Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Paradise Found - Beachfront 2/2 Condo with Spectacular Views!

You sent a message to this manager.

Sunset from Balcony

Sunset from Balcony Heated swimming pool,with covered cabana's and chaise lounges. Lanai has table for 4 and two Chaise lounge chairs Kitchen DIning area Open floor plan Living room area Master bedroom Master bath Hallway Guest bedroom Guest bath South Beach Marco Island's pristine beach


Last updated: 03/27/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:7 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Sea Winds condo description

Dreaming of a paradise beach front vacation, we welcome you to Sea winds and to the amazing Marco Island! Where living is easy and Summertime is year round.
Come stay in our newly renovated 2 bedroom and 2 full baths, condo. Our smoke-free unit is located directly on the beach with full western exposure providing plenty of afternoon sun on its spacious balcony. Panoramic views of the beach and Gulf of Mexico are breathtaking from this unit.

A patio dining table and chaise lounge chairs add extra comfort for the ultimate outdoor living experience. Did I mention you can see for miles into the Gulf of Mexico, and see down the north and south side of the beach?

Picturesque sunsets, parasailer’s, and beach and boat traffic can all be viewed from our 5th floor location. Perfectly situated as its location is not too high or too low to impede on your privacy and still hear the amazing sounds of the surf. Being on the south side you also have views overlooking the pool area.

The community heated swimming pool is huge, the surrounding deck areas is spacious set with plenty of chaises and tables & chairs. Other amenities include a heated spa, cabana room, 2 Tennis Courts and ample parking is available.

The Master Suite has comfort in mind, includes a KING size 'SLEEP NUMBER bed with a plush comfort layer to provide you with a restful sleep experience. Great for individuals with back problems or for those just seeking a great nights rest! Enjoy watching your favorite shows in bed from a flat screen TV.

The Guest Bedroom has two twin beds and a private bath and flat screen TV.

A fully updated Kitchen, with granite counter tops, full size appliances, refrigerator with icemaker, built in microwave, dishwasher, counter bar with stools, and fully equipped to prepare your meals.

Flat screen TV’s in the Living room and the Master suite and Guest bedroom.

Living room sofa is a queen sleep sofa to accommodate additional guests.

Dining room furnishings new with a tropical flare for that Island feel.

New central A/C & Heat system (11/2011)

Complimentary WiFi internet.

Complex is recently renovated its lobby and elevators, and newly painted.

Plenty of beach activities await you. A brief walk to the area resorts and you can make arrangements for jet skiing, para-sailing, sailing, charter fishing, daytrips for shelling and dolphin watching, or rent a boat from one of the local marinas.

Walking distance to Sunset Grille Restaurant/Sports
Bar which is right next door. A short beach walk to area Hotels for shopping, dining, and their beachfront bars.

Evening life can include live music in area restaurants, Comedy Club (Off the Hook) at Capt Brien’s, dinner at the Movies, where you can enjoy a lite meal with beer, wine, soda's or coffee. Or just a romantic stroll down the beach.

Your stroll on the beach might include finding a sand dollar, horseshoe crab, florida fighting conchs, or site an osprey, or bald eagle.

If your sport is golf there are championship public courses within 10 miles. A variety of beach shops, fine and casual dining, racquet ball courts, day spas and fitness centers are located on Marco Island. Frank Mackle Park only a few miles away have basketball courts, play ground and toddler water park area. Other parks include YMCA Skate Park, and Caxambas Park.

Local areas Nature Centers include Everglades National Park, Briggs Nature Center, Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary, Rookery Bay Reserve and Cocohatchee Nature Center. The Naples Zoo is located in the center of Naples, just a short drive.

Keywords: Beachfront, Ocean front, Gulf front, 2 bedroom, Marco Island, Sleeps 6, sunsets,
Seawinds, Sea Winds, South west florida, white sandy beaches, honeymoon destination, destination wedding, newly decorated, corner unit, western exposure

Property Type

      • Condo

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental


          • Non Smoking Only
          • Pets Not Allowed

          Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 4-6

          • Bedroom 1


          • Bedroom 2


          • Convertible bed(s)


          • King size beds (1) Bad Back, we have a sleep number bed with dual control feature so everyone gets a great nights sleep., Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)...moreless

          Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Microwave
          • Refrigerator
          • Kitchen
          • Dishwasher
          • Cooking Utensils


          • Air Conditioning:

            Brand new installed Nov. 2011...moreless

          • Linens Provided
          • Washing Machine
          • Clothes Dryer

          Other Amenities

              • shared spa,


              • Shared Hot Tub
              • DVD Player
              • Satellite / Cable


              • Wireless Internet

              Pool & Spa

                  • Communal Pool

                  Outdoor Features

                      • Balcony:

                        Table for 4 and 2 chaise lounge chairs...moreless

                      Location & View

                      • Oceanfront
                      • Ocean View
                      • Beachfront


                      • Cycling
                      • Tennis
                      • Snorkeling/Diving
                      • Fishing
                      • Golf
                      • Kayaking
                      • Sailing
                      • Swimming
                      • Parasailing
                      • Racquetball
                      • Jet Skiing
                      • Water Skiing
                      • Health/Beauty Spa
                      • Restaurants
                      • Bird Watching
                      • Library
                      • Marina
                      • Cinemas
                      • Sight Seeing
                      • Deepsea Fishing
                      • Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
                      • Boating
                      • Shelling
                      • Shopping

                      Other Activities

                          • Full beach services available at local Resorts, Boat Rentals, charter fishing, shelling/dolphin watching, day trips to Key West (seasonal), all can be arranged through local Marinas. Comedy Club, Movie theatre serves food, wine & beer, Live entertainment in several area restaurants....moreless


                          Write a review
                          • Excellent property

                            Excellent property

                            • Guest Snowbound in St. Paul (Saint Paul, MN USA)
                            • Date of stay 02/22/14
                            • Review Submitted 02/28/14
                            We are on our last day here, and sad to leave! We've been to Marco 3x, and this is our favorite property yet. The owners have done a very nice job with the interior of the place, as it is very well appointed. The kitchen has everything you would need, and we cooked in a couple of nights. In response to a previous comment, new beach chairs showed up mid week. (Wish they had come earlier as we bought a couple more to add to the collection!) The only thing they need now is some new umbrellas, though the 2 unbroken ones were serviceable for now. We highly recommend this place! Had a wonderful time and hope to return next year!

                            Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, people with disabilities, romantic getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Sunny Marco makes a great vacation spot

                            Sunny Marco makes a great vacation spot

                            • Guest Jerry M.
                            • Date of stay 02/15/14
                            • Review Submitted 02/26/14
                            This condo was quite comfortable with a lovely view of the beach and ocean. The master bed was comfortable although the room was small with a king sized bed in it. The twin beds in the other room were average. The living room and dining room furniture were comfortable. The kitchen was sparsely supplied, but it was manageable. e.g. There were three of us, but only two bowls. The location of SeaWinds at the south end was pleasant: lots of activity such as parasailing, kayaking, sailboating that was fun to watch. The beach is large and very clean. The beach chairs provided by condo should be replaced because they were heavy and rusty. The condo building was well-maintained and tidy. The landscaping was well taken care of. The tennis courts were in great shape and we never had to wait to use them. Restaurants were a less than half a mile away and several could be walked to. Several great breakfast spots (Red Rooster, Doreen's and Ne Ne's were all quite good. All in all, SeaWinds offered a great escape that offered 100% sun for our entire week and NO BUGS.

                            Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, people with disabilities, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

                            Manager response: Jerry, Thank you for your response. The weather this year has been amazing and glad to know you were able to enjoy. I am sorry to hear about the bowls, definitely a mystery since we started with a serving set of 8 in August this year, I am having the cleaners explore today to see if they were misplaced within the unit. Had you called we would have supplied. And thank you for the heads up on Beach chairs, I forwarded your response to the owner and he is picking up new chairs for guests use. The salt air/sand is brutal on the chairs and umbrellas. We do try to keep this unit excellent condition as we re-stock/ and upgrade every summer. We hope to have you again in the future as a guest and again thank you for taking the time to write a review! Ellen

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Definitly Paradise Found!

                            Definitly Paradise Found!

                            • Guest Heather C.
                            • Date of stay 01/18/14
                            • Review Submitted 02/04/14
                            Great condo, very spacious, beds were comfy, awesome fact don't think you could get any better view!!! Loved that this condo has two bathrooms, for two females this was perfect. We rented a car and went to Naples a couple of times...although the shopping in Marco Islands is great as long as you know where to look. My suggestion would be to have a car even if you weren't going to Naples as it is too far to walk to the grocery stores. Would definitely return to this condo and highly recommend it!

                            Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, families with teenagers.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Mushy1


                            • Guest Vacationer (Pittsburgh, Penna)
                            • Date of stay 09/29/13
                            • Review Submitted 10/15/13
                            Interior of the unit was lovely and balcony was a perfect view. We especially enjoyed the Esplanade complex, marina and restaurants. However, the problem was with the bldg. The unit above us had some work being done removing the tile with what sounded like a jack hammer The bldg mgmt did not even know this was scheduled. For two days, this demo of the tile continued. The previous owner who also was the rental agent gave us a unit on the other side of the bldg just to use to get away from the noise. We did not occupy it. We are to receive a rebate for a portion of our stay but to date, nothing has arrived.Also, during the demo, we had no water for 7 hours. When all this was going on, the owners of the demo unit came in and really did not give a rats behind about what was going on. Could not even sit by the pool since the demo was on an end unit by the pool area. Needless to say, if we ever return to Marco Island, the Seawinds will not see us and we will go elsewhere. I have relatives who go to Marco yearly to visit friends, so they too are aware of our vacation from hell at the Seawinds.

                            Manager response: Hi, Yes we too are sorry that the unit above picked your week to redo his tile work. I can understand your frustration. Once we were alerted of this situation we worked with you to give you options of vacating and giving you a full refund, using another unit during the 2 day period of heavy construction, or remaining in the unit and compensating for the disturbance. You and your husband did decide to stay and the owner did compensate you even more than your original request. I did call the rental company and they mailed your check and deposits back last week, so you should have received by now. Please let me know if you haven't received. This is a condo of which the owner has only control over his unit and tries hard to make it nice for each guest and will continue to improve for the best possible stay. Again, it was a pleasure to meet you both. Sincerely, Ellen Henderson

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Great view of the Ocean

                            Great view of the Ocean

                            • Guest Jim (Cross Junction, Va 22625)
                            • Date of stay 08/10/13
                            • Review Submitted 09/05/13
                            The condo itself was nice and well furnished. We loved the view from the balcony...especially the sunsets. The only constructive comments I would make is that the supplied chairs and umbrellas were very beat up and kept falling apart or were rusty. Maybe this is considered a perk and I shouldnt have it here....if that is the case then I apologize. Overall, we loved our stay and the condo........we really enjoyed ourselves.

                            Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing, families with teenagers.

                            Manager response: I will check on chairs this week and purchase new if the owner has not done so yet. Thanks for letting us know. Ellen Henderson

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • A Piece of Paradise

                            A Piece of Paradise

                            • Guest Sunny5 (Cincinnati, Ohio/ United States)
                            • Date of stay 07/06/13
                            • Review Submitted 07/16/13
                            We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this wonderful condo. The views are simply amazing. The condo is very well- maintained and clean. The condo made the perfect setting for a splendid week at the beach for our family. My 9 year old daughter especially enjoyed sitting on the balcony and watching the dolphins! Thank you for sharing your piece of paradise with us! We hope to stay in this condo again! Thank you.

                            Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, families with young children, sightseeing, families with teenagers.

                            Manager response: Jennifer, Thank you for your favorable review. I am so glad your family had a great vacation, we do try to keep it stocked the way we would want if vacationing. We too look forward to your return visits. I too after all the years I've lived in Florida Love to watch the dolphins play

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Spring Break

                            Spring Break

                            • Guest Jen (Atlanta)
                            • Date of stay 04/06/13
                            • Review Submitted 04/22/13
                            The corner unit is ideal for watching the sunset and to be able to keep an eye on your teenager swimming in the pool. The kitchen is well stocked and we did leave a clock in the master for those who want to keep up w time while on vacation, although, it is best to not do this! We would stay in the unit again as long as they are not building the sand wall as this was the case the entire week, impressed the work 24 hours 7 days a week! All and all we truly loved Marco Island, the kindness of the locals and the beautiful area! We do recommend trying Joey's Pizza, yum! The jet ski is a must as is the parasailing!! Thank you for having us as a guest in your home.

                            Recommended for: Girls getaway, adventure seekers, families with young children, sightseeing, families with teenagers.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • WonderfulTime


                            • Guest LovedMarcoIsland (Minnesota)
                            • Date of stay 12/22/12
                            • Review Submitted 01/07/13
                            This condo was terrific! We had a family of four with two teenagers and the condo suited us all! There was a full kitchen for cooking all of our meals along with a dishwasher, tv's in each of the bedrooms, plus in the living room, two full bathrooms (needed with teenagers!) and plenty of room for all of us to be very comfortable. And just steps out the door is the pool, hot tub, and beach where we spent the majority of our time. There was also another small room outside of the condo near the elevators for each unit that contained beach chairs, toys, etc. The kitchen had plenty of dishes, pots & pans and bakeware for all of our needs. Depending on who stayed at the condo before you, will depend on if you have to buy essentials such as toilet paper, paper towells, soap, etc. In our case, there was one toilet paper roll in each bathroom, so we had to provide more and left the excess for the next guests; there was plenty of dish soap already, but we purchased laundry soap, etc. We watched dolphins playing from our lanai and there were plenty of optional fun items to rent on the beach - such as jet skis, parasailing, boats, etc. This was the perfect condo and we would love to stay here again!

                            Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, adventure seekers, families with young children, sightseeing, tourists without a car, families with teenagers.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • ATL


                            • Guest ATL (Atlanta, Georgia)
                            • Date of stay 12/29/12
                            • Review Submitted 01/06/13
                            We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this condo. The pictures are all representative of how we found it, and we were pleasantly surprised by the spacious kitchen/family room area. Everything was clean and well- maintained. The sunsets are not to be missed and the balcony is the perfect viewing spot. The only suggestion for future renters would be to not plan to sleep on the mattress of the sleep sofa, it is the older type where you feel every coil. The other beds were quite comfortable and the linens were all fresh and new. The updates in the kitchen and bath were very nice and made the condo feel even more comfortable. The rental arrangements were easy and pleasant and I asked many questions before firming up our rental. The key pickup is at a convenient location as you come onto the island. The location on S. Collier was ideal, very nice beach with easy accessibility, convenient drive to grocery store and to local restaurants, and a nice atmosphere around the well-kept complex and on the beach. We will look forward to visiting again!

                            Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers.

                            Manager response: Thank you for your great review. Sorry to hear about the sleep sofa. The couch is relatively new( 1 year old) and the mattress I thought from memory was a name brand. I will check it out the next time I am in the unit and see what I can do. Thanks again, Ellen

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Good deal

                            Good deal

                            • Guest Julie (Indiana)
                            • Date of stay 11/15/12
                            • Review Submitted 11/27/12
                            for the money it was great. The unit had everything we needed. We really liked the corner unit with no screen. The view and sun was great. I would have liked a bigger pool. The hot tub was very nice. It had beach chairs and towels. A note to owner: the vertical blinds need attention. We were satisfied and had a very nice time.

                            Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          Rental basis: Per property
                          Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                          Winter Season
                          Jan 7 - Apr 26, 2014
                          7 night min stay

                          Off Season Spring
                          Apr 27 - Aug 30, 2014
                          7 night min stay

                          September Special
                          Sep 1 - Oct 1, 2014
                          7 night min stay

                          Fall Season
                          Oct 4 - Dec 13, 2014
                          7 night min stay

                          My Standard Rate
                          7 night min stay


                          Additional information about rental rates


                          • Refundable Damage Deposit $300
                          • Tax Rate 10%


                          Cancellation policy: In the event you must cancel your reservation it will need to be in writing. If you cancel more that 90 days prior to your stay you will receive a full refund less $100.00 Cancellation fee. No refunds will be made for cancellations within the 90 day period unless we are able to re-book, you will receive your prorated amount less $100.00. payable when new guest is paid infull.

                          Upon booking 25% of total balance due. 90 days prior to arrival balance is due in full. The condominium charges a $25.00 per vehicle parking registration and is due upon arrival.

                          If using credit card a processing fee of 3% of the total amount will be added to all Credit Card transactions.

                          Cancellation policy:

                          100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

                          Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
                          Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more

                          Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                          Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                          Last updated: 03/27/2014
                          Check availability
                          23 Available
                          21 Unavailable
                          22 Today
                          23 Selected dates



                          Manager info

                          Year Purchased: 2011

                          About: I have over 24 years experience in property management.

                          Why Sea Winds:
                          Marco Island is amazing and I have not found another community like it within the state of Florida.

                          The Unique Benefits at this Condo:
                          Walking distance to area hotels, for shopping or dining. Next door to the Sunset Grille Restaurant a sportsbar, you can also enter from the beach side.

                          Contact us

                          Speaks: english



                          • Sunset from Balcony

                            Sunset from Balcony

                          • Lanai has table for 4 and two Chaise lounge chairs

                            Lanai has table for 4 and two Chaise lounge chairs

                          • DIning area

                            DIning area

                          • Living room area

                            Living room area

                          • Hallway


                          • Guest bath

                            Guest bath

                          • Heated swimming pool,with covered cabana's and chaise lounges.

                            Heated swimming pool,with covered cabana's and chaise lounges.

                          • Kitchen


                          • Open floor plan

                            Open floor plan

                          • Master bedroom

                            Master bedroom

                          • Master bath

                            Master bath

                          • Guest bedroom

                            Guest bedroom

                          • South Beach

                            South Beach

                          • Marco Island's pristine beach

                            Marco Island's pristine beach

                          VRBO #374274

                          There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                          This listing was first published here in 2011.

                          Date last modified - Thursday, February 20, 2014

                          $800 - $2,000 per week (USD)

                          2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
                          Sleeps 6

                          View calendar: Updated 03/27/14
                          Minimum stay: 7 nights
                          Dates are unavailable
                          Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                          This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                          Get an instant quote
                          Email manager

                          + (239) 970-3255 (Florida, USA)

                          Speaks: english
                          Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                          Add vacation protection services to your booking

                          Three services to protect your trip:

                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

                          Get it now