Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Sunny Living Room with Cable TV/DVD is part of the Great Room.

Miss Rebecca's Cottage - on Main Street Next to Sunset Rocks Trail [#37271] | View Property

Highlands
Cottage, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$150-$375/nt - $700-$1500/wk FEES INCL.
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (16)

Sort by:
  • A Lovely Two Weeks in Miss Rebecca 's Cottage

    A Lovely Two Weeks in Miss Rebecca 's Cottage

    • Guest Sandra & Richard (Macon, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 08/11/13
    • Review Submitted 08/24/13
    This delightful cottage completely lived up to the owner's description in the listing. The location is excellent, with easy access to town and close to the cultural events we enjoyed so much while we were here. Donna and Chris Alley were helpful and attentive, and immediately addressed any questions we had. We highly recommend this cottage for a Highlands stay.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Splendid Time at Miss Rebecca's Cottage

    Splendid Time at Miss Rebecca's Cottage

    • Guest Libby (Georgetown, SC)
    • Date of stay 02/09/13
    • Review Submitted 02/16/13
    This is a comfortable and lovely cottage at Highlands suitable for a family, or friends. You feel at home, yet you have many opportunities to sight-see. Since we were there in February and on a rainy weekend, the cottage was a perfect place for reading, for coming back to after a day of photography of nearby waterfalls. The hosts are friendly, helpful and welcoming. We highly recommend it and will be back for another visit.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Week-end in Highland

    Week-end in Highland

    • Guest The famous five (Chattanooga)
    • Date of stay 08/27/10
    • Review Submitted 09/03/10
    The perfect place to stay .Each and everyone enjoyed the week-end ,and staying in the cottage made it all so much more fun.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • WONDERFUL Experience in Highlands, NC! Location, charm, cleanliness, everthing top notch!

    WONDERFUL Experience in Highlands, NC! Location, charm, cleanliness, everthing top notch!

    • Guest Robert & Diane F. (Destin, FL.)
    • Date of stay 07/05/10
    • Review Submitted 07/19/10
    My husband and I have just returned from two weeks at Miss Rebecca's Cottage in the mountain town of Highland's, North Carolia. I never review our vacation accomodations, but this was so lovely I would like to share our experience. The location is perfect just next to Sunset Rock trail and across the street from The Nature Center--both a must when visiting the area--as well as an easy walk to town. The hosts were so kind and attentive as well as helpful answering all our questions about restaurants, plays, Chamber Music Festival, day trips, in short, just everything. The cottage is well supplied with everything you can imagine needing from a well appointed kitchen to plump towels and lovely family antiques all adding to the cozy, mountain atmosphere. The home sits on a large and private lot completely surrounded by trees and rhododendrun giving plenty of privacy for grilling out or just enjoying the cool air. We will certainly return and recommend it to friends and family. Thank you so much for a special home away from home. Some things you might like to try while in Highlands in the summer would include lunch at The Orchard in Cashiers, dinner at Lakeside Restaurant where I would recommend reservations. The Chamber Music Festival is just fabulous. There is a huge selection of classes to take at reasonable cost through CLE,and a wonderful selection of plays through the Highlands Playhouse. The Bascom Gallery has great regional art and lots of programs. We love hiking at Cliffside Lake and also Whiteside Mountain. There is also a great trail around the lake at High Hampton Inn in Cashiers which we can recommend. Highlands also has a very nice library which is being expanded; you may use their internet for free which is a huge help. They also have a super used book store called the Book Worm. I think this is enough for you to also enjoy two weeks at Miss Rebecca's! Diane, Destin, FL.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Northrup Family
    • Date of stay 04/07/04
    • Review Submitted 04/06/04
    "We loved this house!! We had a great stay here. We WILL come back!" (from the guest book at Miss Rebecca's)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Albin Family
    • Date of stay 03/21/04
    • Review Submitted 03/20/04
    "We all had a great time here. Everything was so quiet and beautiful out here. I hope it stays that way." (from the guest book at Miss Rebecca's)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The MacKay Group
    • Date of stay 01/09/04
    • Review Submitted 01/08/04
    "The perfect place for a very memorable lst Annual Girl's Weekend!" (from the guest book at Miss Rebecca's)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Lassiter Family
    • Date of stay 12/26/03
    • Review Submitted 12/25/03
    "A perfect family Christmas for us all. Loved the hike to Sunset Mountain." (From the guest book at Miss Rebecca's. Sunset Rock hike is right out the front door.)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mike & Gail Weiss
    • Date of stay 10/27/03
    • Review Submitted 10/26/03
    "A great get away! I'd like to retire here! Great Sunjset 5:30-6:30 pm." (from the guest book at Miss Rebecca's)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Slattery & Southworth Family
    • Date of stay 10/24/03
    • Review Submitted 10/23/03
    "We came - We saw - And found our Shangri-La." (from the guest book at Miss Rebecca's)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mintie & Hugh Wilson
    • Date of stay 09/05/03
    • Review Submitted 09/04/03
    "Our 4th stay - love Highlands and this cottage." (from the guest book at Miss Rebecca's)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Sasso Family
    • Date of stay 08/20/03
    • Review Submitted 08/19/03
    "Dear Chris & Donna - You've done it again. Our stay was wonderful & so are you. As always you have exquisite taste." (from the guest book at Miss Rebecca's)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jim & Joyce Puckett
    • Date of stay 06/17/03
    • Review Submitted 06/16/03
    "Great place for a honeymoon for two mid sixty newlyweds." (from the guest book at Miss Rebecca's)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tim & Janet Watkins
    • Date of stay 05/16/03
    • Review Submitted 05/15/03
    "God has really bless you with a beautiful peaceful place. We REALLY enjoyed it. Read Psalm 139 1-24." (from the guest book at Miss Rebecca's)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Karen, Steve, Lee & Dan
    • Date of stay 04/26/02
    • Review Submitted 04/25/02
    "Wonderful cottage - peaceful weekend - GREAT flowers at the nature center across the street. (And Dan discovered the meaning of life!) (from the guest book at Miss Rebecca's)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Chris & Penny
    • Date of stay 10/15/01
    • Review Submitted 10/14/01
    "What an absolutely breathtaking place to enjoy a gorgeous season! We highly recommend Sunset Rock (especially at sunset!) Thanks sooo much!! P.S. This cottage made 2 stressed out med students feel like kids again, Thanks!!" (from the guest book at Miss Rebecca's)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]