Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View of the Gulf from the balcony

Beachfront, Just Updated, 1500 S/F, Multi-Family, Affordable [#369768] | View Property

Other Indian Shores Properties
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 8)
From $119/night or $833/week!
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (34)

Sort by:
  • Very Comfortable, Affordable Condo with Great Location

    Very Comfortable, Affordable Condo with Great Location

    • Guest Jason (Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 03/04/14
    • Review Submitted 03/18/14
    Like most other reviews, Condo was as explained and anticipated. Location was great for my family--quiet, plenty of room on beach to relax and great pool and hot tub to enjoy. Inside with three bedrooms, condo had enough room for 8 of us to have our own space. Parking for two cars and beach access was easy to navigate with all our gear. Closet was stocked with chairs, toys and enough to entertain kids for beach time. Condo updated was great in kitchen, dinning, living areas, bathrooms and if continued through rest of condo would give it 5*. For what we paid, this condo would be tough to expect anything more! Lastly, Cindy the owner was easy to get a hold of, gracious to have us as guests, and easy to talk with. She will do good by you. I would have no hesitation to rent again from her if we return to Indian Shores .

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Condo, Great Price, Can't wait to come back

    Awesome Condo, Great Price, Can't wait to come back

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/22/14
    • Review Submitted 02/17/14
    Awesome Condo very Spacious, Great Location on the Beach. Owner was great,made everything really easy. Can't wait to go back!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great beach location!

    Great beach location!

    • Guest Disneyworld Vacation (Blue Springs, MO)
    • Date of stay 01/15/14
    • Review Submitted 02/13/14
    This condo had all you needed. The location was great, halfway between Sand Key beach and Treasure Island. The kitchen was loaded with plenty of cooking pots and pans. The second bedroom closet has lots of beach items to use from pool toys to beach chair, we left two boogie boards for other guests since we couldn't fit them in suitcases. The unit was top floor and had no side neighbors also. The balcony is on the side of the building but you have a great direct view of the gulf, no obstructions. The pool and hot tub were probably our favorite thing. It happened to be cooler when we visited and the hot tub was HOT which was fantastic!!. Would definitely recommend to other people. Owner was quick to respond to emails and answered any questions we had.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Vacation!

    Great Vacation!

    • Guest Disneyworld Vacation (Blue Springs, MO)
    • Date of stay 01/15/14
    • Review Submitted 01/27/14
    We vacation in the Clearwater area every winter and this has been one of our favorite rentals. The location was great, it is about halfway between the Clearwater mainland and Treasure Island is the other direction. The unit itself was very nice. Its balcony is on the side of the building but gives a full gulf view, we had no issues with seeing the beautiful beach. The kitchen was well equipped, lots of pots, pans, dishes, cups etc. Each bathroom has a double vanity which was nice when getting ready. The guest bedroom closet had a lot of beach accessories from pool toys to beach chairs. We had to leave our boogey boards due to lack of suitcase space so enjoy future renters!! Overall for the price it was a great deal for a beachfront condo. The ladies at the front desk were very nice. We traveled in January and most of the other renters were retirement age so it was nice and quiet no rowdy crowds. We traveled with four adults and one child. The pool and hot tub were one of the best features of this building. They were both heated and were great because we a few cold days and nights while on our trip so it was nice to have a very hot, hot tub. The owner was nice to deal with. She responded quickly to all of my emails and provided all info needed. Would recommend this unit to family and friends no problem

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Lucky me, I always have the nicest renters any owner could ask for! I live in Michigan; they're talking about the snow storm due tomorrow. That pool, spa, beach, etc… sound so amazing right now!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • great holiday

    great holiday

    • Guest Paul S. (-)
    • Date of stay 01/08/14
    • Review Submitted 01/23/14
    Great central location for a seaside holiday on the coast, well services and a really nice owner - we had a great time

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Condo right on the sandy beach. Great !!

    Awesome Condo right on the sandy beach. Great !!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/04/14
    • Review Submitted 01/22/14
    Great condo on the beach. Great value. Love the new bedroom set. The condo was very spacious The owner Cindy was a plessure to deal with, she made it very easy. The sugar white sandy beach was one of the best I've ever been on. We will definitely be back. Would highly recommend.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Location Location Location

    Location Location Location

    • Guest Riki S.
    • Date of stay 12/11/13
    • Review Submitted 01/05/14
    We (4 adults, 2 kids & 1 baby) enjoyed the condo for a week in Dec. 2013. Contacting the owner & the management company was smooth and easy. The condo is spacious and has all we needed for our vacation. Its locations is the best: right on a huge beach, about 35 minutes drive from Tampa Airport, huge Winn-Dixie supermarket nearby, many restaurants to dine in or take out, about 25-30 minutes drive to Clearwater Beach FL and St. Petersburg FL. Mid December is low season so we had almost private pool & whirlpool. Our only comment to the owner: it’s time to get new mattresses!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Arriving today… Brand new bedroom sets for bedroom #2. Watch for new pictures to post after installation is completed. It's beautiful!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place for a family vacation

    Great place for a family vacation

    • Guest Michelle (Dublin, Virginia)
    • Date of stay 07/11/13
    • Review Submitted 07/16/13
    We are a family with four teenagers. We visited Disney World and then came to Indian Shores for a couple of days to relax before heading home. We had never been before. The kids absolutely loved it, they begged to stay longer! The condo was perfect for our family. Clean, nice pool area, and right on the beach! Loved it...definitely recommend it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We bring our teenage daughters (sometimes their friends too) down to the condo. With everyone going in all directions throughout the year, it's a great way to reconnect & enjoy each other. Thanks for being our guest & hope to have you (all) again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful condo

    Wonderful condo

    • Guest Julie W.
    • Date of stay 06/20/13
    • Review Submitted 06/30/13
    Beautiful condo with everything we needed. The rental company never mentioned that we were to have bracelettes for the pool, or that the key we were given was for the pool/beach gates. They also didn't tell us that there was no guest parking unless we got another parking pass. Since we were in town with lots of family for a wedding and wanted to have family over we had to make a few trips back to the rental office. Not really a big deal since it was so close by, but still it was avoidable. The condo had everything we needed and was perfect for our family of 4 and was spacious enough to have company over. Sunset and sunrise views from the balcony!

    Owner response: I'm so happy to hear you felt the condo was "perfect for your family!" The building's security is definitely amped up in the weeks before, during and after the 4th of July. I'm sorry it made it a bit of an inconvenience, but having a very safe, guest-exclusive property is worth it. We've noticed other properties without security during a high season. It's no place I'd ever want to stay! Congrats on the wedding - if I remember it was your brother's wedding (?). It must've been a heck of a party, it broke my record for number of people requesting a reservation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best vacation

    Best vacation

    • Guest Katie W.
    • Date of stay 06/07/13
    • Review Submitted 06/26/13
    The condo is huge, the appliances are all very nice & the kitchen is stocked with everything you will need. Including kids plates, cups & bowls which my 3 kids loved! The rooms are all very spacious with a lot of closet space. To all the parents thinking of renting this condo: you won't have to bring a thing. There is a closet with tons of beach toys, boogie board, balls, beach chairs, umbrella, & even little trucks, crayons & coloring books. The pool & hot tub are very nice with lot's of seating. The beach is BEAUTIFUL! The powdery white sand is so nice. Clearwater Beach is one of our favorite places & is only about 20 min. away. Pier 60 at night is a good time. Clearwater Marine Aquarium (Winter the dolphin from the movie Dolphin Tale) is only about a 25 min. drive. Indian shores coffee is great. The Conch Republic just down the road had really good seafood esp. for the price. We loved the balcony for early morning dolphin watching on the intercoastal & evening sunsets too. We had an amazing vacation, made lots of memories & loved the condo. Cindy is the BEST owner I've ever rented a condo from & we hope to rent again in the future!

    Owner response: I work very hard to give my guests the best experience possible. It's so gratifying to hear your rave review. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Wonderful Vacation Spot with a Lovely View!

    A Wonderful Vacation Spot with a Lovely View!

    • Guest Sandie J.
    • Date of stay 05/18/13
    • Review Submitted 06/07/13
    We've only been home for a little over a week and are already trying to figure out when we can go to back to this wonderful and relaxing condo! The condo was quite a bit larger than we expected. For six adults we had plenty of room were more than comfortable. The guys had training during the day, so we ladies had the place to ourselves most of the time. Everyone kept saying how wonderful the place is! We were all talking about bringing other friends and family down for future trips! The beach is very nice and we found lots of gorgeous shells. Cindy is exceptionally sweet and more than helpful! The ladies at the Florida Lifestyle were very informative and always friendly and smiling. I noticed other visitor comments that the dishwasher didn't work very well. Cindy's husband came down the last day we were there to install a brand new dishwasher. also, the clothes dryer works fairly well if you select the 'More Dry' settings. The mattresses were very new and comfy. The only thing that anyone said they wished was different is that the third bedroom with the two twin beds does not have a usable closet for guests, but there was plenty of space in the master closet. Oh, and the building elevator is SLOW! For dining, we loved the Lighthouse Donut Shop for deli sandwiches and donuts! We made multiple trips down to John's Pass and dined at the Boardwalk Cafe (awesome fish tacos!) and Delosa'a Pizzeria and followed our dinner with a stop at the Kohr Family Frozen Custard shop! We also enjoyed dining at Crabby Bill's. My husband and I agree that our favorite two places were Boardwalk Cafe (you can watch the dolphins play while you eat) and Terra Mar Brazilian Steakhouse. Terra Mar is a slight drive away (on 49th), but we felt it was well worth it! The Suncoast Seabird Sanctuary is just a short walk down the beach and has hundreds of beautiful birds. It's free and informative if you love birds. On the beach just outside of the sanctuary is a generous portion of the beach roped of for nesting grounds for American Oystercatchers, different species of Terns and other seabirds and shorebirds. It's amazing what the sanctuary does for all of these beautiful creatures! Tampa Zoo was a lovely trip and had a new baby Rhino and baby elephant that were both born at the 2nd week of May 2013. Overall, this was a wonderful trip and we look forward to returning again in the near future! Thanks again Cindy for allowing us to stay in your beautiful second home!

    Owner response: I am so blessed to have the best possible guests anyone could ever hope for! It has been my pleasure & I certainly hope my wonderful guests will return time & time again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The best vacation of our life!

    The best vacation of our life!

    • Guest Kathy K. (Kenton, Ohio 43326)
    • Date of stay 02/23/13
    • Review Submitted 03/04/13
    This was the perfect condo. I have a family of 7 and there was even an extra single bed. The living room was a nice size with a very nice, large, flat screen TV and 2 very comfortable couches. The kitchen was fully stocked and very nice. We didn't add anything but food. The bedrooms and bathrooms were all big, with very comfortable mattresses and decorated nicely. Each bedroom also had a TV which was great. The bathrooms were large and very nice. We had huge closets for storing our things. Loved having the washer and dryer right in the condo! But my favorite part was the balcony that we could see the Gulf and the International waterway. There were 2 days that we sat on the deck and watched the dolphins from the deck, swimming down the international waterway. It was awesome! Everything was very clean and updated. The pool was heated and huge! The hot tub was huge (seats 16) and nice. The other people at the condo were nice and we met a lot of great people. The beach is 5 steps from the pool area. We spent most of our time on the beach. We found great shells and we loved having the private beach. All the area resturants were very good. We visited Clearwater (15 minutes away) and Johns Pass (10 minutes away) and loved both of them. My children are 19, 14, 10 and 8 and every one of them said it was by far the best vacation they have ever had. My husband and I agree. The condo was perfect, the area was perfect, the pool and hot tub were perfect, and the beach was perfect! Cindy (owner) so so helpful and just the perfect owner to rent off of! I hope we can do this every year! By far the best vacation ever!!

    Owner response: "Best vacation of our life" & "This was the perfect condo" I feel like a proud mama!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Average

    Average

    • Guest Wayne S.
    • Date of stay 01/26/13
    • Review Submitted 02/05/13
    This unit is spacious but is in need of some updates. The washer and dryer are old and inefficient (1+ hrs to dry a load of clothes). The living room furniture and carpet throughout need to be replaced as they are worn out. The sliding closet doors do not work well (fall off their tracks). The resort is directly on the Gulf, but don't expect a good view of it from this unit. The brightest spot of this resort was the pool area and the sugar sand beach. "Must Do" attractions within 15 mins were the boardwalk at John's Pass, Crabby Bills without children and the Sea Breeze restaurant were good. I would also highly recommend the zoo in Tamp Bay.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: You were so right about the washer/dryer being inefficient. In May I replaced with a brand new set of GE Energy Star, large capacity machines. Thanks for letting me know!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/5

  • words and photos are not enough

    words and photos are not enough

    • Guest Cristen R.
    • Date of stay 01/09/13
    • Review Submitted 03/26/13
    Wow, this is was an amazing vacation. Our first time to Indian Shores. We had stayed in St. Petes once before but this was better. It is hard to know where to start. THE BEACH! Wow, this is a wonderful beach area. And to swim in the pool (heated perfectly and spotless!) and look out to the beach is wonderful. I was there with 4 of my children and their grandparents. My dad is disabled and this condo was perfect for him. THE CONDO is huge. So much space it was wonderful. The view is great for not being ocean front and it is nice to see the inter-coastal waterway. We enjoyed watching the boats come in under the drawbridge. The balcony is large which is so nice. Two tables easily fit on it. THE AREA is nice. There are not a lot of restaurants in walking distance but they are very close by car. Shopping is very convenient. We liked it because the area is so quiet and not overly commercial. Everyone was kind and friendly. DRAWBACKS are few but the condo is older and even though it has been updated some, it has an older feel to it. The counters are granite, tile floors and the bathroom cabinets feel new. It has a little bit of a damp feeling, the issue in Florida. The master bed is only a queen, this is an issue for us. I missed that when we took the reservation BUT I am so glad I did, because we do not usually stay somewhere without a king bed in the master. We would stay here again with just the queen but we would love a king! The dishwasher is worthless. We had to wash the dishes by hand to get them clean. The condo was not overly clean in some areas but the furniture feels good and there are NO smells! Overall all I can say is we left after 2 and1/2 weeks not only wanting to come back but wanting to buy the place!!

    Owner response: When it's time to replace the mattress; I'll make sure it's a king. We definitely have more than enough room for one. No more washing dishes by hand! I purchased a beautiful stainless steel Whirlpool dishwasher in June.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Golf Weekend

    Golf Weekend

    • Guest carl m.
    • Date of stay 11/28/12
    • Review Submitted 12/13/12
    Went down there with 4 friends for a weekend of golf, got much more. The rate was so inexpensive, I guess we weren't expecting much from the condo. The condo was great! Very spacious, clean and comfortable. The location couldn't be beat. It's right on the beach; close to a great golf course, casinos, bars & great restaurants. The owner was very nice and helpful in every way. We're already talking about booking our next trip & we'll definitely be staying here!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Huge Amazing Condo!!! Great Owner!!

    Huge Amazing Condo!!! Great Owner!!

    • Guest Beth F.
    • Date of stay 11/22/12
    • Review Submitted 12/10/12
    We spent Thanksgiving in Cindy's condo in Indian Shores and we couldn't have been happier with our experience! Everything is exactly as described in the listing. It is a huge space for a condo and it is extremely clean and comfortable. Cindy is really nice and was always responsive to all of my questions. My family of six spent three nights there and we just lounged on the beach, swam in the pool and spent time in the condo. My parents ended up joining us for the last night and even with eight of us, there was still plenty of space. There is everything you need to cook, if you choose to. We ate many of our meals on the balcony listening to the ocean. We thought the beds were really comfortable. Like others have said the condo is very comfortable and doesn't have the usual beach condo accomodations. It feels very warm and inviting! The pool is heated so even when it was a little cool out, our kids still swam. They swam everyday and then we went back in the evening after the sun went down and usually had the pool and hot tub to ourselves. I could sit in the hot tub and read while they swam. It was relaxing and wonderful! The beach is beautiful and not crowded. Our kids had a great time playing in the waves and collecting seashells. We really liked Indian Shores also. It's not as busy as some of the other areas, but there are still plenty of restaurants, etc. After we left there we went to Disney World for six days. We planned a Disney vacation and then we decided to add a few days at the beach. We are so glad we did! Next time, I think we will spend more time in Cindy's condo. We went to the beach first to avoid being at Disney over the holiday when it would be busier. We wish we could have gone to Disney first and then to the beach just to relax. Disney is great, but tiring with all of the walking. Cindy's condo is relaxing and the perfect place to recharge your batteries! Don't let the price fool you, this place is awesome!! Thank you for sharing with us Cindy!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Girls Reunion

    Girls Reunion

    • Guest Lena (Flower Mound Texas)
    • Date of stay 11/01/12
    • Review Submitted 11/21/12
    We had a reunion of 5 girls escaping husbands and children for 5 days in glorious Indian Shores. We had such a FABULOUS time catching up and enjoying this very SPACIOUS condo. We loved all the bathroom counter top space and the luxury of getting ready without children. We spent evenings on the beach or enjoying snacks by the pool and mornings on the balcony. There was plenty of space for all of us. We enjoyed Crabby Bills, Frenchy's and St. John's Pass. Thank you so much for making our stay so affordable and sharing your lovely condo with us. This was such a memorable weekend for us. !!!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Nice Condo, Great Beach!

    Nice Condo, Great Beach!

    • Guest Katie K. (Terre Haute, Indiana)
    • Date of stay 10/18/12
    • Review Submitted 10/25/12
    My family and I, a total of 9 of us. Stayed here for 4 days. The location and the beach are great. The condo is very spacious and was very accomodating. We did have a couple of complaints though. When we arrived at the condo there was hair ALL over the bathroom floors. I found it odd since the condo smelled like lysol when we walked in and there were "just sanitized" tags on the toilet seats .Also, the few cups and bowls that we used from the cabinets had obvious food left in them. So, I don't know how well everything was actually cleaned. The beds were also not very comfortable. The master bed apparently felt that the bed was too soft and everyone in the other 2 rooms complained that the other beds were very worn and hard. The condo was a good deal for the price and the location. If we were to stay here again I would try to arrive early enough in the day to call housekeeping if there were issues with the cleanliness again.

    Owner response: I wish you would have contacted housekeeping or me. Either way, we would've had someone there the very next morning! We have a wonderful management company that is very conscientious and prides itself on responding to our guests. As for the mattresses, I had them replaced last week. I've heard they're very comfy!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful vacation

    Wonderful vacation

    • Guest Suzanne (Montreal, Quebec, Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/28/12
    • Review Submitted 08/15/12
    We stayed 2 weeks and we had a wonderful time. We want to reserve for next year and we just came back home yesterday. We already miss it. Cindy the owner is the best person to deal with. She answered all the questions that I had, and was very honest. The photo reflect the reality and more. The condo is clean, and big enough. We were 6 persons for the first week and we had alot of space. Thank you Cindy.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Indian Shores

    Indian Shores

    • Guest Jack W.
    • Date of stay 07/21/12
    • Review Submitted 07/31/12
    We drove from Chicago to Indian Shores. After a long drive, the check in was fast and easy. The property was very clean, way bigger than the pictures showed. The area was not a typical tourist area which was very nice. It was quiet and very safe. The condo was very clean, had plenty of space, we had 5 people. Full kitchen with all the stuff you need, plates,cups, silverware, pots and pans,etc..There are many good places to eat that are close. The gulf water was warm and clean. The pool and spa was a nice break to relax from the gulf. Plenty of sitting around the pool. There were BBQ(charcol type) available with no waiting. Two grocery stores nearby(2 miles) that had everything you would need. Cool thing was the trolley that ran from Clearwater to St. Petes for $4.50 all-day rides along the coast line road. We did a lot of stops to eat have drinks, shop,without the driving,parking hassle. We did Busch Gardens and it was good for the day.Dealing with the owner was a breeze thou-out the whole process. All questions, deposits were done quickly and seamlessly. Overall this was an excellent vacation and would be recommended to all. We will be returning next year as it was an excellent, relaxing vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Best of two views

    Best of two views

    • Guest Laurie G. (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 07/07/12
    • Review Submitted 07/17/12
    My family loved your condo. The views of the beach and the intercoastal were amazing. We spent many hours on the deck enjoying them both. The beach was clean, the water was calm, and the pool and hot tub were added bonuses. We were able to find beach chairs to use. The condo was comfortable and well stocked. The coffee maker broke near the end of our stay. I did report it to the office. Found a great coffee place down the road- Bad Ass Coffee. What an amazing value for the price. We will definitely come back. Thanks for letting us share your beautiful place. The Guerino's- Atlanta, GA

    Owner response: Thank you for being our guest!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great Value for Money!

    Great Value for Money!

    • Guest Julie E.
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/17/12
    We stayed here 6/30/12 for 7 nights and had a great time. The condo is very clean and well equipped (except no towel rail or hooks in guest bathroom). The view from the balcony is great as you can see the beautiful beach to the left and the intracoastal waterway to the right. Cindy (the owner) was always very quick to respond to my emails and has been a pleasure to deal with. I am sure we will be back! :-)

    Owner response: You are a pleasure to have as our guest. Love to have you back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful!!!!

    Wonderful!!!!

    • Guest Susan R. (Oxford, NC)
    • Date of stay 06/09/12
    • Review Submitted 06/18/12
    Upon arrival we fell in love with this unit! Beautiful views! I can't even begin to describe how great a time we all had. My son's asked when we're coming back! I want to thank Cindy and her family for allowing us to use her home away from home. Everything was very comfortable and what needed looking at (which was not much at all) was handled promptly by the staff. Btw, the staff is incredible. All the facilities were clean and well maintained. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a great place to stay at a reasonable cost. We hope to be able to come back soon. Thanks again!

    Owner response: Thank you! We would love to have you & your family as our guests anytime!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Vacation

    Vacation

    • Guest Catrina S.
    • Date of stay 06/03/12
    • Review Submitted 06/12/12
    The condo was great! We have stayed at several other condos and non were as nice and well stocked as this. Lots of room in the condo for a family vacation, we had 7 people staying with us. For the fisherman the pier was nice to fish from. My dad, husband, and kids enjoyed fishing. The front desk people were friendly and always helpful if needed.

    Owner response: Thank you! I'm happy to hear that everything you needed was supplied in our condo. I love that fishing pier! It's amazing and exclusively for our building's guests, makes me feel spoiled every time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Location.

    Great Location.

    • Guest Jeff (Iowa)
    • Date of stay 05/31/12
    • Review Submitted 06/06/12
    We spent 5/31-6/2 in this condo and enjoyed every minute of it. It is very easy to get to and located in a nice, quiet part of the gulf. There are several restaurants and shops up and down Gulf Blvd to choose from. The beach the condo sits on is the best in the area. The sand is very soft and powder like. The condo is spacious with three bedrooms and two full bathrooms. It is a described and shown with the pictures. The owner was very quick to respond to questions and always helpful. We will return on our next trip to the area.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We would love to have you and your family back again! The white, sandy beaches and beautiful gulf water are hard to beat. We take pride in providing a clean, comfortable and relaxing vacation spot for our visitors. It’s our little piece of paradise & our privilege to share it with our guests.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Condo! Breathtaking Beach!

    Great Condo! Breathtaking Beach!

    • Guest Olivia R. (Gainesville FL)
    • Date of stay 05/25/12
    • Review Submitted 06/08/12
    I rented this condo for my family coming from France. We absolutely loved it!!! First of all we arrived after the office closed so I called the owner and she was very helpful and prompt to respond, as usual. The condo is even nicer than on the pictures, we were 8 people and it was very spacious. Everything was clean and very well-maintained, we liked the nice and simple furniture (as opposed to the tacky style you can see in some other beach condos). The kitchen was big and had everything you need. There were only 6 chairs around the table so 2 of us would eat on the big counter top. The view is great; when my family arrived from Paris they spent half an hour taking pictures! The beach and the pier downstairs are gorgeous. Surprisingly, there is only one elevator for the whole building... They provide karts to help carry your stuff and if you avoid rush hour it's not too bad. The location is very convenient, less than 2 miles from Winn-Dixie and Publix and a 10 minutes drive from the John's Pass Village. My in-laws rented a condo down to st pete beach, it was half the size for almost double the price! Definitely a great home away from home, an address to remember!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Amazing Condo! Breathtaking beach!

    Amazing Condo! Breathtaking beach!

    • Guest Olivia R. (Gainesville FL)
    • Date of stay 05/25/12
    • Review Submitted 06/08/12
    I rented this condo for my family coming from France. We absolutely loved it!!! First of all we arrived after the office closed so I called the owner and she was very helpful and prompt to respond, as usual. The condo is even nicer than on the pictures, we were 8 people and it was very spacious. Everything was clean and very well-maintained, we liked the nice and simple furniture (as opposed to the tacky style you can see in some other beach condos). The kitchen was big and had everything you need. There were only 6 chairs around the table so 2 of us would eat on the big counter top. The view is great; when my family arrived from Paris they spent half an hour taking pictures! The beach and the pier downstairs are gorgeous. Surprisingly, there is only one elevator for the whole building... They provide karts to help carry your stuff and if you avoid rush hour it's not too bad. The location is very convenient, less than 2 miles from Winn-Dixie and Publix and a 10 minutes drive from the John's Pass Village. My in-laws rented a condo down to st pete beach, it was half the size for almost double the price! Definitely a great home away from home, an address to remember!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I, too prefer a more clean modern look - rather than the typical beach-type decor! Thank you for staying with us and the wonderful review. Seems like we always have the nicest guests!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Girlie Vacation

    Great Girlie Vacation

    • Guest Tracey (NB, Canada)
    • Date of stay 05/04/12
    • Review Submitted 05/11/12
    Had a great time....this place is huge with the 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and huge living area! The beach is beautiful and really nice for long walks. Folks at the front desk of the condo are extremely helpful and went above and beyond. We called down asking if they had some wine glasses that we could use and they went out and bought new ones and delivered them to the door....how great is that!! Beautiful sunsets, deck is very large, great to have washer & dryer to do laundry....can't say enough about this place! Will definitely be a place to rent again if I return to that location on future vacations! Thanks Cindy!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Good place for family holidays

    Good place for family holidays

    • Guest Corinne C. (Quebec, Quebec)
    • Date of stay 03/03/12
    • Review Submitted 03/13/12
    The place is clean, spacious, quiet and safe. The beach, pool and spa are nearby and well maintained. Several facilities are available (games, chairs, etc..) to allow to take full advantage of the stay. People are friendly and the service is impeccable.

    Owner response: Hate to brag, but it is true. Some guests are concerned because our rate is so inexpensive for such a great place... Don't be! It is clean, spacious, quiet, safe, updated and right on the sandy beach of the gulf. I haven't seen a better property, on the beach, at a better price. Please come stay with us again Corinne!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Girls Get away

    Girls Get away

    • Guest Karla S. (Central City, Iowa USA)
    • Date of stay 01/16/12
    • Review Submitted 01/27/12
    We had a blast! The condo fit our needs very nicely and there were 6 of us girls. We used all the facilities, including the pool, hot tub and pier. The beach was the best we saw. The sand was white, powdery and clean. We had a lot of fun picking up shells. It was also wonderful to get up in the morning and walk from pier to pier. Although advertised, we didn't see a hair dryer. Small things that would have even made it even better include: a pitcher, more dishwasher soap, laundry soap, and some basic spices. It was nice to have the coolers. Although we didn't need to use them; I'm sure the beach chairs and umbrella's are well appreciated in warmer months. Thanks for providing an inexpensive, nice condo, in a great location. Iowa gals:

    Owner response: Our white, sandy, powdery soft beach can't be beat! We have a full-sized kitchen stocked with the essentials traveler's need to prepare meals. Pots, pans, microwave, a blender, dishes, silverware, utensils, etc... Dishwasher soap is under the kitchen sink or at the front desk. We have a full size kitchen updated with new cabinetry, flooring and granite countertops. I've heard once before our hair dryer was MIA. As it turned out, it was only misplaced. I did take your advise and add a fully stocked spice cabinet. If any issues should arise, we have a wonderful staff at the front desk ready, willing and able to help out however possible. I just replaced the bedding in all 3 bedrooms, our unit is even better than it shows online!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Lots of room and affordable

    Lots of room and affordable

    • Guest Sonja S.
    • Date of stay 12/18/11
    • Review Submitted 12/25/11
    We really enjoyed our stay at the Sand Dollar. The condo is huge and I love the way it's layed out. It is very nice with the water on both sides. The kitchen and bathrooms are super nice with the granite counter tops and new floors. The bedrooms are big although they could use new furniture and new carpet. It has a very nice pool and hot tub and pier. Thanks for a wonderful vacation Cindy!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I, too, love our unit at the Sand Dollar. It's location, size, amenities and updates can't be beat - especially at it's price!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Family Vacation

    Family Vacation

    • Guest Lucinda P.
    • Date of stay 12/09/11
    • Review Submitted 12/15/11
    We had a great time. Onsite office was sooo helpful. The condo was well supplied. Just perfect!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • FAMILY VACATION

    FAMILY VACATION

    • Guest Lucinda P.
    • Date of stay 12/09/11
    • Review Submitted 12/15/11
    We had a great time. The place was perfect. We has some issues that were quicly remedied by the on-site office. They gave us a hair dryer to use for our stay. I was concered about renting a condo without beach chairs and umbrellas but the owner made sure we had them. I was pleasantly suprised. Thanks Cindy. We will be back. I did miss the blender for my pina coladas. But all in all was the best time ever.

    Owner response: I'm so glad you enjoyed our condo & had "the best time ever!" That makes me so happy. We would love to have you as our guest anytime!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Highly recommend staying here!

    Highly recommend staying here!

    • Guest Hillary S.
    • Date of stay 09/10/11
    • Review Submitted 09/20/11
    We recently stayed here with 3 of our friends (there were 5 of us total), and we had a wonderful time. The property is exactly as pictured. Everything was very clean on arrival. Now, the unit is listed as having a blender, but we couldn't find one and we really wanted margaritas...but hey, beer/wine is fine too. :) Just fyi, you might want to bring your own if you really like your blended drinks! Dealing with Cindy, the unit owner, was a breeze. Super nice lady who made things simple. Also, the price for a full week during the off season was very affordable. Much less than all of the other places we looked at. Don't let the low price worry you--it's just a great deal for a great place! Everyone at the front desk was helpful as well. The beach is beautiful. We went kayaking in the Gulf and on the Intracoastal. The pool and hot tub are fun and everything around the condo was quiet and relaxed. I definitely recommend eating at The Conch Republic if you enjoy seafood, and it's only a couple of miles up the road. Definitely stay here, and you'll have a great vacation!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: You made a great point Hillary, don't be worried by the low price - I just rather have it rented than empty. It's a great condo, at a great price! Now, let me see about replacing that blender! Cindy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]