Marazul Dive Resort, Relax & Enjoy the Ocean View & Sound
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:N/A
- Pets allowed:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Apartment with living room, open kitchen, separate bedroom on first floor with large balcony overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Living room has two sofa beds that sleeps 2 adults or 4 kids and 1 separate folding bed. It is also equiped with a baby crib and a baby chair. Apt is fully air conditioned, and equipped with fridge, and stove, coffee maker, toaster and TV with satellite.
Private porch has an amazing view on the sea, the pool, terrace and garden. The apt. is situated just in front the pool. Two stairs to the Caribbean Sea for nice snorkeling and diving. Several beaches and restaurants close by at walking distance. Apartment complex is secured with gate and has ample parking space.
Our apartment is on the first row, so perfect views of the Caribbean Sea and the sun set. If you have special wishes, just let us know.
Keywords: House, bungalow, villa, condo
- Vacation Rental
- 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 2-6
- Bedroom 1
- 1.5 Bathrooms
- Bathroom 1
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils:
Both the living room and the bedroom are air-conditioned and equipped with ceiling fan. So if you have family sleeping on the sofa bed or on the folding beds, their room is air-conditioned too. The ceiling fans both in the bedroom and living area may come in handy....morecollapse
- Washing Machine:
Both the upper and lower patio doors, and the front door have full screens - a somewhat rare, but important amenity that will allow you to enjoy the cooling sea breezes and keep out the occasional mosquito. Our townhome is a true oceanfront with completely unobstructed views to the ocean and sunsets. It is very well equipped with everything you will need to have a great island vacation. We are in a secure, gated, and very quiet, private, dive resort with an on site manager....morecollapse
Pool & Spa
- Communal Pool:
- Private Pool
From the spacious balcony of our apt. you will enjoy of the un obstructed and amazing view of the Caribbean Sea, and wake up with the sound of nature. Not forgetting the most beautiful sunset from your bedroom at the end of the day. It also overlooks the pool and gazebo area and is ideal for dining....morecollapse
- Deck / Patio:
Location & View
- Ocean View:
- Water View:
- Beach View
- Rock Climbing
- Mountain Biking
- Jet Skiing
- Sight Seeing
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Water Skiing
ReviewsWrite a review
Marazul Dive Resort Apartment
Marazul Dive Resort Apartment
This was a nice apartment and a good value. That said, there were pluses and minuses. The pluses: 1. A beautiful location in a nice resort setting. The apartment opened directly on the pool. The resort area was beautifully landscaped and well maintained. While there is no beach on the property, there is a great swimming and snorkeling area accessible by steps down the cliff off of the property. There is a good beach down the road, a 3 minute walk. 2. The apartment was quite comfortable although somewhat spare. The rooms were clean and airy. The bed was very comfortable. There is a beautiful terrace off of the second floor. 3. The owner was quick to remedy problems. The downstairs AC didn't work when we arrived and the manager arranged to get it replaced the next day. The minuses: 1. The electricity is under-amped. In order to run the stove or microwave the circuit breakers for both up and downstairs AC must be shut off. 2. The amount of electricity allotted for the apartment was not sufficient for our stay. Apparently electricity must be purchased by the owner in advance. We lost all power the day before we left even though we were very careful not to waste electricity. While this was quickly remedied after contacting Valery, the manager, it was a nuisance. 3. The electric stove didn't heat sufficiently and required a long time to fry an egg. 4. Some additional small repairs would help. The wall clock didn't work and a couple of venetian blind slats need repair. The plastic table on the deck also needs to be fixed. We have given this unit 4 stars based on its value. Probably nicer places can be had for twice the money. However, for the rental cost it was well worth the money.
- Guest Stan K.
- Date of stay 01/11/13
- Review Submitted 01/25/13
Recommended for: Age 55+, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.
Owner response: We have fixed the airco's and we will be sure there is sufficient electricity next time. We will also look at the small issues.
A relaxing and enjoyable island holiday
A relaxing and enjoyable island holiday
We had a fantastic stay at the Marazul Dive Resort. It was exactly what we were looking for - a moderately furnished apartment with plenty of the comforts of home. We were greeted at the airport by Valery’s husband, who graciously brought us to the Resort & got us situated. (Valery is an office manager & her husband does maintenance. They were both friendly and accommodating!) He & Valery set us up with a rental car (no need to rent a car at the airport - though you could. If you do an airport rental, you will avoid the $30 transport fee to the Resort). The car was small & compact, big enough for 4 people & great gas mileage! The bungalow was conveniently located poolside, which was a nice addition. The staircase to the ocean was also amazing, with good snorkeling right offshore. The Resort was located nearby many amazing beaches. Many were a short drive & some were even a short walk away. A few small grocery stores are a ~10-15 min drive away. Large, modern grocery stores with all the conveniences of home are in Willemstad, which is only a ~30 min drive. The bungalow provided us with a great base from which to explore the West end. The back patio was wonderful in the mornings, to drink coffee, read, or relax. We enjoyed some wine & cheese on the balcony as well, with a beautiful view of the ocean and sunset. Though our stay was amazing, there were a few areas on which to improve: - The furniture was outdated. The wicker furniture in the living area was not comfortable, and the convertible bed was missing a leg. The bedroom has two twin beds, not a twin & a double as stated. Updating the furniture would definitely make the apartment more appealing to foreign travelers, though not absolutely necessary. - There were no screens on the doors/windows, which would have been nice, as there were mosquitoes buzzing around during the night. Opening windows in the living room would have allowed for better air circulation. - The A/C did not work well. In the bedroom upstairs, it did not cool down the room. We slept with the door open to circulate fresh air, but this invited in the mosquitoes. - Concerning the rental car, there was no mention of a final cleaning fee. We cleaned it ourselves out of principle, to avoid the nominal fee - the fact that we were not informed that we would be charged the fee. Despite these few drawbacks, our stay was quite enjoyable & we would definitely recommend the location (and island) to family & friends!
- Guest Vtfula
- Date of stay 01/20/12
- Review Submitted 03/29/12
Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway.
Owner response: We have put completely new furniture, see the pictures. Also a new double bed, see picture. And new airco's and screens for the windows and doors.
US$ 99.00 per night. Rates include generous electric allowance and end cleaning. Possible charge for excess usage of electricity might be applicable. Inclusive of bed linen and full equiped kitchen.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Before paying contact the owner to confirm payment details.
Call the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
About the owner: We are a family living in Curacao. We boutgh the apt in 2011 for our own pleasure, but decided to let others enjoy of this unique place. When the apt. is not occupied we like to stay there for the weekend. We can tell you all about our beautiful island and assure a unforgettable vacation on the island.
Why the Owner Chose Westpunt:
Not only the view of the Caribbean Sea, but also the joy of itself. Imagine waking up looking at the Sea and jump in the water when you like. We feel away from home just a few minutes from our house.
The Unique Benefits at this Apartment:
What we like the most are spacious rooms and balconies, the location of the Resort and the location of the apartment on the resort. There is space for 2, 4 or even 6 guests. Besides that, your next vacation stop is in front of the pool, and the stairs lead you to the Caribbean Sea.
- Primary: +59996708154
- Secondary: +59996708155
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2011.
Date last modified - Tuesday, January 01, 2013