Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Master Bedroom - Complete with King Size Bed (VERY comfortable), 37' Flat Panel.

Finest 1 BR Beachside Villa! Wifi! 30-Sec Walk from Beach! [#37866] | View Property

Seascape Villas
Villa, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-3)
$200 - $275/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (37)

Sort by:
  • An Amazing Get-A-Way

    An Amazing Get-A-Way

    • Guest The Johns (Dayton, OH)
    • Date of stay 02/22/14
    • Review Submitted 03/12/14
    My husband and I stayed at the Shade on Kiawah Island for one week of pure relaxation. The condo was beautiful, very clean and all the comforts of home. More than we expected. The location was perfect. A short walk to the beach. We brought our bicycles and spent hours exploring the many miles of bike trails the island offers. We felt like kids again. We decided we would never stay any place else. The owners responded quickly to all of my e-mails prior to our trip. Great customer service. I have told all of my friends about the Shade and recommended they plan a trip to Seascape villas. It was so convenient to have a market and shopping within a bike ride. We can't wait to go back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Kiawah Island is the best!

    Kiawah Island is the best!

    • Guest ocean lover (Erie, Pennsylvania)
    • Date of stay 09/29/13
    • Review Submitted 10/09/13
    We can't wait to come back. And we will stay at this villa again. There is not a thing I would change. Love the decor too!

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great al always

    Great al always

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/08/13
    • Review Submitted 05/23/13
    This was our 5th stay on The Shade. The fact that we have returned 4 times should speak for itself. The owners are organized, communicate well, and most importantly provide an impeccably clean, up to date, comfortable condo. We have been to many different vacation locations, but none beats Kiawah Island and The Shade.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Shade Villa Kiawah Island

    Shade Villa Kiawah Island

    • Guest Jackie (Knoxville, TN )
    • Date of stay 04/25/13
    • Review Submitted 04/30/13
    Great place to stay! Exceptionally clean with lots of amenities. We enjoyed bike rides in the morning and going to the beach in the afternoon. The beach is a very short walk from this condo. The owners go out of their way to provide a great experience for their guests. A lovely condo to rent when visiting Kiawah Island.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A haven

    A haven

    • Guest Jules (Alexandria, MN)
    • Date of stay 03/24/13
    • Review Submitted 04/06/13
    Our week at The Shade was excellent! This was our second trip to The Shade and it did not disappoint.it was just as it was depicted and Shawn and Jeanette are wonderful hosts. As always the villa was very clean and well maintained and the kitchen was wonderful to cook most of our meals in. I would highly recommend this villa to anyone!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Best beach vacation

    Best beach vacation

    • Guest jimgb4 (North Canton, OH)
    • Date of stay 07/01/12
    • Review Submitted 07/09/12
    This was our second time staying in the Shade Villa at Kiawah and we were again blown away. The villa was absolutely immaculate. It has every amenity you need during your stay, and then some, to the point where you truly feel you are "home" even while far away from home. It is just steps from the most amazing beach (which I was thankful for while carrying two beach chairs, an umbrella, a cooler, and a bocce ball set every morning) and a short bikeride from everything else Kiawah has to offer. The rental process, itself, could not be easier, right down to the little "extras" like bikes, beach chairs, etc. I could not recommend this place or this company more. We can't wait to come back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Perfect Getaway Villa and Location

    Perfect Getaway Villa and Location

    • Guest Kathryn (Katy)
    • Date of stay 09/30/11
    • Review Submitted 10/10/11
    This is our third time to celebrate our wedding anniversary at the Seascape Villa. It's an easy vacation to plan and execute. Days are wonderfully filled with reading on the screened in porch, biking on the beach, watching movies and cooking in the fully-equipped kitchen. The villa is always clean and well-cared for. We'll be back again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Perfect Getaway

    A Perfect Getaway

    • Guest Carol (Nedrow)
    • Date of stay 08/21/11
    • Review Submitted 08/30/11
    This villa was exactly as represented, and then some! There was not a detail overlooked from a comfortable bed to sleep on at night to a double vanity in the bathroom to spices in the spice cabinet. It felt like home! Beautiful Charleston is very close and offers restaurants, tours, shopping and more. For those who don't want to leave Kiawah, there is no need. Kiawah is like a world of its own. It too offers shopping, restaurants, a grocery store and activities galore! We spent our days walking on the beach, enjoying the ocean, kayaking, playing golf, and riding the beach bikes. Everything you need for a perfect vacation is right there at your fingertips. We are already dreaming about and planning our return trip!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Beach Villa

    Perfect Beach Villa

    • Guest jimgb4 (North Canton, OH)
    • Date of stay 06/19/11
    • Review Submitted 06/27/11
    The Shade Villa was the PERFECT "home away from home." It was spotless, beautifully decorated, and had all the little ammenities (even frosted beer mugs in the freezer, which was certainly appreciated) to make for a truly care free stay. We had an incredible time during our first trip to Kiawah, and will be renting the Shade Villa again next year.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Awesome week at The Shade

    Awesome week at The Shade

    • Guest Faithfilled (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 05/29/11
    • Review Submitted 06/06/11
    Loved our time at The Shade! Rented the bikes/basket and used them extensively on the wonderful trails. Beach chairs were great -- they got a lot of use from us. The amenities of The Shade were detailed, updated and much appreciated. A favorite feature was the screened porch with the ceiling fan and Adirondak chairs. So comfortable!

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Attention to Detail Abounds!

    Attention to Detail Abounds!

    • Guest Catherine (Fairfield Glade, TN)
    • Date of stay 05/22/11
    • Review Submitted 05/31/11
    We were very pleased with the location, the cleanliness, presentation and amenities that were offered. It was obvious that a lot of care went into making sure that everything was provided to make our stay a comfortable home away from home. Attention to detail was greatly appreciated. I would definitely rent from the Lawsons again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great time at the Shade Villa!

    Great time at the Shade Villa!

    • Guest Erika (Northeast Ohio)
    • Date of stay 04/25/11
    • Review Submitted 05/03/11
    We had a wonderful time during our stay. The villa had absolutely everything we could have needed or wanted. We needed a relaxing getaway and we were not disappointed, We will be back for sure!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Shawn and Jeannette have thought of everything (Shade Villa)

    Shawn and Jeannette have thought of everything (Shade Villa)

    • Guest Jack (Rochester, NY)
    • Date of stay 03/23/11
    • Review Submitted 03/28/11
    We loved everything about the Shade Villa. The bikes were great-very easy to ride for my wife-and easy handlebars for my back. Everything was provided for us in the Villa. Shawn and Jeannette are very thoughtful and great to deal with. They went out of their way to accomodate us. My highest recommendation.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing Mother-Daughter Vacation at the Shade

    Relaxing Mother-Daughter Vacation at the Shade

    • Guest Mary from Minnesota (Minneapolis, MN)
    • Date of stay 12/28/10
    • Review Submitted 01/03/11
    Our stay at the Shade was relaxing and quaint. We spent hours walking the beach, riding bikes and eating Southern fare. The accomodations were neat and nicely appointed. The food at the Sanctuary Hotel was amazing and we followed all the recommendatons that Kiawah Island Getaways made. We especially loved the Fat Hen on John's Island. We went into Charleston, which was much closer than we thought. The history, shopping and food was amazing. Next time we come we are bringing our boys for a family get away.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • June Honeymoon

    June Honeymoon

    • Guest Bunch45 (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 06/06/10
    • Review Submitted 06/14/10
    The villa looks just like the pictures. It was a wonderful place to spend our honeymoon. I called the owner a couple times to ask some questions and they were very helpful. This was my first time to an east coast beach. I'm used to the beaches in the gulf with the really white soft sand, but I think I liked this better (especially since the oil spill.) I didn't have sand stuck to me and it was easy to walk and ride bikes on the beach. The Angel oak tree near by was amazing, and we attempted to do the Charleston scavenger hunt the owners provided. We golfed at the Ocean Course one day. It was expensive but so worth it. It was almost like golfing in another country. This was a very romantic and relaxing vacation for me. I hope we can come back for our 1st anniversary!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful place!!

    Beautiful place!!

    • Guest atld (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 05/30/10
    • Review Submitted 06/02/10
    The Villa is really nice and clean, three words come to mind. "Attention to detail". Everything is right where it needs to be. The beach is gorgeous and feels very private. Would definitely love to come back!!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The Shade

    The Shade

    • Guest kujhkjhlkj (HIgh Point, NC)
    • Date of stay 05/07/10
    • Review Submitted 05/18/10
    The villa was perfect for my honeymoon...very cozy and romantic! Comfortable for a couple but crowded if more than that. Very clean and beautifully furnished and decorated. The only criticisms are that it was farther from the beach than I expected (maybe a 4 minute walk) and it was very noisy when people were staying upstairs. The people were not necessarily loud, but the plumbing & footsteps were enough to keep us awake. Beware if you like to sleep in! The owners are very strict about their guidelines and were not particularly helpful.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Ideal accommodations

    Ideal accommodations

    • Guest Janet V. (Grosse Pointe, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 04/23/10
    • Review Submitted 05/11/10
    Even nicer than the listing description and photos. Compact, clean, modern with attractive architectural and decorative details. In stocking the Shade Cottage, the owners have thought of everything in the way of conveniences. Open concept living room/kitchen was a joy to prepare meals in even down to the clean-up. Walk or bike-ride the extensive nature trails or meander the beach at low tide. Refresh under the spacious rain-shower after a day in the sun, snuggle into the Shade's comfy bed complete with down duvet and extra pillows. If you really must go out for a meal, take a drive to SNOB (short for Slightly North of Broad) or Magnolias for a truly magnificent meal, then walk the charming streets and alleys of historic Charleston to view some of the prettiest garden landscapes and homes. The Shade has given us some truly lovely memories; we can't wait to go back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Jerry & Nancy (-)
    • Date of stay 03/27/10
    • Review Submitted 03/27/10
    We just experienced our first trip to Kiawah Island, and 3584 Seascape was a major reason why we thoroughly enjoyed this vacation. We loved the cozy cottage feeling, the tasteful decor and the spotless nature of the entire property. Quick and easy access to the beach was also a plus.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • The Shade Villa is the Perfect Home Base

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The Shade Villa is the Perfect Home Base

    • Guest Pamela Faircloth
    • Date of stay 09/06/09
    • Review Submitted 02/20/10
    My husband and I loved our stay at the Shade villa. It is beautifully appointed, conveniently located, and quiet. We especially appreciated all the thoughtful details provided by the Lawsons: their restaurant recommendations and advice on visiting Charleston were excellent. The Shade villa is the perfect home base for a great vacation on Kiawah!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Pamela Faircloth (Charlottesville, Virginia)
    • Date of stay 09/06/09
    • Review Submitted 09/06/09
    My husband and I loved our stay at the Shade villa. It is beautifully appointed, conveniently located, and quiet. We especially appreciated all the thoughtful details provided by the Lawsons: their restaurant recommendations and advice on visiting Charleston were excellent. The Shade villa is the perfect home base for a great vacation on Kiawah!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely spotless.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Absolutely spotless.

    • Guest John Allen
    • Date of stay 07/27/09
    • Review Submitted 02/20/10
    Thanks for a great week at Kiawah. 3584 is wonderful - the updates tastefully and perfectly done. Absolutely spotless. All of the necessities are available - soaps, towels, etc. The dining suggestions are spot-on. Thanks...Johna nd Patti

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest John Allen1 (Springfield, IL)
    • Date of stay 07/27/09
    • Review Submitted 07/27/09
    Thanks for a great week at Kiawah. 3584 is wonderful - the updates tastefully and perfectly done. Absolutely spotless. All of the necessities are available - soaps, towels, et. The dining suggestions are spot-on. Thanks...Johna nd Patti

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Tiffany & Joshua (Lexington, SC)
    • Date of stay 05/17/09
    • Review Submitted 05/17/09
    The Shade is the perfect getaway! We absolutely loved our stay. Everything was exactly as described and so clean! We will be returning to the Shade! The villa and Kiawah were absolutely beautiful. Such a great vacation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Steps from the Ocean...5 star!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Steps from the Ocean...5 star!

    • Guest Connie & John
    • Date of stay 04/26/09
    • Review Submitted 02/20/10
    Shade Villa - Inviting home-away-from-home in a peaceful wooded setting, yet only steps from the Ocean. We enjoyed the upscale features the villa and the resort offered. 5 star!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Connie & John (Chester Springs, PA)
    • Date of stay 04/26/09
    • Review Submitted 04/26/09
    Shade Villa - Inviting home-away-from-home in a peaceful wooded setting, yet only steps from the Ocean. We enjoyed the upscale features the villa and the resort offered. 5 star!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect for Our Honeymoon Getaway

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Perfect for Our Honeymoon Getaway

    • Guest Michelle & Drew
    • Date of stay 11/20/08
    • Review Submitted 02/20/10
    Dear Shawn & Jeanette, We loved the Shade Villa - it was perfect for our honeymoon getaway in Kiawah! The layout and size was perfect for us and we loved your remodeling work - the kitchen cabinetry is beautiful, the floors are great and what a fantastic bathroom! We would love to make a return visit sometime in the future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Owners were Very Professional and Helpful

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Owners were Very Professional and Helpful

    • Guest Gary Plyler
    • Date of stay 11/11/08
    • Review Submitted 02/20/10
    Excellent location near the pool and beach. Very well maintained villa with all the convenient touches for a wonderful stay. The owners were very professional and helpful. Will stay there again in the future....

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/01/08
    • Review Submitted 11/19/08
    Dear Shawn & Jeanette, We loved the Shade Villa - it was perfect for our honeymoon getaway in Kiawah! The layout and size was perfect for us and we loved your remodeling work - the kitchen cabinetry is beautiful, the floors are great and what a fantastic bathroom! We would love to make a return visit sometime in the future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/01/08
    • Review Submitted 11/10/08
    excellent location near the pool and beach. Very well maintained villa with all the convenient touches for a wonderful stay. The owners were very professional and helpful.Will stay there again in the future....

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/01/08
    • Review Submitted 10/12/08
    This is a beautiful, convenient condo and the owners add some nice personal touches. We will definitely return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Place to Spend the Last Week of "Summer"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Perfect Place to Spend the Last Week of "Summer"

    • Guest Melissa Bentley
    • Date of stay 08/25/08
    • Review Submitted 02/20/10
    Jeanette, We absoluteley LOVED "The Shade" and we LOVED Kiawah Island as well. We are hoping to look at property in the near future. It is our new favorite place to vacation! It was so peaceful and relaxing. It was the perfect place to spend the last week of "summer" with my family. Gracie met some friends as well. She kept saying "I love it here mommy...I never want to leave". I could stay there forever as well. Thank You so much for sharing your sweet, adorable villa with us. It reminded me of a cottage. It was perfect for the 3 of us. We plan to bring family there next summer for a week. I hope you have something bigger! Thanks again! Melissa

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely Rental, Lovely Rental Company!!!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Lovely Rental, Lovely Rental Company!!!!

    • Guest Leslie
    • Date of stay 08/04/08
    • Review Submitted 02/20/10
    The "Shade" villa was the perfect home away from home and we will definitely be back to the same property if at all possible in the near future!!!! Lovely rental, lovely rental company!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/08
    • Review Submitted 08/24/08
    Jeanette, We absolutley LOVED "The Shade" and we LOVED Kiawah Island as well. We are hoping to look at property in the near future. It is our new foavorite place to vacation! It was so peaceful and relaxing. It was the perfect place to spend the last week of "summer" with my family. Gracie met some friends as well. She kept saying "I love it here mommy...I never want to leave". I could stay there forever as well. Thank You so much for sharing your sweet, adorable villa with us. It reminded me of a cottage. It was perfect for the 3 of us. We plan to bring family there next summer for a week. I hope you have something bigger! Thanks again! Melissa

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/08
    • Review Submitted 08/03/08
    The "Shade" villa was the perfect home away from home and we will definitely be back to the same property if at all possible in the near future!!!! Lovely rental, lovely rental company!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Up-Dated, Nicely Appointed and Very Clean

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Up-Dated, Nicely Appointed and Very Clean

    • Guest Robert
    • Date of stay 07/15/08
    • Review Submitted 02/20/10
    The week prior to arriving in Kiawah we spent on Amelia Island. We left the Ritz-Carlton expecting the accommodations at Kiawah to be several levels below what we experienced in FL. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the condo had recently been up-dated, nicely appointed, and very clean. We certainly enjoyed our stay very much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/01/08
    • Review Submitted 07/14/08
    The week prior to arriving in Kiawah we spent on Amelia Island. We left the Ritz-Carlton expecting the accomodations at Kiawah to be several levels below what we experienced in FL. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the condo had recently been up-dated, nicely appointed, and very clean. We certainly enjoyed our stay very much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]