Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Welcome to Sarasota's Best Kept Secret! Available Beginning June 29, 2014 [#369882] | View Property

Village des Pins
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)
$550 - $1,125/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (25)

Sort by:
  • A real find !

    A real find !

    • Guest Leann T.
    • Date of stay 02/01/14
    • Review Submitted 02/19/14
    If you want a home away from home and feel pampered this is the villa for you. The owners are very sweet, helpful and easy to connunicate with. Upon our arrival to the day we left we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Everything is near including a theatre, shopping mall and grocery store. Siesta Key Beach is a short drive away. You won't be sorry to reserve this unit.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Peter and Janice Jilbert

    Peter and Janice Jilbert

    • Guest Janice J. (Bloomington, IL)
    • Date of stay 11/23/13
    • Review Submitted 12/17/13
    The villa was immaculate and surpassed my expectations. The owners were wonderful to work with. The master bedroom was giant sized and had a wonderful comfortable king bed. The pool was really warm and inviting. Highly recommended villa.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • Village Des Pins

    Village Des Pins

    • Guest Jeanne C.
    • Date of stay 11/15/13
    • Review Submitted 12/06/13
    We enjoyed our stay at the Village Des Pins in Sarasota. The villa looked exactly like the pictures on line and it was immaculate. The owners had a folder with sights to see and great restaurants in the area. We not only tried some of their recommendations, but found a few other local restaurants that we liked. We were close to wonderful shopping and we loved Siesta Key Beach. We would definitely stay here a again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/11

  • Sarasota trip

    Sarasota trip

    • Guest Alex (Trophy Club Texas)
    • Date of stay 10/05/13
    • Review Submitted 10/15/13
    I spent a week at this Villa with my wife and we both were very impressed on how nice and clean It was. I think it is a great choice for a vacation. Our goal is to go back with the kids. Excellent value for what you get with this villa.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/12

  • Beautiful Villa

    Beautiful Villa

    • Guest MrsFrench (Chicago,IL)
    • Date of stay 09/16/13
    • Review Submitted 09/28/13
    We were pleasantly surprised at the size of this place! It was way more than we expected or needed but we sure did enjoy it! Pool just around the corner, tennis courts across the street, furnished and comfortable; you really can't beat it!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/13

  • Secluded, quiet, middle unit of a three plex

    Secluded, quiet, middle unit of a three plex

    • Guest Clarence (Northern AZ.)
    • Date of stay 09/07/13
    • Review Submitted 09/18/13
    The Village has a guard house but no guard. Appears most units are rentals and in mid Sept most were empty. (few garbage cans on garbage day). Unit is very clean but LR appears sparse of furniture. Everything worked but the garbage disposal which was fixed within an hour or so. We've stayed at a half dozen VRBO homes and this was the only one we've encountered without paper towels, salt/pepper, garbage bags, extra toilet paper, napkins, soap for the clothes washer and dish washer. We were there only a week and perhaps longer term renters expect to bring everything...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/8

  • Extraordinaire!!!! Wonderful!!!!

    Extraordinaire!!!! Wonderful!!!!

    • Guest Julie (Terrebonne, Québec, Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/27/13
    • Review Submitted 10/27/13
    Nous avons adoré notre séjour chez Sandy, ce sont des gens très gentils, qui cherchent à faire du séjour un moment de bonheur!!!! Tout est parfait, le site est merveilleux, la maison est belle, spacieuse et très propre!! On s'y sent bien!!!! Merci, nous avons découvert un endroit formidable et encore l'été prochain nous y retournerons. Nous étions deux familles ayant loués les deux villas de ce couple et ce fut des vacances de rêve.... merci!!! Julie Leclerc

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/13

  • Absolutely Gorgeous

    Absolutely Gorgeous

    • Guest Lee & Martina (Frankfort, KY)
    • Date of stay 05/25/13
    • Review Submitted 06/25/13
    Absolutely gorgeous villa...very well equipped kitchen for those who prefer to prepare their own meals. My wife and I have stayed at several VRBO rentals and this villa is by far the nicest, cleanest and extremely well furnished rental. The location is excellent for what ever your preference may be.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 16/16

  • Ideal vacation spot

    Ideal vacation spot

    • Guest Barb and Andy (United States)
    • Date of stay 04/20/13
    • Review Submitted 05/03/13
    We had the most wonderful vacation in Sarasota. Villa was spacious, very clean, tastefully decorated and had everything we needed (including the beach umbrella!). The beds were very comfortable. We wished that second bedroom had double beds instead of twin since our sons are tall. We loved everything in this villa besides the toilets that were not easy to flush. Yikes! The neighborhood was very quiet and ideally situated with an easy access to the beach, restaurants and shopping. The pool was fantastic and had salty water which we loved. We met many guests at the pool side who also shared our opinions about the Village des Pins and who are frequent visitors. We also played tennis on two of the courts in the neighborhood. We had the best weather possible with mid 80s, low humidity and no rain. Siesta Key beach is a true gem with its amazing white sand that is always cool on your feet! This sand is almost 100 percent quartz and is so fine and white! We went to several restaurants including Sandy and Doug's second favorite which is Libby's. The food was amazing. We also loved Yoder's Amish Village that offers delicious Amish Country food and unique gifts. Yoder cafe for great sandwiches is right around the corner from the Village des Pins in the shopping mall. We also recommend Peruvian Grill, a few miles away. Besides the good food, we loved the golf courses in Sarasota. There are a few of them which are half private and half public and have low rates. We also visited St. Armands Circle with the best Sarasota's shopping (expensive!) and dining (affordable). We had lunch at "Columbia" restaurant, the oldest restaurant in Florida that passed its 100 year existence! Don't miss this one if you are there. We would like to come back to Village de Pins. Thank you Sandy and Doug for sharing your villa with us!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 19/19

  • Winter getaway

    Winter getaway

    • Guest Elizabeth K. (-)
    • Date of stay 03/17/13
    • Review Submitted 04/02/13
    My family and I really enjoyed our stay at this lovey and clean villa. Just as pictured in the ad. I would definitely recommend to a friend. It is a very short drive to Siesta Key Beach which is one of the top beaches in the world, and close enough to do day trips to Busch Gardens in Tampa or Disney in Orlando. One favorite restaurant was the dining room at Jacks Marina upstairs the food was great. Thank you Sandy and Doug for allowing us to stay in your beautiful villa.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 17/17

  • Sarasota villa

    Sarasota villa

    • Guest Judy (Indiana)
    • Date of stay 01/13/13
    • Review Submitted 02/14/13
    The villa was beautifully updated just as the owner had described. Very clean and fully equipped. Very close to shopping and the beach. Although it's close to a main street, the villa complex is very private and cozy. We will stay there again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 18/18

  • 369882

    369882

    • Guest bun (Chilton Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 12/01/12
    • Review Submitted 12/11/12
    Awesome! this place was absolutely beautiful. close to everything. The House was everything the owner says it is. It is so clean, and beautifully furnished. My Sister and my best friend went this week Dec1-8th and couldn't of had a nicer place to stay at. The owners are absolutely the best people in the world. Very caring! and truly want you to enjoy everything, which we did. The place is only a couple miles from the best beach in the world and only 15 minutes from many awesome things to do. We went parasailing, did a tropical cruise, Did a kayaking site seeing tour, seen some Manatee;s , Dolphins, and went to see all the beautiful Christmas lights at Busch Gardens, Seen a show at the Performing Arts Center, (Catch me if you Can, and enjoyed many great restaurants, and of Course spent some time at the beautiful pool on Site. Our favorite Bar is Gulligans, went there 3 times, Best trip Ever, thank you Sandy! Your the Best.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 18/18

  • VRBO 369882

    VRBO 369882

    • Guest Wisconsin girl (Chilton, Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 12/01/12
    • Review Submitted 12/11/12
    The condo was a lovely place, very comfortable and clean. Had everything you needed. Met the owners of the property, very nice people! Pool and hot-tub are "Top Notch". Sarasota is one of my favorite places to vacation. Has lots to offer and the Siesta Key is the best beach around. Location is perfect for those that need: Mall shopping, great eating places, wonderful beach, relaxation, and comfort in a nut shell. I hope to return someday~

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 20/20

  • Great Vacation

    Great Vacation

    • Guest Buckeye Beach Bums (Ohio)
    • Date of stay 09/24/12
    • Review Submitted 10/03/12
    My family had a wonderful stay in this condo. The unit was clean and well-maintained. The furnishings were comfortable and the kitchen was well-appointed. We loved that the lanai was private with a view of the treeline! The location was fantastic - a few minutes to Siesta Key and very close to grocery stores and shopping. The condo pool was clean and well-maintained. The condo complex is also well-maintained with nice landscaping. The owner was VERY accomodating to our last-minute reservation and was kind enough to check in with us to make sure we were happy with the rental. We would recommend this condo to our friends and relatives. You won't be disappointed!

    Owner response: We strive to do our very best to accommodate our guests whenever possible; our number one goal is always a 100% satisfied guest. We try to bring a personal touch to all our interactions with past, present and potential future customers.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 24/24

  • Wonderful stay

    Wonderful stay

    • Guest John D (Wentzville, MO)
    • Date of stay 09/15/12
    • Review Submitted 10/03/12
    Our stay was everything we were looking for plus. Beautiful setting ,very clean well supplied, secure and close to just about everything we were interested in. I would recommend this to everyone. We look forward to staying there again soon.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are gratified to receive reviews from guests who truly enjoy their stay. They are the reason why we strive to provide one of the best vacation rental values in Sarasota.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 23/23

  • Excellent

    Excellent

    • Guest Mindy (Nashville, TN )
    • Date of stay 09/04/12
    • Review Submitted 09/11/12
    Beautiful and well-maintained property both inside and out. Grounds are also well-maintained including pool and hot tub. The owners were very accommodating and pleasant. They were helpful with answering all of our questions. We felt comfortable and safe here the entire stay. We will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to family and friends.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: As owners of our villas at Village des Pins, we like that we have direct control and oversight regarding the interior upkeep and decor. We give kudos to our condo association and management for helping to maintain the exterior of our beautiful Village des Pins community. And we sincerely value repeat guests!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 25/25

  • Love love love this place

    Love love love this place

    • Guest I'm Coming Back (Bloomington, IL- Central Illinois)
    • Date of stay 07/14/12
    • Review Submitted 01/10/13
    My family came to this villa for the second time and still absolutely love the house, amenities, location, and dealing with the owners. We drove from Illinois with our 2 year old to vacation in this little piece of heaven-the Siesta Key beaches are fabulous! We also had to rent a few baby items from the local baby rental. The property manager took care of delivery and pickup of all our items. It was really great! Either villa is wonderful and well taken care of. We cannot wait to come back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 17/17

  • Happy Travelers!!

    Happy Travelers!!

    • Guest Monica (Oakland, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/06/12
    • Review Submitted 08/18/12
    From the moment I started to inquire about this property with the owner and property manager I was happy. When we arrived I was thrilled with the location, affordability, cleanliness, and size of the condo. And the pool at the condo complex was perfect. I am from Oakland, California where temperatures are mild and summers are not scorching but although I thought I was prepared for the Sarasota heat....but I was not! Our days were spent outdoors l so the well functioning air conditioning at the condo was very appreciated. The layout of the condo was perfect for 2 families with kids traveling together. The bedrooms are set apart so each family could keep the nighttime hours they preferred without disturbing the other. The kitchen was well stocked, the washer and dryer were up to date, and the TV/DVD/cable/internet systems worked perfectly. The location provided us with easy access or grocery shopping, bowling/movies etc., as well as the beach and outdoor activities without being in a overcrowded, loud area o Sarasota. If you are looking for a peaceful place to stay in Sarasota with easy access to everything you want to do this is the spot!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are very happy when our guests have a very enjoyable stay. As this guest noticed, our villas are furnished with families in mind. With the two villas located side-by-side, we can accomodate two families or other friends who are vacationing together, with sleeping room for four people in each unit. Both villas have proven a perfect choice for visitors from all over the world. We have tried to think of everything guests would appreciate for their stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 28/28

  • Really Great !!!

    Really Great !!!

    • Guest Pepe (Laval, Qc, canada)
    • Date of stay 06/29/12
    • Review Submitted 07/27/12
    More than expected !!! Clean, quiet, perfect for families !!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: We are very happy when our guests are pleased with their stay at our villa. Exceeding their expectations is our highest priority.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 27/27

  • A Paradise in Sarasota

    A Paradise in Sarasota

    • Guest Eddy and Claudia (The Netherlands)
    • Date of stay 05/04/12
    • Review Submitted 05/24/12
    We just returned from a lovely 2 weeks vacation in your lovely Villa. The weather was perfect, the Villa was clean, well decorated and completely equipped with everything we needed. We enjoyed the peacefull location and also the short drive to the beaches and restaurants. It was beautiful....irrisistable.... relaxing....outstanding.....natural.....glorious. THANK YOU. We hope to be back next year.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It is so nice when our guests are able to get away for at least two weeks at a time to stay in lovely Sarasota -- there's nothing like the rest and relaxation that an extended "get away" provides. Whenever possible, we enjoy being able to provide prospective guests with their preference of dates for their stay, surely to result in an unforgettable time....

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 30/30

  • Our home is near Lansing, MI and we spent 2 weeks at this villa--our first real visit to Sarasota.

    Our home is near Lansing, MI and we spent 2 weeks at this villa--our first real visit to Sarasota.

    • Guest Richard & Penny (Lansing, MI)
    • Date of stay 01/16/12
    • Review Submitted 02/04/12
    Lovely villa--very clean and well-maintained. It had everything we needed without being cluttered and overdone. The appliances are all new and the dishes, cookware and linens are all very nice. We especially enjoyed the neighborhood--quiet with mature landscaping--excellent for walking. The pool is conveniently located. The photos accurately reflect the home and its tasteful decor. This villa is near all that you need--great shopping, restaurants, movies and beaches. We explored a number of beach areas--those well-known as well as a few attended mostly by "locals." From this location, it was an easy drive to Anna Maria Island, downtown Sarasota and St. Armand's Circle. Venice is close by as well. So much to see and do! Our host Sandy Y. was so informative, emailing a list of restaurants and recommendations on highlights of the area! She and her agent were wonderful to deal with. Certainly would recommend this property!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Our guest has touched on two of our favorite things about our villas: our location within Village Des Pins and their convenient access to the surrounding area. We, too, love walking around Timberwood Circle and enjoy the attractive, peaceful surroundings of our complex. But when we do want to head out for shopping, fun on the Gulf or a great meal, it's an easy drive up or down "the Trail" to literally dozens of favorite places. And, sharing experiences of new discoveries is one of the favorite pastimes around the pool.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 30/30

  • Relaxing!

    Relaxing!

    • Guest Denise (LaVista, Nebraska)
    • Date of stay 11/30/11
    • Review Submitted 12/20/11
    We recently stayed at this villa for 5 days with our 3 year old son. The villa was exactly like it looked in the pictures. It has everything you need to make your stay complete, all the way down to ice packs for the cooler! The location was great--close to restaurants, shopping, grocery stores and most importantly, the many beautiful beaches in Sarasota. The neighborhood was quiet and exactly what we were looking for on our relaxing vacation. We were already talking about when we might be able to come back before we even left! Sandy was great to work with. I spoke with her before our trip, she checked up on us while we were there to make sure we had everything that we needed and she also followed up after we had returned home. She truely wants to make sure her guests have a great experience. We highly recommend this villa and cannot wait to come back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We appreciate our guest's compliments. Having traveled quite a bit ourselves over the years, we've tried to anticipate the furnishings and amenities that our guests will enjoy. We have also received helpful ideas from guests that we've put into practice, for example, having dishwasher soap available upon arrival, when possible. We view the rental process as a partnership and value our relationship with guests who stay at our villas.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 27/27

  • Serenity and Relaxation

    Serenity and Relaxation

    • Guest Seabeauty (New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 08/02/11
    • Review Submitted 08/24/11
    We recently stayed at this villa for one week with our two daughters. It has beautiful and modern furnishings with new appliances. The kitchen is fully equipped with with everything you need to cater to a family vacation. The property is very quiet with a clean pool and a clubhouse that has a library stocked with books. Siesta Key Beach is about ten minutes away. There is also a huge mall around the corner from the villa and supermarkets and restaurants are nearby. Sandy was very helpful and even checked on us during our stay to ensure that that we were comfortable. We would highy recommend this villa to anyone looking for a peaceful getaway. Next time we plan to stay longer !

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: One of our favorite things about Village des Pins is that the community provides a peaceful and secluded environment while offering great proximity to first-class shopping, dining and recreation venues. We are so happy that our guests agree. For a family, our villa has something for everyone!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 27/27

  • Escape to Paradise

    Escape to Paradise

    • Guest I'm Coming Back (Bloomington, IL- Central Illinois)
    • Date of stay 07/08/11
    • Review Submitted 07/29/11
    I recently stayed in this unit for a week with my husband and infant daughter. Its beautiful and modern interior and amenities were hard to leave. Everything you would need to make yourself at home for a week or month are all provided: beach towels, insulated cooler, washer/dryer, baking/cooking utensils, DVD player, and even a sand bucket and shovel! The subdivision pool was great to take a quick dip in the morning or before bed--always clean and quiet. The Siesta Key/Sarasota beach is just minutes away. Pictures do not do this white sandy beach justice. It's a must see during your stay. I have stayed at other villa rentals before, but this unit exceeded my expectations. I will definitely recommend either unit the owners rent out and will be back next summer!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We are thrilled when guests (of all ages!) have a great time staying at our place and take the time to enjoy all that Sarasota and Siesta Key have to offer. Regardless of where our travelers may be from, a vacation in Sarasota can't be beat.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 29/29

  • Amazing and Comfortable Vacation Getaway

    Amazing and Comfortable Vacation Getaway

    • Guest Florida Lover (Chicago, IL)
    • Date of stay 07/08/11
    • Review Submitted 07/28/11
    This condo was one of the nicest places I have ever stayed at while being on vacation. The unit was very well-maintained, as are the surrounding grounds. The subdivision is very quiet, clean, and safe. The unit has recently been updated and all of the furniture and appliances are brand new. Having previously stayed at another unit in this subdivision, I can say that this unit is much cleaner, better kept, and much newer than some of the other ones. There are many restaurants within a few minutes drive, and a mall within walking distance. Siesta beach is a short drive away, and the pool is wonderful. The other guests are very considerate, and we met several people who are from all over the world. The owners of the property are very helpful and are meticulous in caring for it. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking to have a relaxing and comfortable vacation. It really does feel like a home away from home- except nicer!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are excited when our guests enjoy our condo as much as we do. And, you can't beat the locale! Sarasota and specifically Village des Pins is a destination point for visitors from all over the world. It is our pleasure to welcome them.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 24/24



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]