Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Cheapest Cabin in Gatlinburg! [#373214] | View Property

Chalet Village
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 2 Baths (Sleeps 9-12)
Check listing for rates
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (43)

Sort by:
  • Christmas in Gatlinburg

    Christmas in Gatlinburg

    • Guest CHAT
    • Date of stay 12/23/13
    • Review Submitted 01/15/14
    We were able to book this cabin last minute for a few days at Christmas. It was nice to have the home decorated for Christmas. There were two adults and our 2 High School Seniors. We had plenty of room to be together yet get away from one another. The cabin would certainly hold many more people comfortably. Game stations, movies, games, Wi-Fi and plenty of televisions are a wonderful addition for uninterrupted days inside. We do not do a great deal of cooking away from home, but the kitchen was well supplied. We took advantage of the washer and dryer and they are great. The steps were fine for us. The wooden set may benefit from sandpaper treads, especially when they are wet. My son can attest to that after sliding down them. Backing out of the driveway was not as daunting as we imagined-in a Suburban. There is room at the bottom of the drive to carefully turn so you can pull onto the road. We were lucky enough to get a small covering a snow the night of our arrival and it was still covering the mountain as we headed home. The proximity to town is great. The book with all of the information was incredible. Someone put a great deal of time into locating so many things! It was minimally difficult to locate the drive upon arrival, but common sense prevails. Like all of us, it may have a few character flaws; but we enjoyed a great time.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Honeymoon Revisited

    Honeymoon Revisited

    • Guest 2nd Time Around Phi516 (Hartsville TN)
    • Date of stay 11/14/13
    • Review Submitted 11/20/13
    We came to this cabin to celebrate our 4th anniversary. It was great we loved everything about it, great beds, in the mountains, close store. Great Hot tub, loved grilling on the porch. Was able to spend time with my wife and enjoy our time away from everything. The cabin was close to town so we could spend more time doing fun activities rather than driving back and forth like some other cabins in the area. We will be staying here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A great cabin and location

    A great cabin and location

    • Guest Sheila D.
    • Date of stay 11/08/13
    • Review Submitted 12/22/13
    The cabin was very convenient to downtown Gatlinburg and the entrance to Smokey Mountains National Park. The cabin was just as advertised. It was very clean and contained anything we needed (except food/toiletries). By the time we arrived, it was dark and we had difficulty finding the entrance. Our GPS had the cabin on the opposite side of the road (it is on the same side as the food mart). The owners were extremely nice and helpful. They responded immediately to any questions. They happened to be at their rental cabin next door fixing their properties for Christmas and even helped us carry our luggage up. The steps up to the cabin were not as bad as I had anticipated, neither was backing out of the driveway. I would definitely recommend this cabin to friends/family. My husband and I came to Gatlinburg while my daughter and her family were going to camp in national park. The cabin was one of the closest places we could stay and not be too far away from the rest of the family.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice cabin

    Nice cabin

    • Guest Newbie (Old Hickory)
    • Date of stay 10/11/13
    • Review Submitted 11/13/13
    We had a wonderful stay at the cabin. The price can't be beat! It is convenient to downtown (maybe a few miles) and has a market right next door which is very nice. The cabin is so cute and my teenage boys had a great time with the electronics. Another nice touch was the video and game library that was already in the house. We really appreciated the extra touches that were made to make our stay more enjoyable. Oh, and I also brought my chihuahua which is hard to find an affordable place that takes pets. We will be back again definitely!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Had a great time!!

    Had a great time!!

    • Guest Liz M. (Cleveland)
    • Date of stay 09/27/13
    • Review Submitted 10/02/13
    The house was very cute, clean and had items like the Xbox that the kids loved. There is a little store that you can walk down the driveway to if you need small grocery items or snack foods. Would stay here again in a heart beat :)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Another home...

    Another home...

    • Guest Sara (Washington, DC)
    • Date of stay 08/30/13
    • Review Submitted 09/06/13
    The cabin was clean (except the carpet) and very roomy and very much within our budget we will be staying here again on our next trip. This house is very close to all the attractions. We just traveled 5mts to reach our destinations. We had so much of fun in grilling. My daughter loved the teddy bears. As a family, we enjoyed the stay very much. We will definitely recommend this place. The only issue we had was, the restroom next to the kitchen did not have any floor mats, it was really tough for us to use that.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate your input. I have checked with our cleaners and they tell me they put a bath mat over the shower rod each time they clean and are not sure what happened this time and will double check themselves in the future. Also, we are in the process of finding a replacement for the big rug at the entry of the cabin but have not found one as of yet. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time at our property and hope that you will return on your next visit. Remember to tell us you are a return guest so we can give you the discount for your next stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Quick getaway

    Quick getaway

    • Guest Kim B.
    • Date of stay 08/24/13
    • Review Submitted 09/04/13
    Just went over from Nashville for a quick get away. Cabin was nice, clean and well equipped. Great porch with swing facing a little creek. Nice and quiet except for the traffic on the road below, but it wasn't that noticeable. There were some things that needed updating and fixed, but it's a wood cabin out in the woods...kind of expected. Nice hot tub too!! Drive was a little steep, but we managed. The porch needed sweeping and it was a little over run with spider webs. If you want people to enjoys using the porch, it needs to be cleaned thoroughly. Overall it was an enjoyable stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay at our property! We really appreciate hearing from our guests. We are not sure what needs to be updated or fixed as there are no specifics in your review. We have been there many times and the porch is a very nice place to relax and there are some spider webs but our cleaners have assured us that they knock them down each time they clean and sweep the porch. As you said it is in the woods, just so glad you didn't have bears on the porch instead of spider webs! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return the next time you visit this area!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • family from ohio

    family from ohio

    • Guest josh (hamilton ohio)
    • Date of stay 08/04/13
    • Review Submitted 08/11/13
    we chose to stay at this cabin mainly for the price. we had 10 with us and this cabin was very cheap compared to most others. we all loved the cabin very clean, had everything as stated. very relaxing stay since your not in the city but short drive to it. short drive to clubhouses and ober Gatlinburg. would definitely stay here again

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Get what you pay for.

    Get what you pay for.

    • Guest Jessica B.
    • Date of stay 07/27/13
    • Review Submitted 08/03/13
    For the price you are paying, its decent. There is plenty of room, bedding, towels etc. But, when we first walked in and smelled mold/mildew (and lasted the entire stay) and my husband had to clean the rug because it was dirty. We called and e-mailed and I have yet to receive the e-mail back and it has been a week. Hot tub was great and we even had a small cub come to us twice at this cabin and he/she tried to climb up to us. Have to be careful because the steps do get very slick when it rains. Other than the smell and the cabin not being cleaned on arrival, our stay was good.

    Owner response: We have visited this cabin on many occasions and the cabin always smells like the woods and the surrounding area so we are unsure of the smell that is described. We are looking for a replacement for the mentioned rug as it is not a good color when under high traffic. The rug is cleaned after each guest but there are some stains from previous guests that cannot be completely removed. We have spoken with our cleaning team and they assure us that they take care of the cleaning between every guest. The steps are made of concrete and wood and are the same type as others in the area and are subject to the elements. There are handrails on both sides of the steps for guest safety. Emails are always answered in a timely manner unless we speak directly to the guest via phone and handle all their concerns. We would be happy to address any concerns and we be happy to have you stay with us on your next vacation to the area.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Scruggs Family

    Scruggs Family

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/21/13
    • Review Submitted 07/31/13
    We just returned home from our family vacation in Gatlinburg we stayed in cabin "somewhere in time" we would recommend this cabin to anyone the cabin was clean and very roomy and very much within our budget we will be staying here again on our next trip.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great stay!

    Great stay!

    • Guest BK (Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 07/13/13
    • Review Submitted 07/19/13
    Everything was better than the listing! Clean, neat, comfortable beds & great decoration! Will definitely go back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family vacation 2013

    Family vacation 2013

    • Guest bgx5 (Missouri)
    • Date of stay 06/29/13
    • Review Submitted 07/08/13
    After reading the negative review I was a bit concerned having already paid for our week vacation, but everything was at stated in the description. Was an older cabin and by no means luxury, but it doesn't claim to be either. Was very clean and plenty of room for our party of four, kids 13 and 9, had their own space so was a big plus. Hot tube was nice, we only got to enjoy a couple nights due to rain and it was not under the covered area of the deck. Location is great and close to most every thing. We really enjoyed our stay. My only complaint would be the second set of steps are very slick when wet, my youngest and myself slipped and feel while was raining two separate days. Other than that great space to come back and relax after long day of site seeing!!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice and comfy!

    Nice and comfy!

    • Guest Karen D.
    • Date of stay 06/21/13
    • Review Submitted 06/24/13
    Just returned home from our stay at "Somewhere In Time." The cabin was fantastic and we could not have asked for a better location. All of the amenities advertised were available to us. The cabin was clean, as was the hottub. The only slightly negative thing I would say would be that the property could use some landscaping work. With that said, this is definitely a place I would stay again. Already dreaming of going back next year. :-)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A home away from home

    A home away from home

    • Guest carlymac (Hendersonville, Tn.)
    • Date of stay 06/16/13
    • Review Submitted 08/13/13
    I was part of a group that stayed in this cabin and the cabin next door (both have the same owner) for a conference we were all attending in June of this year. In the past we have used hotels to house our staff, but this year decided to rent these cabins. Both cabins were above our expectations. I have read the other reviews listed on this website and agree with most all of them. The cabin was clean and had all the comforts of home. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the cooking utensils one would need for preparing meals, the beds were clean and offered a good nights sleep, the furnishings were rustic as a cabin in the mountains should be. I would with out doubt recommend this cabin to anybody from a couple wishing to escape the hustle bustle of their lives for a romantic getaway to groups like ours in town for business. In fact, I am making plans to rent this cabin for an upcoming family reunion of my own.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Would Recomend

    Would Recomend

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/16/13
    • Review Submitted 05/22/13
    We had already booked this chalet before the negative review came out and the owner had a chance to write anything. We were nervous about renting and had wondered if maybe the owner had let things slip. We called the owner and he convinced us that he had not slipped and that had addressed any issues and alleviated any worries and advised that if had any concerns that we could call him 24/7. We are glad that we did go ahead and spend a few days there. the cabin was in fantastic shape, was clean and we did not see any bugs. The cabin was fantastic and we loved the location. It was close enough to town, yet far enough away so as not to be too close to all of the hustle. We generally come to the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinberg area 2-3 times a year and we stay at different cabins each time trying to find the best one that we like. We are planning a trip back in the fall and this will be the first place that we look to rent as we enjoyed it so much. Everything was so awesome

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • baprice

    baprice

    • Guest baprice (Middle TN)
    • Date of stay 04/20/13
    • Review Submitted 04/30/13
    Great condo in Mountains. Beautifully decorated and cozy. Comfy bed and nice small kitchen. All anyone needs for a wonderful time in the smokies:) I loved it and would stay here again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are glad everything was to your liking, we would be happy to have you stay with us again in the future please contact us for any future travel needs and let your friends now about the accomidations.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Stay Great Value Incredible View Amazing Stay

    Great Stay Great Value Incredible View Amazing Stay

    • Guest Insurance Guy (TN)
    • Date of stay 04/10/13
    • Review Submitted 04/24/13
    We really enjoyed our stay, it is a very good place to stay and will be one of the first places we will look for in our next vacation. We really appriciate the helpfulness of the property owner in addressing our few concerns on check in which they promply took care of. We enjoyed the hot tub and having acces to netflix so we could hang out as a family when we where not in town doing things. The market which was real close was great while it was open but when we spoke to the owner of the shop we found that due to him trying to sell it he was not open as much as he wanted to be. We have stayed in a lot of cabins but this one was one of our favorites and with its distance to town gave us more time to play and less time to drive. We think this would be a great cabin for anyone.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are glad everything was to your liking, we would be happy to have you stay with us again in the future please contact us for any future travel needs and let your friends now about the accomidations.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Disappointed (review revised due to threat of lawsuit)

    Disappointed (review revised due to threat of lawsuit)

    • Guest Rain (Caldwell nc)
    • Date of stay 04/01/13
    • Review Submitted 05/02/13
    I would NOT reccomend this cabin to anyone. First, and foremost it is dangerous!! My friend fell down the outside steps and was injured. The steps are broken as are the handrails and they have no treads to prevent slipping. 2 stairs are actually missing part of the step. Inside stairs at the landing, part of the carpet is missing, leaving carpet tacks exposed and a hazard to anyone with bare feet! My daughter slipped on the bathroom floor as the stair inside there also had no tread. The cabin itself is rundown and looks like it was just pieced together with any pieces of wood available. My daughters bed had bugs in the sheets. Minor items: no remote for tv upstairs, not enough towels and the smell in the upstairs bath was disgusting (someone had used it and didn't flush!!!, only 2 rolls of toilet paper, no wood for fireplace, and hot tub was dirty). The advertising was deceitful. The agent said it was a 1/2 mile walk to the center of the strip and it was a 2 mile drive down an unwalkable road to the edge of town. The teens were very disappointed they couldn't walk to town as were the adults who had to constantly drive them. We were also told there was a market we could walk to, but it was vacant and for sale. Was very unhappy all the way around. The cabin needs repairing, cleaned and updating. Not a good way to spend my daughters 16th birthday at all.

    Owner response: We are sorry the reviewers were not happy with their stay. They did revise it because we were going to file a complaint, there is still alot of untruth in this review, we will continue to remove it. We hope it does not detract you from renting from us. There are two sets of steps to the cabin, a small wooden set that was supposed to be blocked off but are still usable and big concrete stairs that are the prefered path. We found that upon inspection after their stay there were exposed carpet tacs, which the cleaning company said was not that way before, it has been fixed. The jacuzzi tub inside is the same as I, my boss, and my dad all have in their houses with the same type of steps. The cabin itself is an older cabin which is in great shape, you can look at the pictures and see the shape, upon arrival you will be happy with your choice of cabins, 26 out of 28 reviews cannont be wrong. The cabin is in the woods, but we have it treated. It was a lighter than normal winter and it is in the mountains, there will be bugs, snakes and bears, anything that is in the house is something that came in with you. We have had the house checked with no evidence of bed bugs, our cleaning company washes all the sheets in commercial equipment we own. The remote for the tv upstairs was found in the dresser, we tell all our renters to bring extra towels especially if you are going in the hot tub or to the pool, we provide an adequate number for the stay, there is also a washer and dryer in the down stairs bedroom. The toilets are cleaned each and everytime the cleaning company comes they were appalled when someone said they were not doing their job and assured me that they clean the cabin like it was their own. There was extra toilet paper in the closets and cabinets of each bathroom. I am sorry there was no wood for the fireplace, but we do not supply it, we take a huge load up anytime we go and leave the extra when we leave for all who come after us but you have to supply your own firewood, just like most other cabins. The hot tub it is drained and cleaned after every stay. We told them that it was 1- 1/2 to 2 mile drive down to town, there is a clubhouse that was closed, the market while it is for sale still is open some. We enjoy all our stays in our cabin. Many of these issues if present at time of check-in we would have done our best to resolve with a quick call, but we were not made aware of any of them until the review was posted after the guest had checked out.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Our Mini Spring Break

    Our Mini Spring Break

    • Guest Family of 5 (Hebron, OH)
    • Date of stay 03/24/13
    • Review Submitted 04/05/13
    We had a wonderful time! We enjoyed the hot tub every evening. The grill was out of gas, and they replaced it so they we could enjoy cooking out. The weather was chilly, yet we got to enjoy the fireplace every night. It was the perfect stay for our family of 5, we would definitely come back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We are glad everything was to your liking, we would be happy to have you stay with us again in the future please contact us for any future travel needs and let your friends now about the accomidations.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great family time

    Great family time

    • Guest Jtrav (Hendersonville tn)
    • Date of stay 03/22/13
    • Review Submitted 03/27/13
    We had a wonderful time staying here. We were 2 families with 4 kids and we all were comfortable and never felt cramped. Location is convenient to Ober Gatlinburg and we parked there and ride the team to town. All the kids had a great time and loved the cabin. Hot tub and jacuzzi were enjoyed by all. My only problem was parking my 4x4 truck. But we're coming back here soon for sure. Thanks for a wonderful place to stay!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Clean and Good Priced Cabin for Families with Kids

    Clean and Good Priced Cabin for Families with Kids

    • Guest Robbie (Rome Ga)
    • Date of stay 03/14/13
    • Review Submitted 03/17/13
    This cabin was exactly what is pictured, Its not fancy but very clean and has plenty of room. My kids loved the xbox and we all loved the hot tub after a long day in town. Its not far from town and the staff and owner were always friendly when I had a question. We stayed only 4 nights here and would recomend this cabin to anyone that has kids. It gives them the experience of rustic cabin life but still the access of wifi and flat screen televisions in every room. I would recomend adding a washer and dryer combo for longer stays but overall no complaints. Great Cabin and very clean you won't be disapointed!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • AWESOME!!

    AWESOME!!

    • Guest Mollie B.
    • Date of stay 02/14/13
    • Review Submitted 02/27/13
    We had a great time at this cabin!! It was beautiful. It is very close to Gatlinburg just down the mountain. The owners are very nice and are very helpful. We definitely want to go back. It was a beautiful place for a romantic getaway or to spend time with friends.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great and affordable find!

    Great and affordable find!

    • Guest Liz (Charlotte, NC)
    • Date of stay 12/07/12
    • Review Submitted 12/09/12
    This is a great place for a mountain getaway. Very close to the hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg, but far enough away to enjoy the beauty of the mountains. Slept 7 people comfortably. Great technology provided - internet access, video games, DVD players, etc. Very much appreciated having a pet-friendly policy as well. Definitely recommend it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A dreamy stay

    A dreamy stay

    • Guest Natasha (Jacksonville)
    • Date of stay 10/26/12
    • Review Submitted 11/01/12
    We really enjoyed staying at this wonderful little cabin. It had everything that we needed. We had family that came to visit us and to my surprise we had more than enough space. We felt that the value we got definitely exceeded the price that we paid for it; # of people it comfortably slept, the jacuzzi, large television, great location, wrap-around porch; having the Chalet Market so close by (walking distance!) for whatever groceries/necessities we needed. I would definitely stay there again, it was a perfect vacation. My husband and I would even live there if we could! Can't wait to do this again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Relaxing trip

    Relaxing trip

    • Guest Ken Baker (Lexington,Ky)
    • Date of stay 10/12/12
    • Review Submitted 10/18/12
    We enjoyed our stay in this cabin for the most part. It was roomy and comfortable. There were a few things I didn't like. It was right next to another cabin although it was vacant while we were there. And it was an easy trip into town but was right on the main road and traffic was a little loud. And the coffee pot didn't go with the coffee maker. We had to hold the little ball up so that the coffee would drip into the pot. Kind of annoying. Overall though I would recommend this cabin.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our Smokey Mountain Getaway

    Our Smokey Mountain Getaway

    • Guest Pleased Papi and 4 (TN)
    • Date of stay 09/21/12
    • Review Submitted 10/15/12
    We really enjoyed the cabin, the hottub was great, the deck was great and it was super close to town not liike some of the other ones wher eit takes all day to get to where your going. Price wise it was a lot better than others we looked at, Gave us an oppurtunity to do more as a family.Really Close to the entrence to the NAtional park so a fun filled day can be had with ease there as well Having a discount card also help. We will always look to this cabin first for our family adventure. If we could give more stars we would.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Smokey Mountain Magic

    Smokey Mountain Magic

    • Guest Sarge (Nashville TN)
    • Date of stay 09/04/12
    • Review Submitted 09/20/12
    Me and my wife have been doing some counseling and working on our relationship, we found this cabin it had enough room for us to get away from each other when we needed and enough to do together to work on our relationship. It was great for us, we enjoyed the time we spent together in the hot tub, watching movies on netflix and playing in the club houses. We were also glad to be able to use the discount card on food in Gatlingburg which allowed us to do more. The additional savings they offered because of my military service was also appriciated. The price was great and it really was what we needed, we will be looking here first on our next trip.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Place

    Great Place

    • Guest SK (Clarksville, TN)
    • Date of stay 08/02/12
    • Review Submitted 08/14/12
    The overall experience at the Cabin was great. The amount of space you get for the price is outstanding. The cabin doesn't have a ton of upgrades but is well furnished with everything you need for your stay. The only problem we had was one huge spider inside the cabin but can't really complain since the cabin is on the side of a mountain. I would book this place again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Mountain Chalet

    Mountain Chalet

    • Guest Grunt (SugarLand, Tx)
    • Date of stay 07/23/12
    • Review Submitted 08/04/12
    Great location and enjoyed the mountain scenery. The price was very reasonable and the owner was very helpful and courteous with all questions. The unit could have been cleaned better prior to arrival and upfront detailed information would have been helpful (where the pool was located, what was needed to use the pool, etc). Overall we enjoyed the stay and definately received value for what we paid.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great place!

    Great place!

    • Guest BluzTraveler (United States)
    • Date of stay 07/11/12
    • Review Submitted 07/17/12
    Great place for a family getaway. Slept my family of 7 comfortably. Lots of room and the place was clean and well equipped with extras. Its quiet...but if you like the sound of the mountain stream open the windows. Close enough to downtown Gatlinburg without all the hustle and bustle. Only con was that there are a lot of stairs to climb.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Rest

    Rest

    • Guest E (graysville Tn)
    • Date of stay 07/01/12
    • Review Submitted 07/10/12
    I took my Wife and grandchildren on vacation. We all had a great stay. The kids enjoyed the hot tub, pool, and games provided, myself I enjoyed sitting on the porck and doing nothing but rest, and listining to nature during the nights, the owner was very helpful and friendly, for the money and location you cant beat it thanks

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for choosing us for your vacation, we hope the next tim eyou are in the area you consider us for your accomidations. We would be happy to have you stay with us anytime.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Stay, Great Location, Great Cabin, Great Rates

    Great Stay, Great Location, Great Cabin, Great Rates

    • Guest Honeymooned in Smokies 2011 (Trousdale County Tn)
    • Date of stay 06/08/12
    • Review Submitted 07/17/12
    We Stayed at this cabin for several nights, its was great we were able to spend quality time together and there was a multitude of things to do in the cabin, being able to have access to pools and rec rooms at close by locations and being in the woods but not out in the middle of no-where like some of the cabins are was great. We will check avaliability first with this cabin prior to our next trip.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Place to Stay.

    Great Place to Stay.

    • Guest bigbear (Gallatin,n.)
    • Date of stay 06/01/12
    • Review Submitted 08/03/12
    Me and my family stayed here for a week and had a great time. It was clean and well stocked. The kids loved the Xbox and Netflix, and I liked sitting on the front deck,just relaxing, listening to the stream. It is very close to all the attractions, but on the main road which was very nice. We also went to the clubhouse. The pool and tennis courts were great. They also have a card that gives you great discounts for food and attractions in town.This was a great deal for the money, and would recomend this cabin to everyone.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Girls Getaway

    Great Girls Getaway

    • Guest Weekend in the Smokies (USA)
    • Date of stay 05/18/12
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    Me and my girlfriends decided to take a vacation and have some fun. We traveled in a group of 8 and had no problems finding comfortable sleeping spots for all of us. There was more than enough room for all of us and lots of fun things to do without having to even leave the cabin. The hot tub was great and being able to go to the pool to sun was perfect for us. We do wish there was laundry avaliable, but for the money we saved on the nightly rate we were able to do some more shopping which was one of the reasons for the trip. We would recomment this plce to all our friends as it was a great place to stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great VAlue and Stay

    Great VAlue and Stay

    • Guest Family of 5 (Nashville TN)
    • Date of stay 04/12/12
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    We enjoyed ourselves, we were able to get away from everything and relax. A Great value for our little family on a budget. The savings from the nightly rent made it possible for us to do more on vacation, with access to a pool and the discounts we were able to have an amazing vacation. We will be looking for this property on our next trip to the mountains.,

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very cozy cabin

    Very cozy cabin

    • Guest who dat! (who dat nation!)
    • Date of stay 12/29/11
    • Review Submitted 01/12/12
    My family and I stayed recently and had a great time here. The cabin was was very cozy and looked exactly like the pictures posted. The kids enjoyed the hot jacuzzi outside very much so! For the price we paid, I couldn't ask for more! Location was minutes from downtown, Gatlinburg. Great place for family vacation, would definitely come back again! Also, the game stations with the netflix was a bonus well invested because it kept the kids attentive all night!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for you stay, we are glad you enjoyd our ammineties and activites. We hope you choose to join us again for future vacations

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • 2-night stay

    2-night stay

    • Guest tatersalad (Northwest Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 12/27/11
    • Review Submitted 01/11/12
    The stay at the cabin was great. We were there for only two nights, and that wasn't long enough to explore everything the cabin has to offer. It was clean and accessable, not hard to find at all, right on Ski Mountain Road. If you have a large family getting together in Gatlinberg, this is the place to go as there is easily room to sleep 8-10 people comfortably. In all, the best place to stay in Gatlinberg.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are glad everything was to your liking, we would be happy to have you stay with us again in the future please contact us for any future travel needs and let your friends now about the accomidations.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Descent for the price

    Descent for the price

    • Guest Travler (Alabama)
    • Date of stay 11/23/11
    • Review Submitted 11/28/11
    The listing info was extremely accurate and pictures as well. We went up for Thanksgiving and were there right after the owner was there. Everything was in fairly descent working condition except the dishwasher, but it didn't pose a huge problem. The interior was not as clean as one would have hoped the floors need a good scrub in the upstairs bath and there was a lot of dust and debris on the living room and kitchen floors. Bathroom showers left a lot to be desired in the cleanliness department. I would have thought that being there directly after the owner the property would have been in tip top condition. Overall, we were satisfied with the property, but would most likely not stay there again. The location was great and easily accessible to both Gatlinburg and the bypass to Sevierville.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: We have had people work on the dishwasher since it broke on us, everyone knows from time to time things break and need to be repaired and it should be in working condition know, The cleaning company we have been using has been replaced, we hope to move forward with better conditions with our new company, This is a beautiful cabon in a amazing location.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great for the price

    Great for the price

    • Guest Just Eat Cake! (Alexander City, Al)
    • Date of stay 10/12/11
    • Review Submitted 10/19/11
    Cabin was as expected, stocked well. Toilets do flush slow but take into consideration your altitude! Hold the handles down a little longer when flushing...not a big deal. There are quite a few stairs to climb to get to the top but what do you expect...your on a mountain!!! We had a problem with he kitchen sink but it is now repaired. The hot tub rocks and so does the porch. If you want to get away and not spend a fortune, this is the place to stay. It's not the Hilton but your not paying Hilton prices either. It is an older cabin but suited us well, we had 4 adults and 3 girls in age from 5 to 15 and they were fine. The fact that there are games for kids in the loft and for the X-Box and play station was very helpful for the rainy days. Yeah, the shower doors could have been cleaned a little better but like I said before, for the pri, which is WAY below average for that area, we weren't complaining.

    Owner response: We appriciate your stay, we have been taking everyones comments and trying to better our cabin, each renter allows us to make necessary changes and upgrades, we have had the sink fixed and have had the toilets looked at but with the location we were told there is not much we can do to help it, We have been through several cleaning compnaies since we purchased the cabin in an effort to get the right people on the job, rest assured we will not rest until we find the right company who will care for our home away from home as it was their own. This is a beautiful cabin in an amazing location and at a great value. We hope you choose to stay with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Not as described!!!

    Not as described!!!

    • Guest Jessica (Henderson, TN United States )
    • Date of stay 10/08/11
    • Review Submitted 10/15/11
    I arrived to this cabin to find that you had to climb to flights of steps to get inside. Inside I found mouse feces above the kitchen sink, mold in the toliets and showers, the dishwasher didn't work, the floors are extremely unlevel, and the dishes in the cabinet were dirty!!! The toilets barely flush, and the sink doesn't drain well. They also advertise a washer and dryer. They have one, but it is locked up under the cabin in a dirt floor room. When we contacted the owner, they offered part of our money back. We have yet to recieve our refund, and they are now telling us we left the place a wreck!! I am disgusted and would never use them again!!!!

    Owner response: The cabin is in the Mountains,there are pictures that show it from the outside, the unit may have not been spotless when they checked in but it was ready, dishwasher broke the week before their stay and we were actily working on getting it fixed, dishes in cabinet where brand new out of box. We stay up there all the time and have no problems out of the tiolets or drains. Washer and Dryer were avaiable and are in an unfinished basement.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/4

  • IT WAS ONE OF THE BEST VACTIONS IVE EVER HAD

    IT WAS ONE OF THE BEST VACTIONS IVE EVER HAD

    • Guest sissy (hartsville)
    • Date of stay 09/22/11
    • Review Submitted 10/06/11
    THE CABIN WAS IN A GREAT SPOT, THE HOUSE WAS BEAUTIFUL AND SPOTLESS. IT GAVE YOU THE FEEL OF BEING AWAY FROM EVERYTHING WHEN IN FACT YOU WERE LESS THAN A MILE FROM THE MANE STRIP. EVERYTHING WAS THE WAY IT SHOULD BE IN THE CABIN AND I CANT WAIT TO GO BACK.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We appriciate your stay with us and hope that you decide to come back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great Weekend Get-a-way

    Great Weekend Get-a-way

    • Guest LH (Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 09/16/11
    • Review Submitted 09/27/11
    What a great cabin to spend the weekend. Recently remodeled, clean, and comfortable. Store within walking distance. Short drive to Gatlinburn or Ober Gatlinburg. Priced below average for the area. A great place for a few couples to stay the weekend and relax. Can't wait to stay again and enjoy the ski slopes at Ober Gatlinburg.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We appriciate your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Cabin in the woods

    Cabin in the woods

    • Guest KGLC (Castalian Springs TN)
    • Date of stay 09/02/11
    • Review Submitted 09/16/11
    We had a company getaway. We took all our employees from our small learning center and got away to have some fun and do some training. This was perfect. enough room to sleep all 6 of us comfortable. Close enough to go do things but far enough away to be alone and do what we needed. Love the decorations and atmosphere. Thank you for a great stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your business and being some of our first guests we appriciate all your comments and hope you choose our cabin for future getaways.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]