Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
The home sits on two acres with easy access to all activities.

Great Location for Kansas City Area Activities [#374457] | View Property

Independence
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 8-9)
$150/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (40)

Sort by:
  • Wonderful

    Wonderful

    • Guest Castle Queen (Nashville, TN)
    • Date of stay 04/08/14
    • Review Submitted 04/21/14
    Our family had a wonderful stay at this home. Owners were very nice and accommodating. We had everything we needed to be comfortable. We all agreed that we would stay here again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Christmas with family

    Christmas with family

    • Guest Marta S.
    • Date of stay 12/16/13
    • Review Submitted 12/26/13
    The house was wonderful and so were the owners. We couldn't have asked for anything more. The kitchen was wonderful for cooking and baking. We had a great early Christmas with out family. Just perfect!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family Weekend

    Family Weekend

    • Guest bugsy1271 (Birch Run, MI)
    • Date of stay 12/06/13
    • Review Submitted 12/12/13
    The house was absolutely perfect for our family. We went to Kansas City because all our children and grandchildren leave nearby (There were 9 of us all together). The house was big enough to accommodate all of us without feeling cramped. The kitchen was the best part for us, we made Christmas cookies, homemade ice cream and made several crafts at the large kitchen table. We were all able to fit around the table for meals as well. Mel and Mindy were great hosts and helped us out with a couple of extra pans that we needed for cooking so that we didn't have to bring them with us! We will definitely try to rent this house again on our next trip to Kansas City!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • More than we could have imagined

    More than we could have imagined

    • Guest Randy M.
    • Date of stay 12/03/13
    • Review Submitted 12/09/13
    Myself and 3 friends stayed in Independence for 4 days while on a hunting outing. I reserved and rented this house for the duration of our stay. When my buddies arrived all they could do was go on and on about how nice a place it was and how well kept the house was. It was close to anything and everything that we needed and the owners were as nice as anyone you would ever want to meet. If we happen to be back in the area again, we will definitely be looking to reserve this home again. I would highly recommend this property to anyone that is going to the Kansas City area.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great for a group!

    Great for a group!

    • Guest Mark M.
    • Date of stay 11/30/13
    • Review Submitted 12/07/13
    We had a group of 4 Dads and 3 teen boys for a football game at Arrowhead. We had plenty of place to sleep, hang out, eat. The back yard patio was perfect for the bonfire we had one night. Mel was gracious to have it all set up for us with firewood and water handy. The pictures don't do the kitchen and dining table justice - easy room for eight. All the beds were comfortable, with plenty of extra blankets, pillows available. Handy as the upstairs can be a bit cool. The rest was just like the pictures, if not better. It was very clean and well kept. Mel & Mindy were super easy to work with, had it all ready and showed us everything we needed and then left us to the place. I've checked in to a lot of condos and this was very welcoming, nice and easy. The home was also very convenient to the interstate and the stadium, without being too close, plus lots of shopping and conveniences nearby. This house was a home away from home in minutes and was everything we could want. Highly recommend it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cozy Home

    Cozy Home

    • Guest Trisha and Dean (Lincoln, Nebraska)
    • Date of stay 11/11/13
    • Review Submitted 11/20/13
    This home is spotless and spacious. We felt secure in the area as well. It is so convenient to drive right up to the entrance/porch. We go to the KC area once a year to hit the thrift stores and it is easy to access the freeways and highways. The owners of this home were kind, friendly and respectful of our privacy. We want to thank them for such a nice and affordable place to stay during our stay in Independence.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Michelle Brown

    Michelle Brown

    • Guest Michelle B.
    • Date of stay 11/02/13
    • Review Submitted 02/03/14
    We loved our stay here! Beautiful home and the kiddos all loved being together in the open layout upstairs. We had everything we needed. Owners had great communication. Would highly recommend! Thank you!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • wisconsin wedding celebration

    wisconsin wedding celebration

    • Guest carrie (wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 09/19/13
    • Review Submitted 09/25/13
    Mindy and Mel met us at the door and were so warm and friendly. The house has every need taken care and more than the usual items included in a VRBO. The house was lovely and spacious. Our visit was perfect and the assistance that Mel and Mindy provided helped us to navigate a new city easier. Should we have occasion to vist there again we will be staying there.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Couldn't be more pleased!!

    Couldn't be more pleased!!

    • Guest phyllis B.
    • Date of stay 08/28/13
    • Review Submitted 10/29/13
    My husband and I rented this house for a week while we were working in town. We had car trouble in Tulsa and were going to get there very late. I asked Mindy if there were any grocery stores that stayed open that late as we were going to be hungry when we got there. Mel and Mindy offered to go to the store and pick up some things for us. Who does that sort of thing these days?? These are really good people.The house was better than the photos, and so clean it shined. Every bed in the house was sooo comfortable. The kitchen was stocked with everything, pots pans dishes, coffee makers in 2 sizes. Mindy said if there was anything that wasn't there she would get it for us. We enjoyed our stay so much that we are hoping to stay again next year!! Thanks again Mel and Mindy.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great House, Great Location

    Great House, Great Location

    • Guest Casey (Lincoln, NE)
    • Date of stay 08/15/13
    • Review Submitted 09/11/13
    We loved our stay at the house! Everything we needed was within the area and we loved the clean and cozy house for our family vacation! We had five adults and two kids so the room setup worked out perfectly for us! Loved the wifi internet and the kitchen had everything we needed! It felt right at home for us and the owners being across the street was so convenient and nice! We went to the grocery store down the street quite a bit and they had a great produce selection and bakery. The photos don't do the house justice, it is so clean and so nice! Will stay again if we all come back to KC!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place

    Great Place

    • Guest Tom M.
    • Date of stay 07/20/13
    • Review Submitted 08/05/13
    Mel and Mindy were wonderful hosts and go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need for a nice stay.. The house was spotlessly clean and very nicely decorated. You can't go wrong staying here for your stay in Kansas City.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great house for families!

    Great house for families!

    • Guest Erika H.
    • Date of stay 07/14/13
    • Review Submitted 08/15/13
    Everything about the house is just like the pictures and listing. The yard is nice and the area felt safe. It is nicely decorated and clean, and worked out great for our family of 5. There is also additional seating available in the dining area that you don't see in the pictures. It was ready as promised, and Mindy and Mel met us with the keys and gave a quick tour. They had a nice binder prepared with information, and really thought of everything we needed during our stay. They even brought over an extra t.v. for our teenagers to use. Having wi-fi was very useful, and of course you can't beat having access to a washer and dryer when you travel as a family. It does take some planning to have only one shower, but you would have that in a hotel too. At times the air conditioner upstairs didn't keep up and a larger/additional unit at the other end might have helped. It was a very hot week, so that may have been an exception. The fan added at the bottom of the stairs did help, and also blocked sounds from outside other reviews had mentioned. Overall it seemed quiet. The location is great for any place you intend to visit in Kansas City, and Independence itself has a lot to offer. We would definitely rent this house again. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • golftrip

    golftrip

    • Guest Danl (O'Fallon, IL)
    • Date of stay 06/17/13
    • Review Submitted 06/23/13
    Great location with a huge kitchen. It was clean and fresh throughout the house. Mindy and Mel made us feel welcome and right at home. Everything we needed was there for us. Plenty of room to relax for a foursome on a golf trip. Restaurants, fast food groceries and pharmacies nearby.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great time in KC

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great time in KC

    • Guest NN
    • Date of stay 06/07/13
    • Review Submitted 06/13/13
    Mindy and Mel, Just wanted you to know we had a great time in KC. Part of it was being with family, of course, which doesn't happen often enough. The other part was the great accommodations. The kitchen had adequate supplies so we could easily make our meals, even to include guests. The location was easy to get to. It was so close to Fleming Park and we really enjoyed our day there. Gas stations and grocery stores were conveniently located as well. THANKS!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Family Vacation home

    Great Family Vacation home

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/03/13
    • Review Submitted 05/11/13
    The home was wonderful, clean and spacious. The owners were more than helpful. The location was near many shopping centers. I will surely recommend staying at this home. We really really enjoyed ourselves.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful weekend with family

    Wonderful weekend with family

    • Guest H (United States)
    • Date of stay 04/26/13
    • Review Submitted 05/09/13
    We were so pleased with our stay here! There were four adults and one 23-month-old. Our daughter was thrilled with the puzzles and toys available at the house. We were thankful for the gate provided to keep her from going upstairs when Mama slept in one morning. Her grandparents stayed in the master downstairs and were very comfortable. We stayed upstairs and while there are no other king or queen beds, we made use of two full beds. The only thing we could have used upstairs was a small trash bin. There is even a rocking chair, which helped at bedtime! There was more traffic around the house than we expected, which wasn't a problem at night since we brought a fan. The location is ideal - there is a great little park up the block with a playground, a grocery store, gas stations, etc. And it was just 12 minutes from Kauffman Stadium and 15 from downtown. Took us only about 20-25 minutes to go to the Plaza area to enjoy Eden Alley, a wonderful vegetarian restaurant we highly recommend! And of course downtown Independence and the Truman House are just a very short drive away. The kitchen and dining area were lovely and well stocked. We enjoyed the back patio when the sun finally came out on the last day of our stay. Having 1.5 baths was very nice for us. The place is very well maintained. It was absolutely spotless when we arrived! We were SO much more comfortable than if we'd stayed in a hotel. We will definitely look to stay here again for future ballgames or any other KC trips. The owners were fantastic - attentive and very kind. Thank you!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home away from Home

    Home away from Home

    • Guest Family of 4 (San Diego )
    • Date of stay 03/02/13
    • Review Submitted 03/09/13
    It was like walking into a home, not a hotel, or rental property. Everything we thought about was covered, for example: What about coffee in the morning? We found 2 coffee pots available, one was for 2-4 cups, the other was for 10-12 cups. Washer and dryer, soap, hangers, everything you could think of. It was a very easy to find location, with everything we needed to include games and toys for our kids. We were met by the owners who offered assistance with anything we needed, and to answer any questions we had or came up with. We plan to return to visit family again, and hope to stay at this property again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Family Holiday

    Wonderful Family Holiday

    • Guest Bead queen (Southern ca)
    • Date of stay 11/18/12
    • Review Submitted 12/02/12
    My family recently rented this home. We have family in the area and the home provided a great location for us to gather and entertain family over Thanksgiving. The owners were very gracious and provided everything we needed and more! Highly recommend this property. It was beautiful and surpassed our expectations! Thansk for making our holiday very memorable!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • it was great!

    it was great!

    • Guest kaela k.
    • Date of stay 10/24/12
    • Review Submitted 10/28/12
    Stayed here for 3 nights with my aunt and uncle to visit family. It was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Soooo much better than staying in a hotel and almost the same price as a hotel. The owners were so friendly and hospitable, they met us at the house and welcomed us as if we were family and made us feel very at home, offering directions and any info we needed. If you plan on cooking, be aware there are no spices provided, so bring some of your own, that's the only thing I would change about the rental, stock up on basic spices since most people prefer a house rental over a hotel so they can cook meals instead of going out all the time. The owner was so nice, she brought me a chili spice packet so I didn't have to go back to the store. Would absolutely stay here again the next time we're in town, highly recommend it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect with wide open spaces!

    Perfect with wide open spaces!

    • Guest Pam (San Diego)
    • Date of stay 10/13/12
    • Review Submitted 10/19/12
    The title says it all. We came in town for a wedding so there were a few different couples/families. We all felt like we had our own space. The living space is large and so is the kitchen so you can cook and the kids can play without feeling like you are on top of each other. They even had some toys to entertain the little ones. It was super clean and the owner lives across the street so if you need something, help is not far away. (Not that we needed any help). There were chickens out back and the kids loved to go on an adventure to see them especially since we are from San Diego and do not get to see live chickens often. It had everything we needed.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Truman could have stayed here.

    Truman could have stayed here.

    • Guest Cathy (Mundelein, IL)
    • Date of stay 08/31/12
    • Review Submitted 09/15/12
    Clean and bright! Included everything we needed. Children would have loved the upstairs!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • great location for all kansas city sites!

    great location for all kansas city sites!

    • Guest brent m. (central IL usa)
    • Date of stay 07/30/12
    • Review Submitted 08/07/12
    we had a great time here! we had 5 adults and a 6 year old foster child. it's close to grocery, gas, and lots of fast food places! the owner recommended little richards to eat at, the first night. great food and friendly service! we had no issues at all. the only thing i wish it had extra was wifi for the laptop. not a big deal though since we just used our phones to look up attractions. the furthest place we went was moon marble company in bonner springs. it was only a 30 min. drive! had another great time in the kansas city area. thanks!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Alternative to Hotel Stay

    Great Alternative to Hotel Stay

    • Guest Sports Mom (Missouri)
    • Date of stay 07/23/12
    • Review Submitted 08/15/12
    My family of five, including three kids ages 3, 11 and 15, were in Independence for the USSSA Fastpitch World Series. This home was a wonderful alternative to a hotel stay! Mindy and Melvin were very accommodating, and the home was clean and well-appointed with everything we needed.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Home

    Beautiful Home

    • Guest Cher (Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 07/16/12
    • Review Submitted 07/26/12
    Our group consisted of 3 mothers and 3 daughters. We were in Independence for girls fastpitch softball nationals. Mindy and Mels house was beautiful. Great location to the fields we played. Close to restaurants and a very nice mall. Their house felt just like home. Anything you needed was right there.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • terbud in Alaska

    terbud in Alaska

    • Guest terbud (Hoonah, Alaska)
    • Date of stay 07/11/12
    • Review Submitted 07/20/12
    This was such a refreshingly great place to stay. It was big and clean and the yard was amazing. We BBQ'd and entertained almost every night. Plenty of room. The kitchen is wonderfully stocked and roomy. The sitting area is comfy and fun. The rooms are great for relaxing. Only wished for one more shower. We had a great time. It is super close to store, gas stations and Water Oasis. Loved it and the owners are great people who live near.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Hidden Gem in Greater KC Area!

    Hidden Gem in Greater KC Area!

    • Guest TeamF-WI (Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 07/06/12
    • Review Submitted 07/14/12
    Our stay in KC was fantastic courtesy of the rental owners!!! They truly catered to our specific needs, going above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and relaxing! A true home away from home with EVERYTHING you can think of to have during your stay!!! Very convenient to main roads, gas, food, grocery store, mall shopping, etc. Thank you for making our first KC stay memorable and would definitely stay here again if our travels bring us back to KC!!! Highly recommended!!!! Thank you M&M !!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to stay with plenty of room and close to everything.

    Great place to stay with plenty of room and close to everything.

    • Guest Kevin (Avon, OH USA)
    • Date of stay 06/18/12
    • Review Submitted 06/28/12
    We have traveled to Missouri from Ohio several times over the last ten years to visit family in the area. We have stayed with family, in motels, and in campgrounds. This most recent visit by far was the best place we have every stayed! The location of the house is close to everything we visited for. There are many things within walking distance from the house including several fast food places, gas stations, dollar stores and a large grocery store (about a 15 minute walk). There is easy access to I-70, Pro Bass Shop, Wal-Mart, a medium size water park. In addition to visiting family we went to the Oasis water park which is about a ten minute drive from the house, Worlds of Fun which is about a 20 minute drive from the house and Cabela"s in Kansas which is about a 30 minute drive from the house. The inside of the house was very clean and was stocked with dishes, cookware, pots and pans etc. We had over 20 people at the house for a cookout and there was plenty of room for parking and for everyone to eat with the kids sitting at the picnic table on the patio in the back yard. Our family includes four adults, one teenager and one pre-teen. Everyone in the family had a great time and we are looking forward to our next visit. It's nice to know there is such a great place to stay in the area. Everyone that visited us at the house was impressed by the size and how nice it was inside and out. Mel and Mindy were great to deal with and very easy to get a hold of if we had any questions. We would definitely stay at this VRBO again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very Clean & Comfortable

    Very Clean & Comfortable

    • Guest TC (St. Louis, Missouri)
    • Date of stay 06/08/12
    • Review Submitted 08/05/12
    We came to KC for a funeral & my friend recommended this property. There were 4 adults, 1 teen, and 2 children in our group. The house had plenty of room for all of us – we never felt like we were on top of each other. Mindy & Mel thought of details throughout, including sugar packets for the coffee, to make the stay easy & comfortable. And the location, while close to many conveniences, was still rather quiet & peaceful. Kudos, Mindy & Mel, on your wonderful accommodations!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Highly Recommended

    Highly Recommended

    • Guest R.C. Buckeyes (Rogers City, MI)
    • Date of stay 05/25/12
    • Review Submitted 06/02/12
    This was one of the best rental home experiences we have had. It certainly exceeded our expectations. The owners were welcoming and helpful, truly wanting to go out of their way to make it a great stay, but they respected our privacy. The house is comfortable and roomy and was well-stocked (and did not have someone else's leftover food & condiments in the refrigerator, which always bothers us). The location is excellent, just off a main highway and close to shopping, but in a residential neighborhood. Our children had a great time interacting with the owners and enjoyed the basketball, soccer, and croquet, as well as the owner's chickens. Thank you, Mel & Mindy, for a great week!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely fantastic property!! Close to Kansas City

    Absolutely fantastic property!! Close to Kansas City

    • Guest Andrea T. (Bellevue, NE)
    • Date of stay 04/26/12
    • Review Submitted 05/07/12
    Upon arrival we were greeted personally by the owners, very nice and accomodating couple. The home was very well-appointed! Beautifully decorated and very cozy setting. Plenty of space in the bedrooms and extra-large kitchen! Anytime we go back to Kansas City or the surrounding area we know where we will be staying!!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • ms

    ms

    • Guest DK (Colorado)
    • Date of stay 04/12/12
    • Review Submitted 04/17/12
    I wanted a place to take my 86 year old mother, where she would feel comfortable, relaxed and feel at home. This place was PERFECT! We are already planning a trip in the fall.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Property in independence

    Property in independence

    • Guest Mell (Utah)
    • Date of stay 01/24/12
    • Review Submitted 04/12/12
    What can I say except my experience was as good as it gets.the owners were extremely accommodating,the house had everything you would ever need in it,it was very comfortable and up to date.highly recommend this property!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic Girls' Weekend

    Fantastic Girls' Weekend

    • Guest avidrdr (Johnston, IA)
    • Date of stay 01/20/12
    • Review Submitted 01/23/12
    Two friends and I meet annually in Kansas City for a Girls' Weekend Away. We have always stayed in hotels but when this property became available we decided to rent it for the two nights. What a great decision that was. The house is exceptionally clean and well appointed. We appreciated the nice living space. Even though we didn't really use the kitchen we found it beautiful and well equipped. The owner is delightful and a joy to work with. Having this wonderful home to stay in contributed to a very successful friends' weekend.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nebraska Family

    Nebraska Family

    • Guest Carol (Nebraska)
    • Date of stay 12/22/11
    • Review Submitted 12/27/11
    My husband and my 3 kids stayed at this home over Christmas. It was awesome. Felt very much like home. We were very happy with it. The owners were very pleasant and helpful. Was in an excellent location with grocery store, shopping mall and many other stores and things to do within a very reasonable distance. Very pleased.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • House Review

    House Review

    • Guest Teri (Pittsville WI)
    • Date of stay 12/16/11
    • Review Submitted 12/29/11
    This house is much better "in person" than the pictures show! Fear not if you choose to rent it, you will not be sorry. We came down for the Packers/Chiefs game and were very pleased, not with the outcome of the game but with the house and the owners. Only a few minutes from the stadium and a few minutes from restaurants and shopping. Very nice! We were very pleased with our stay and with the owners. They were very nice and eager to help with anything we needed. The house was nicely decorated (and decorated for Christmas) and you can tell a lot of hard work and thought went into making it a nice place for people to stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • What a GEM!!! Close to everything, great house, great owners, and quiet property!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    What a GEM!!! Close to everything, great house, great owners, and quiet property!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    • Guest World Pilgrim (United States)
    • Date of stay 12/02/11
    • Review Submitted 12/13/11
    I recently took a group on retreat here and we had a great time! The house was even better than the pictures can convey! The owners are friendly and professional. They were close by if needed and just overall great people! They take pride in the property and it shows! The house was even decorated for Christmas and had nice little bowls of mints with a welcome note. The beds were very comfortable and the temperature was easy to adjust to be perfect! Anything you can think of that you might need it here and if you forget something, the owner has you covered! I have stayed at several properties from this site and would easily say that this was one of my favorites! I have told many people about this little gem in Jackson County and am excited to return!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent place to stay

    Excellent place to stay

    • Guest Iverson (Jasper, IN)
    • Date of stay 11/26/11
    • Review Submitted 11/30/11
    Very clean and up to date house with plenty of room and the pictures online do not due justice. Everything was furnished inside the home, grocery store a mile down the road, and plenty of room to do what you want. Booked this place for a weekend trip and far exceeded the expectations the 5 of us had that went on the trip. The owners of the property are very hospitable, kind and caring to make sure your stay is very cozy. They make you feel like you never left your home. Nice location where there is shopping, resteraunts, or whatever else you would want to do. Definitely going to book this place next year for another game. Would HIGHLY reccomend and beats staying at any hotel I have ever stayed in out in Kansas City.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Good Times

    Good Times

    • Guest Etravelers (Kansas)
    • Date of stay 11/23/11
    • Review Submitted 12/07/11
    My family stayed at this location and had Thanksgiving. We arrived with great place that was exactly what we had hoped for - spacious, kid-friendly, clean, and a great location. We were very happy with our stay and recommend it to anyone coming to the Kansas City area

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place to Stay!

    Great Place to Stay!

    • Guest Mike (Blue Springs, MO)
    • Date of stay 10/29/11
    • Review Submitted 11/16/11
    We moved to a new home last month and stayed here for two weeks during the moving process. I chose the house because it contains everything we needed (dishes, utensils, appliances, linens, etc.) while all of our things were in storage. The house was exactly as it appears in the photos, surprisingly spacious, and very clean. We didn't use any of the beds upstairs, but it looks like this place could hold a lot of people! We really enjoyed sitting on the covered front porch during a rainstorm and, the next night, sitting around the fire pit on the patio around back. The owner was great and willing to work with us due to the moving situation. I have stayed in other vacation homes, and was very pleased with this one. I felt like I got a great deal and would definitely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Independence, MO

    Independence, MO

    • Guest Steve (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 05/16/11
    • Review Submitted 05/03/12
    Very nice and inviteing. Well furnished and very clean. I would recomend for anyone traveling to Independence or the Kansas City area.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]