Dolphins and Sunsets at Wonderful Condo and Beach Community
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Mariners Cay condo description
Renovation in December, 2013:
Fireplace will be removed and new door and light panels installed to permit more light from screened porch; painting throughout condo.
A well appointed condo in the private gated community of Mariners Cay, just 15 minutes from downtown Charleston and an easy 15 minutes walk to the beach. Restaurants and shops abound in the town of Folly Beach. Overlooking the Folly River, watch the dolphins, gulls and watercraft from the screened porch and from the small private balcony off of the master bedroom.
Pool, tennis courts, and club house amenities are directly across from the condo.
The condo contains a fully equipped kitchen and wet bar, a half bath on the main floor, a private master bath and guest bath. The comfortable living area is ideal for resting between activities, watching TV or a video, or catching a quick nap.
Beach community activities generally available in most beach communities can be found here, too. Kayaking, parasailing, river and marsh cruises, are all available through nearby sources.
There is also an independently owned marina within the Mariners' Cay complex should you want to inquire about bringing your boat!
You should know:
I use a property management company, Fred Holland Realty, to facilitate the rental of my condo for a couple of reasons: the staff has contacts in the Folly Beach community to respond promptly should service or repairs be needed; it also facilitates easy check in and out. I see all inquiries as they come in and respond directly to you while forwarding them to Fred Holland Realty for further response.
The calendar on this site showing availability is maintained frequently for accuracy.
Keywords: beach, condo, pool, tennis
- Vacation Rental
- Pets Not Allowed:
- Children Welcome
Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, Beds for 4
- Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Air Conditioning
- Clothes Dryer
- Linens Provided
- Washing Machine
- charcoal grill available in common area; tennis courts
- DVD Player
- Satellite / Cable
- CD Player
- Wireless Internet
Pool & Spa
- Communal Pool
Location & View
- Water View
- Jet Skiing
- Sight Seeing
ReviewsWrite a review
The view from the patio and the location to Folly Beach were perfect. The pool was wonderful and there are grills there for use. Bathrooms are very close to the pool as well. When we arrived to the condo, it hadn't been cleaned. We called the property management company and the cleaning company was scheduled to come out to clean the condo within an hour. I also emailed the owner and he was very quick to respond and make sure things were taken care of. The lower level of the condo has been updated but the bathrooms upstairs could use some extra attention and were very small. I did not care for the bed in the master bedroom so I slept on the couch. There was satellite service and wifi, but neither worked well for us. Folly Beach and Mariner's Cay were a lot of fun. The condo had things that could have been better but was a good place to stay. The price and availability were exactly what we needed.
- Guest Angie G.
- Date of stay 06/25/13
- Review Submitted 07/08/13
Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers.
Manager response: This is the first I've heard about the Wi-Fi and remotes, so a service request has been made via management to Comcast.
Mariners Cay is not for Mariners!
Mariners Cay is not for Mariners!
We were greeted as soon as we pulled in with a gentleman yelling from the balcony... "You can't park that boat here". Ok so where do we take it... The property manager suggested that we take it to the rental agency which was a mile or so away. We did and that worked out, but really there were plenty of empty parking places all around us and some even had boats in them. Rules of the HOA that we didn't know about... That all worked out ok. Inside the condo... The major complaint is the master bed is hard as a rock! The rest of the condo was adequate.
- Guest Beach it (Goose creek, sc)
- Date of stay 06/19/13
- Review Submitted 06/25/13
Recommended for: Families with young children, age 55+, tourists without a car, girls getaway.
Manager response: As I say in the listing, there is an independently owned marina within the grounds of the condo complex. I am happy to put one in touch with the dock master, as I did with an earlier inquirer this spring. Those types of arrangements can be made before arrival. Please don't just show up pulling a boat. As for the master bedroom mattress, don't know what to say since I stay in the condo occasionally throughout the year.....
Condo was perfect for us, a family of four. Condo was clean upon arrival. The owner, Sam was very helpful when we made the reservation and he also made some excellent recommendations where to eat since we were first time visitors to Folly Beach. Location is only a short 10-15 minute drive to Charleston. We would recommend this to others.
- Guest Wildcat Fan (Kentucky)
- Date of stay 07/31/12
- Review Submitted 08/08/12
Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway.
Mariner's Cay - Fred Holland Realty
Mariner's Cay - Fred Holland Realty
I went to the office on the Monday after arrival to let them know that there was a leak from upstairs, that every time you took a shower you had to put a bucket in the hallway downstairs, They told us that they would call and send someone over. No-one ever came or called. by the weeks, end the bucket needed to be emptied several times. When we checked out on Saturday, I mentioned the issue again, no-one seemed to care. I made numeours calls the manager as well as emails, the only response back was via email, I was told that they went over and saw no leak, and we got a great deal on a place that had a great view. I left another message and asked that they call, I wanted to verify that they were aware of the leak for future and to find out when my damage deposit was going to be returned. I have yet to receive a phone call. There are several other agencies to rent through and I will not use Fred Holland again. We checked out on 7/21 and still have not recieved our damage deposit back either. No calls No cares....will seek alternative solutions thats for sure!
- Guest Tammy (Asheville, North Carolina)
- Date of stay 07/14/12
- Review Submitted 08/07/12
Manager response: Certainly no one wants a situation as described above, and I am addressing it with the management company. Repairs were made to the drain pan of the air conditioner. No leakage was found from the shower pan. The most disturbing aspect in my view as the owner, is that the tenant never contacted me. My email was available to her through correspondence and is listed on this site.
It was great! I loved the location, quiet, almost seemed like no one else was there, however, I did see people, but, very relaxing. Close to action, but, not too close. Had a wonderful Wedding reception at the TIDES as well. Very clean, easy to keep clean, and through the mis-hap during the reservation process, the owner and Fred Holland employees helped me through that, giving me a wonder price for the stay. Thanks Sam, and all those involved with Fred Holland. I will definately be back!
- Guest songfull (Denver, N.C.)
- Date of stay 04/26/12
- Review Submitted 05/01/12
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing, age 55+, girls getaway.
The property was in good condition. Great location. However, we had lack of hot water. We called management company and were told we must have been washing laundry or dishes while showering. We were not and felt blown off. Also, upon arrival, we couldn't find linens for the beds and went thru closets etc. We finally called and the management company was appropriately concerned and brought some to us. Then we realized it was all in the washer wet. The bathrooms had not been cleaned in some time. Both myself and my mother in law got out cleaning products and cleaned them for our comfort. The sink had mens whiskers in it from last tenant, the shower had hair in drain.
- Guest tclg4 (Ohio)
- Date of stay 02/28/12
- Review Submitted 03/09/12
Recommended for: Sightseeing, families with young children, girls getaway.
Manager response: This is very troubling and has been addressed with management representative and cleaning subs.
Great Condo Close to Charleston SC
Great Condo Close to Charleston SC
This unit was a terrific place to stay, especially for 2 people. The two bedrooms gave us an opportunity to have guests spend the night. The condo is layed out well with two bedrooms upstairs and a hallway and master bath. The bath in the master and the 1/2 bath on the first floor were very convenient. The kitchen was stocked well. While the bedding and towels were included, there were exactly 4 towels. You needed to use the wash clothes as hand towels. The biggest inconvenience was the master bedroom TV. It didn't work. It needed a cable box and there was not one. The view of the Folly River was terrific! There's a little marina in walking distance at which you can sit and enjoy the sunset. We were pleasantly surprised how close Charleston was...maybe a 15 minute drive. We were expecting 25-30 minutes. I would stay at the unit again, and I would highly recommend it.
- Guest Debbie (Millsboro, DE)
- Date of stay 01/15/12
- Review Submitted 02/16/12
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers.
Manager response: The cable box has been added to the master bedroom TV, and after several attempts to correct subsequent issues, Comcast has it working correctly now.
***RATES ARE ALL INCLUSIVE AND SUBJECT TO CHANGE*** November 23-January 1, 2014: $850 wk. 135 per night (3 night minimum) January 2-March 29, 2014: $850 wk. $155 per night (3 night minimum) March 30-May 17, 2014: $1250 wk. $210 per night (3 night minimum) May 18-August 29, 2014: $1375 wk. $210 per night (5 night minimum) August 30-November 22, 2014: 1050 wk. $175 per night (3 night minimum) ****Discounted rates for stays longer than 1 week available on request***
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This manager accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Living area with new 52" flat screen TV
Living/dining area through to kitchen
Breakfast bar and Kitchen
Screen porch off of living area and view of Folly River
Master bath area
Living and dining area from kitchen counter/bar
Flat screen TV recently wall mounted
Cooking area in kitchen
Wet bar (underneath stairs)
Materbedroom with wall mounted TV, sliding door to private balcony
Pool and sun deck area. Club house with restroom facilities is adjacent.
Marina sunset view from screened porch
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2011.
Date last modified - Tuesday, November 12, 2013
2 Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.