Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Back yard heated pool and spa.  A swimmers paradise

Siesta Key Gem ! -50' Lap Pool, Hot Tub and Just One Block to Siesta Key Beach! [#375875] | View Property

Private Homes
2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, modern kitchen and bath, sleeps 6
$1,540 - $1,650/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (19)

Sort by:
  • Awesome Stay on Siesta Key

    Awesome Stay on Siesta Key

    • Guest Ben from Michigan (Mid Michigan)
    • Date of stay 03/29/14
    • Review Submitted 04/15/14
    Mike, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your Siesta Key house. The pool was awesome and it was nice to have bikes to ride to the beach and Siesta Village. I highly recommend your property for families with kids and anyone looking for a relaxing getaway near one of the best beaches around! Thanks!! Ben M Midland, MI

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks Ben! It's always nice to hear that your stay was enjoyable and met expectations. Siesta Key is just tooooooo great a place! Mike

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Siesta Key Gem is Right!

    Siesta Key Gem is Right!

    • Guest Erin (Cape Girardeau, MO)
    • Date of stay 08/19/13
    • Review Submitted 08/31/13
    My husband and I chose a return vacation to Siesta Key for the beautiful beach, friendly people & the charm the area offers. We decided to rent a house this time and have absolutely no regrets! The owner sent detailed, thoughtful instructions prior to arrival to leave out any guesswork about where things were or how things worked. He went out of his way to touch base with me a few days prior to firm up arrival arrangements. I was rather elusive due to work. Also, the property manager, Jack, and his partner, Pam, were fantastic. Mike and Jack were readily available if I had any questions but did not overwhelm. If you needed them they were available, if not then they weren't. It was blissfully simple We expected to spend most of our time at the beach but this was not the case. This house had an appeal all its own from the moment we pulled in the driveway. The pictures do not do it justice! It is set just a short 1.5 blocks from the beach within a beautiful, quiet patchwork of neighborhoods. We spent as many days relaxing in the pool or screened porch as we did at the beach. We spent more evenings relaxing at the house and making our own dinner than we did outside of it. We definitely expected to spend more time, ergo more money, out & about but the house itself was vacation enough. The closest beach access point to the house is not in the center or most congested area of the beach. It is off to the side of the public beach. We found that if we just made the short walk a little north once getting on the beach it was more isolated. Proximity to the beach and the village were an unrivaled perk, and yet we felt worlds away from hustle and bustle when we were at the property. The owner has left the property well equipped. There were plenty of beach umbrellas, chairs, pool toys, pots, pans, towels, etc. We packed way more than was necessary. There were even bongos if we wanted to actively participate in the drum circle on Sunday evening. Speaking of, the drum circle was an incredible experience and I would definitely recommend checking it out if you haven't before. We also enjoyed the bikes the owner made available to us. I must have told my husband a hundred times that I wanted a bike like the one I rode that week. This was the first getaway that we had where we didn't feel like we needed a vacation from our vacation. We came home feeling refreshed but longing to go back. If Mike will let us have the pleasure of returning you can bet we will!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Spot to stay!

    Great Spot to stay!

    • Guest Tracie S. (Wayland, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 08/07/13
    • Review Submitted 08/19/13
    What a fantastic place to stay! The owner and property manager were outstanding! Everything was there, so we didn't have to pack extra. The pool was plenty big enough for my 3 kiddos. They loved it. We were so welcomed and it felt comfortable just like our own house. The area is beautiful. We had a great time! Thanks Mike for accommodating us, it was truly appreciated! We will definitely have this on our list in our future planning. Thanks, again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Quality home!

    Quality home!

    • Guest Sandy (Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida)
    • Date of stay 07/14/13
    • Review Submitted 07/27/13
    Great rental for our little family. Location is wonderful. We are from Florida and rent a place in the state every summer. This is the best rental we have ever stayed at. Comfortable inside, super clean, and great backyard fun. Mike, we will rent again some day. Thanks for your hospitality! Dale & Sandy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great vacation house :)

    Great vacation house :)

    • Guest Malene L.
    • Date of stay 07/07/13
    • Review Submitted 07/14/13
    Our family of four (two kids 10/12) have had a great stay far away from home in Denmark! Booking and communication was nice and easy! The house, pool, spa and the area is great! We were very pleased with the service and would difinitely recommend the place to friends and family! It's also super to find beach-chairs, towels, toys for the pool, bikes (though we could have wished for one more for mum) etc - details that makes the holiday a little better! Jack the manager was also very nice!! All in all a wonderful week!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • gomer

    gomer

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/20/13
    • Review Submitted 04/30/13
    Our stay was wonderful! It was our first experiece with vrby and everything was perfect. I would recommend this to anyone. The master suite ( which is the only bedroom we used) was very nice. The bathroom was very inviting. The second bath is much older but very clean. We loved the porch and pool area. THe only suggestion I would recommend would be to accent the small wooded deck area where you step down to the main deck area. The wood blends together and it was very easy to take a misstep. I would put something there to differenuate the 2 levels. It was a quick walk to the beach. Very convenient.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Did not want to leave!

    Did not want to leave!

    • Guest Mike H.
    • Date of stay 04/13/13
    • Review Submitted 04/27/13
    My husband, five year old daughter and mother enjoyed a week long visit to Siesta Key and we thought maybe we'd just stay but didn't think that would go over to well with the owners! The house was beautiful (even the artwork was lovely), comfortable and clean. The pool was great after a day at the beach and the hot tube was the perfect way to end the day. We loved that we could walk to the beach and the village and never really needed the car. Jack the property manager and Mike the owner were helpful and attentive. I hope we'll be able to visit again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect hideaway

    Perfect hideaway

    • Guest Irene K.
    • Date of stay 11/10/12
    • Review Submitted 11/20/12
    Better than a sterile, impersonal condo, this is a very private little house in a lovely neighborhood--a very short walk from the beach and a pleasant walk into the village. The screened-in porch is spacious and a bonus. The bathrooms and the kitchen are very modern and new, everything was clean, and you get your own little pool. Bicycles are provided in the garage.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Location, Great value!!

    Great Location, Great value!!

    • Guest Rhonda R.
    • Date of stay 08/10/12
    • Review Submitted 01/10/13
    This little house packs a lot of bang for your buck! It is super clean, updated nicely, the master bath shower is awesome! There is a little area in the middle of the house with a pull out sleeper sofa that is a hidden bonus! There were 5 adults and we were very comfortable. The location to the beach is just a short walk. The pool is more like a lap pool and I wasn't sure if I would like that, however I found it kept my 10 year old grandson far enough away and I could float and catch rays without bothering him. Everyone in my group was pleased. Kitchen is a little small, and the crushed shell is not comfy if you like to roam barefoot, other than that it is a perfect beach house. Lot's of amenities provided. Jack and Mike were both great!

    Owner response: Thanks Rhonda, I'm afraid you've let the secret out! Mike

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Totally Awesome!

    Totally Awesome!

    • Guest Cougar (SF)
    • Date of stay 08/01/12
    • Review Submitted 08/19/12
    This was my first trip back to Sarasota and Siesta Key in 10 years and the first time I had the honor of bringing my husband and daughter with me. Siesta Key is beyond beautiful and although it was hot as heck (which we expected - August) the house and pool exceeded our expectations!!! The house was clean, fully stocked with everything you could need and totally comfortable. We loved every minute there and this was the best VRBO rental I've ever found - and I use this site a lot!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Siesta Key

    Siesta Key

    • Guest Anne F.
    • Date of stay 07/01/12
    • Review Submitted 07/16/12
    Thank you Mike and your property manager Jack for making our stay very comfortable. We loved the house. The pool and the location were amazing. We used all the toys and bikes and lacked for nothing. We walked to the beach with ease and enjoyed the beautiful weather. Hope to come back soon. Anne

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fantastic Spot!

    Fantastic Spot!

    • Guest Darlene L.
    • Date of stay 06/14/12
    • Review Submitted 06/27/12
    We just returned from a 10 day vacation at this property and had a fantastic time. The beach cottage is wonderful and great for families. Our kids loved the lap pool and the beach is amazing. The property is in an excellent location for walking and biking to the beach and village. The back screened in porch was a great spot to sit in the evenings or just to get out of the sun. We also really enjoyed having the bikes. The village area had some wonderful places to eat and one of our favorites was the Sun Garden that served fresh healthy breakfasts and lunch. The property had everything we needed and was very clean and well taken care of. We hope to return next year. Thank you Mike for having such a great spot! Darlene

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Awesome House

    Awesome House

    • Guest Beth H.
    • Date of stay 04/15/12
    • Review Submitted 04/24/12
    We had a great time. Web had four teenagers with us and the had a fantastic time! We all used the bikes and all of the the beach chairs. The house has all need you need!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Beach House in Siesta Key

    Wonderful Beach House in Siesta Key

    • Guest Kathy (Hamilton, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/04/12
    • Review Submitted 03/08/12
    Our stay at this beach house on Siesta Key was the highlight of our five week visit to Florida. The home is welcoming and comfortable. Every attention to detail was given to make our stay effortless and pleasurable. The proximity to the beach, village and mainland Sarasota for sightseeing made it the perfect location. I can't think of anything to improve upon. Our thanks to Mike for providing us with such a great vacation spot! We hope to be back again.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect location - great time!

    Perfect location - great time!

    • Guest Christine P.
    • Date of stay 08/13/11
    • Review Submitted 08/24/11
    The pictures do not do it justice - the kitchen and master bath are beautiful! The location was superb, the fenced yard was handy with our little dog and the pool was perfect for those hot days and nights. We arrived at @2:00 am and everything was just set perfect for our arrival. Thank you Mike - if you ever want to sell let me know!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Christine, thanks for the fantastic review! Sounds so good I want to get back to the Key today. Good luck finding a slice of paradise for yourselves, I think we'll be keeping ours! Mike

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The best place for a family

    The best place for a family

    • Guest ervin x. (new york)
    • Date of stay 06/11/11
    • Review Submitted 06/23/11
    I went vacation in Siesta Key on June and I found this house in Homeaway.com. The listing was accurate very close to the beach literally 5 minutes walking or by car 60 seconds. The house was clean and has everything you will need for vacation. The onwer Mike and Jack were great and very helpfull. First time in Siesta Key and i was worry but to tell you the truth you can find anything withing 5 minutes driving. I loved the small downtown area with the bar and restaurant with the live music everynight. Moreover concrats to the onwers great accomodation. Defenility coming back to this place.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Paradise

    Paradise

    • Guest jane (austin, texas)
    • Date of stay 05/27/11
    • Review Submitted 06/05/11
    My husband and I just returned from a weeks vacation in this perfect location on Siesta Key. The home is within walking distance to the beach and everything is provided for you: bikes, chairs, umbrella, cooler, bags, towels, maps of the area, toys and bags to carry everything in. The pool is the perfect size and is beautiful and clean. The outdoor shower came in very handy. The home is clean, very user friendly and has a nice kitchen with all of the accessories needed. Siesta Key is a charming town with good food and friendly people. We explored Siesta Beach, Turtle Beach, Casperson and Nokomis Beaches and even found fossilized shark teeth in the water! The boiled shrimp at Sharkey's and the clam chowder at Captain Curts are a must eat!! Sarasota is close and has great grocery stores and shopping. The Drum Circle on Sunday night was a blast and sunrise and sunset on the beach is indescribable. We love Siesta Key, and will definately be staying at this location again! Thanks Mike and Jack! You were great!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fun in the sun!

    Fun in the sun!

    • Guest Kay (Orlando, FL.)
    • Date of stay 04/21/11
    • Review Submitted 04/25/11
    I write this review from the stand point of someone working hard to become a highly seasoned beach bum. We spend as many weeks/weekends as possible exploring beaches, mostly in FL. We come to Siesta most often as it is "The best beach". With that said, this is a great beach cottage in a great location with EVERYTHING you need! You can't tell from the pictures, but this is your own little paradise in Siesta Key. Very private surroundings yet close to beach and village. The owner and manager were very easy to work with and really do want this to be an enjoyable retreat, which it is! They have done a great job keeping the old Florida charm and mixed it with modern and a little retro. It's very inviting, light, airy, & tastefully updated. You will not want to leave! We hope to return as often as possible. Thanks for being a gracious host and allowing us to use your home! We hope to return soon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Wonderful Place to Live!

    A Wonderful Place to Live!

    • Guest Martha and Tom (Saratoga Springs, NY)
    • Date of stay 03/01/11
    • Review Submitted 04/13/11
    This well kept traditional one story home has been beautifully upgraded. The master bedroom and bath are new, sunny and spacious. The kitchen is all new. There is a pool and hot tub. Our favorite space is the large very private screened lanai which enabled us to read morning newspapers over breakfast, enjoy poolside lunches and candlelight dinners. This is a perfectly renovated, well-supplied home a block and a half from the beach and five minutes by car or bike to the village. We were charmed and look forward to another visit.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]