Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
GUEST HOUSE

Ocean and Mountain View Guest House on Kauai's North Shore [#375969] | View Property

Kalihiwai
Cottage, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)
$149/nt
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (36)

Sort by:
  • Kauai hideaway

    Kauai hideaway

    • Guest kay h.
    • Date of stay 03/04/14
    • Review Submitted 03/20/14
    We found this to be an excellent place to stay on Kauai , close enough to everything, yet away from the crowds. The location is lovely , as is the house. The owners were also helpful in recommending sights to see in the area and in answering our questions. Highly recommended!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Serenity in a natural setting -- get away from it all, yet so close to everything for a great holida

    Serenity in a natural setting -- get away from it all, yet so close to everything for a great holida

    • Guest Lisa E.
    • Date of stay 12/09/13
    • Review Submitted 12/17/13
    Beautiful guesthouse in a fantastic, peaceful, green setting, with wonderful views of the mountains down to the distant sea. The photos cannot do justice to the sweeping vistas from the lanai. Not right at the ocean -- although only a quick ride by car to the beach -- but in many ways better than the more crowded coastal areas, because of the openness and tranquility of the location. Wake up to birdsong, instead of traffic noise. The guesthouse is beautifully constructed and decorated, new, clean and well maintained, and the hosts are welcoming and helpful. Definitely worth recommending; definitely worth a return trip.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Really Lovely Residence, terrific area!

    Really Lovely Residence, terrific area!

    • Guest Fran (Burbank, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/05/13
    • Review Submitted 10/14/13
    We really enjoyed our stay at this home! The unit is lovely, and is a couple of miles up from the highway, so it is very quiet, and cooler as the elevation is higher than the beach areas. The views are awesome! We did not spend a lot of time there, as we were very busy touring Kauai. Would have liked to have had some time to hang around and enjoy the unit itself, maybe sit on the lanai and eat dinner. We did get to cook on the BBQ one night but left it too late to enjoy the last of the light! It gets nice and cool in the unit at night, making it comfortable for sleeping. Host and hostess Bruce and Susan are very friendly and great folks!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Tranquil mountain setting

    Tranquil mountain setting

    • Guest Sandy L.
    • Date of stay 09/09/13
    • Review Submitted 09/23/13
    Our stay at this cottage was a perfect choice for relaxation, de-stressing, rest, quiet, not to mention very convenient! The mountain and water views were a perfect backdrop for our vacation memories. Bruce, the owner, was most fantastic with making us feel at home. We had several days of sunshine and took advantage of the wonderful wrap around lanai on a rainy day. Plenty of rainbows!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing North Shore Experience

    Amazing North Shore Experience

    • Guest Eric H.
    • Date of stay 09/01/13
    • Review Submitted 09/16/13
    I would stay here again the next time we visit Kauai. Great Location, close to all locations on the North Shore. We visited many beautiful beaches, and the best beach is less than 10 minutes away(Anini Beach Park) Wake up early, take the snorkel gear that the owner generously provides and snorkel around 9a.m. You will see atleast 4-5 turtles in the calm waters near the boat dock. Before you get in the water you will see atleast 5 turtles swimming at the calm beach park. We started at 7a.m. and drove to Waimea (grand canyon of the pacific) and had a great drive, enjoyed dinner at a local location and got back to the house at 7p.m. The owners are amazing and provide you with all that you need for a wonderful trip to the beach, and all the amenities you need for a relaxing stay. We cannot recommend this place enough, and look forward to another trip in the future. If you are going to Kauai, stay here and be prepared to have a great memory that you will have for life.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Peaceful getaway!

    Peaceful getaway!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/23/13
    • Review Submitted 08/09/13
    Beautiful cottage, welcoming hosts, unparalleled peace and tranquility with views of ocean and mountains. Listing was accurate in all respects.Highly recommended. Loved Kalihiwai beach, Kilauea Fish Market, Hanalei town, sunset on Anini Beach and all the gentle rain showers on the North Shore.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise Found

    Paradise Found

    • Guest Patty (Corrales, NM USA)
    • Date of stay 05/30/13
    • Review Submitted 06/15/13
    We spent the first three nights of our nine day vacation at this fabulous location. We wish we had spent all of our time here, as it was the perfect spot for us! We spent a lot of time relaxing on the lanai, enjoying the frequent rain showers, rainbows and visits by resident kitties, Rory & Toby. The guesthouse is nicely appointed and comfortable - it offers plenty of storage space and gorgeous views of the mountains and ocean. The property is beautifully landscaped and well-maintained. Kilauea Town is rearby, offering shopping for most needs. Bruce and Susan were most helpful with directions and general information. We look forward to returning someday soon!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Island paradise

    Island paradise

    • Guest Tom (California)
    • Date of stay 05/12/13
    • Review Submitted 05/21/13
    Rental property was beautiful located in a secluded spot, nestled in a safe area with mountain views. Place was very clean, had a comfortable style and wonderful kitchen, and stand in shower. The bed put you to sleep in seconds and there is access to laundry. I had a really great stay and appreciate our gracious hosts. Thankyou for the wonderful experience.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • North Shore Retreat

    North Shore Retreat

    • Guest JLam (Maui, Hawaii)
    • Date of stay 03/27/13
    • Review Submitted 04/03/13
    We loved everything about this guest house and location on the North Shore of Kauai. Very serene and quiet, perfect for a relaxing stay. Bruce was very helpful in making us feel at home and gave us plenty of space to enjoy the house.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful stay

    Beautiful stay

    • Guest hasbeanshockey (Ilderton, Ontario)
    • Date of stay 03/07/13
    • Review Submitted 03/13/13
    Truly photographic setting in a semi isolated North Shore area. Bruce was the ideal host, giving assistance when required but allowing us our own space to enjoy the serenity. The lodging is perfect in every way, great linens, appliances and views.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous Kauai Mountain Find

    Fabulous Kauai Mountain Find

    • Guest Jenn (Fort Worth, TX)
    • Date of stay 09/18/12
    • Review Submitted 02/17/13
    We spent the first 3 of 10 nights on Kauai here, and if we had it to do over again would would have made this our base camp for the entire trip! A short drive mauka & you arrive at the top of the road to find this cozy property. Bruce knew our arrival time and called just as we were about to turn off of the main road. He wanted to make sure we found our way! An aloha hug and quick tour got us settled in. Bruce and Susan meticulously designed and built a beautiful guest house. We did not get to meet Susan, but Bruce offered great tips on where to go and where to find good food. Lush landscaping, gorgeous views, crisp air, calm sunrise (not sure about sunset because we were usually at the beach), and soothingly dark and quiet at night. Having the washer and dryer available was nice...as well as beach chairs, cooler and towels. We figured out our preference was to have breakfast at the house, pack a lunch and snacks, then pick up some fresh Ahi poke (sushi) and wine for sunset dinner at the beach! Bruce & Susan's place offered the perfect location to access the fun on the North Shore and an awesome place to rest our bodies for the next day of fun. With a little more time up North, we spent most of our time down South, it would have been nice to just relax at the house for a day or two during the stay. So whether you're looking to hole up in a bungalow or have a starting point for access to fun and activities, this place offers both. It's definitely the first choice should there be a return visit to Kauai!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Serenity with a view

    Serenity with a view

    • Guest Hannah D (San Diego, California)
    • Date of stay 08/29/12
    • Review Submitted 09/07/12
    This cottage is a real find -- spacious and immaculate, beautiful and peaceful, up in the hills. Even with the frequent rains that the North Shore is known for, we were able to comfortably enjoy our breakfast or drinks outside on the wide wrap-around veranda, with the ocean in the distance, and a rainbow to our left. Heaven! Though it's about a six-minute drive from the main road, it was then very conveniently located to the best North Shore foodie places such as Kilauea Fish Co. and Common Ground garden cafe. And an easy, scenic drive to end-of-the-road snorkel beaches. The owners graciously provided boogie boards, beach chairs and snorkel equipment at our disposal, and beach towels dried out easily in the the laundry. We cannot recommend this property more highly -- it's a great place to stay, and the low rental rate makes it an amazing value.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our home away from home! :)

    Our home away from home! :)

    • Guest Eric & Bonnie (Pacifica, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/12/12
    • Review Submitted 08/29/12
    My husband and I had such an amazing time exploring and admiring Kauai's beauty and staying in Bruce and Susan's guest house in the heart of the island was definitely icing on the cake! We were here for four days to celebrate our three year anniversary and we wanted a quiet, comfy place with beautiful views and we got all that and more! The second we arrived we were in absolute awe at the gorgeous mountain and ocean views, the beautiful landscaping and the perfect getaway house! Bruce and Susan were very friendly, sweet and helpful. They really prepared everything -- bath towels, shampoo/conditioner, kitchen supplies (trash bags, sandwich bags, bag clips, can opener, bottle opener, etc), laundry supplies, beach towels and gear (boogie boards!!), outdoor shower, movies, cds, tour brochures, travel books, etc -- their guests need for a relaxing, fun-filled vacation. We borrowed their beach equipment and went boogie boarding for the first time and man was it exciting, refreshing and so much fun! We also did a helicopter tour and was able to see our little paradise home from the helicopter!! That was soo cool! :) Bruce and Susan: Mahalo for opening up your guest home for vacationers, especially at such a reasonable price and with awesome aloha hospitality. We were truly blessed and will always think of this place as our home away from home! We will definitely be recommending it to our family and friends, and for all our future Kauai trips! Mahalo and Aloha!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing mountain hideaway

    Amazing mountain hideaway

    • Guest mwombat (Fremont, CA USA)
    • Date of stay 08/04/12
    • Review Submitted 08/16/12
    I was really surprised to see such a nice-looking place for such a decent price, I thought there must be a catch. But no, it really is a very nice, expansive, well-designed and modern guest house in an incredibly beautiful location with an amazing valley view. The deck is beautiful and huge, and there is a telescope for looking at waterfalls or stars. The owners were very nice in making sure we were taken care of and were able to find everything we needed. The drive up from the highway feels really far the first time up but once you get used to it, it doesn't feel too long and it's easy to make a trip into town for groceries and such.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Slice of Paradise!!

    A Slice of Paradise!!

    • Guest The Konariks (Gilchrist, Tx)
    • Date of stay 07/15/12
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    This wonderful guest house is a great place to hang out and use as a home base. It was so relaxing sitting on the walk-around lanai and taking in the mountain views as well as the ocean view in the distance. It was hard to believe so many beautiful beaches were a short drive away. The house was well stocked with beach and snorkeling gear and the owners could not have been more gracious and informative. The hardest part of the trip was actually leaving. We could have stayed forever.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • What a wonderful experience!

    What a wonderful experience!

    • Guest K and K (Santa Barbara, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/11/12
    • Review Submitted 07/05/12
    We cannot say enough about the beauty and serenity of this lovely place. Susan and Bruce have created a little paradise on their hilltop. The views are magnificent, the lanai amazing, and the guest house beautifully done and spotlessly clean. As hosts they are the best, leaving you plenty of privacy, while being available for anything needed. A gorgeous vase of freshly picked flowers awaited us upon arrival and we awakened on our first morning to a spectacular rainbow over the iridescent green hills. Unbelievable. We would most happily recommend this beautiful guest house to those wanting a taste of the real Kauai. We cannot wait to return!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Five Star Accommodations in Your Own Private Paradise

    Five Star Accommodations in Your Own Private Paradise

    • Guest grace is enough (Woodstock, IL)
    • Date of stay 03/14/12
    • Review Submitted 04/03/12
    The photos of this lovely cottage in the lush mountains of Kaua’i can’t do justice to the real ALOHA you experience here. The hosts are the most gracious people you will ever meet and all your needs as a guest are met here. We’ve been to many places where you have to buy garbage bags, laundry soap, and all the basics - but Bruce and Susan make sure you have all that you need. There are beach towels, chairs, boogie boards, snorkels, masks - ask before you pack because you might not need to bring much! Bruce was gracious enough to lend us a guitar and ukulele so we could "jam" with our friends one night after barbecuing out on our lanai - talk about making memories that last forever!! The “cottage” is like a five star hotel - luscious bedding, beautiful shower (and a great outdoor shower, too!), marble floors, beautiful cabinetry and artwork - and the wraparound deck is probably the best living space of all! While the main house is nearby, Bruce and Susan give you all the “space” you need to feel like you are living your own dream of living in Hawai’i - nestled into the glorious green mountainside. The stars at lighting up the sky at Kalihiwai ridge are breathtaking, but it’s the daily rainbows that make you fall in love all over again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Mel

    Mel

    • Guest mel (oregon)
    • Date of stay 02/28/12
    • Review Submitted 03/15/12
    A great place to stay and a super location, plus super people to rent from.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • An amazing place with awesome people...

    An amazing place with awesome people...

    • Guest Erika and Jeremiah (San Francisco)
    • Date of stay 02/22/12
    • Review Submitted 03/07/12
    We saw the pictures and so we were expecting a really nice place but we had no idea that both the place and the owners would make our stay so great. The guest house has everything you may want but what the pictures don't convey are the fantastic views from the porch and the peaceful atmosphere. There's a short hike down some steep stairs to get to a private waterfall not five minutes away. You can count quite a few waterfalls streaming down the mountains across the valley, telescope included! Susan and Bruce (the owners) were really great to us. Aside from being super welcoming they went the extra mile by calling us to make sure we knew about possible bridge closures during a particularly rainy day. We will definitely be recommending this place to our friends. Thanks Bruce and Susan! We'll be seeing you guys, and your amazing place, again soon.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect Honeymoon

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Perfect Honeymoon

    • Guest R & J, San Francisco, California
    • Date of stay 01/16/12
    • Review Submitted 01/20/12
    Your lovely guesthouse was the perfect honeymoon getaway ! We were very comfortable and well cared for. Despite thunder and lightening storms our first night,(so cool!). The weather in Kilauea treated us well and we enjoyed endless postcard-perfect beaches and dynamic skies and mountain views. Thanks for recommending Postcards Cafe - delicious ! Kauai Mini Golf was a nice treat and a lot of fun. We can't imagine staying at a more beautiful location - it was more than we could have asked for.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Music

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Music

    • Guest G & H, Alberta, Canada
    • Date of stay 01/02/12
    • Review Submitted 01/20/12
    Thanks so much for sharing your guesthouse with us. It was paradise in paradise. Thanks also for the welcoming committee kitties -aka, "I Can't Get Enough Love", and "Styx". We enjoyed music all over the North Shore thanks to your recommendations, from Hanalei Colony Bay, to Tahiti Nui and a Slack Key Concert. The days on Hanalei Bay Beach will be memories we will take home with us as well. It was GREAT !

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Birthday Visit

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Birthday Visit

    • Guest CJ, Cordova, Alaska
    • Date of stay 12/14/11
    • Review Submitted 01/20/12
    Thank you so much for opening up your beautiful home - vacation home, here on Kalihiwai Ridge - the atmosphere of this place is so serene. When I think of my trip to Kauai to celebrate my 24th birthday, will think of you guys and your tropical paradise ! Blessings.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Peaceful

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Peaceful

    • Guest A & T, Tacoma, Washington
    • Date of stay 11/29/11
    • Review Submitted 01/20/12
    Thank you for everything, we had a great time. It was nice not to be at a resort. We relaxed and took our sweet time with everything. Hope to be back soon. T. We had such a peaceful 2 weeks here, we did not want to leave. I had so much fun laughing and sharing stories with you. What a sweet welcoming family you have. Wow ! What a beautiful piece of property and homes. Thank you for letting us be a part of your world. The view here is absolutely breathtaking.A.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Dreams Come True

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Dreams Come True

    • Guest J & J, Roseville, California
    • Date of stay 11/07/11
    • Review Submitted 01/20/12
    You both helped our unimaginable dreams come true, with several tragedies in our recent past. We had very little hope and faith left, so we came here to start anew. Being here helped, you helped, your kindness and generosity could not have come at a better time. never thought anything could be so "perfect". We enjoyed the music, videos and sooo comfortable bed. Your pristine home is amazing ! Until we meet again, mahalo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Think About This Place Every Day

    Think About This Place Every Day

    • Guest John 14 (Long Beach, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/19/11
    • Review Submitted 11/25/11
    I think it's safe to say I think about this place every day after coming home to Alaska. It was just fantastic to be able to stay here and it exceeded my expectations. I really can't say enough good things about this place......I really wish I could just move in! The property is incredible -- clean, new, etc. From the sunrises to the sunsets, this is the definition of paradise. The sound of the island at night is incredible. This is definitely for someone looking to get away from it all and relax. The only problem with staying here is, you won't want to leave for your daily activities let alone home! One thing to note, the property is app 10 minutes from the main highway, which means you do have a ~20 min drive to Hanalei town, but, on the flip-side, you are essentially staying in the heart of the island.......which is amazing. Bruce and Susan are soooooo cool. They treated me, a complete stranger, like family. It was fantastic and memorable in every way. I'll never forget them or their hospitality. I'll be back!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • SPECIAL PLACE

    Guest comment entered by owner

    SPECIAL PLACE

    • Guest Kristyn and Jeff, Cambridge, Massachusetts
    • Date of stay 09/17/11
    • Review Submitted 10/04/11
    We had an absolutely amazing time with wonderful hosts in Susan and Bruce. Their guest house was so relaxing and accommodating. Kauai is such a special place, we look forward to returning soon. We enjoyed Java Kai in Hanalei for breakfast, Pat’s Taqueria, Red Hot Mamma’s for lunch, and 22 North (highly recommended ), in Luhue, Bar Acuda, Dolphin in Hanalei for dinner. Secret Beach with the lava pools, Annini Beach for snorkeling were a great time. Thank you again for having us at your guest house, it was such a treat to stay with you. Mahalo,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • THIS IS PARADISE

    Guest comment entered by owner

    THIS IS PARADISE

    • Guest John and Craig, East Haddam, Connecticut
    • Date of stay 09/04/11
    • Review Submitted 10/04/11
    What is Paradise? Thank you, Susan and Bruce, Rory and Toby, for such a wonderful time. The house was fabulous, the views, the welcoming committee kitties, and of course the two of you. Thank you so much for sharing your kindness with all of us who have experienced the warmth of your hearts ! More people should be so generous as you too. God Bless You Both, Noel, Rory and Toby. Paradise is what you make it to be. This is Paradise. Glad to have experienced it all.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • SPECTACULAR HAWAIIAN NIGHT SKIES

    Guest comment entered by owner

    SPECTACULAR HAWAIIAN NIGHT SKIES

    • Guest Marnie and Simon, Toronto, Canada
    • Date of stay 08/08/11
    • Review Submitted 10/04/11
    From thre well-thumbed copy of James Michenor’s “Hawaii” to the slack key CD’s (and the Bose stereo system to play them on), this gorgeous guest house is a testament to Susan and bruce’s thoughtfulness and taste. We admired the blend of local and contemporary design inside the home, as well as outside in the garden. We instantly felt at home, and at the same time had everything we needed to enjoy our time here as visitors. The book shelf holds the quintessential Kauaian guidebooks and even a moon calendar and star maps for exploring the spectacular Hawaiian night skies. Besides all that, the bed is firm and cozy and the kitchen perfectly stocked with everything to turn all the fresh local produce available at the market into amazing meals. As consummate hosts, Susan and Bruce thought of everything including a morning rainbow for Marnie’s birthday. Mahalo nui loa, Susan and Bruce.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • TRANQUIL AND RELAXING

    Guest comment entered by owner

    TRANQUIL AND RELAXING

    • Guest Wendy and barney, Corpus Christi, Texas
    • Date of stay 08/08/11
    • Review Submitted 10/04/11
    We loved staying in your beautiful guest home ! The views are fantastic and it is so tranquil and relaxing after the hustle and bustle of Princeville. You have thought of everything to make your guests feel very welcome and comfortable. We will definitely be back next year. We’re going to spread the word about your place to everyone. The perfect Hawaiian experience !

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • WEEKEND GETAWAY

    Guest comment entered by owner

    WEEKEND GETAWAY

    • Guest Lexe and Matthew, Honolulu, Hawaii
    • Date of stay 07/22/11
    • Review Submitted 10/04/11
    Perfect place for a weekend getaway from the hustle and bustle of Honolulu. This was far and away the best place in the world to do absolutely nothing. And the hosts couldn’t have been more welcoming. We hope to get here on a regular basis. Mahalo and Aloha.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • PERFECT HONEYMOON

    Guest comment entered by owner

    PERFECT HONEYMOON

    • Guest Jeff and Heather, Whittier, California
    • Date of stay 07/13/11
    • Review Submitted 10/04/11
    We just married here on Kauai, and honeymooned in this beautiful guest house. We loved the place and hope to come back soon !

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • COZY RETREAT

    Guest comment entered by owner

    COZY RETREAT

    • Guest Galina and Ben, Spokane, Washington
    • Date of stay 06/04/11
    • Review Submitted 10/04/11
    Kauai was beautiful, but it always felt great to come home to our cozy retreat away from everything. Bruce and Susan were helpful and generous in making our vacation special ! Thank you so much for letting us share your little piece of paradise.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • FANTASTIC PLACE

    Guest comment entered by owner

    FANTASTIC PLACE

    • Guest Betsy and Gary, Santa Cruz, California
    • Date of stay 05/14/11
    • Review Submitted 10/04/11
    Yes, we agree. This guest house is perfect ! We enjoyed every minute of our time here on beautiful, inviting Kauai. Thank you Susan and Bruce for making our stay so relaxing, for being such fabulous hosts in a fantastic place ! Hope to see you again soon !

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • PERFECT!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    PERFECT!

    • Guest Susan, Corte Madera, California
    • Date of stay 05/04/11
    • Review Submitted 10/04/11
    Perfect ! That's all I can say. Even though all of Kauai awaits me on my first trip here, spending hours and hours in my private heaven on the porch, was all I wanted. :) I love, love, love, the rain, the birds, the cats, the views, and my beautiful little home. Your hospitality and your offering of the guest house definitely met the “Four-Way Test”. Thank you Susan and Bruce for sharing your piece of paradise. Mahalo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • SPLENDID RAINBOWS!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    SPLENDID RAINBOWS!!

    • Guest Phyllis and Les, Woodland Hills, California
    • Date of stay 03/04/11
    • Review Submitted 10/04/11
    Thanks for the most glorious rain showers followed by splendid rainbows. The ahi wraps are #1 in my book at Kilauea Fish market. The Na Aina Kai Botanical Garden Tour was amazing. The most beautiful spot in paradise. Thanks for your kind hospitality.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • MOST BEAUTIFUL!!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    MOST BEAUTIFUL!!!

    • Guest Noel and Kenneth, Torrance, California
    • Date of stay 02/03/11
    • Review Submitted 10/04/11
    The most beautiful, exclusive and private and welcoming place to stay on Kauai. This is our second home and as we leave, we are planning the next visit for more activities and relaxing fun. Susan knows all the locals and Bruce knows all the best surf spots.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]