Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Front

4 Bedroom in Walkable Downtown Weaverville Close to Restaurants, Shops, Bakery [#374747] | View Property

Weaverville
4 Bedrooms, 3 Full Baths, Sleeps 8 plus 2 Sofas

Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (21)

Sort by:
  • Very charming in perfect location!

    Very charming in perfect location!

    • Guest Tara D.
    • Date of stay 12/26/13
    • Review Submitted 01/04/14
    Our family had a wonderful time. Owners are extremely accommodating and pleasant. Great location. Close and convenient to major highways, stores, restaurants etc.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Wind in the Willows

    The Wind in the Willows

    • Guest NoNick (Florida)
    • Date of stay 08/30/13
    • Review Submitted 09/16/13
    When we first arrived in the neighborhood I spotted a house up the street and said to myself, oh I hope it's that one. And it was!! The home is set back, in a lovely, quiet area.There are ample places to relax outside. My husband and I had a great vacation, and Geri and Stu were extremely accommodating and responsive to our needs. We would definitely go back. P.S. Don't miss the "Well-Bred Bakery" - it's a five-minute walk!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect location

    Perfect location

    • Guest Heather E. (Chapel Hill)
    • Date of stay 08/16/13
    • Review Submitted 08/19/13
    What a great find. Perfectly located to all things Asheville; just a quick drive into town. And Weaverville is adorable in and of itself! The house was clean and very well stocked! My daughter loved coming home from her soccer games and soaking in the jetted tub. We will absolutely stay here again and I can't wait!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Southern Charm

    Southern Charm

    • Guest Zece D.
    • Date of stay 08/08/13
    • Review Submitted 08/14/13
    The property was well maintained and inviting. The owners supplied items not always available in homes or condos. Instructions were readily available as well as contact info if the owners needed to be reached. The location was amazing. Perfect for morning runs or just a nice walk. Wonderful restaurants and bakeries are within walking distance. The wrap around porch with ceiling fans is perfect for evening wine while watching the kids pick apples from the tree in the yard. Excellent!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Happy Family

    Happy Family

    • Guest Zece D.
    • Date of stay 08/08/13
    • Review Submitted 08/14/13
    Location, Location!!!! Loved the house, loved the location! First place I have ever stayed were so much was provided. You could feel the Southern Hospitality! So much is available within a nice walk... restaurants and bakeries. It's wonderful. Everyone is so friendly. I can't say enough. I am ready to relocate! The owner was on her game, instructions are located on the counter and she is quick. I recommend this property and town! Great weekend.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fabulous Rental - Highly Recommend

    Fabulous Rental - Highly Recommend

    • Guest Ghee9 (PA)
    • Date of stay 08/04/13
    • Review Submitted 08/12/13
    Excellently maintained property, close to Main Street, quiet neighborhood - the home itself is beautiful and has little amenity touches that make your stay feel more like a guest at a friend's home. The owner's were wonderful to work with on reserving, and the transaction was smooth and easy. Thank you Geri for this wonderful rental and making our family vacation fabulous!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Another wonderful visit !!!

    Another wonderful visit !!!

    • Guest Richard and Kimberly (Alexandria,Virginia)
    • Date of stay 07/28/13
    • Review Submitted 08/15/13
    Dear Geri, Thanks again for a wonderful stay at your home. It's our favorite place to stay when in Weaverville/Asheville.!!! We can't thank you enough. We had perfect weather and enjoyed relaxing on the deck with our morning coffee and watching the rabbits play in the yard. We certainly appreciate how close your home is to everything but enjoy the small town feeling of your location. We love the Grove Park Inn and enjoyed a casual and good meal at their new restuarant, Edison. During our stay we also went to the Grovewood Cafe on the property of the Grove Park Inn. We always have a great meal there and enjoy visiting with the chef Larry and his wife Sandy. We highly recommend the Grovewood Cafe!!! After running around all day it was nice to "come home" to your place to relax and unwind. Thank you again, Richard and Kimberly Alexandria, Virginia

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A lovely place

    A lovely place

    • Guest Wren (Clemson)
    • Date of stay 06/13/13
    • Review Submitted 06/26/13
    Our family was very impressed with this beautiful home. It was clean and had everything we needed. We felt at home away from home and enjoyed that it was close to the downtown area with restaurants. The bedrooms were so peaceful that our new baby slept the best she ever has! We recommend this house and know that anyone who stays here will love it as much as we did.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Spacious and comfortable small town living

    Spacious and comfortable small town living

    • Guest Princilla C.
    • Date of stay 05/22/13
    • Review Submitted 06/07/13
    My live-in and I rented this home for a reunion with my sister, my brother in law, and my 2 nephews. It had more than enough room for everyone to spread out and was very comfortable. It was clear that the home was well cared for and every accommodation was made to see that our stay was a good one. The home was fully equipped with kitchen gadgets including a slow cooker I used to make Thai chicken our first night together. The quality of the linens, paper products, soaps and cleaning products made us all feel at home. I have stayed in fancier homes that provided watered down hand soap, and cheap toilet paper; making it necessary for us to purchase these things despite the items being advertised as included in the rental price. Our multi-racial family felt welcome and trusted in this home and in the community of Weaverville. We loved this home and loved the small town atmosphere. It seems nearly everyday one of us wanted to walk to The Well Bred Bakery to indulge in "vacation calorie splurges" Lol! Again, this is the most comfortable place we have rented and we hope to rent it again for our reunion next year. For the first time, at the end of a vacation, we were trying to brainstorm ways we could retire in a town like Weaverville and purchase a home like this one.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved it!

    Loved it!

    • Guest Alan and Helen (Stuart, Florida)
    • Date of stay 04/11/13
    • Review Submitted 04/25/13
    We had a wonderful week at Geri and Stuart’s home in Weaverville. The home is beautiful, spotless, fully furnished, and perfectly situated. There were so many choices of places to go and things to do from the great location. We walked into Weaverville everyday to enjoy one of our favorite restaurants, including Jack of Hearts, Blue Mountain Pizza, and Well-Bred Bakery & Café. We hiked the Rattesnake Lodge Trail, many trails off the Blue Ridge Parkway, and down to Lake Louise. In the evenings, if we weren’t enjoying music in downtown Weaverville, we were in Asheville, only a ten minute drive away. We highly recommend this home away from home.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Winter- Spring Break

    Winter- Spring Break

    • Guest Mark H.
    • Date of stay 03/01/13
    • Review Submitted 03/18/13
    This was our 2nd stay here in Weaverville. We love the town and the house was close to shops, bakery and other restaurants. Geri and Ray are exceptional hosts- we had everything we needed for our stay. The home is beautiful. Well-maintained. We had no issues at all! We had a house full of people but there were plenty of clean bathrooms, beds and a large kitchen space, too. (We did lots of cooking - Just need to sharpen the knives and provide a cutting board :) ) We loved looking out the picture window @ the snow and enjoying the fireplace, too The garage space was great for parking the car and avoiding the snow/ice and coming "home" in the rain. We will definitely use this house when we come again - close to Asheville and Mars Hill College (Where our son is an athlete) I especially like going for walk/run through the neighborhood - it was very lovely. Thanks for a terrific stay!

    Owner response: Thank you so much for staying with us a second time and for letting us know about the cutting board and knife. I had failed to notice the cutting board was no longer there and I promise to have a knife sharpener there for the next guests. We hope you can stay with us again soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful!!!

    Wonderful!!!

    • Guest Melissa (Jacksonville, Fl)
    • Date of stay 12/26/12
    • Review Submitted 12/31/12
    This is the best rental I have ever stayed at!! I would recommend this home to all my friends. It was very clean and well stocked. The beds are very comfortable and there was more than enough room for my family and my sister's family. I was very happy!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great stay!

    Great stay!

    • Guest Melissa (Ormond Beach, Florida)
    • Date of stay 08/30/12
    • Review Submitted 09/07/12
    I can not say enough good things about this property! It was very clean, comfortable, and in a perfect location for any activity around Asheville. My kids kept asking if we could buy it :) Thank you for making everything so easy, Geri.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Private Beautiful and Comfortable

    Private Beautiful and Comfortable

    • Guest Roe L.
    • Date of stay 07/01/12
    • Review Submitted 07/10/12
    I gathered my family from the southwest and northeast as a birthday surprise for my sister, a Weaverville shopowner. This lovely, tidy, spacious two-story home had everything we needed during our stay, including necessities like privacy, three bathrooms, dishwasher, clothes washer/dryer and central air. The grocery store was within a mile of the place. Then there were luxuries like rabbits, squirrels and birds that greeted us from the apple tree near the porch during the quiet early mornings and the Friday night tasting at Maggie B’s wine and cheese shop up the street. We walked to the Well Bred for pastries and coffee, Blue Mountain for pizza and to the nature trail behind the community center when we wanted to hang around town. We even walked to the fireworks show at the lake! Driving to Asheville was a straight line along Merrimon Avenue and the Blue Ridge Parkway was an easy to find, beautiful drive. There was so much to see and do! Then, at the end of each day’s adventure, we returned to our quiet vacation rental to sit and chat on the porch, late into the night. I got all the praise for having found such a great place, but I think Geri and Stuart deserve the praise for making this home so affordable and comfortable.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home away from Home

    Home away from Home

    • Guest Kelly (Snow HIll, NC)
    • Date of stay 06/01/12
    • Review Submitted 06/06/12
    My husband, son and I stayed recently with my brother and sister-in-law. We were easily and quickly at home in the house. There was more than enough room for the 5 of us to stay for several days and not feel cramped. We could have squeezed in a few of the older kids. The house is better than described and the photo's dont do it justice. Very easy to get to and get to local area's of interest, like Biltmore. Weaverville is as pleasant as small town america gets!! I hope to return to spend more time in the area.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • May visit

    May visit

    • Guest PJ (Decatur, GA)
    • Date of stay 05/17/12
    • Review Submitted 05/23/12
    Five us stayed at the house in mid May and enjoyed every minute we were here. It was clean and well-furnished and had all of the amenities anyone could ask for. The beds were comfortable and there were two living rooms and the wrap-around porch were different groups could gather for chats. There was plenty of parking. I loved seeing all of the bunnies hopping around. It was within walking distance to town, which had delightful little shops and cafes. It was also near the big-box stores for basics. And Asheville with all of its delights was just down the road. We came to Weaverville to attend the auction of a family member's estate, but decided we would come back for a vacation any time. Geri made everything easy for us. We were delighted with our stay there.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect vacation home!

    Perfect vacation home!

    • Guest Phuong P.
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 04/13/12
    We felt "home" eventhough we're far away from home. This is a very nice property, clean and surprisingly well furnished, from the kitchen needs to the games for kids. The owners are very nice, friendly, helpful and very thoughtful to our needs. And it's not far from Asheville downtown as well as other attractions. If we have a chance to come back to visit this wonderful town, this property will be the first choice for us. Visitors from Virginia.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • March in Weaverville

    March in Weaverville

    • Guest Bob (Maine)
    • Date of stay 03/01/12
    • Review Submitted 04/11/12
    This house made for a wonderful month in Weaverville. Plenty of room, a delightful porch to sit and enjoy the warm weather we happen to have caught. Very convenient to the quaint downtown area as well as larger stores near I-26. Friends and family visited us from time-to-time. A frequent comment was "this place is so clean!"

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Mountain Vacation

    Mountain Vacation

    • Guest Gregory L.
    • Date of stay 12/26/11
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    Wonderful experience,..beautiful small town close to everything,..The house was clean and amazing. We will return to Weaverville and this fantastic home...I would like to thank the owners ever so much for the use of their home in the mountains. Greg L.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location, Very Nice Home!

    Great Location, Very Nice Home!

    • Guest Shir (Lexington, SC)
    • Date of stay 11/23/11
    • Review Submitted 11/28/11
    I agree with the previous review. The location was good, Weaverville is a nice, friendly small town and the owners were nearby and responsive.....they brought us a counter top griddle when we forgot one. In addition, the house is within a reasonable walk to the Well Bred Bakery which lives up to its name. Great items for breakfast as well as lunch; not to be missed! Nearby is Hamburg Mountain which has a great view of Weaverville and the surrounding area. The neighborhoods near the house were great to take a walk either to and from the Well Bred Bakery! The location was only 12-15 minutes to downtown Asheville as well as the River Arts District, both of which we recommend. Asheville has many great restaurants but if you want good inexpensive meals in the River Arts District try 12 Bones (BBQ) or the White Duck Taco Shop. Note: You can call in pickup orders to bypass the long lines at 12 Bones at lunch. The house had plenty of room for the 7 we had for Thanksgiving and was very well equipped including a grill on the deck/porch, a gas fireplace in the living room and full size washer and dryer. The four bedrooms were upstairs with 3 queen and 1 king size beds. 2 Full baths were upstairs and another full bath was downstairs. Everything was spotless. The listing photos are accurate. The Weaverville/Asheville areas are favorite areas of my family with small towns such as Waynesville, Black Mountain, Hendersonville, and Chimney Rock/Lake Lure within easy distance as well as the Blue Ridge Parkway and the Folk Art Center. It would be hard to recommend a better location and lodging in the area than this!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beautiful House - Kind owners

    Beautiful House - Kind owners

    • Guest Kim B. (Naples, Florida)
    • Date of stay 09/07/11
    • Review Submitted 10/06/11
    We stayed in this adorable little town in September, 2011. We chose Weaverville over Ashville and we were glad we did. Ashville is just like any big city... somewhat dirty and lots of homeless. Weaverville was really welcoming and everyone is so friendly. If you're looking for late night clubs, this isnt the town for you. If you just want a quiet safe little town to lodge in, its a winner. The owners of this home are wonderful.... very kind, compassionate and accommodating. The house is in a safe, clean little neighborhood and it has plenty of room for a family to spread out and have privacy. The house clean, well equipped and very new. Did I mention the owners were so great to deal with. :-) Their home is just a couple of doors away so if you need anything, they handle it ASAP!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]