Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Spacious 5 Bedroom Home With Huge Yard And Lots Of Parking

'the Great Outdoors' Sleep 20 Walk to Lake Golf Great Reviews [#378603] | View Property

Cascade
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 16-20)
$350/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (28)

Sort by:
  • Great Outdoors

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Outdoors

    • Guest Youth With A Mission
    • Date of stay 08/23/13
    • Review Submitted 08/26/13
    Thank you so much of your wonderful home. We all had a truly amazing time eating, playing, and resting together. In particular the volley ball net was played to the max! Blessings,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Outdoors

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Outdoors

    • Guest The Adair's
    • Date of stay 08/08/13
    • Review Submitted 08/26/13
    Another Adair family reunion! We love coming here as always and we always have a lbast! Gramps couldn't join us anymore but we love you ya! Beautiful view of the lake and so many great memories we remember and are sure to make many more!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Outdoors

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Outdoors

    • Guest The Kanges'
    • Date of stay 12/10/12
    • Review Submitted 12/16/12
    We are here again for the second time this year. Love the house. It fits us really well. Thank you allot for the use of your home! Love, The Kanges'

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Outdoors

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Outdoors

    • Guest Cassidy and Luke
    • Date of stay 11/18/12
    • Review Submitted 11/19/12
    Me and my family had so much fun. Thank you for letting us come here. We went to hot springs ! We had fun in the theater room. Sincerely, Cassidy PS I liked that you gave us toys to play with. I wish we could stay forever. Sincerely, Luke

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Outdoors

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Outdoors

    • Guest Angie
    • Date of stay 08/18/12
    • Review Submitted 11/19/12
    Retreat with 25 people between two cabins--Great Outdoors and Harper House. Thank you for providing a clean and well supplied house for a wonderful weekend !!! Great Weather !

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Outdoors

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Outdoors

    • Guest Mrs. McCoy
    • Date of stay 06/15/12
    • Review Submitted 12/30/13
    Blessings to you and yours for sharing your lovely home with us & others! All of my adult children got together to surprise me on my 70th. birthday! This place and the "special" reunion must be just a taste of heaven to be, when we are gathered in our Savior's glorious presence one day! I and my retired husband are from Central Ca., My eldest son from Mt. Home, Id, Daughter from Mi; Daughter from Co. Another from Tx., A son from San Diego, Ca. Another daughter from Cour 'D alene, Id. We are so blessed and pray salvation to all you. Love.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Outdoors

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Outdoors

    • Guest Manker & Scherer Families
    • Date of stay 12/31/11
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    New Years Eve 2011. Thank you for the beautiful house for our family to celebrate the New Year in! We had such a great relaxing time. The theatre room is great! A bigger TV upstairs could be better for us people who are near sighted! We will be back...Thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Outdoors

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Outdoors

    • Guest Colin & Mindy
    • Date of stay 12/23/11
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    What a joy we felt as we gathered all our family together for Christmas. What a blessing this home has been for us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Outdoors

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Outdoors

    • Guest All from Texas!
    • Date of stay 12/23/11
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    We had a great time gathering for the 90th. birthday of our matriarch! The house was wonderful, spacious and welcoming. The view of the lake and mountains was breathtaking, even without the usual Cascade snow. We would love to come again in the summer.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Outdoors

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Outdoors

    • Guest The Adair Clan
    • Date of stay 08/14/11
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    For the past 40 years we've done our family reunions between Lowman, Warm Lake, Donnelly and, the last four years right here. Thanks for sharing your beautiful home!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Outdoors

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Outdoors

    • Guest The Tidwells
    • Date of stay 08/06/11
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    We had a GREAT time!! Beautiful view and comfy accommodations.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Outdoors

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Outdoors

    • Guest Ladies Retreat...Boise Ministries
    • Date of stay 07/29/11
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    What a wonderful house....perfect setting for our retreat. Comfy beds. Loved the movie room. Great view!! We hope to return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Outdoors

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Outdoors

    • Guest Evans Reunion
    • Date of stay 07/24/11
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    We loved this cabin! All the kids enjoyed the air hockey, ping pong, and games provided. We especially loved the lake and theater! That was amazing. We loved the Book of Morman as well as the extra movies. This cabin was absolutely perfect. All the rooms were very nice and laundry was a great addition to the house. This cabin was the best place to have a reunion! Thank you for the welcome basket.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Outdoors

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Outdoors

    • Guest Smith Family reunion
    • Date of stay 07/19/11
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    Our reunion was a great success! Thanks to you for the great cabin. It was great to have the whold family under one roof. We love ping pong and the movie theatre, the BBQ, and especially the lake! We appreciate the feeling that has been created here by the picture of Christ, the family proclamation, and the wholesome entertainment selection. Thanks for everything!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Outdoors

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Outdoors

    • Guest Beus & Bowers Families
    • Date of stay 07/04/11
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    Thank you so much for sharing your home with our family. It was the perfect retreat! It is such a lovely home with beautiful views of the lake. We were grateful for the spirit of your home, with the picture of Christ, and for the good movies, etc. Thank you for your example to our family! We had three cabins rented in your area, and met here for gaimes and play at the lake. We hope to have the opportunity to return here again for our family reunions! Thank you so much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Outdoors

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Outdoors

    • Guest Jenson family reunion
    • Date of stay 07/01/11
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    Thank you for the use of your spacious home. We had a wonderful time! The kids loved the movie room and game room. The layout is great! We would definately recommend this to others.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Outdoors

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Outdoors

    • Guest Strahm Family Reunion
    • Date of stay 06/25/11
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    What a fun week....seems like we just got here and now it's time to go. We all played table tennis, air hockey, ate s'mores and enjoyed your theatre room together! Thanks for the welcome basket and thanks for letting us in a little early...When you have 18 family members travelling from Id, Wa, Wy, and Or, it's hard to all arrive at a set time. Sure is a nice, clean, comfortable, well stocked place. We had no trouble making ourselves at home and the view is wonderful! It's really hard to find a place that can hold this many, and provide activities for a wide variety of interests. We enjoyed Kelly's Water Park, (and even walked there from here), boating, hiking, hot springs, fishing, playing in the water, movie watching, and the internet (Bonus!). Thanks for sharing your place with families like ours.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Outdoors

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Outdoors

    • Guest Thompson, Debban, Dick, and Stutzmen Reunion
    • Date of stay 03/06/11
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    Fun was had by all 16 of us. The snow was a special bonus!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Outdoors

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Outdoors

    • Guest WSU Ski Team....GO COUGS!
    • Date of stay 01/09/11
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    We had a fantastic time staying here during our ski team training camp. So many memories and friendships were made this week, and we skied a little too!! Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Outdoors

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Outdoors

    • Guest The gang
    • Date of stay 07/04/10
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    What a wonderful holiday! Fireworks, grilling and a parade! it was nice meeting you both. Thank you for providing a house big enough for all of us. Back to Virginia, Maryland, DC, Washington State. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Outdoors

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Outdoors

    • Guest Pugmires, Bowers, Bennetts, Sonnerhollms, Browers
    • Date of stay 07/23/09
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    This is our 2nd time here in one month! We loved it just as much, if not more, the 2nd. time! We all had a great time and love having a big place to all spend quality time together. Thank you for sharing your home with others. We loved the American flag and the shades on the proch! you've got a great place!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Outdoors

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Outdoors

    • Guest Stone, Nasman, Waite, St.Clair, Frank reunion
    • Date of stay 07/05/09
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    Had a grat 4th. of July. Lawn was great for watching the fireworks display over the lake. Had room for all coming to the reunion. Loved the theatre and ping pong table.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Outdoors

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Outdoors

    • Guest Pugmire family reuniion
    • Date of stay 06/28/09
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    Our family absolutely loved this place!! We had a spot for all of us and we took advantage of every part of this house. The air hockey, ping pong tables were well used and the movie room was so fun. Can we take the porch and view home with us? That was so great! Perfect for the evening chats. You did great on the size of the rooms. We never had a problem of where to put people. The house was great and if we didn't turn the oven on, the temp stayed about perfect! We get to do this again with the other side of the family in one month. I can't wait! Thank you for sharing!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Outdoors

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Outdoors

    • Guest The Rothe Clan
    • Date of stay 05/04/09
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    This is our third year up here and we absolutly love it. We are looking forward to next year. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Outdoors

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Outdoors

    • Guest The Castletons
    • Date of stay 12/31/08
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    Happy new Year (almost) We have LOVED this wonderful place! it fulfilled all our hopes and expectations. The whole family found wonderful spaces to do "their things". The movie room has been a terrific bonus! We would love to come back here again! What a view!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Outdoors

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Outdoors

    • Guest The Adair's and family
    • Date of stay 08/11/08
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    A usual we had a wonderful time. Such a beautiful home. The new dresser and bed are beautiful to add to the front bedroom. Thanks so much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Outdoors

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Outdoors

    • Guest Western Cheer Elite
    • Date of stay 08/08/08
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    Was here to sleep and eat. We worked very hard and cheered in the yard. We're Western Cheer Elite! WCE was here. We'll be back next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Outdoors

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Outdoors

    • Guest MSgt. Wright & family
    • Date of stay 07/13/08
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    Thank you for supporting the Mountain Home Air Force Base marriage Retreat! What a great place with a fabulous view to take in before deploying!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]