Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Welcome to your home in Budapest

Beautiful, Private, Central Flat, with 2 Terraces & Concierge. [#377898] | View Property

Budapest
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 4)
€100/nt Euros
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (53)

Sort by:
  • Loved this apartment!

    Loved this apartment!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/28/14
    • Review Submitted 04/03/14
    The apartment was cute as could be, very roomy, full of light, immaculately clean, wonderfully decorated and had every amenity (except a clothes dryer, but that was no problem). We were met by Barbi, the property manage,r who explained all pertinent information and also arranged taxis for us. The apartment is located close to the Danube, the Big Market, the National Museum, the Synagogue and a strip of fun bars and restaurants. Would recommend it to anyone, except a person with a physical disability. (There is a small elevator, but apartment is on the 2nd floor.) Great place!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • “excellent location. Spacious, immaculate, beautiful, perfectly equipped.”

    “excellent location. Spacious, immaculate, beautiful, perfectly equipped.”

    • Guest mik (Tel Aviv)
    • Date of stay 03/13/14
    • Review Submitted 04/11/14
    We are two middle aged women. We loved the appartment. It has a very homely pleasant feel. Very quite even though a noisy bar across the street. On second floor, has an elevator. Lovely balcony facing the back yard. Highly recommended!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • fabulous apartment close to grand central market

    fabulous apartment close to grand central market

    • Guest paper roses
    • Date of stay 02/14/14
    • Review Submitted 02/20/14
    Everything about this apartment was excellent. Spotlessly clean, very comfortable, tastefully decorated, extremely well equipped. From initial email to return trip to airport everything went smoothly and exactly as described. We can't thank Allie and the 'team' enough for making our stay in this fabulous city an unforgettable one.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Apartment!

    Excellent Apartment!

    • Guest Nichole R.
    • Date of stay 01/31/14
    • Review Submitted 02/14/14
    Clean and spacious. In a great neighborhood. Barbi was great! She organized a ride to and from the airport for us and was available to answer questions. Must stay here if you are coming to Budapest.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your kind words, you and your family are welcome back anytime! Take care, Allie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Just perfect

    Just perfect

    • Guest Maria T.
    • Date of stay 01/02/14
    • Review Submitted 01/05/14
    We have stayed in some impressive self catering apartments during the past eight months but I can honestly say this apartment is at the top of our list. The two bedrooms are very roomy as well as the combined living and dining area. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need plus more. The bathroom has a full size bath and a large washing machine. There is also another separate WC. The location could not be better. The apartment is close to the produce markets, ten metres to a street that is laced with restaurants, walking distance to the hop on hop off bus stop and so on. Barbara the caretaker was there to meet us and explain everything that needed to be explained. Plus if needed she was only a phone call away and yes the owners allow you to use the landline phone if needed. There is off street parking as well. The owners were very quick to respond to all emails. You cannot go wrong with this apartment. Happy holidaying

    Owner response: Thank you Maria, we really appreciate that you took the time to provide such a thoughtful review. Such wonderful praise is what drives us to provide the best experience for our guests that we can! Happy New Year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Would definitely stay here again!

    Would definitely stay here again!

    • Guest Julie R.
    • Date of stay 12/26/13
    • Review Submitted 01/14/14
    We would recommend this apartment to anyone interested in seeing beautiful Budapest. We are fortunate enough to have good friends who took us to see all the sites. They told us we were in the perfect location. The apartment is extremely clean and comfortable and everything was in working order.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Erkel Street apartment ideal for sightseeing

    Erkel Street apartment ideal for sightseeing

    • Guest Cary L.
    • Date of stay 12/11/13
    • Review Submitted 01/02/14
    This apartment is conveniently located by Kalvin Square and as such provides walking distance easiness to see many attractions such as National Museum, The Great Synagogue, Rykle Streetbars and bistros, and if you need to venture further the Metro and Bus systems are just steps away. The apartment is furnished with clean, new and usable kitchen and cooking tools, plenty of closet space for a large family and a balcony as well.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Homey apartment and great location

    Homey apartment and great location

    • Guest Lisa M.
    • Date of stay 11/26/13
    • Review Submitted 12/08/13
    We were so happy with this apartment. It was homey, comfortable, well stocked and spotlessly clean. We were very close to the Market Hall, practically a 4 minute walk down the street. Around the corner we found a great Indian restaurant. I would recommend this apartment highly! Anna was super helpful with our questions. We appreciated the Wifi and Apple TV. They even arranged a taxi to and from the airport which made travelling so easy. Thanks Alex for a great stay.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Thanks Lisa, glad you enjoyed yourself. Happy New Year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Absolutely perfect.

    Absolutely perfect.

    • Guest Maria O.
    • Date of stay 10/13/13
    • Review Submitted 10/13/13
    We were 2 couples travelling together from Australia. We loved this apartment, it was absolutely perfect, spent 4 fabulous nights here. The owners were so easy to deal with and very prompt wit their communication with us. We felt very comfortable with them right from the start. On arrival by train in Keleti station, as arranged for us by the owners, a taxi was there to pick us up. After our short 10 minute drive, we arrived with Barbi, their caretaker, waiting for us with a friendly smile. The apartment itself was perfect, clean and well presented, with everything you need for a comfortable stay. A lovely bottle of wine was left as a welcome gift from the owners. Thank you Ray & Alex, we really enjoyed that special touch, the wine was good too. We loved the location, a few minutes walk to the end of the street and you are at the Great Market with endless supplies of fresh food and continental produce. The shopping trolley in the apartment was well used during our stay. A few minuteson and you are at the Danube and Liberty Bridge. We walked everywhere including to the Parliament. Our departure was very early morning, Barbi was there on time, as was our prearranged taxi. We were very sad on leaving this place, would definitely, stay here again. Thank you Ray & Alex for letting us stay in your lovely home. We have already given your details to family in Germany, no doubt you will hear from them at some time. Maria,Lynton,Bill & Margaret Adelaide South Australia

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for the referral and for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay; many thanks for the privilege of sharing our home with you on your vacation. Sincerely, Allie.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful apartment. Courtyard is noisy though.

    Wonderful apartment. Courtyard is noisy though.

    • Guest Philip (Durham, North Carolina USA)
    • Date of stay 09/23/13
    • Review Submitted 09/28/13
    The apartment is beautiful and exceptionally well equipped. Exactly as described. Barbie was perfect. The only downer was the courtyard. Several dozen apartments face it and it is also used to park several dozen autos. Many businesses on Erkel and restaurant row back up on it. So it can be noisy at night when the windows ajar: loud neighbors, slamming auto doors and trunks, tires spinning on gravel, businesses putting out the trash.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Philip for your thoughtful review - We are sorry that the noise from the courtyard was giving you some trouble that one night - most of our guests comment on how quiet it is, so it must have been an unfortunate occurrence - after 10pm the courtyard is supposed to be silent. Fortunately the apartment is equipped with modern double glazed windows which when closed, block most noise from these rare occasions. Thank you, Allie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Outstanding Budapest apartment

    Outstanding Budapest apartment

    • Guest BobD (Bastrop, TX USA)
    • Date of stay 09/20/13
    • Review Submitted 09/26/13
    This is a beautiful and spacious apartment in a lovely part of Budapest. It is decorated elegantly, scrupulously clean and is furnished with everything one could need. It is only two blocks from the fantastic central market in Budapest and is within walking distance of many other sites of cultural and historic interest. There are many restaurants within 1-2 blocks. There is also secure parking if you have a car. But best of all is the outstanding concern of the owner for those renting his apartment. There were three of us, all 70 or older. One of us had a serious health issue while in Budapest that required urgent medical care. The owner (who was in Toronto!) arranged for an ambulance to come to the apartment building and for his father to come to the apartment to take one of the three to the hospital, since only two people could go to the hospital in the ambulance. The family was ready at all hours to help us with any problem or questions we had during this difficult time. The owner’s and his family’s concern and activity on our behalf continued the entire time we were in Budapest, even including the time after we had to leave the apartment. Staying in a wonderful apartment is a very positive thing, but having the family that owns that apartment showing the marvelous compassion and concern for others that this family showed, is even better. I cannot recommend this apartment in Budapest highly enough.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank so much for this thoughtful review. It is an immense privilege for us to share our home and our hospitality with our guests. That is what makes staying with us different from a hotel -- having our time and attention to help our guests in any situation feel at home and well cared for. We wish you and your family all the very best!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A perfect apartment in every way

    A perfect apartment in every way

    • Guest FH (Sydney)
    • Date of stay 09/09/13
    • Review Submitted 10/02/13
    Our travel plans went awry with a flight mix up so we actually arrived in Budapest a day later than planned and feeling much more stressed than we hoped! However, we were met at the airport and driven to the apartment to meet Barbi who was so calm, kind and helpful that we knew we would enjoy our stay. The apartment was wonderful. We slept soundly for the three nights we were there. We really loved being able to walk to the markets and then stroll along the waterfront to central Budapest. The position of the apartment is perfect. There are great restaurants close by and we felt perfectly safe walking at any time of the day or night. Budapest is a very special city and we felt so lucky that we could experience it while having the luxury that this apartment offers. We can't recommend it more highly. Thank you Alex & Barbi.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Beautiful and well Equipped Flat, Highly Recommended!!!

    Beautiful and well Equipped Flat, Highly Recommended!!!

    • Guest Java (California)
    • Date of stay 08/31/13
    • Review Submitted 09/11/13
    This is a beautiful, well equipped flat. We stayed in several VRBO, Home Away rentals during our 3 week trip to Europe. This was by far the best, and is as nice, or nicer than most homes. We were only in Budapest 3 nghts, but you could easily stay months very comfortably in this rental. Even came with a complimentary very nice bottle of red wine. Nice touch. Transportation to and from airport was also arranged. Can't get any easier.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Jama -- we really appreciate that you took the time to provide such a thoughtful review. Such wonderful praise is what drives us to provide the best experience for our guests that we can!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Budapest Apartment

    Budapest Apartment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/15/13
    • Review Submitted 08/21/13
    The location was accurate, even better than could've been expected. The photos were good but I couldn't believe how great it looked when we arrived. The place was very clean and incredibly well maintained. It was a place one could even think of living permanently. The owner was very helpful in ever way possible: organising transport to and from the airport, helping us get acquainted with the surrounding area as well as showing us how everything worked in the apartment. I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone in the future. Absolutely the best.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We lucked out when we booked this apartment!

    We lucked out when we booked this apartment!

    • Guest KB (Kamloops BC)
    • Date of stay 08/11/13
    • Review Submitted 08/30/13
    This is a FABULOUS place to stay in Budapest. The owners are friendly and easy to communicate with. The apartment was fantastic: spotlessly clean, charmingly decorated, and very spacious. The amenities are excellent and Barbara, the owners' representative in Budapest, was kind, helpful and reliable. The apartment is in a great location, and it is easy to find one's way around on foot or by taxi. Budapest is a city with a rich history. There was so much to see and to learn and to experience. We fell in love with a Hungarian restaurant around the corner. Wait a minute--what am I saying? We fell in love with Budapest.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Wow Kathleen - what a great review. We love we can share our home with our amazing guests. You are welcome back any time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Budapest apartment

    Budapest apartment

    • Guest Meredith R. (Currently in Playas Del Coco, Costa Rica)
    • Date of stay 08/11/13
    • Review Submitted 08/20/13
    Loved the apartment....loved the location....loved everything about it. The furnishings were so comfortable and European.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Meredith, glad you enjoyed it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Mom

    Mom

    • Guest Janet (Colorado, USA)
    • Date of stay 08/06/13
    • Review Submitted 08/27/13
    Comfortable, clean, well appointed, and fairly convenient location given that Budapest is so spread out. Second bedroom bed is fairly small so it only sleeps 2 if they are small kids or a couple used to sleeping in a small double. Love the air conditioning and the apartment is off the street so it is very quiet plus it has laundry facilities. Definitely better than staying in a hotel if you are going to be spending a few days in the city touring and want to have some down time and room to spread out and relax. Very easy to deal with owners and owner's rep in Budapest.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your thoughtful review, we hope to see you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Really great place to stay...nice and quiet and very comfortable

    Really great place to stay...nice and quiet and very comfortable

    • Guest mark g. (San Diego California)
    • Date of stay 07/24/13
    • Review Submitted 08/10/13
    This place was awesome.....faces an inner courtyard, so it was really nice and quiet...a newer building which was very clean...the apartment is set up really well and is furnished nicely...would return in a heartbeat!!

    Owner response: Thank you Mark! We love how quiet it is as well. You are welcome back anytime.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Really great place to stay...nice and quiet and very comfortable

    Really great place to stay...nice and quiet and very comfortable

    • Guest mark g. (San Diego California)
    • Date of stay 07/24/13
    • Review Submitted 08/10/13
    This place was awesome.....faces an inner courtyard, so it was really nice and quiet...a newer building which was very clean...the apartment is set up really well and is furnished nicely...would return in a heartbeat!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Two couples meeting in Budapest

    Two couples meeting in Budapest

    • Guest Pris (Florida, USA)
    • Date of stay 07/18/13
    • Review Submitted 07/26/13
    The location was perfect. The apartment very comfortable with everything we could need. No complaints at all we would highly recommend. Alex, Ray and Barbi couldn't have been more helpfully. Our flight was delayed and as soon as I emailed Alex she arranged for our rescheduled pick up at the airport. When we checked out Barbi volunteered to order our taxi for us to get to the train station. Overall excellent! We loved Budapest. Traveled on to Vienna and don't like it as well. Thanks Alex, Ray and Barbi for making our stay there so comfortable and hassle free.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Priscilla for your kind words. We're so happy you enjoyed your trip.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best apartment in Europe

    Best apartment in Europe

    • Guest Erik (United States)
    • Date of stay 07/15/13
    • Review Submitted 07/22/13
    This place was amazing! We traveled to six countries and this was our favorite place by far. The apartment was super clean, quiet, and had so many extras (security - quiet courtyard, new building, A/C, window shades, parking, etc.) Thinking about renting the place next year for a month.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for the great feedback! It pleases us greatly that all the extra effort we put into this property is appreciated. We would gladly have you back any time. Cheers!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Most beautiful place and best value in Budapest

    Most beautiful place and best value in Budapest

    • Guest Pete Kim (Calgary)
    • Date of stay 07/01/13
    • Review Submitted 07/16/13
    My family and I traveled to Hungary this summer to visit relatives. I booked this apt for its central location and description on Vrbo. Our expectations were exceeded in every respect. Incredibly clean and well appointed apartment. Central and close to everything. This is place is everything you could want and more from a home away from home. We will definitely book again on our next visit.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Peter for your thoughtful review. You and your family are welcome back anytime.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Budapest Apartment

    Great Budapest Apartment

    • Guest Ken (Snohomish, Washington USA)
    • Date of stay 06/24/13
    • Review Submitted 06/30/13
    This apartment was outstanding!! Extremely clean and very well appointed and decorated. The location is excellent in that it is 2 blocks from the Grand Market with easy access to the trams. It was the apartment/hotel we stayed in on our 1 month trip through Europe and Africa. If we return to Budapest we will stay here. Thank you to the owners.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your thoughtful review. Glad you enjoyed the city and the apartment. You are welcome anytime. Sincerely Allie and Ray

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fantastic apartment

    Fantastic apartment

    • Guest Ika (Stockholm, Sweden)
    • Date of stay 05/23/13
    • Review Submitted 06/04/13
    From A to Z, everything clicked. The owner of the apartment arranged for us to be picked up at the airport and he helped us with all the logistics. The location was perfect, from the apartment you could walk anywhere (worth seeing). The apartment was well equipped and clean. I would recommend this apartment to anyone who would like to see Budapest from its best side. Five out of five stars!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your kind words. Enjoy the rest of your summer. Allie and Ray

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • 2 couples in budapest

    2 couples in budapest

    • Guest sue (san diego, california)
    • Date of stay 05/16/13
    • Review Submitted 06/11/13
    we enjoyed the house, which we found to be as descripted. it was clean and well equipped. Barbie and the transport she arranged for us were efficient and friendly. the location is excellent. you are 2 minutes to the river, transport and the market. there are plenty of good restaurants within a block or two. it was nice to have the washer as we were gone from home 28 days. in all it was a very good experience and we enjoyed the house and Budapest. would stay there again!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Susan for your kind words. You guys are welcome back any time. Allie and Ray

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wow - what a great experience

    Wow - what a great experience

    • Guest The Smith's (Toronot, Ontario Canada)
    • Date of stay 05/12/13
    • Review Submitted 05/19/13
    Thanks to Barbie for settling us in - the condo is in a great location, so close to the market and all the local foods. We were able to walk both the Buda and Pest sides of the town with the condo as our base. The condo it's self was just like home, full of all the required necessities. Lunch on the terrace was a treat. Thanks again, I would not hesitate to recommend this to any of our friends.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Scott -- it's always great to visit Budapest on foot, it's such a walkable city! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to have you back again. Cheers! Allie and Ray

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect location and visit

    Perfect location and visit

    • Guest Catherine C.
    • Date of stay 05/08/13
    • Review Submitted 05/15/13
    We truly enjoyed our visit in Budapest. The apartment was located in a central area, away from most tourists but still convenient to all sites. We loved being so close to many outdoor cafes. The apartment itself was large and well appointed and had everything we needed. We wished we could have stayed a month. Visit Budapest and rent this apartment!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We will gladly welcome you back any time! Thanks for your thoughtful review. Kindly, Ray and Allie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful apartment

    Wonderful apartment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/19/13
    • Review Submitted 04/26/13
    I would just like to say how much we enjoyed the stay in your apartment in Budapest. Despite our late arrival everything worked smoothly and Barbi was very welcoming and helpful. we absolutely loved the apartment. It had everything we could need and was perfectly located within walking distance of restaurants, market, baths and the city centre.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Mary - we are glad that everything worked out for you. Thanks for the kind words!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Budapest 56/56

    Budapest 56/56

    • Guest Gloria (Switzerland)
    • Date of stay 04/15/13
    • Review Submitted 04/29/13
    Our Budapest Spa Break was to mark the occasion of being born in 1956 and being 56 and also a celebration for more than a forty year friendship! We could not have chosen a better place to relax, enjoy the city, beautiful spa baths, lovely people, great food and a wonderful apartment that made us feel like we were home from home. Just a few minutes walk from the Danube, Gelert Spa and the magnificent Market Hall the flat was close also to a pedestrian street full of bars and restaurants. Roland met us at the airport and was our taxi on several occasions and Barbie greeted us warmly at the flat with all the information we needed. I highly recommend a walking tour and as this was our first visit it also got us familiar with the very reliable tube and tram hop on hop off services. Hotels can be lovely but there is so much more to experience in a rented apartment in amongst the people of the city and I can sincerely recommend this property for its location, tranquility, decor and generous thought to the details needed when travelling. A very big thank you. We will return as our husbands want to see for themselves!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hi Jill, Thanks for your very kind words - of course we welcome you back any time! Ray & Allie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • One of the best for families with littles...

    One of the best for families with littles...

    • Guest jenn b.
    • Date of stay 04/06/13
    • Review Submitted 04/14/13
    I have traveled all through Europe wagging my now 2year old and 4 year old with my husband and myself ever since my daughter was born here. We have always opt'ed for apartments and almost always used VRBO with great success. By far this is one of teh best aprtments we have stayed. The lay out is fantastic, ample room (very ample room for Europe), well equipped (great staples in the kitchen such as salt, butter, spices, coffee, plenty of tp, washing soda's for machine), furnishings are great (comfy bed, wood furniture, nice seating) and awesome location (right by Raday and Central Market). My biggest love was the fact that apartment was long and had a door that closed from the two bedrooms in the back to the living room in the front. This means my two kids could nap and my husband and I could shut the door and read, go out on the terrace, cook in the kitchen, go to the bathroom in the front of the apartment, etc. It seems like a simple thing but really it allowed them to get a good nap and for us not to have to tip toe around for several hours. Also Alex was lovely and super helpful. So glad we stayed here!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Thanks Jenn! We have a 3 year-old and totally feel the same way -- what you may not have noticed is that all the interior doors are also sound-insulated, so you can really separate the living area from the sleeping area and keep from disturbing anyone that is sleeping. Thanks for the great comments and hope to have you back :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic apartment in great location

    Fantastic apartment in great location

    • Guest Sooz (London)
    • Date of stay 04/03/13
    • Review Submitted 04/12/13
    We had a wonderful stay in this apartment. It was clean, comfortable and so tastefully decorated. It was quiet at night and there were little extras like Apple TV and iPod docks which made it all the more pleasurable. The apartment was in a great location. Only about a two minute walk to the central market, trams and the metro. It was our first time in Budapest and hopefully not the last. One thing is for sure, if I come back it will definitely be to this same apartment.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much Sue! We go the extra mile to make our guests feel welcome - we are so glad that our efforts are appreciated. We would certainly love to have you back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • City break

    City break

    • Guest Sara C.
    • Date of stay 02/15/13
    • Review Submitted 03/20/13
    The apartment is just as advertised - new, clean, well-equipped, spacious and comfortable. The location was great, right near the fresh food market and lots of restaurants. Everything was easy walking distance. The owner and caretaker were very helpful, we appreciated the ease of the booking process and that a driver was organised to pick us up from the airport. We will certainly recommend this property to our friends and hope to visit ourselves again soon.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for your kind words! We put a lot into ensuring our guests feel welcomed, and well cared for. Hope to see you again soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The Photos Make Me Want to Go Back!

    The Photos Make Me Want to Go Back!

    • Guest Grateful in Dundas (Canada)
    • Date of stay 11/22/12
    • Review Submitted 12/07/12
    All that has been described by others raving about this lovely home can be echoed by us. We loved the comfortable furnishings and warm setting - made even more so by dealing with the Owner (and the information he's provided) and his local agent Barbi - a wonderful ambassador for Budapest! The proximity to the Central Market meant we could shop for local fresh ingredients for dinner, take them back to the apartment and go and explore the city, knowing we could return and cook a wonderful meal at home. We also enjoyed the variety of very terrific restaurants nearby - from fast food to traditional Hungarian with Gypsy music. Living in a neighbourhood in a family home is such a lovely way to experience a city - its rhythm, its shops, its people, its baths, its sights AND the Christmas Market! This apartment is a wonderful location from which to experience it all with easy walking distances and public transit nearby. We couldn't recommend it more highly.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Lori and Cathy, thank you for taking the time to share this thoughtful review with the VRBO community. Allie and I really love that our home is enjoyed and appreciated when we are not there -- of course we would love to have you back! Take care, Ray & Allie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our favorite stay during our European vacation

    Our favorite stay during our European vacation

    • Guest John H. (Denver, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 06/22/12
    • Review Submitted 07/13/12
    wow! I cannot describe in words how much we loved this place. Incredibly clean, well appointed, lots of space, friendly and helpful owner (and assistant). The location is perfect!! A 3 minute walk to the Great Market Hall and a block away from Raday Uta. We travelled to quite a few places in Europe and our family of four loved this apartment the most.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for the wonderful feedback! We put a lot into ensuring our guests feel welcomed, and well cared for. Hope to see you again soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A great flat for families, well located

    A great flat for families, well located

    • Guest Rob (Vancouver)
    • Date of stay 06/19/12
    • Review Submitted 06/24/12
    Ray's flat in Budapest worked really well for our family of 4 with 2 young teenagers. It is spacious, clean, comfortable and everything worked really well. Close to public transit and the river, also a huge highlight for us was shopping every morning for fresh bread, veggies and deli stuff at the massive market 2 blocks away. Also very close to a pedestrian street full of cafes, bars and gelato stands. All good; highly recommend as a great value.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Rob - glad you enjoyed our apartment and hope to see you again one day!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great apartment, great location, great to come "home" to

    Great apartment, great location, great to come "home" to

    • Guest Nestor (Toronto)
    • Date of stay 05/26/12
    • Review Submitted 07/23/12
    Our family of four adults spent five nights at the apartment. Very clean, new, well-equipped, spacious and comfortable. Great location near the market, "restaurant row" on Raday Utca and the subway. Why would anyone get a hotel when you can get a full apartment for much less? The view overlooks a courtyard parking lot that could be a bit noisy at night, but apart from that it was perfect. The owner, local contact and the concierge were responsive to our needs and cheerfully stepped up on a couple occasions when we were stuck -- like making a trip to Szentendre to pick up something that had been forgotten in a shop. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others. Thanks Ray and Barbara. Nestor, Susan, Sophie and Devin Toronto

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Nestor, we are glad that we could help in recovering your lost item -- and hope to have you back one day! Cheers, Ray & Allie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful city break in Budapest

    Wonderful city break in Budapest

    • Guest Globetrotters (United Kingdom)
    • Date of stay 05/22/12
    • Review Submitted 05/26/12
    We arrived late into the night and Barbi was there to greet us as promised, which was very pleasing. The apartment has everything you could ever need - a bit disappointed re the cable TV as all channels apart from two (which were news channels), were not in English. Having said that, it did not spoil our break as we were out most of the time. Location could not be better, very central to all places of interest. To sum up, I would recommend this apartment to anyone who wants a home from home city breakaway.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much Martin for your comments -- unfortunately the satellite provider in the building is limited to only 2 English news stations. We will be installing an international dvd player, and see if we can provide some kind of solution like Apple TV to allow our guests to stream their favourite shows.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • this is THE place to stay in Budapest!!

    this is THE place to stay in Budapest!!

    • Guest Sarah (Toronto ON Canada)
    • Date of stay 05/15/12
    • Review Submitted 05/28/12
    This spacious, spotless and light-filled apartment really is located at the center of everything. Turn right and you're at the famous Great Market Hall; turn left and you're amidst dozens of great restaurants on Raday St! It's also a very easy 5-min stroll to the subway and tram station (Kalvin Square)-- two tram stops to the unmatchable Gellert Spa with its therapeutic waters, gorgeous mosaics and soaring ceilings with skylights (highly recommended after walking around the city all day!). Barbi (manager) met us exactly on time with the keys and was super warm and helpful. On the whole this was a great experience!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for the kind words Sarah! We really love it when our guests enjoy the city, and our home away from home as much as we do :) We would love to see you back any time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Hi Ray

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Hi Ray

    • Guest Csilla and Ian, Canada
    • Date of stay 05/11/12
    • Review Submitted 05/31/12
    We just wanted to say how much we enjoyed staying at your apartment and we also thank for the lovely sparkling. Barbi was very nice too. What a fantastic location, all of my friends and family who visited us simply loved it!!! You couldn`t ask for a better location!! We will definitely come back and happily recommend it to other people.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Easter - holidays - family - 3 adult persons for 5 days

    Easter - holidays - family - 3 adult persons for 5 days

    • Guest olgr (Bergen - Norway)
    • Date of stay 04/04/12
    • Review Submitted 04/29/12
    Location is perfect - very central situated- peacefull and no trafic-noice. The appartment satisfied fully out our expectations, it was clean and wellmaintained. The owner, and his substitude assistant was kind and helpfull. Near by the appartment there are a nice pedestrian street with a lot of restaurants. Budapest is a beautiful town with a lot of attractions. Visit lovely Szecheny health-bath, take a boat-trip on the river Donau, See the wonderful wiew from the Buda-side, take a walk along Margarit-island. To come around i`t's easy, cheap and fast to use the underground Metro. We were very pleased vith our stay in Budapest, and we hopefully return to Budapest for not so long time.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Ola for the kind review -- and thanks for the great compliments on Budapest too! We are glad that you love it as much as we do. We hope to see you again soon! Kindly, Ray and Allie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "beautiful , spotless, home from home"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "beautiful , spotless, home from home"

    • Guest Sue, UK
    • Date of stay 02/04/12
    • Review Submitted 02/16/12
    Just returned from 5 nights in this apartment and couldn't recommend it more. It is spacious, spotless , comfortable,light, and lovely and warm, which we were so grateful for as it was sooo cold outside. There is everything you could need in the kitchen and more besides, a real home from home. It's minutes away from everything but quiet as well. I will be coming back to Budapest a couple more times and would love to stay here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to family and friends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • December in Budapest

    December in Budapest

    • Guest Jane (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 12/26/11
    • Review Submitted 12/31/11
    This apartment was wonderful. It is a great location - close to markets, restaurants, tram lines. It was so easy to get around! Four adults shared the apartment comfortably and it was beautiful. We used the kitchen quite a bit and found it very well equipped. The two bathrooms were great. It was very homey and the doormen were helpful and friendly. We couldn't have been more pleased and feel it was a great choice!!!!!! We LOVED it!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Jane, We really appreciate the great comments and hope to see you back soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • "Perfect position to see the sights"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "Perfect position to see the sights"

    • Guest Jane
    • Date of stay 12/01/11
    • Review Submitted 01/23/12
    We were travelling with our daughters aged 17 & 20. The apartment was perfect for us. It was in the perfect position to see all the sights and right near the markets. We were met by Barbi who was very helpful. The kitchen was well equipped.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • "Could not have been better or easier"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "Could not have been better or easier"

    • Guest Rich
    • Date of stay 11/19/11
    • Review Submitted 01/23/12
    Great location, ease of entry and closing up...warm, comfortable and beyond expectations...can walk to everything!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • "Very Nice"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "Very Nice"

    • Guest Greg
    • Date of stay 11/11/11
    • Review Submitted 01/23/12
    Great Location. Very clean and well appointed apartment. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, great location near many reasonably priced restaurants and about ten minutes from a convenient metro station. Good walking distance to Great Market and river. Would highly recommend this apartment to future guests. Great stay in Budapest.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • "Loved this place! Will go back!!"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "Loved this place! Will go back!!"

    • Guest Annie
    • Date of stay 11/10/11
    • Review Submitted 01/23/12
    This is a luxuiously spacious apartment right in the city centre. It is very close to shops, the Danube River (right across from Gellert Spa), and loads of eating places. The market is a 3-minute walk away. The apartment itself is modern, immaculately clean and very comfortable. Four of us stayed here for an extended weekend and didn't want to leave! The entire apartment is fitted with all the appliances you would have at home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "Perfect Location, wonderful apartment!!!"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "Perfect Location, wonderful apartment!!!"

    • Guest Sarah, Portrush
    • Date of stay 11/08/11
    • Review Submitted 05/11/12
    We had an amazing stay in Budapest in this lovely and well maintained apartment. We were greeted promptly upon arrival and the welcome was warm and friendly. The apartment was very easy to find and in a perfect location to explore the city and due to it being at the back of the building it remains really peaceful. Having lived in Budapest previously, I was able to appreciate the size and value this accommodation provided. The living area was spacious, tastefully decorated and spotless. The two Balconies facing the courtyard would be perfect in summer. We brought our baby son and the apartment provided everything cot , high chair etc, we were really pleased, as travelling with a small child can be stressful enough. The apartment is beside Raday utci(street), which is lined with bars and restaurants, including 24 hour cafe perfect for a midnight snack. Their is a spar at the top of the street and a small Tesco also close by. Gellert spa is literally 2 tram stops however its easily in walking distance although I personally prefer the szechenyi , as is the vaci street ( main shopping area, think oxford street and its prices) The big indoor food market is at the top of the street, 5 mins walk and is a sensory overload if like me your a foodie. The contact with the owner was second to none and he offered us a welcome basket in advance to fulfil our basic needs i.e tea, bread milk, this was really helpful. I really couldn't recommend this apartment highly enough you wont find value like this anywhere else in Europe and if you are thinking of Budapest , then look no further!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Very Comfortable and Centrally Located Apartment

    Very Comfortable and Centrally Located Apartment

    • Guest Roland & Linda (Houston, Tx)
    • Date of stay 10/26/11
    • Review Submitted 11/14/11
    My wife and I spent four nights and throughly enjoyed our stay. The landlord was very responsive and very accommodating to any questions or request that we had. The apartment was very clean and well maintained and is centrally located - five minutes from the amazing Central Market and to other prime sites in the city. I would definitely recommend this property. Barbie, the local property manager was also very helpful and readily available to assist with any request.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Roland -- we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Wishing you a great 2012 and hope to see you back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • "Great location, quiet, close to everything"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "Great location, quiet, close to everything"

    • Guest Andrew, Canada
    • Date of stay 10/11/11
    • Review Submitted 01/01/12
    "This suite is located steps from at least 20 restaurants. It is a 5 minute walk to the Metro. It is easy to get in and out by car too. This was well furnished suite and extremely clean. Very much enjoyed my stay there."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Great apartment in a Great Location

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great apartment in a Great Location

    • Guest Edward, UK
    • Date of stay 09/28/11
    • Review Submitted 10/04/11
    My self and a friend stayed here from the 28th of September to the 3rd of October 2011. We got an introductory rate and therefore were not expecting much for our money; we could not have been more wrong. Having stayed in a 4 star hotel, in Budapest, a month earlier, my only regret was not looking into apartment rental as that would surely be my preferred option in future and this apartment will be at the top of my list of potential places to rent. A 5 minute walk from the "Kalvin Ter" metro station which will take you to Hatar Ut where you can get the 200E bus to the airport, should you choose that method of transport. There are also buses and Trams available at a similar disctance that will help you navigate the City at any hour; The last train on the metro is at around 11:30pm on any given night. The apartment is spacious, has 2 toilets; including one in the Bathroom, where there is also a washing machine. Ikea closets line the hallwaway betwen the living room and the bathroom... Believe me, you could not travel with enough clothes to fill the closets available in this apartment :) and there's a steam Iron too. Oh, and a standing shoe chest. The master bedroom has a Double bed and a television, as well as access to the balcony which is shared with the second bedroom; this has a single bed with a slide out bed underneath. It also has a desk and internet connection via wi-fi or ethernet cable, plus a closet with full length mirrors, drawers, full length hanging space and/or standing space for a suitcase on one side. As mentioned before it has access to one of the 2 balconies. The loving room/dining area is very spacious, has air conditioning and access to a balcony which has a dining table and chairs; Both balconies face the Sun and are perfect for chilling out or hanging clothes to dry; clothes racks are provided also. The kitched is spacious and well equipped.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next