Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Front Entrance

Luxury Vacation Home with Heated Endless Pool [#378188] | View Property

Private Homes
4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 9
$150 - $300/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (29)

Sort by:
  • Incredible house, exceeds all expectations!

    Incredible house, exceeds all expectations!

    • Guest Bill O.
    • Date of stay 04/05/14
    • Review Submitted 04/13/14
    The positives about this house are endless. From the location to the heated pool right in the backyard it is perfect for families looking to get away. The amenities provided in this home are above and beyond. If you are planning to visit Madeira Beach this is the place to stay. John's Pass is a 3 minute drive and the beach is just an 8 minute walk. The backyard is incredibly private and the kids will never want to leave the pool. My family and I look forward to our next stay at this property!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Girls Time Out Beach Party

    Girls Time Out Beach Party

    • Guest Barb
    • Date of stay 02/28/14
    • Review Submitted 03/11/14
    A wonderful location for our family get-together, of 3 generations. The house was clean and comfortable. The heated pool and patio was a favorite. I could not have asked for a better experience. Thank you Ewa.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • EXCELLENT VACATION HOME

    EXCELLENT VACATION HOME

    • Guest Don H.
    • Date of stay 02/02/14
    • Review Submitted 02/10/14
    i have stayed at a lot of VRBO places and rate this as the VERY BEST yet. Extremely clean, everything in excellent condition! Pool is constantly heated,wave machine is awesome, many pool toys for kids, free bikes and everything you need for the beach. Complete upstairs bedroom for kids with TV and lots of WI-Fi games. Backyard is very tropical and private. Huge Grill. Excellent for two people to full families with children. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great House and Pool

    Great House and Pool

    • Guest April C.
    • Date of stay 12/22/13
    • Review Submitted 02/23/14
    Loved the house and the kids loved the pool. Everything was clean and well maintained. Had all the amenities that my house had and more. Very quiet street, felt secluded. The beach was within walking distance and Johns Pass was only minutes down the road. The owner was also great as we had left behind an item and the owner was able to find it and mail it back to us. Would stay at this residence again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • mom of five

    mom of five

    • Guest mom of five (wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 09/13/13
    • Review Submitted 09/27/13
    We loved this property, especially with the pool and shower in the backyard. Very private and all you need is provided. We will definitely recommend it to anyone. Madiera Beach had dolphins swimming in the morning and evening and the beach was clean. A cooler to take to the beach, sun umbrella and chairs would be great if you fly in.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing time at Madeira Beach

    Amazing time at Madeira Beach

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/16/13
    • Review Submitted 06/26/13
    My family had an amazing time in this house and at Madeira beach. The house was so well taken care of and clean. The layout was fantastic and we had more than enough space for my family of 4. We were surprised at how well stocked the house was.The outside pool area was fantastic. It was about 90 degrees every day we were there and the pool was a fantastic feature. The kids very much enjoyed the "wave machine" in the pool. We loved the landscaping in the backyard. Very pretty. I also loved how private the backyard was and how quiet the neighborhood was. My 5 year old made all the little geckos in the backyard her "pets"! :) Now the beach at Madeira is fantastic!!! I loved how clean the beaches were and they were not at all crowded. This area is simply beautiful. Thanks for an amazing stay Ewa. We hope to have the pleasure to rent from you again Vesna

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great vacation!

    Great vacation!

    • Guest Susan N. (Orlando, Florida)
    • Date of stay 06/08/13
    • Review Submitted 06/19/13
    The house was beautiful, spacious and accommodating. We were surprised to see how many details and extra thought had been out into the place. There was everything fr sugar and salt to a juicer expression maker to pool toys. Upon arrival I had a question regarding uncovering the pool and the owner was quick to pick up and address my question. Great stay, great price! We took a few bike rides to the beach (5 min Max) and walking was about 10 minutes. Everything was close by too. Love love loved everything! Thanks again, we'll be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Getaway

    Wonderful Getaway

    • Guest Jonathan R.
    • Date of stay 05/31/13
    • Review Submitted 06/12/13
    Everything was amazing, from the private, tropical like setting around the pool to the shower in the master suite, to the quaint down town area. Our family loved it, and I'm sure we'll be back in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Brenda M

    Brenda M

    • Guest Brenda (IN)
    • Date of stay 05/26/13
    • Review Submitted 05/31/13
    We just got back from our stay here. It was perfect for our family! We have three young boys and loved the quiet, safe neighborhood. It was a short walk to the beach, and the cart provided helped a lot. Madeira beach was much quieter and more laid back than Clearwater. However Clearwater wasn't too far away and we were able to take the boys there for a pirate cruise. The house was exactly like the pictures and extremely clean. We loved how private and quiet it was. The morning swims were peaceful and shaded (which was great for my fair skinned husband and son). The boys enjoyed the upstairs bunk beds and games - the steep stairs did make us a little nervous, but our youngest managed just fine! The owner was very helpful and quick in responding to any questions we had. We would book this house again and will highly recommend it to our friends and family. It was a wonderful vacation - thank you!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Florida vacation

    Florida vacation

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/21/13
    • Review Submitted 05/31/13
    The house was great. It had everything that we needed for the beach and was clean - very nice. The decor was updated and the master shower was awesome. We plan to make this location a annual event and we would recommend this house as perfect place for a large family.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent experience

    Excellent experience

    • Guest Nichole (Wisconsin )
    • Date of stay 04/17/13
    • Review Submitted 04/27/13
    The house was very nice. It was exactly what it showed in the pictures and very clean. I really appreciated that everything was there to use. The only thing we had to buy was out food. Our family had such a great time. We definitely hope to return in the future!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Girl's getaway

    Girl's getaway

    • Guest girlsgetaway (ozark, mo)
    • Date of stay 04/10/13
    • Review Submitted 04/19/13
    We had a wonderful time at this property. It was quiet and private yet close to anything we wanted to do. The owner was excellent in communicating from beginning to end and the property was exactly as pictures and descriptions showed and more. We would definitely come back again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise Vacation!

    Paradise Vacation!

    • Guest Marie R.
    • Date of stay 04/01/13
    • Review Submitted 04/19/13
    This home is exactly as represented, maybe even better. It is a wonderful, spacious house. There is plenty of sleeping space and spacious seating areas. The backyard is private and has a gorgeous Endless Pool. The children loved to swim in the 'stream'. The home is extremely clean and well-kept. We had one incident where the breaker went off for the hot water, but the owners answered our call immediately and told us how to solve the issue. No problem. Our teenagers often walked or rode bikes to the beach. It is only several blocks away. And this seems to be a safe and quiet neighborhood. Our thanks to the owners for loaning us their lovely home for our much-needed vacation retreat. What a blessing! We hope they'll have us again in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Best vacation rental we ever had

    Best vacation rental we ever had

    • Guest Momo (Ohio)
    • Date of stay 02/09/13
    • Review Submitted 02/22/13
    Beautifully remodeled house in a beautiful area. We would book it again without thinking twice. We highly recommend this house to everybody!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely fantastic

    Absolutely fantastic

    • Guest Andrew W.
    • Date of stay 10/27/12
    • Review Submitted 11/05/12
    The house was very comfortable and located in a nice quiet neighbourhood. The owner answered all my questions by e-mail virtually straight away, even checking things were OK during our stay. Everything was perfect, exceeding our expectations in every respect. The property was spotlessly clean on arrival with lots of space for us all. The Master Suite had the most fabulous spa-like shower and all rooms had recently been updated to a high standard. The mattresses in the bedrooms were firm and extremely comfortable. Outside we really enjoyed the privacy of the backyard and had hours of fun with the ‘endless’ pool. The beach is just a 5-10 minute walk away. The Internet wifi, satellite TV’s and Wii Games all worked perfectly, as did all the equipment in the Kitchen. The whole house was extremely well maintained and highly specified, including a wifi printer so you can print your boarding passes before heading back to the airport at the end of your stay. The Kitchen, Bathrooms and Utility room had all the supplies you could need, such as paper towels, soap, shampoo, washing machine detergent and tumble dryer softener sheets, all of which were provided in more than ample quantities. We travelled from England, so one really nice touch was finding the kitchen even had a kettle and a tea pot! The house came complete with towels for the bathrooms, the pool and the beach. Outside the patio contained sunbeds, chairs and tables and a gas-fired CharBroil BBQ. Other supplies included a beach cooler and plenty of toys and games for the kids. The owner even provided three bicycles to explore the locality! Overall, this home was beautiful, everything was exactly as it appeared in the pictures on this website and even better than advertised. The property was highly specified, spotlessly clean and Ewa was extremely quick in responding to any questions. We had a fabulous holiday at this beautiful house. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • Great vacation place.

    Great vacation place.

    • Guest Dan (Tampa, FL)
    • Date of stay 09/27/12
    • Review Submitted 10/08/12
    Home was just as advertised. Very modern with many recent updates. It was great to have such amenities as cleaning products, beach towels, and plenty of bath towels. The home owner was always prompt to answer any questions concerning the property. Everything was clean and bright without the usual rental issues. This was the most fully equipped rental home that we have ever stayed at. We plan to return next year if available. Really enjoyed the Endless Pool.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great relaxing home...

    Great relaxing home...

    • Guest Abigail C. (Fords, NJ)
    • Date of stay 07/17/12
    • Review Submitted 07/31/12
    It had been a while since we have been able to be away for more than a few days - and we are very very happy that we found this house in Madeira Beach. We arrived and the house was immaculately clean. The lay out was great as we were sharing the house with my sister and her husband. They had the enormous master suite with the fabulous shower (which has a rain shower head). The mattresses were firm and very very comfortable - kitchen clean - fridge spotless. We LOVED the pool! The house has been updated recently and we were very impressed with all the fine work - my brother in law - who is a craftsman - expressed he would love to live in the house! The location is fabulous - avoid the hustle & bustle of Clearwater - enjoy the tranquility of St. Petes' - St. John's Pass provides the vacation feel - The Florida Botanical Gardens are not very far and worth visiting. Great location - no traffic - supermarket & drug store close by - If we were able to - we would have extended our stay. Ewa & Casey responded to questions quickly - What more can I say? Book it! you won't regret it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Wonderful Time

    Wonderful Time

    • Guest nicole g.
    • Date of stay 06/25/12
    • Review Submitted 07/03/12
    My family and I had a wonderful time at this beautiful home in Madeira Beach. Despite the weather (tropical storm) conditions me made the best of our trip and having this beautiful well maintained home to stay in really brightened our dreary days. Thank you to Ewa and Casey for being so welcoming and for being so quick to return calls and emails. This home is exactly as it appears in the pictures if not more beautiful in person. It was so nice to have the pool at our feet as our 2 year old was not a fan of the beach and sand at all. We look forward to returning in the future and would highly recommend this vacation home. Thank you for everything Ewa and Casey!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for all your positive words Nicole. We're glad that you were able to make the best of your trip even with Mother Nature not exactly being on our side, and we're also happy to hear that we were able to accomodate you're needs as best as possible. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future! Thank You!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Our Wedding Week made easy

    Our Wedding Week made easy

    • Guest Tom (Croswell, MI)
    • Date of stay 06/16/12
    • Review Submitted 06/28/12
    All I can say is this was the best experience we ever had with online booking! The owner was so helpful every step of the way. Answering any questions by e-mail and phone almost immediately. Everything was perfect and exceeded our xpectations. We went down to get married on the beaches of the lovely Gulf Coast and were merging 7 kids and both parents came as well. More than enough room in the house! Everyone had their own bed and it never felt cramped. Easy walk to beaches and Anything could ever need was there and at the ready. I will definitely be returning to this house and actually will be looking for any other houses from the same owners in other locations. A very pleasant experience!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thomas, thanks for the wonderful review. I'm glad to hear everyone enjoyed their time in our home. We hope to have you back sometime soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful vacation

    Wonderful vacation

    • Guest Florida lovers (St Andrews)
    • Date of stay 05/05/12
    • Review Submitted 06/09/12
    We spent a wonderful month in your home, best equipped rental we have stayed in, absolutely everything you need provided. Very comfortable, very well renovated, in a quiet location but within easy access of wherever you want to go. Ewa and Casey couldn't be more helpful - thanks guys. Relatives who visited most impressed and took ideas away for their own homes - especially the shower! Highly recommended.

    Owner response: Thank you for the great compliments! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that your relatives loved the house as well.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great vacation rental

    Great vacation rental

    • Guest Michele L.
    • Date of stay 04/04/12
    • Review Submitted 04/22/12
    This house was perfect for two familes. It has EVERYTHING you need to enjoy your vacation. The kids loved the endless pool, all the beach toys and the their room had plenty of toys. Very convenient location in a quiet neighborhood. The owner is very nice and quick to respond to any questions. We would recommend this rental!!

    Owner response: Thank you for the positive feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Great for Families

    Great for Families

    • Guest Matt (Tallahassee, FL)
    • Date of stay 03/17/12
    • Review Submitted 03/28/12
    Wonderful house, just a short walk from the beach. We had 2 families stay and plenty of room for everyone. The loft was perfect for the children and the house came equipped with everything we needed. The utility room came in very handy. The kids loved the endless pool. Very quiet neighborhood, but close to beach and a lot of things to do. Recommend both John's Pass and the Candy Kitchen. Very good rate compared to other properties in the area. Thanks Ewa!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thank you for your kind words Matt! I'm very glad you and all your guests enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back some time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • March Break

    March Break

    • Guest Mario C.
    • Date of stay 03/10/12
    • Review Submitted 03/19/12
    My wife and 2 kids spent March break and the house and ammenities well exceeded our expectations. It has recently been renovated and the finishes were done with great taste and attention to detail. It had everything we wanted and more from a new kitchen & bath (great spa-like shower), fun pool and short walk to the beach... to satellite TV, wireless internet and Wii for the kids. It was better than advertised. The property was spotless and Ewa was quick in responding to any questions. A hidden gem in Madeira Beach - would definitely recommend to a friends and family. Thanks Ewa! Mario and Kathleen Toronto, ON.

    Owner response: Thank you Mario, hope to see you again. Ewa

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • perfection

    perfection

    • Guest Blaga G. (Carstairs, Alberta)
    • Date of stay 02/19/12
    • Review Submitted 03/15/12
    We couldnt have asked for a better home it was perfect for me my wife and three kids and my parents so much room and so nicd to be able to let the kids swim and have lunch by the pool beautiful layout and tastful decor A+

    Owner response: Thanks so much for the kind words, and the wonderful A+ rating!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A perfect week!

    A perfect week!

    • Guest Cliff (MN)
    • Date of stay 02/11/12
    • Review Submitted 02/23/12
    We had a wonderful week at your home. The house was very comfortable in a nice quiet neighborhood. The kitchen was well supplied with all the basics and it was nice having all the beach supplies (towels, chairs, umbrella & cooler). The house floor plan worked well for two couples. The wireless internet worked great. The patio was perfect for lounging and the pool was very refreshing and easy to use. The beach was a short five minute walk and great for walking and sun bathing. There was a variety of shops and eating places also in walking distance. A perfect week!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Craig, Thank you, Ewa

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Thank you

    Thank you

    • Guest Becky (Ohio)
    • Date of stay 01/26/12
    • Review Submitted 02/12/12
    We had a Great time! Loved the pool we had cool evenings, the pool being heated was great very private, it was close to everything we did, in a nice location. The house was nice and very clean, lots of space. Everything you needed was there, they even had some games we enjoyed in the evening. We would deflnitely stay again. :)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Becky, I hope to see you again! Ewa

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • great start to a new year!

    great start to a new year!

    • Guest Patti N.
    • Date of stay 12/29/11
    • Review Submitted 01/06/12
    My Family just returned home from this little piece of paradise yesterday, and I must say, reluctantly so. The home was even nicer than we expected and ideally set up for a family (or two). Well-equipped kitchen, lovely great room and a superb master suite were only a few of the amenities I can rave about. One feature that we really enjoyed was the privacy of the backyard with a small but more than adequate pool. The kids really had a blast playing in the water against the current! The only hiccup we encountered was trying to figure out how to work the flat screen TV in the front den area...not an issue for me as I found it refreshing that kids and husband weren't parked in front of the TV all the time. We travel a lot and I am very fussy about where I spend my holiday $$$ and I must say my expectations were met and then some! Improvements could be made by providing some task/ambient lighting in the great room or at least putting the pot lights on a dimmer switch. Nice features - wi-fi worked great; well-outfitted with supplies (ie, t.p , soap, shampoo, basic kitchen supplies - dw detergent,p.t, foil and plastic wrap and even paper plates!) - nice not to have to run out and buy these things. We will be back..thanks to such great owners!

    Owner response: Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We're sorry about the fuss with the TV, but glad that you enjoyed the rest of the property and had a great stay - We hope to have you back sometime!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful vacation home!

    Wonderful vacation home!

    • Guest Kristin C. (Brownsburg, Indiana)
    • Date of stay 12/20/11
    • Review Submitted 12/29/11
    We rented this home for a week at Christmastime, and we were not disappointed! The owners provided everything imaginable for the stay. Beach supplies, pool supplies, linens, and more! The only thing we had to buy was food. The house is immaculate and beautiful! We cannot say enough good things about this stay. We WILL be back next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fun and relaxing cozy vacation house!!

    Fun and relaxing cozy vacation house!!

    • Guest Luke P.
    • Date of stay 10/03/11
    • Review Submitted 11/09/11
    This was the perfect vacation home. There were six of us but we could have fit ten if we really wanted to! We stayed here for 2 weeks in October. The beds in both rooms were extremely comfortable, and the kids loved the bunk beds. The living space was perfect and comfortable with new couches, an amazing dining room and a nice fireplace. There was also a washer and dryer as well as a barbecue grill outside. The grill is a propane grill in excellent condition, which we made regular use of! Everything was in near perfect condition and extremely clean. The owner provided us with any information we needed, and answered any questions we had, which was nice. The beach was a stones throw away, the entrance was a few blocks over - maybe a 5 or 10 minute walk. We were never crowded on the beach and we were provided with plenty of beach supplies to bring along. The covered patio in the back of the house was a great spot, perfect to get out of the sun but stay outside. We were able to sit out on the patio and eat our dinner even during heavy heat or a little rain and this added to the relaxation aspect of the property. The local people were nice and even though the area can be a place where people can party hard, especially out in Clearwater - we were still able to relax and not be bothered without a problem. We liked the house and the area so much we are already planning another trip back to Madeira Beach!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]