/11
    • Review Submitted 05/31/11
    The condo is gorgeous...very spacious with a big, modern kitchen (fully loaded with everything you need), huge bedrooms and huge bathrooms. The master bedroom has a walk in closet. The location is perfect. There is a dog park right across the street and another beautiful park (with great playground) a couple of blocks away. It's also very close to downtown. We would go back and stay at this condo in a heartbeat. Highly recommended.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nashville trip

    Nashville trip

    • Guest bob (Denver)
    • Date of stay 05/11/11
    • Review Submitted 05/23/11
    Property is just like the pictures,well kept and clean.(My mother in law said so.)Would definitly recomend staying here.The wine was an unexpected surprise!And Missy you were great.Will stay here when I return to Nashville.Thanks again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Luxury Haven For Family's Vanderbilt Graduation Celebration

    Luxury Haven For Family's Vanderbilt Graduation Celebration

    • Guest Irene Byrne O. (Larchmont)
    • Date of stay 05/11/11
    • Review Submitted 05/16/11
    After searching and searching to find an apartment near Vanderbilt to house my family for Vanderbilt's 2011 graduation, I found this property that MIssy co-owns and her wonderful assistant, Ashley. This house is gorgeous! It is exactly as photographed, except more beautiful. (Now I wish my daughter was staying at Vanderbilt for her masters degree so I could stay here again - oh wait, I can - in July for a convention and a wedding! Snap!) Missy gave us the greenlight to host a graduation party for 40 people - completely catered by Chef Penelope and we STILL had loads of room! Ashley found us extra chairs and flowers vases. No request was left unanswered. My youngest used the upstairs washer and dryer. My sister had nightly jacuzzi soaks and only the nasty rainy weather prevented us from using either balcony... As it turns out Missy is originally from McKeepsport, PA - close to where my parents live in Pittsburgh, PA - so it was like old home week once they got to chatting. I wish Missy continued success in connecting with local organizations that can keep her units full! An outstanding experience!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • BEST condo in NASHVILLE!! :)

    BEST condo in NASHVILLE!! :)

    • Guest ggleigh (NOrthport, AL)
    • Date of stay 04/29/11
    • Review Submitted 06/14/11
    We stayed in the condo for my Best Friends Bachelorette Weekend! The condo was GORGEOUS!! It was very clean and comfy! All the condo amenities were beautiful and easy to access. The owner was very helpful and happy to help us feel comfortable in any way. We were also very close to downtown and night life. We had a great time!! I would recommend this condo to anybody!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Stayed here for the 2011 Rock n Roll Marathon

    Stayed here for the 2011 Rock n Roll Marathon

    • Guest Debbie (WaterColor, Florida)
    • Date of stay 04/29/11
    • Review Submitted 05/04/11
    I have to first divulge that I am an owner of a home listed on VRBO. This was my first time being on the other end of the process and all of my standards were met. The reservation went smoothly. The location of the home was absolutely perfect as we were a couple of blocks from the start line. Eight runners and spectators slept and showered comfortably. A cushy spare mattress was even waiting upon our arrival. Carb-loading in the gourmet kitchen made me wish we ate in more and out less. If I could try to find anything to improve on it would only be that there were so many pretty, homey objects, it worried me to break something. The beautifully decorated home gets an A+!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic!

    Fantastic!

    • Guest RDK (Chicago)
    • Date of stay 04/28/11
    • Review Submitted 05/04/11
    We were so happy with our stay at the condo. It was spacious, clean, very well decorated and just perfect! Great location too!! We walked down to West End Ave easily and took the bus straight down to Broadway. Great, great experience!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Girls Getaway

    Girls Getaway

    • Guest Rebekah (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 04/26/11
    • Review Submitted 05/04/11
    We rented Missy's condo for a four-day girls getaway and had a great time. The condo was adorable and everything was very clean, incredibly comfortable, and well stocked. It was located on a very quiet street across from the park/dog park (great for people-watching, without the all-night noise of downtown). There were plenty of things within walking distance (although probably ten or so blocks away) and you could even walk downtown if you had good stamina. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the midtown Nashville area. Thanks so much, Missy!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous Place!

    Fabulous Place!

    • Guest Pat (Florence)
    • Date of stay 04/14/11
    • Review Submitted 05/04/11
    We had a wonderful time and this place is fantastic! Beautiful furnishings, great kitchen, wonderful location, and great customer service!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Girl's Weekend Getaway

    Girl's Weekend Getaway

    • Guest Ris78 (Charlotte)
    • Date of stay 04/08/11
    • Review Submitted 04/14/11
    A few of our girlfriend's decided to rent this and one other condo last weekend for a wedding shower. The condo far exceeding any of our expectations. Both units were absolutely beautiful, it felt like you were right at home from the moment you walked in. Everything we needed was right at our fingertips. The location was amazing... a quick 5 minute cab ride to downtown and you could easily walk to restaurants nearby. Amazing views with the park right across the street and a very busy dog park as well, which was fun to sit out on the patio and watch. Couldn't have been any better, so glad that we decided to go this route instead of booking a hotel. Perfect for family, couples, or friend's getaways. Cannot say enough about this condo!!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • An AMAZING Nashville Condo!

    An AMAZING Nashville Condo!

    • Guest Chris & Pat M. (Jamestown, NC)
    • Date of stay 04/03/11
    • Review Submitted 04/20/11
    When you first see the building that houses this condo -- Artesia-- you can't help but be struck with its very attractive design. To me, it has the feel of a contemporary Frank Lloyd Wright building. Then, when you open the door to the condo, you have an eye-popping, jaw-dropping experience -- this place is a showpiece of upscale luxury. (Please note that the pictures do not do this condo justice.) From the gorgeous decor to the ultimate in luxurious designer touches, there isn't anything about this condo that deserves less than a five-star rating. The furnishings are beautiful and comfortable, the bedding and linens are top of the line, the designer touches abound. The kitchen is fully equipped with top of the line appliances as well as anything you need to do your own cooking. If you prefer to eat out, you should know that this condo is located in the very desirable West End of Nashville, where there are terrific restaurants only a few blocks away. (Another nice thing about this location -- you are adjacent to Centennial Park. Step out, look right, and you are in full view of the Parthenon, only a short walk down the hill.) The owner of this condo has thoughtfully provided expanded cable and high-speed wireless internet access. It is spotless, and amazingly quiet for a city location. Another nice plus -- you can park on the street in front of the entrance, or you can use the gated secure underground garage. All in all, if you are looking for an upscale home away from home while you are in the Nashville area, I believe that you absolutely cannot do better than Artesia. The owner is exceptionally gracious and helpful, and will be glad to assist you in any way possible. All of this makes a stay here an almost-too-good-to-be-true experience!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A wonderful stay!

    A wonderful stay!

    • Guest Les (Nashville)
    • Date of stay 03/26/11
    • Review Submitted 04/04/11
    These condos are new, well decorated and architecturally unique. Photos are accurate. This is definitely a "high end" place to stay. Great service and all our expectations were exceeded. My wife and I stayed there for a getaway from the kids and it was great! The condo is also very conveniently located to all downtown Nashville venues, restaurants, etc. Highly recommended!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Even better than we hoped!!

    Even better than we hoped!!

    • Guest pj (Ohio)
    • Date of stay 03/19/11
    • Review Submitted 04/06/11
    The description and photos very accurately reflect the appearance of the condo although it was even nicer than we had thought it might be...very spacious and very well maintained. It worked so well for our family. Our two year old and 4 month old grandchildren's colds required us to spend more time there than we had expected. We ended up using the kitchen and just hanging out. We were so grateful that we were there and not in a hotel. Great location. Loved the coffee, hot chocolate, and even the bottle of wine added to the at-home feeling. Thanks, too, Missy for helping with questions and details. You were so friendly and kind. We would return and would absolutely recommend this property. Great Mexican restaurant called TacoMamaCia (phonetic spelling!) at Edge Hill Village by Music Row..also a quite creative children's store called Tweed Baby Outfitters next to it (happens to be our daughter's store and the reason for our visit!! but we do highly recommend it!)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great townhouse condo !

    Great townhouse condo !

    • Guest George & Freda Wade (Pulaski,Tn.)
    • Date of stay 03/18/11
    • Review Submitted 03/21/11
    This house is awesome ! Beautifully furnished everything you need is there.There is a fenced in dog park across the street for anyone that wants to bring their dogs.Centennial Park is about a 2 min. walk .Restaurants are just a few minutes away ! Good location.Overall just and excellent place to stay .Recommend this to everybody, we will stay there again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]