Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Immaculate Oceanview 100 Yards to Beach 4BR (B-11) Ocean Lakes Dsl [#37735] | View Property

Section B
Lovely 4 BR 4 Bath Ocean-View Two-Story House

Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (26)

Sort by:
  • Family Vacation Summer '13

    Family Vacation Summer '13

    • Guest Mama T (Berea, KY)
    • Date of stay 07/13/13
    • Review Submitted 08/22/13
    We had an excellent vacation at Ocean Lakes this year! Jimmy and Carolyn were fantastic to do business with, and were quick to respond to the minor service call that we placed. The home was beautifully decorated and fully equipped with everything we needed to feel completely at home. The house was very clean and we especially loved the water purification system and the separate ice maker. We were a few feet from the ocean, as well as the recreation center, which had much to offer! This was our second year at Ocean Lakes, the first time staying at this house. We have found our vacation home for years to come!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Tara for your nice comments. We have been so fortunate to have people like you to rent our house. Hope you will return next year. We will have new den furniture, king bed in downstairs bedroom, house will be painted, and other things to make your stay better. Thanks Jimmy and Carolyn

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent house!!

    Excellent house!!

    • Guest Karyn (Havertown, PA)
    • Date of stay 03/23/13
    • Review Submitted 04/26/13
    My family vacationed on this property from 3/23-3/30/2013. The house is in a great location - you can walk to playground, bball courts, Rec center & pools. Inside was immaculate & comfortable. We did not have a need for anything - bowls, kitchen utensils, towels, blankets, etc., all within the house. Owners were always reachable and willing to answer any questions. We will definately be staying here again. Thank you.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you Karyn and Jerry for the nice review. We are grateful that you had a great week and enjoyed our house. We will continue to upgrade the house and please notify us if there is anything you feel we need to add. We plan on putting a couple of swings under the house shortly. Please keep us in mind for your next vacation. Sincerely Jimmy and Carolyn

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent home away from home!

    Excellent home away from home!

    • Guest Blessed Mom of many (Lockhart, SC USA)
    • Date of stay 05/29/12
    • Review Submitted 06/02/12
    This house was very nice! The description was accurate but did not describe how much fun we would have with our large family! We were first time visitors to Ocean Lakes and were extremely happy with our vacation rental house. It was huge, the rooms were very well laid out for family interaction (mealtimes, game playing, movie night) as well as private retreats for solitude/ naptime/ relaxing. We hope to visit this house again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This is the best place ever!

    This is the best place ever!

    • Guest Coach S (Seneca, SC)
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 04/11/12
    My wife and I, our 3 sons, my daughter and my 75 year old mother stayed here over spring break. Wow! What a great place this is! Jimmy and Carolyn could not have been more accommodating. The rooms are huge and the beds are very comfortable. We had plenty of space for everyone. The suite on the first floor was perfect for my mother. She had her own retreat place there. Here are some things we liked about this house in the order I remember them. 1) The deck is so big and has plenty of furniture to enjoy(coffee on the deck in the morning was my favorite) 2) So close to the beach and easy access! 3) There is a gas grill on the deck 4) There is room for 7 to hang out in the den area(with a flat screen) 5) Rocking chairs on the deck 6) Very well equipped kitchen 7) HUGE master suite with very nice sized bathroom 8) There is a large TV in the master suite built into the wall about 8 feet high. It was perfect for laying in bed and watching TV. 9)You can here the ocean while laying in bed 10) They have filtered water and a separate ice maker 10) Jimmy and Carolyn are the best! (Even though they are Gamecocks they took care of this Clemson Tiger family)

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great vacation spot

    Great vacation spot

    • Guest Sandy (Richmond, KY)
    • Date of stay 05/14/11
    • Review Submitted 06/13/11
    This house is wonderful - very close to the ocean, the playground, and the swimming pools. Everything about the house is as described or pictured. The queen bedrooms are surprisingly generous in size and the twin with trundle bedroom is adequate for young children. The owners were very conscientious in replying to questions. We highly recommend this rental - which really felt like a home away from home.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Hi Sandy! Thank you for your kind post. It is always a pleasure to have families in our house as nice as yours. Glad you had a great week and hope you remember us in the future. Sincerely Jimmy and Carolyn

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • last minute booking

    last minute booking

    • Guest Paul Kimmett (Napanee)
    • Date of stay 04/21/11
    • Review Submitted 04/30/11
    My wife Mary Lynn and our three girls and I had tried to get to this house earier in April when our plans change we could not make it .Then at the last moment we got free to go and I called James and Carolyn and they did everything to let us come in less than 24 hours notice they are great to work with. The house and Ocean Lakes is very close to the beach and the house was very comfortable .We hope to come back next year for 2 weeks Thanks again James and Carolyn

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thanks for your nice comments. Glad all had a great time and lok forward to talking with you next year. BTW in the small print it states that if the weather is between 75 and 85 there is a 10% premium- nawh

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Family Wedding

    Family Wedding

    • Guest Scott & Sandra (Appling, GA)
    • Date of stay 09/16/10
    • Review Submitted 09/20/10
    We were very pleased with "Life Is Good" beach house. Thank you so much Jimmy & Carolyn for allowing us to stay at your home for our youngest son's wedding. It was everything we expected and more... plenty of room, well maintained...just gorgeous!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Best on Beach

    Best on Beach

    • Guest Alex (Martinsville, Va.)
    • Date of stay 06/05/10
    • Review Submitted 09/16/10
    Stayed here during the first week in June. Thanks Jimmy and Carolyn for the great weather! I just figured that everything else was perfect that they were responsiable for that too! I have stayed at OL for the last 10 years in several different places. Most all were 4 and 5 BR"s and very nice. I wanted to be closer to the beach and found this place. Location, location, location! If thats what you want, you will get it here! No worries about were to park your cart or how to get back from the beach for lunch or a bathroom break. Just walk off the beach and you are there! Now for the even better part....The kitchen is well stocked for any of your cooking needs and yes a seperate ice maker! We even needed a piece of scotch tape one night and in their catch all drawer there it was! The master BR and bath is bigger than any other house I have ever stayed in at OL. They supplied plenty of bath towels and not those kind you find at Motel 8. I don't know how old the house is but it is updated and feels fairly new. I will say that the only draw back is one BR is small and I had two boys in there and they made it work fine. Not sure two teenage girls would want that one! But, the way I saw it was, they sacrificed their space so the rest of us staying there could have more room! We will be back again for many years to come same time! Thanks

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/01/08
    • Review Submitted 06/04/08
    I was very fortunate to meet Jim and Carolyn and had the opportunity to view their beach house on a first hand basis, which could be for a future rental. It is not often you receive the opportunity to view a rental before your visit and they are definately on our list. Their place is fantastic and would be the ideal rental for our next visit. The interior is outstanding and they have all the amenities anyone could ask for. Thank you for the special viewing. Life is "definately" Good at the Clarke's. Thank You Cindy Adams

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Patty_HAC97384 (Brunswick, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 07/01/07
    • Review Submitted 07/23/07
    We just returned from our vacation at Myrtle Beach. We stayed at Carolyn and Jimmy Clark's beautiful home in Ocean Lakes. The home was equipped with everything you could possibly need. The Clarke's keep their home in tip top shape. It was very clean and decorated very nicely. We have been vacationing at Ocean Lakes for many years and this house is by far the nicest one we have stayed in.If you are looking for a home away from home this is the place! Jimmy and Carolyn we definately will be back!!! Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home. Patty and Joe and family Brunswick, Ohio

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Rick Parrish (Montpelier, VA)
    • Date of stay 06/01/06
    • Review Submitted 06/26/06
    This is our third year at the Clarke's beautiful house and they keep it in excellent condition. The location is perfect. The private community is safe environment for our children. It offers entertainment night and day for all ages. There is plenty of open beach and Ocean Lakes have swimming pools, bingo, talent shows and much much more. There is also a little Tiki style bar that has live music and my wife and I can go dancing in the late evening while my parents watch the kids. We usually take in a show one of the nights like the Carolina Opry. Thank you Jimmy and Carolyn Clarke for the many memories our family cherishes.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Nevin Colvin (Nevin Colvin)
    • Date of stay 06/01/06
    • Review Submitted 06/25/06
    If your question is 'How are the Clark's to do business with?', I hope my story helps you to answer that question. We had reserved the 25th of June - 1st of July. We intended to have a wonderful family vacation. Unfortunately, our mother/grandmother became ill last week and was diagnosed with Leukemia. It has not been easy for our family. I spoke to Jim, the owner, a few days before our trip to tell him of our story. To my surprise he said without hesitation, 'Nevin, I'll just send you back your money'. I could not believe it. Our grandma passed this morning, June 26th. She was a wonderful woman. From our entire family, we want to thank Jim and Carolyn Clark. Their generosity is unmatched. So, all that being said, we can not wait to do business with the Clark's again. We will always be loyal customers.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Jerri Banner (Germanton, NC)
    • Date of stay 03/01/06
    • Review Submitted 03/30/06
    My family's vacation the last two summers could not have been better because we stayed in Ocean Lakes. The community is wonderful and you can just stay inside the gates and have everything you could want. "Life is Good" does have all you will need, beautiful decor, perfect floor plan and fantastic owners to work with you! Definitely my favorite place to go!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/06
    • Review Submitted 03/25/06
    Thank you for sharing your wonderful house with us! The house was awesome, plenty of room for the 9 of us, with everything we needed. The location to the beach --perfect! We cannot wait to come back

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/01/06
    • Review Submitted 02/14/06
    Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. It's decorated just beautifully and equipped so well with everything you would need for a week at the beach. We've really enjoyed our stay and hope to come back again next year. It's the prettiest house we've stayed in and we've been camping and staying in beach houses here for the last 26 years! Thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest nancy wilbur (londonderry ohio)
    • Date of stay 08/01/05
    • Review Submitted 08/20/05
    we have just returned from our 2nd ever vacation. we stayed in your wonderful house along with our daughter's family and son-in-law's parents, sister and family. we had an absolutely marvelous time and your house is so impressive and you all go to such pains to make us feel part of the family and welcome to use all aspects of the house. i highly recommend this house and ocean lakes resort. strictly a family resort. thank you for the Christian influences throughout your home. God bless you...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mike MacGregor
    • Date of stay 09/25/04
    • Review Submitted 09/24/04
    One suggestion I would make is to re-name this house, "Life is NOT Good", here "Life is Fantastic". The weather was wonderful, the location is perfect, and your house is beautiful. We felt right at home. We had a blast. Good luck with your home, and I'm sure we'll be talking again this time next year. Thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Benoit Family & Friends
    • Date of stay 08/21/04
    • Review Submitted 08/20/04
    Thank you for letting us have a wonderful week! The weather was so nice, we relaxed a lot and the kids enjoyed it very much. Your place is very comfortable and perfect to enjoy the beach life. Thank you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Morris Family
    • Date of stay 08/07/04
    • Review Submitted 08/06/04
    Your house is beautiful! It really is the good life. We had an awesome time. The kids really thought this was our house. It makes you feel at home. You have an awesome view of the ocean it's such a short distance away from the ocean. We loved it here ... we might even buy a house.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Detwiler Family
    • Date of stay 07/31/04
    • Review Submitted 07/30/04
    Your house is beautiful! We really enjoyed our stay. We had four generations of the family here, the oldest was 80 and the youngest was one day short of her first birthday. Our vacation was really memorable!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Beauchamp Family
    • Date of stay 07/24/04
    • Review Submitted 07/23/04
    Thank you so much for letting us spend this week in your beautiful home. Ocean Lakes has so much to do and your home made it even that much better. Thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Boardwines & The Francis'
    • Date of stay 07/17/04
    • Review Submitted 07/16/04
    Our families had a wonderful week here at Ocean Lakes. The kids had tons of activities to keep them busy and your home is just beautiful. Thank you so much

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Parrish Family
    • Date of stay 07/04/04
    • Review Submitted 07/03/04
    Our vacation was fun, very fun. We did so much ... went to the beach, Broadway at the Beach, Ripley's Believe it or not. Plus a lot more! The house was beautiful. A lot better than the last house. Life is Good with the Clarkes, and it's true, too! Lauren Parrish, 2004

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bannon & Brinton Families
    • Date of stay 06/19/04
    • Review Submitted 06/18/04
    We felt right at home in your beautiful beach house. Our children had a blast at the beach and pools. This was a great multi-family vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Banner Family
    • Date of stay 06/04/04
    • Review Submitted 06/03/04
    We have had the most wonderful vacation here. Your home is beautiful and inviting. Our children have enjoyed all the activities Ocean Lakes have to offer. Mitch and Jon won the Junior Putt-Putt Tournament. We hope to visit here often. This is the perfect vacation place.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Morrell Family
    • Date of stay 05/04/04
    • Review Submitted 05/03/04
    Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful beach house with our family! Your home is so warm and welcoming and we felt right at home. The kids had a fantastic time here at Ocean Lakes as did we. Thanks for allowing us to have such a great vacation here at Myrtle Beach

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]