Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Book Now for 2014! Holding 2013 Prices Thru July 4th Weekend.

You sent a message to this manager.

Calendar

This property does not have a published calendar. Contact the manager for availability.

  • Minimum stay:3-7 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Private Homes house description

RISING TIDE is an Amazing Beach home, with Ocean Views and direct access to the Beach – Perfectly located luxury vacation home, with 2 kitchens, 2 Living rooms, 2 laundry rooms, 8 bedrooms and 4 baths.

Get ready for an exciting week in North Myrtle Beach’s most popular beach area, Cherry Grove. Plan to relax or hit the beach, while relaxing in clean, comfortable accommodations. There’s nothing better than lounging on a 18’ x 30’ deck to take in the Ocean Breeze’s at the area's best location for year-round family vacations and golfing packages.

RISING TIDE is a wonderfully outfitted home that can accommodate up to 24 people with 4 King bedrooms and 4 bedrooms with 2 Double beds in each room. This beach home is perfectly designed for multiple families with a full kitchen and a washer and dryer on each floor. Family rooms on each floor are designed for family gatherings, with plenty of comfortable seating, and 46” LCD 1080P flat screen TV’s and DVD players. For your viewing pleasures, each bedroom is outfitted with 32” LCD flat screen TV’s and DVD players. A private, lighted, 6’ fenced pool and hot tub provide a relaxing getaway morning, noon, or late night. This beach home has wi-fi and is wheelchair accessible.


Pool is closed from Dec. 1st through Feb. 28th.

These are non-smoking accommodations and are ideal for family reunions and group get-togethers.


***Refundable Damage Deposit may apply

Keywords: Cherry Grove, Beach house, Rising Tide, Ocean View,

Property Type

      • House

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Suitability

          • Minimum Age Limit For Renters
          • Pets Not Allowed
          • Non Smoking Only
          • Children Welcome

          Bedrooms: 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 26, Beds for 24-26

          Bathrooms: 4 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Kitchen
          • Dishwasher
          • Cooking Utensils
          • Microwave
          • Ice Maker
          • Refrigerator

          Amenities

          • Covered Parking
          • Air Conditioning
          • Parking Off Street
          • Washing Machine
          • Clothes Dryer

          Entertainment

          • DVD Player
          • Satellite / Cable

          Communications

              • Wireless Internet

              Pool & Spa

              • Hot Tub:

                Heated nightly from 7 pm - Midnight...moreless

              • Private Pool

              Outdoor Features

              • Deck / Patio
              • Outdoor Grill

              Location & View

              • Beach View
              • Ocean View
              • Beachfront

              Activities

              • Sailing
              • Surfing
              • Parasailing
              • Shopping
              • Fitness Center
              • Swimming
              • Tennis
              • Cycling
              • Golf
              • Fishing
              • Miniature Golf
              • Health/Beauty Spa
              • Restaurants
              • Live Theater
              • Cinemas
              • Museums
              • Antiquing
              • Shelling
              • Horseback Riding
              • Theme Parks
              • Sight Seeing
               

              Reviews

              Write a review
              • Thanksgiving family vacation

                Thanksgiving family vacation

                • Guest Felecia S.
                • Date of stay 11/27/13
                • Review Submitted 12/06/13
                I must say our that at first I was worried about seating for a large crowd for Thanksgiving meal,but we fixed that quickly by rearranging furniture and setting up a extra table. This house is very accessible for for the elderly with living quarters on both levels. My mother was pleased with all of the dishes ,pots and pans that the homeowner provides also.The only thing I would say I didn't like was the bedrooms off the living area but I solved that by putting kidss on first floor with there grandparents and I was on second level away from most of the noise. I would definitely recommend this to other families just for the huge outdoor deck alone.

                Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • FANTASTIC HOUSE & Location so Looking forward to coming back in 2014

                FANTASTIC HOUSE & Location so Looking forward to coming back in 2014

                • Guest Kim M.
                • Date of stay 07/13/13
                • Review Submitted 12/02/13
                Sorry for such a late date on our feedback.We have nothing but good things to say about this beach getaway.Cleanest place that we have stayed in along the beach.We saw the other reviews and know that only positive things should be written about this home as it is well kept by Owner and property management company.Hope this helps others like ourselves when checking out feedback.Beach access across the street.Hot tub and pool are very private.I am getting anxious to come back.

                Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing, girls getaway, age 55+, tourists without a car, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, adventure seekers.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

              • Perfect house for a group of friends!

                Perfect house for a group of friends!

                • Guest Fab (Tucker, GA)
                • Date of stay 11/01/13
                • Review Submitted 11/07/13
                We are already talking about our next stay at this house in 2014! I went a group of friends, and the house was so perfect for us that the good times never stopped. The bedrooms all had really comfy beds, the shared spaces had plenty of seating, the tvs were big and good quality (with all the cable channels), the kitchens (yes, there are two) had all the essentials so we could easily prepare meals, and all of the appliances worked perfectly. The best parts of the house were outside though, as if whoever built this place had the good times in mind all along. The front deck is enormous! There's a regular sized picnic table out there and bench seating all around the perimeter. Plenty of space to fit a whole party out there, except that you don't have to because the back of the house has a good sized pool and hot tub. I'm pretty sure the pool is heated, but I spent all my time chatting it up in the hot tub with a drink in my hand until I turned into a giant prune. It was great because we went after the weather started to cool off a bit. I know I'm making it sound like we spent all our time at the house, but we didn't really. The beach is directly across the street, so it was super easy to carry all the coolers and gear out next to the water. This was my first time at a Carolina beach, and I was shocked at how wide it was! I'm a Florida girl, and I've never seen so much sand! There were a bunch of tidal pools, so I just plopped my chair right at the edge of one so I could keep my butt dry and my feet wet. Whenever we needed to refill the coolers or take a bathroom break, it was no biggie to just walk back across the street back to the house. We came pretty well prepared with food and everything, so we only made a quick run to the grocery store that is walking distance from the house too. The best part was that the liquor store is within stumbling distance.

                Recommended for: Romantic getaway, girls getaway, age 55+, tourists without a car, families with young children, families with teenagers.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • A gem indeed!!

                A gem indeed!!

                • Guest Bjohn (Woodstock,ga)
                • Date of stay 10/02/13
                • Review Submitted 10/25/13
                This house was wonderful. We stayed with quite a large group but never felt crowded or cramped, the house seemed to fit us perfectly and offered just the right amount of space for all to feel a part of the party without denying space when needed. The house is very close to the beach and walking distance to grocery store and an ice cream parlor and several restaurants. Kitchens provided good space for making large dinners and breakfasts that could be served to a large party without the need for shifts, thanks to a wonderful front porch and great living rooms upstairs and down. The pool and hot tub were a great treat for late night swims or timid littles who needed time away from the wonderful beach just across the street. This place is a welcoming piece of heaven that offers something for everyone and is a place I hope to return to often.

                Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing, girls getaway, age 55+, tourists without a car, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, adventure seekers.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

              • I wish we were still there.

                I wish we were still there.

                • Guest JShepherd (Atlanta)
                • Date of stay 10/12/13
                • Review Submitted 10/25/13
                I love this house. It was perfect for my family and friends. The front deck has a picnic table and was large enough for us to have a kiddie pool filled with water and a tent for the kids to play in as we got everything ready for the MAGNIFICENT beach that is literally across the street. While we were there, amazing tidal pools formed on the wide sand so we could let the little ones play in the water and enjoy the sand without any waves. We built a tent city and had days of fun in the sun. After lounging on the beach all day, and upon returning to the house, there was always food cooking in one of the 2 kitchens upstairs or down and plenty for room for all the adults to play games after the kids were in bed. The pool is perfect and was a welcome refuge for my son who does not care for the sand of the beach, and the hot tub was occupied from dark until the wee hours of the morning by many, if not all, of the members of our group. I want to be return as soon as possible!! Thank you to the owners for providing such a relaxing and inviting home to which I will surely be returning.

                Recommended for: Girls getaway, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

              • I'm having withdrawals....

                I'm having withdrawals....

                • Guest ATank (Atlanta)
                • Date of stay 10/09/13
                • Review Submitted 10/14/13
                I am sitting up tonight just wishing I was back at the North Myrtle Beach house. This was such a perfect place to get away with a large group! I went expecting lots of fun with very little sleep, and my expectations were blown away. The house was so comfy that we felt at home right away. We stayed up late talking in the hot tub, and we were up early with littles, walking on the beach with coffee. I slept in one of the downstairs full beds, which is much smaller than my king bed that I am used to, and I slept like the dead. It was a completely relaxing vacation. Also, not that this is something I have ever thought about before arriving at a beach house, but something I have noticed some homes are lacking - COFFEE mugs! There were enough coffee mugs for our entire group. That's got to set some sort of record. Thanks so much to the owners! We hope to return. The space, the proximity to the sand, and the pool/deck area makes this home an incredible value.

                Recommended for: Pet owners, girls getaway, tourists without a car, families with young children, families with teenagers.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • Beach Bliss

                Beach Bliss

                • Guest Liz (Georgia)
                • Date of stay 10/02/13
                • Review Submitted 10/08/13
                We recently stayed here with a group of children and adults that would be daunting to most but, because of the house, was perfect for us! Though full, the space was not crowded. The two kitchens were perfect for handling the crowd and the deck was the best dining room in the city. The proximity to the beach was ideal; popping back up to the house to grab lunch took no time. We could even see our canopies from the deck. The pool was a great alternative to the sand and the hot tub was perfect for late night chats. We didn't have any issues with any of the appliances or the plumbing (in fact, the upstairs washer and dryer are nicer than the ones I have at home). All in all, it was great fun. We'll definitely be back!

                Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, families with young children, families with teenagers, adventure seekers.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

              • Home away from Home ~ Great Location and House is Great

                Home away from Home ~ Great Location and House is Great

                • Guest Beach Bumz (Michigan)
                • Date of stay 07/06/13
                • Review Submitted 10/06/13
                Stayed here for the entire week and although this is an older beach home, it is well taken care of.CLEAN Pool, hot tub as well as great maid service.Have stayed in many other homes in past and this surpasses them all.Rental Agency was on top of their game as home was ready as scheduled at 4PM.Very nicely decorated and clean home.

                Recommended for: Romantic getaway, girls getaway, age 55+, tourists without a car, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • This place is a dump!

                This place is a dump!

                • Guest Amy (North Carolina )
                • Date of stay 06/29/13
                • Review Submitted 09/12/13
                DO NOT STAY HERE! Unless you are poor college students you will not want to stay here. The pictures on the web sight are very misleading. This house is regularly rented to college students! House is very old and in need of a major renovation! Kitchen appliances are at least 30 years old! The area rugs were soiled and don't dare lift up the soiled cushions on the couch, you don't want to see all the crumbs and dirt! The property manager, Chris, was very defensive when we addressed the problems with the house. He became very unprofessional and then stopped returning calls and emails all together. We paid for linens which were never provided and our house wasn't finished being clean until almost 7pm on check in day, which clearly wasn't cleaned well. We had small children that we couldn't even bathe or put to bed because of no linens! But the place was so dirty and gross we didn't even want to sleep there. We were a large family looking for a wonderful vacation together which turned into a very expensive nightmare! We had to find other accommodations, so had to pay double for this vacation! Then as we drove by 'our house' a few days later we found Chris, the property manager partying with his friends on the deck and using the house! We couldn't believe it. I'm sure the owner of the house wouldn't approve of him using the house for himself and his friends!

                Manager response: My name is Ian. I purchased Rising Tide as a foreclosure in July/2011. Over $50K of upgrades later, it has become a desirable and fun place for guests to stay. Being in the service industry for over 27 years, I'm very aware of the benefits of a happy customer. Well, as we hit 50 vacation stays, we find we aren't perfect. This individual unfortunately had a bad experience. I'm sorry we couldn't come to an amicable solution. Know that we did try. The property needed additional cleaning. It happens. Has happened to me over the years. You arrive, see something you don't like, make a call, and expect to have someone come up immediately and clean whatever needs to be cleaned. We got that call. And we were ready to clean the place immediately after their arrival. But we weren't allowed in to make things right. After they said they were leaving and not returning, we still cleaned the place late in the evening. We also went the extra mile (many) by agreeing to refund a day of vacation. But to no avail. Folks, if you knew us, you'd know we are people pleasers. We don't like it when folks are unhappy. We want people to have a good time. Get their monies worth. So I simply ask that you read the other reviews and talk to Chris and Katie. They are great people. Thanks! Ian

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/12

              • Great Beach Weekend!

                Great Beach Weekend!

                • Guest LMW422 (Atlanta, GA )
                • Date of stay 10/05/12
                • Review Submitted 10/13/12
                We stayed here with a bunch of friends for a long weekend. We walked right across the street to the beach and hung out in the pool and hottub at night. The deck was a perfect spot for eating and lounging around. There was plenty of room for a huge grop of us. We were also within walking distance of a grocery store and some restaurants. It was a fantastic weekend. We'll definitely be back!

                Recommended for: Girls getaway, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, adventure seekers.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

               
              Rental basis: Per property
              Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
              Early Spring
              Mar 1 - Mar 31
              3 night min stay
              $499
              $2,793
              Spring
              Apr 1 - Apr 30
              5 night min stay
              $599
              $3,493
              Early Summer
              May 1 - May 31
              5 night min stay
              $699
              $4,004
              Summer
              Jun 1 - Aug 2
              7 night min stay

              $5,395
              Late Summer
              Aug 3 - Sep 6
              7 night min stay

              $4,494
              Off Season
              Sep 7 - Feb 28
              3 night min stay
              $399
              $2,093 $5,970
              My Standard Rate
              3 night min stay
              $799
              * Approximate Monthly rates, actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay

              Additional information about rental rates

              Fees:

              • Taxes Not included

              Notes:

              Rates are subject to change

              *** Minimum Rental age is 25

              Will rent under Age 25 with approval of owner


              This manager accepts HomeAway payments.
              Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


              Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

              Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
               

              Calendar

              Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the manager for more information.

               

              Location

               

              Manager info

              Year Purchased: 2011


              Contact us

              Speaks: english

               

              Photos

              VRBO #372022

              There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

              This listing was first published here in 2011.

              Date last modified - Tuesday, March 18, 2014

              $399 - $799 per night (USD)
              20

              8 Bedroom / 4 Bathroom
              Sleeps 26

              Contact manager for availability
              Minimum stay: 3-7 nights
              Dates are unavailable
              Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
              This listing requires that rentals start on a .
              Get an instant quote
              Manager
              Email manager

              843-427-7974

              Speaks: english
              This manager accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
              Add vacation protection services to your booking

              Three services to protect your trip:

              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


              Get it now

              advertisement