Bear Foot Cabin Lux High Rock Acres Hot Tub Creek Black Mt,
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Black Mountain cabin description
Looking for a wonderful place to unwind and relax with your family, Bear Foot Cabin is the place. This 3 Bedroom, 1 loft, and 2 bath home is decorated with a Mountain Elegance feel. The cabin is located in High Rock Acres, which is 6 miles from the town of Black Mountain. While at the property you can soak in the outdoor jacuzzi while gazing at the stars, have a bonfire and cookout, relax and read a book on the dock at the creek, play games provided at the cabin, or watch a movie on the 2 flat screen t.v's. Small Pets considered.
This road is not motorccyle accessible.
Western North Carolina's exciting attractions and fun activities vacation guide for the Appalachian Mountains, Blue Ridge Parkway and Great Smoky Mountains National Park catering to everyone looking for fun things to do in WNC. Our Western NC Attractions included the heart of the Appalachian, Blue Ridge and Great Smoky Mountains . Our Western NC area attractions offer many fun and educational activities which include the Appalachian Trail, Biltmore House & Gardens, Blowing Rock, Cherohala Skyway, Cherokee Bear Zoo, Cherokee Indian Museum, Cherokee Indian Reservation, Chimney Rock Park, the Cradle of Forestry, Deep Creek Tubing, Fields of the Wood, Fontana Dam & Lake, Grand Father Mountain, Great Smoky Mountains Railway, Joyce Kilmer Memorial Forest, Linville Caverns, Mountain Farm & Museum, Mountain Waters Scenic Byway, Nantahala National Forest, Nantahala River Rafting, Oconaluftee Indian Village, Pack Place, Pisgah National Forest, The Road to Nowhere, Tribal Bingo, Tsali Biking & Horseback Riding Trails, Tuckasegee River Rafting, the outdoor drama Unto These Hills and WNC Nature Center. Activities available include biking, boating, fly fishing, gem mining, hiking, horseback riding, knee-boarding, lake fishing, mountain biking, rafting, site seeing, snow skiing (at Cataloochee), swimming, tubing, water skiing and waterfall guide.
While in Black Mountain discover numerous upscale gift shops, galleries, excellent restaurants, weekly farmers markets, and Appalachian-style craft stores. Visit Montreat just minutes from downtown Black Mountain. Montreat has great shops, Lake Susan, numerous hikes, and one of the best play grounds!
For a detailed list of attractions and great places to eat, please request an email with our suggestions.
Keywords: Cabin, Luxury, Hot tub, Secluded, Elegant,Rustic, Creek, Fire pit, Wifi, Dish Network, Flat Screen, Grill and Picnic Area!
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Pets Considered:
- Non Smoking Only:
- Limited Accessibility
- Minimum Age Limit For Renters
- Children Welcome
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 6-8
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Dining Area Seats:
- Ice Maker
- Cooking Utensils
- Dishes & Utensils
- Coffee Maker
- Linens Provided:
- Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
- Gas Fireplace
- Washing Machine
- Clothes Dryer
- Air Conditioning
- Free Long Distance
- Wireless Internet
Pool & Spa
- Deck / Patio
- Outdoor Grill
- Mountain Climbing
- Whitewater Rafting
- Rock Climbing
- Water Tubing
- Hunting Small Game
- Freshwater Fishing
- Fly Fishing
- Mountain Biking
- Fitness Center
- Gambling Casinos
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Bird Watching
- Miniature Golf
- Horseback Riding
- Botanical Garden
- Winery Tours
- Wildlife Viewing
- Medical Services
- Massage Therapist
- Scenic Drives
- Sight Seeing
- Paddle Boating
ReviewsWrite a review
Family getaway at Black Mountain
Family getaway at Black Mountain
Spent two nights there after Thanksgiving. Great place to stay, lots of room. My wife,children and grandson loved it. Only ten minutes from Black Mountain. The owner was very helpful and answered any questions we had over the phone. I would definitely stay here again in the future.
- Guest ironmantrw (Mount Olive, NC)
- Date of stay 11/23/12
- Review Submitted 11/27/12
Recommended for: Girls getaway, pet owners, adventure seekers, families with young children, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, sightseeing, age 55+, romantic getaway.
Manager response: thank you all .
This place was great for my husband and I. It is very roomy and has all the amenities you would need. It is far enough out of town that you feel secluded, but not too far that you can't go explore both Black Mountain and Asheville. The owners were very helpful and there was information about how to use everything in the house and what adventures could be had, clearly laid out at the house. We had just the two of us, but it would be a great location for a family or some friends. We had a great time and highly recommend it to others!
- Guest David-Sarah S. (Wake Forest, North Carolina)
- Date of stay 10/04/13
- Review Submitted 10/12/13
Recommended for: Girls getaway, families with young children, romantic getaway.
Bare Foot Cabin was the perfect home base for our guys golf, hiking and music trip to the Black Mountain area. Secluded, quiet and private but not too far from town. The cabin was very clean and well equipped, especially the kitchen. Great beds and TVs too. The owner checked in with me shortly after arrival just too make sure everything was alright. He also responded quickly when I had a problem with paypal on my deposit return. I hope to return to Bare Foot Cabin soon!
- Guest Travellin Man (Charlotte,NC, USA)
- Date of stay 08/15/13
- Review Submitted 08/26/13
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sightseeing, age 55+, romantic getaway.
Our vacation at another vrbo house was shortened due to a leaking roof and mold. Dean was very gracious and our last week was wonderful!
- Guest Kim (Rockledge, FL)
- Date of stay 07/13/13
- Review Submitted 07/22/13
Recommended for: Girls getaway, pet owners, families with young children, families with teenagers, sightseeing, age 55+, romantic getaway.
We had an awesome time in this lovely cabin!! It was one week packed with hikes, mountain bike rides or just strolling the quaint town of Black Mountain (which is only 10 Minutes away). Almost every day, after whatever activity, we enjoyed the hot tub. The cabin itself is not just a randomly furnished "rental unit" - it is like being in somebody's home. The furnishings, bedding, dishware, pots & pans, electronics, etc. are top notch.The kitchen is complete with everything you need and we sure used it all. A lot of cabins we've stayed in before have felt cramped, but this cabin is nice and spacious, with a full sized kitchen and dining room, a loft, guest room, and (very important!) a King sized bedroom. We found the separate playroom very convenient for our baby. We love that the view from every vantage point is lush green. You don't see any other cabins from the property, it really feels secluded. We enjoyed sitting on the rockers or swing on the large porch and listening to the birds and the creek on the property. Oh, before I forget - with the wildlife preserve across the street - you feel like you are surrounded by nature and we even saw a bear a little ways up the street. Great area! All in all it was great staying in this cabin and being so close to Black Mountain and Asheville. Black Mountain is a hidden gem and we are sure glad to have discovered it. We love the artsy shops, great restaurants, and local flair. On this trip, we also discovered Montreat, which offers great hiking in a beautiful atmosphere. We'll be back!
- Guest Andy (Birmingham, Alabama)
- Date of stay 06/29/13
- Review Submitted 07/05/13
Recommended for: Pet owners, adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway.
Our family of 7 enjoyed a great Memorial Day weekend at Bear Foot Cabin. Everything about our stay was top notch starting with the property. We found the cabin clean and well appointed, with all the comforts of home. The setting is perfect for relaxation and family time. This is a retreat in the mountains but convenient to hiking trails, bike paths, services and restaurants. The town of Black Mountain offers a step back into time with a cool downtown area with small shops and some excellent restaurants. Our tour around the Biltmore Mansion was well worth the price of admission. We also took in an Ashville Tourists minor league baseball game. Overall we had a great stay and thank the owners for making their property available to our family.
- Guest Pistol44 (Canton, Ohio)
- Date of stay 05/24/13
- Review Submitted 06/13/13
Recommended for: Pet owners, adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sightseeing, age 55+.
Love this place! This cabin is well appointed and very comfortable. It met all of our needs. We enjoyed the property - spending time at the fire pit and walking up to the top of the mountain. Our stay was peaceful and relaxing. The neighbors were great also! Thanks so much for all you did to make our stay so memorable!
- Guest Jeannie B. (Indialantic FL)
- Date of stay 06/17/12
- Review Submitted 01/20/13
Recommended for: Girls getaway, families with young children, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, sightseeing, age 55+.
Frustrating owner to deal with
Frustrating owner to deal with
My husband and I have rented many cabins in western NC and Black Mountain area and have never had such a frustrating experience. On answering the add, no one ever got back to us after several phone calls to secure the place. Then the owner (after telling them we wanted the place) changed the add on VBRO regarding an upcharge for holidays which wasn't on there before. He said he wouldn't charge us but ended up overcharging us in the long run and wouldn't give an explaination except that we were "saving" significant money by not being charged the holiday fee. He never refunded the money nor gave an explaination of the overcharge. He also charged us twice for the sheets but did refund for that. The hot tub wasn't working when we got there which he assured us it would be and the water was ice cold. So by the time someone fixed it and it heated up it was 2-3 days after our arrival that we could use it. It never worked very well turning it off and on the whole time and some of the jets weren't working. The property had trash scattered around in places and just seemed like it wasn't well cared for. Inside, on opening the medicine cabinet in the shelves fell down before even putting anything in it. An outlet that was falling out of the wall that was much needed as was by the bed was told to owner and never fixed while we were there as well as the med cabinet. The kitchen was sparcely stocked, ie. 3 regular glasses and many normal things needed for cooking that weren't there. No place to put food except countertop. Frig was loaded with old condiments from other people with many outdates. Two tables were falling apart, the cocktail table in LR and side table in den. There was no cell service, which we stayed at a cabin once in same neighborhood and had cell, which was not mentioned in add and very important for us and no DVD player. Owner also had me pay a charge for paypal which he asked me to pay this way and never meantioned I'd have to pay a fee. Never received itemized bill so couldn't tell if I was being overcharged. Pictures look good, but the most frustrating experience we've ever had. Wouldn't reccomend.
- Guest Sandy (Maryland)
- Date of stay 12/26/12
- Review Submitted 01/05/13
Manager response: We take all of your suggestions to heart. We did address all all of your concerns that day with the property manager and all were fixed the same day .thank you for letting us and paypal address your payment concerns.
Holy cow what a great time .I want one. This place had everything and most of all it was quite .3 nights we had a lite snow and the fire pit was warm and delightful . The shower( the master shower) would fit 4 people. The mountain water was the best i had ever had. We went in to town before we left and bought 4-5 gallon containers to take this water home .The owners when all out on this place and even had a book on local things to do .we did them all. The gem dig , builtmore. the best part was getting back to the cabin to enjoy the fire place.
- Guest AMA (COCOA BEACH FLORIDA )
- Date of stay 02/06/12
- Review Submitted 04/11/12
Recommended for: Girls getaway, pet owners, adventure seekers, families with young children, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, people with disabilities, sightseeing, age 55+, romantic getaway.
Christmas in the mountains
Christmas in the mountains
Lovely cabin with cozy living room, GREAT kitchen and plenty of room to spread out. We enjoyed the large gas-fireplace which kept us toasty warm over Christmas. There are lovely porches and a hot tub which would be fabulous in warmer weather. We did build a wonderful fire in the firepit one night and also enjoyed the quiet creekside seating steps from the cabin. This is a very nice cabin; secluded up a twisty mountain highway yet minutes from town.
- Guest Laurie A. (Augusta, GA)
- Date of stay 12/24/11
- Review Submitted 12/28/11
Recommended for: Girls getaway, pet owners, families with young children, sightseeing, age 55+, romantic getaway.
RATE: $168 P/NIGHT 1-2 PEOPLE, $75 CLEANING FEE, AND 7% TAX. RATE:$189 P/NIGHT 3-4 PEOPLE, $75 CLEANING FEE, AND 7% TAX. RATE: $235 P/NIGHT 5-7 PEOPLE, $75 CLEANING FEE, AND 7% TAX WEEKLY RATES $1200 (1-2 PERSONS), $1375 (3-6 PERSONS),$1675 (7-8 PERSONS) $300 security deposit(fully refundable) additional $50 per pet fee with approval. TOWELS, BLANKETS, AND PILLOWS PROVIDED. SHEETS ARE AVAILABLE FOR $65 CHARGE. HOLIDAYS RATE 25% UP CHARGE FOR,THANKSGIVING,EASTER,CHRISTMAS,NEW YEARS,MEMORILDAY NO MOTORCYCLES ROCK ROAD.HOLIDAY RATES PLUS 4 DAY minimum. paypal fee 3%
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Year Purchased: 2010
The Unique Benefits at this Cabin:
Fire pit, creek, hot tub!have .netflix. amazon.but no dvd.
- Primary: 3216938170
- Secondary: + 3215916413
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2011.
Date last modified - Monday, November 25, 2013