Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Historic exterior--condo is at lower right in this picture

Chic Back Bay Completely Renovated Brownstone with Fireplace [#373519] | View Property

Boston
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Pull out couch, 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)
$300 - $350/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (34)

Sort by:
  • Delightful

    Delightful

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/14/14
    • Review Submitted 03/27/14
    This Back Bay condo is perfectly lovely. It's clean and comfortable. Great location. The owner is friendly, helpful and flexible. Boston was shockingly cold (for this desert dweller) - but the condo was nice and warm. We had a great time and will be back in the future.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks loads for the review. You were all great guests who I hope will contact me again if you come to Boston. Try a time after June when it warms up!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Idealic Location & Accommodations

    Idealic Location & Accommodations

    • Guest Boston Lover (Midwest)
    • Date of stay 11/27/13
    • Review Submitted 12/05/13
    We had a fantastic time staying at this location. We visited our son, who is attending BU, for Thanksgiving. It offered us a perfect location and a great place to host thanksgiving dinner. Thanks LIZANNE!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thanks loads--I love that you brought the family to your son and spent time in Boston with him. Hope you will stay with us next time you are in town.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • First Time Visit to Boston

    First Time Visit to Boston

    • Guest Marta T.
    • Date of stay 11/08/13
    • Review Submitted 11/21/13
    This condo is a great location for visiting all of Boston. The immediate neighborhood is beautiful and close to great shopping, restaurants and public transportation. Lizanne is wonderfully helpful and accommodating. The condo is very clean and fully supplied with all the necessities. We would stay here again and highly recommend it.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your review. So delighted your first visit to Boston was enjoyable. Please come again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • surprise vacation

    surprise vacation

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/08/13
    • Review Submitted 10/20/13
    I purchased a vacation to Boston ( and tickets to the Pats and Saints game) for my son and husband... we had a terrible year. This was perfect. We arrived with no trouble from the airport. Just a short cab riide. The apartment is on a gorgeous street and was comfortable and safe. At the end of each busy day we were happy to return to our home base. We walked everywhere except to the game of course. The shopping and restaraunts were excellent. We will definitely be coming back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Please come back! And what a game you saw--so glad you and your family were able to have a fun vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic location - great set up

    Fantastic location - great set up

    • Guest Peter27 (Vancouver, BC)
    • Date of stay 09/21/13
    • Review Submitted 09/27/13
    A colleague and I were attending a conference at nearby Copley Place. We found this place and it turned out to be a perfect alternative to a hotel. Location can't be beat and the apartment is a great set up. Easy walk to Copley, Beacon Hill and Fenway Park, and it's super close to the river trail if you're a runner. Apartment itself was accurately described on the listing and the owner was outstanding to work with - super responsive. Nearby restaurants to recommend include 75 Chestnut (cozy, comfort food in Beacon Hill district) and the Paramount (breakfast diner circa 1930s in Beacon Hill as well). Very worthy of 5 stars!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: The Paramount diner is so terrific --haven't been in so long and I love that you put it back on my radar. Thanks! You were a great guest, responding well to a glitch in the doorbell and I am delighted that you enjoyed your trip. You left the place in great shape for which I was grateful as we used it ourselves shortly after you. All the best. Please come again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank you

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank you

    • Guest Paul and Jane
    • Date of stay 09/08/13
    • Review Submitted 09/26/13
    Hi Lizanne, Just a quick email to say thank you very much for trusting us with your beautiful apartment in Boston on our recent visit. We had a wonderful stay, and can't think of anywhere we would rather have stayed. The location was perfect, and the accommodation just right for our little family. Our wee girl Lily just loved the playground along the road, and had the best fun waiting for the green man at the traffic lights (we don't have any of them in Cayman!). The only bad bit about our stay was leaving - we could happily have stayed in your lovely apartment in the beautiful city of Boston for another week. Next time! Thanks again,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect location

    Perfect location

    • Guest Julie M.
    • Date of stay 08/20/13
    • Review Submitted 08/21/13
    Enjoyed 5 nights in this condo with my husband and two teenage children. The apartment was accurately described and immaculately clean. I felt that it was more spacious than I expected, especially in the living area. It was also very well equipped, even down to the coffee pods! The owner was extremely helpful during the whole process and happy to answer any questions. The area felt very safe to walk around, day or night. It is very convenient for walking around all the main tourist areas of Boston; less than 10 minutes to Public gardens and Cheers! We walked to Faneuil Hall for sightseeing, and the harbour area for whale watching. Newbury Street and the Provincial Centre were a short stroll away. The highlight of the week was going to batting practice at Fenway Park, followed by the game, seeing the Red Sox beat the NY Yankees! The Charles River is just a block away, a Mecca for runners, walkers and cyclists and I can recommend the Duck tours too! We didnt use the car apart from our day trip to Salem. Boston is a great city and this is a great apartment, would stay here again and would recommend to friends.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks loads! We love walking home from Fenway--great way to relax and avoid the crowded subway. Please come back again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Happy visit from California

    Happy visit from California

    • Guest Jonathan (Lafayette, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/18/13
    • Review Submitted 09/02/13
    Wow! This is a great place to stay. My wife and I stayed here with our two daughters the week we dropped off our oldest at college. Truly great location. We didn't need to rent a car the whole week until we had to move her into her dorm. We walked and used the T (the subway) which has a stop just a few blocks from the condo. It was hot the week we stayed but the window AC units plus the ceiling fans plus the basement location kept it cool. The owner was very friendly and receptive and checked in to make sure we were having a good stay. Highlights for us were walking along the Charles River waterfront park (the Esplanade) which is a five minute walk from the condo, eating out outdoor cafes in the Back Bay neighborhood, walking up to the Museum of Science with our youngest along the Esplanade, walking the Freedom Trail to see the historic landmark sites and shopping in the Back Bay neighborhood. In summary, a cool, quiet place to stay and recharge in a great location in a fun city with lots to do nearby. If we have an extended stay in Boston again we would explore returning here.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Very glad your trip to take your daughter to college had so many terrific moments. I am delighted that you mention all the places you can walk to and the fact that you do not need a car from the condo. Please come back and stay again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Sightseeing

    Sightseeing

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/24/13
    • Review Submitted 08/15/13
    Spent a week prior to installing daughter in college and found it a perfect location to see Boston without a car. Location is ideal just 3 blocks from Newbury Street, 4 blocks from the Commons and 1 block from the Esplanade. Shaw's Market and Trader Joe's within easy walk. Great size unit for 2 or 3 people, 4 would be tight. Well maintained with up-to-date kitchen and bath. A little dark and no view as it is 1/2 level below street. Might be claustrophobic in the winter. No TV is fine as the wifi worked well for Netflix, etc. Could use an iHome radio or something for music. We brought a jambox that worked for us. Would definitely stay again in the summer.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for you review. You are right about the radio--there is an ipod compatible AM/FM Tivoli radio there but the adapter went missing. I will make sure to replace it. Some folks love it in the winter with a fire and find it very cozy. To each their own and delighted you would want to come back again in the summer. Good luck to your college student in Boston.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect and even better than expected!

    Perfect and even better than expected!

    • Guest Ted L (San Francisco, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/19/13
    • Review Submitted 07/29/13
    My family of four stayed in is apartment for 4 days in July, 2013. The photos don't do this apartment justice. It is immaculate, very recently remodeled, well kept and very well equipped. We are seasoned VRBO renters and don't typically expect to find things like coffee and tea, but these items and more were in great supply. It's roomy and very comfortable. The beds are very nice and the sofa bed can't be beat. We arrived during a heat wave, so AC was a welcome amenity when we got home. As described, it is on the lower floor which doesn't allow for a ton of natural light or views of the street, but this was expected and we didn't have any problem with it. It made it feel like a secret refuge after a long day in the City. Getting in and out was very easy, even with luggage. The location can't be beat. We like to walk, so easily walked to historic sites, the Freedom Trail, shopping, restaurants, the Public Garden and home from a Red Sox game at Fenway! The owner was communicative, flexible and easy to contact vie email. She was able to arrange a late check-out, even during the busy summer, which was very appreciated. We highly recommend this apartment!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review. Because it is not a hotel, I do try to accommodate departure and arrival times that renters need whenever the rental and cleaning schedule allows. You had some rain and heat so I am glad you still enjoyed Boston with your family. Hope you come back again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Doesn't get any better than this

    Doesn't get any better than this

    • Guest LCHerbalista (Baltimore)
    • Date of stay 07/03/13
    • Review Submitted 07/10/13
    ...as far as location...and the amenities are just right. Perfectly situated in lovely, convenient Back Bay. Close to the river, Commons, Comm ave for a relaxing walk or run. Close to Newbury St, Boylston St, Copley Square, and Beacon Hill for great restaurants and shops. With easy access to the T, historic Boston and the Freedom trail, as well as downtown to Faneuil Hall, the North End and harbor; or the opposite direction to Kenmore Square, Fenway, schools and museums. Boston is just one of the best cities anywhere. The apartment is just terrific with a nice open feel, clean modern lines, the most comfortable beds and a pull out couch like you have never experienced before!. Lizanne and Mike are the best and really care about your stay. I would highly recommend it - you won't be sorry!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much. You and your daughters saw and did so much-- good for you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location, attentive owner

    Great location, attentive owner

    • Guest Anne P.
    • Date of stay 06/10/13
    • Review Submitted 07/14/13
    This 2-bedroom apt is in a great location within walking distance of restaurants, shopping, and colleges. We arrived to find a spotless apt but could not get the WIFI to work. After trying the password in the notebook left in the apt., I contacted the owner who immediately tried to rectify the problem. By the next day, the owner brought a new router and the WIFI was working. In addition, a box of trash bags were brought as there were none in the apt. when we arrived. There was also no coffee cubes in stock in the apt which wasn't a problem for me because I travel with a French coffee press but if I had relied on the cubes, it would have been a big inconvenience to have to leave the apt. in the early morning hours to go find a cup of coffee a few blocks away. Parking in Boston is a challenge and we parked 6 blocks away in a garage which worked fine for us as we are walkers. The apartment is located below the street level which led us to leave a day early because I just wasn't comfortable staying in a basement apartment where the windows had bars and the only way out was up a staircase. On the positive side, the beds are extremely comfortable, the apt. was very clean, and the owner is very attentive.

    Owner response: Thank you for your detailed review. I am saddened that you left early without letting me know as I do not want anyone to feel uncomfortable in my condo. I understand however that you were polite and honoring your commitment, which is commendable. As other reviews have noted, our condo is garden level. In addition I have made sure it is in the description. We have three full windows in the front with bars for safety, all of which open, and the keys to the grates are kept right at the windowsill, which is common practice. The location of the keys is noted. This is a normal configuration in the Back Bay and garden level condos are popular. In the absence of a private entrance, which is rare, entrance and egress to our condo is the same as any other one in our brownstone and in most brownstones. Of course not every place will suit every person. So we beat on...making sure coffee is there and guests are satisfied. Thanks again for your review and the detailed suggestions you made in other emails. There is always something to learn in this process.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Perfect Anniversary Setting

    Perfect Anniversary Setting

    • Guest Colleen (Texas)
    • Date of stay 05/08/13
    • Review Submitted 05/26/13
    Location, location, location. it is perfectly situated for going to all sorts of events. Quick walk to Boylston street, 30 minutes to Fenway, 2 blocks to the river and 2 blocks to trains. Perfect place for small amount of people. We were 4 adults and it was just right. We sat out front a few nights that we warm enough to people watch as it is a busy street. Thanks.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: So glad you enjoyed your time in Boston. You are spot on: the condo is really best for 4 people maximum and is in the middle of a terrific area. Please come again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to stay

    Great place to stay

    • Guest tippy (Minneapolis)
    • Date of stay 05/03/13
    • Review Submitted 05/13/13
    Nice location, quiet, clean and comfortable. I would recommend without hesitation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It is so touching that guests take the time to write an unsolicited review. Thank you and I am glad my condo worked so well for you and your party.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank you

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank you

    • Guest Scott
    • Date of stay 04/25/13
    • Review Submitted 05/01/13
    We are back now and just wanted to send a note of Thanks. We loved your place and had a great time in Boston. Back Bay is certainly at the centre of all that Boston has to offer - we walked to everything. It is hard not to enjoy a City when it is sunny, warm, and raining flower petals from all the trees.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved our Stay!

    Loved our Stay!

    • Guest Ayzha (New York City)
    • Date of stay 02/16/13
    • Review Submitted 02/28/13
    This Brownstone was just the thing we needed for a restful winter vacation. We loved the fireplace during snowy nights. The apartment is in a beautiful neighborhood full of brownstones and just blocks from Subway (the T), food shopping and many local attractions. Also near the Charles river, a nice walk in any weather. The kitchen is fully stocked with pots, pans, dishes, anything you need for dining in. The neighbors are very quiet, we hardly knew they were there. All in all, I would highly recommend a stay here. Cheers Ayzha from New York City

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: When lovely guests post an unsolicited review like yours, it is so gratifying. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay in cold, snowy Boston. Please come back again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful!

    Wonderful!

    • Guest BostonTraveler (Atlanta Ga)
    • Date of stay 11/21/12
    • Review Submitted 11/28/12
    My family and I had an amazing time during our recent trip to Boston. This condo is in a fabulous location! It is a charming 2 bedroom and is well-equipped. The owner is responsive and friendly. I couldn't have asked for a better stay!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much. You were terrific guests and gracious during our transaction. All the best to you and your family in the new year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing location and clean living

    Amazing location and clean living

    • Guest Future Bostonian (Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 10/22/12
    • Review Submitted 11/01/12
    I rented this apartment for a week because my boyfriend and I were scoping out Boston neighborhoods for our move next year. The apartment could not have been in a better location. The esplanade and Charles River are a street away, Newbury is a street away, Beacon Hill is five minutes away, and you are a two minute walk from the T in Copley Square. We were able to cover everything because of where we stayed. The accomodations were simple but up to date and clean! Although it was a little warm because of the apartment being in the basement, opening the windows was no problem. There was no TV, which unless there is an emergency (Hurricane Sandy), it keeps you out and about in Boston. Not sure if this is noted in the apartment description but the couch pulls out as well -- so that was very handy! Overall, for what we needed, it was a fantastic stay on Beacon Street. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking to not just visit but be a part of a neighborhood and experience really living in the city.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks. The lack of TV is noted in the description and by other reviewers, both positive and negative. Without wanting to be defensive, we do not own a TV ourselves and followed the storm online and on the radio. The TV is something we are reconsidering. In the instructions at the condo, opening the windows is explained and certainly permitted but you were nice to email and check since you did not see that. You were lovely to deal with and a good sport about the hurricane, which must have been a pain when you were heading home!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Back Bay Condo

    Back Bay Condo

    • Guest Patty (Narragansett, RI)
    • Date of stay 10/19/12
    • Review Submitted 10/25/12
    The location was absolutely perfect! Great for walking anywhere. The condo was very well-equipped, well-appointed, immaculate and comfortable. The owner was a great help - offering information on the Head-of-the-Charles which happened to be going on during our stay as well as answering emails with promptness. We were four friends of many years who now live all along the eastern seaboard. Each year we choose a city to meet for a long weekend. It was one of our nicest stays ever!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: What a nice surprise your review was! I am delighted you all enjoyed yourselves. Please come back anytime.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very comfortable, wonderful vacation

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Very comfortable, wonderful vacation

    • Guest Siegfried and Gabriele and guests
    • Date of stay 10/16/12
    • Review Submitted 10/22/12
    Hello Lizanne, let me start by saying that we had a wonderful vacation in Boston. Besides visiting this amazing city and surroundings with all its facets, we felt very comfortable in your apartment. The location could not be better and the interior and comfort definitely reflected our taste. And then there are all this little things which add up and which we appreciated very much (e.g. a great coffeemaker to start our day, tips for shopping and dining in the guest handbook, a lovely decoration, a clean and renovated atmosphere, to mention only a few things ..). We did not miss a TV and loved the internet access. We were looking for a stereo to listen to music, but then found that the little radio had quite a good sound when connected to our music player with a stereo cable. Maybe that cable should be part of the inventory, just a suggestion. We definitely will come back to Boston and will keep you apartment our first choice. Thanks and Best Regards,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great rental!

    Great rental!

    • Guest Diane T.
    • Date of stay 09/20/12
    • Review Submitted 09/26/12
    We absolutely loved this rental! It was clean and spacious. The location couldn't be better...plenty to do within walking distance. The owner was quick to reply to emails and very helpful.

    Owner response: Thanks so much. You were considerate guests and as always I am happy you had a great trip.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • From (another) wonderful guest

    Guest comment entered by owner

    From (another) wonderful guest

    • Guest Tamie
    • Date of stay 08/23/12
    • Review Submitted 09/01/12
    Thanks much for letting us use your condo. It really is comfortable, convenient, and best of all-quiet!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful time

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful time

    • Guest Genie
    • Date of stay 08/11/12
    • Review Submitted 08/14/12
    We wanted to let you know what a wonderful time we had in Boston. Your condo was terrific. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen well stocked,and the living room was a great place to relax after a busy day of sightseeing. What a great location. We walked the Freedom Trail, ate at Sonsie, The Atlantic Fish Co., Regina Pizzeria, had drinks at Alabi along with visiting Salem and Glouster. There was still so much more to do. We are looking forward to returning in the future. Thank you again

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic location

    Fantastic location

    • Guest 2x2Kings (Sydney, NSW, Australia)
    • Date of stay 07/07/12
    • Review Submitted 10/07/12
    This condo is a great base to explore Boston. It's superbly renovated and in excellent condition with quality finishing and is very secure. It's in the middle of streets of beautiful brownstones. Back Bay is an incredible location - very safe and very atmospheric. The day we arrived we walked out and were greeted by a neighbour who accompanied us to Copley Square and explained where things were and how to get around, as well as suggesting some things to do which we hadn't known about (such as the very worthwhile Isabella Stewart Gardner museum and the interiors of the Boston Library). Back Bay itself is full of interesting shops and great places to eat. The condo is a short walk to Copley Square and public transport and not much further from Back Bay station. (We got the train from New York and were able to get off there rather than have to go into Boston station.) Boston is quite a compact city and while it's easy to get around by public transport, it's also quite walkable. We easily walked into the centre of Boston along the tree-lined Commonwealth Avenue and through the Botanic Gardens and the Common. You can also walk straight up Beacon Street (where the condo is), past the Massachusetts State House, as we did coming back. The condo is only a block back from the Charles River, which is also a pleasant walk. Boston is a very expensive place to stay. Originally we thought this condo was on the expensive side but when we researched hotels and other places to stay in Boston, we realised it actually offered very good value, particularly in terms of its quality, facilities and location. The owner, Lizanne, was very easy to deal with and communicated well via email and everything went very smoothly.

    Owner response: Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am sorry I did not mention the Gardner museum and library to you myself--they are treasures! It sounds like you did a lot of exploring on foot which is the best way to see the city if you can. Happy travels!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Stay!

    Great Stay!

    • Guest Meredith H.
    • Date of stay 05/26/12
    • Review Submitted 06/07/12
    We really enjoyed the time we spent over Memorial Day weekend. The owner was great to deal with and the place was very nice. The only small negative is there is no TV in the unit but it was not that big of a problem.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. While the TV may be costing us a star now and again, we find most renters enjoy the break from it and--like you--do not think of it as a big problem. We do make it clear in our posting that there is no television, which is a decision that reflects the way we live in the city. If there is a big game or event, we love to go out and watch it at a pub or restaurant. We also find that with the wi-fi we are able to keep up with the news and weather easily. Certainly life without television is not for everyone but from our experience the individuality of a vacation rental is part of what makes a VRBO/HomeAway experience so fun. You were lovely renters and if you are in Boston again we hope you will rent with us!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 2012 Graduation

    2012 Graduation

    • Guest JSS (Westlake Village, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/17/12
    • Review Submitted 05/25/12
    Very nice property, great location. It is a below ground with windows only in the front of the unit. Very quiet. Unfortunately, the air conditioning units were not installed and we did have some warmer days. The ceiling fans helped, but with the layout of the unit, the bedrooms can stay warm at night. Owner was great in trying to fix. It would be great if the owner invested in an iron / ironing board and a TV. WiFi worked great. Kitchen was awesome and well appointed. Nice to have a washer and dryer.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your comments. Our listing is clear about what the unit offers, including no TV. We usually have the AC put in Memorial Day weekend but will have it done earlier next year. We just purchased a new unit to insure comfortable temps. We are glad your family had a good stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Back Bay

    Back Bay

    • Guest Susie (Minneapolis)
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 04/08/12
    We found the property, clean, well equipped with everything we needed. Its on the garden level. Great location near the T and great resturants and chic shopping on Newbury street. We'd stay there again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • St Patrick's stay in the back bay

    St Patrick's stay in the back bay

    • Guest Lenny (Australia)
    • Date of stay 03/15/12
    • Review Submitted 04/24/12
    Spent a. Week with 3 friends , had great time and extremely satisfied with quality and standard of accommodation, apt is in fantastic location easy access to various city sites, situated in beautiful street, easy walking distance to restaurants, cafes, river, freedom trail, Boston common, shops, transport etc... All you can ask for to explore the city... Liz anne (owner) was quick to respond to e mails, extremely helpful, provided excellent information , apt very comfortably furnished, cosy,great place to relax, would highly recommend and intend to return next year

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It is very gratifying to have such wonderful guests enjoy our place! I am so glad you had a great time and did so much; Boston is a wonderful city and St Pat's there is memorable. Hope to meet next time you come to stay at our place! Happy travels.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location

    Great Location

    • Guest Linda (San Clemente, CA)
    • Date of stay 12/20/11
    • Review Submitted 01/16/12
    Spent the week of Christmas with my family in this delightful Brownstone. It was clean, updated and fully stocked – complete with the nice touch of a Keurig Coffee Machine with a lovely selection of coffee and tea. There were three of us and we were so comfortable and enjoyed the homey feeling of the Brownstone vs a couple of hotel rooms. The location was terrific – short walk to the Public Gardens and Common as well as great shopping. Definitely would stay there again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect!

    Perfect!

    • Guest Stacy (Nashville, TN)
    • Date of stay 11/02/11
    • Review Submitted 11/13/11
    My mother, daughter and I stayed in this lovely apartment for a conference at the Hynes Center . The apartment was in walking distance to parks, restaurants, shopping and the convention center. I have stayed in 3 VRBO places so far and this is the 1st place that had really thoughtful amenities. All the dishes, linens, towels, soaps, and furnishings were in excellent taste. Importantly, the cookware was all very useful - good knives, pots and pan. Would highly recommend it!

    Owner response: Thank you. It is really gratifying to have such lovely guests at our place. Come again anytime!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Location!

    Perfect Location!

    • Guest Courtney F. (Dallas, TX)
    • Date of stay 10/06/11
    • Review Submitted 10/14/11
    Three friends and I stayed here for a fun, long-weekend in Boston. Location is perfect and within easy walking distance to many places you want to go as well as to the T stop. Condo is nice and recently updated. We had everything we needed (but didn't do any cooking so I can't really speak to the kitchen supplies). There isn't an elevator so you do have to carry your luggage down a narrow staircase. Street and building were both quiet and the Back Bay area is beautiful. The owner was nice to work with and very accomodating. We had a great time and would stay here again without hesitation!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely condo, great location.

    Lovely condo, great location.

    • Guest mikki (vancouver, bc, canada)
    • Date of stay 09/24/11
    • Review Submitted 10/04/11
    My 3 girlfriends and I recently stayed at this lovely condo. The photos don't really do it justice. The beds were new and super comfortable , all new kitchen appliances, beautiful hardwood floors and it is also very quiet . It is a very well-maintained property. The owner was very helpful and went out of her way with a few extra touches to make our stay even more enjoyable. We found this central location in the Back Bay area to be great for walking to the downtown , Little Italy, the south end and the art museums and of course , Newbury Street , with all its shops and restaurants is just a few blocks over . Lovely condo. lovely location.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Mom & 2 Teens

    Mom & 2 Teens

    • Guest BB (Devon)
    • Date of stay 08/06/11
    • Review Submitted 08/11/11
    I just spent 3 days with my teenage boys. The location is great. We walked to: Boston Gardens and Commons, Boston Red Sox game, Museum of Fine Arts, and Newbury Street for breakfast each day. I ran along the Charles in the am while they slept. It is charming, clean and very efficient. Air conditioners work well and there are ceiling fans also. No TV which I loved as we sat around reading books and sharing stories instead. Would definitely stay there again and hope to soon!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful place, perfect getaway

    Wonderful place, perfect getaway

    • Guest Jenn (Buffalo, NY)
    • Date of stay 08/02/11
    • Review Submitted 08/27/11
    My girlfriends and I (3 of us) stayed four nights in August and had a terrific time! We were familiar with Boston and wanted to stay in the Back Bay. The place is spotless and comfortable, just as described. We had coffee and breakfast at the condo each day, which was great, then hit the town--we walked the shops on Charles Street, Newbury and Copley Place. We loved being so close to the Public Gardens, which were in bloom. At night, we walked to dinner in the Back Bay. (We all loved Atlantic Seafood I think it was, on Boylston Street). Some of us ran along the Charles. The place was really quiet and we all slept well, beds and pull out comfortable. It is on the ground floor but has full windows so it was not hot, plus AC units and ceiling fans--we were worried about that. The owner has put a lot of thought into making this a great place to stay. We did have a car but next time we will not bring it because we did not use it. (Put it in the Boston Common parking garage about four blocks away). Also, there was no TV which may be an issue for some people but we had our laptops and were on the go all the time! We hope to return in the winter and do more indoor things like plays and museums.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So glad you had fun! You were the first renters and I am glad everything went so smoothly. Come back anytime.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]