Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Villas Las Ventanas, Junquillal vacation rental.

Dreamy Vacation Condo- Villas Las Ventanas [#379135] | View Property

Playa Junquillal
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)
$125 - $175/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (10)

Sort by:
  • Great place. We'll return.

    Great place. We'll return.

    • Guest Andrew R.
    • Date of stay 01/01/12
    • Review Submitted 04/10/12
    I spent a week at Las Ventanas with my wife and son in January of 2012. We had a wonderful stay. The condo was clean, very comfortable, and nicely decorated. The atmosphere was relaxing with beautiful grounds and a saltwater pool that my son used almost every day. Rosa, the manager, was very accommodating. She made us feel right at home and was a great source of local information and ideas for day trips. There is plenty of privacy, but we also go to know some of our neighbors for the week which added to the experience. For such a small place, there was a real sense of community. The condos are a short walk to beautiful junquillal beach, which we often had to ourselves. If you plan to do some exploring of the region, I would recommend a 4WD vehicle as some of the roads are unpaved and unimproved. This place is a jewel and a great alternative to the resort-style accommodation. Can't say enough nice things about las ventanas and this part of guanacaste. At the end of our stay we all agreed that one week was not enough.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Didn't want to leave!!

    Didn't want to leave!!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/29/11
    • Review Submitted 01/20/12
    My husband and I and our 16 yr. old daughter, had a very enjoyable time at Las Ventanas. The location is great, and the staff wonderful, the condos well equipped, and the pool and grounds are beautiful. Quality restaurants, and a grocery store are very close. Adventure activities such as ziplining, ATV tours are less than 20 minutes from the condo and horsebackriding right on Junquillal beach . Costa Rican roads do not have a good reputation, but the drive from the airport was fine with only 2 km. or so of dirt road to the condo. I have stayed in many rentals through VRBO and I would rate our Las Ventanas experience as one of the very best. We loved the outdoor showers and jacuzzi tub that is available in only the lower units, only steps from the pool. We would absolutely go again!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Didn't want to leave!!

    Didn't want to leave!!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/29/11
    • Review Submitted 01/20/12
    My husband and I and our 16 yr. old daughter, had a very enjoyable time at Las Ventanas. The location is great, and the staff wonderful, the condos well equipped, and the pool and grounds are beautiful. Quality restaurants, and a grocery store are very close. Adventure activities such as ziplining, ATV tours are less than 20 minutes from the condo and horsebackriding right on Junquillal beach . Costa Rican roads do not have a good reputation, but the drive from the airport was fine with only 2 km. or so of dirt road to the condo. I have stayed in many rentals through VRBO and I would rate our Las Ventanas experience as one of the very best. We loved the outdoor showers and jacuzzi tub that is available in only the lower units, only steps from the pool. We would absolutely go again!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • MY TROPICAL HOME AWAY FROM HOME

    MY TROPICAL HOME AWAY FROM HOME

    • Guest Marilyn S. (Edmonton, Canada)
    • Date of stay 09/27/11
    • Review Submitted 09/28/11
    Junquillial beach is Hawaii 50 years ago....miles of beach all to yourself with the occassional fisherman. This beautiful community at Villas Las Ventanas is lovingly cared for by Rosa and her property management team. Smiles greet you any time of the day and this tropical paradise is a welcome escape from our busy lives. I always look forward to my time which is usually twice a year knowing I will be welcomed with sunshine, beach and delicious 'patacones' at my favorite restaurant down the way. 200 steps to the ocean means I can head there any time...sunrise is special, fresh, clean and the begining of a new day...sunset is breath taking and magical. Experience this for yourself along with a zip line 20 minutes away and a variety of beaches from surfing to snorkelling....I can be as adventurous as I like or as relaxing with my yoga instructor or relaxing by the pool.....monkeys nearby and the parrots always make their grand appearance each day to greet you...this is my favorite holiday....Marilyn, Canada

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our home away from home

    Our home away from home

    • Guest kim r.
    • Date of stay 02/05/11
    • Review Submitted 11/13/11
    As a mom and a wife of a surfer, Las Ventanas has all a family could ask for. It is so close to the beach and many different restaurants. It's clean, airy, and has everything to make your vacation a true vacation. The staff is so friendly and makes you feel right at home. Each year we travel with our children to Costa Rica. We see crocodiles, monkeys, and birds of all kinds. But when anyone asks our children what is their favorite part of going to Costa Rica they never mention the exotic wildlife, they always reply, "Swimming in the pool with the noodles and the waterfall (at Las Ventanas)!"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relax & Enjoy

    Relax & Enjoy

    • Guest sbuffel
    • Date of stay 11/09/10
    • Review Submitted 09/22/11
    Villas Las Ventanas is the perfect location to enjoy long walks on the beach, great golf and amazing dining all at very affordable prices. It never ceases to surprise us how much we look forward to returning.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I travel solo and this place works for me.....

    I travel solo and this place works for me.....

    • Guest LYNNE D.
    • Date of stay 02/02/10
    • Review Submitted 09/26/11
    I love the solitude of early morning walks - only me and the pelicans that dance with the waves. Afternoon siesta's pool side and if I choose to join in - social activities abound and include local fiesta's, dining out and conversation with international travellers who too have discovered this place. I love it here and return almost every year. Thank you to Michael and Rosa who take care of all of the details and free me up to simply be.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • MY SOUL IS RESTORED EACH TIME I RETURN

    MY SOUL IS RESTORED EACH TIME I RETURN

    • Guest Marilyn S. (Edmonton, Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/23/09
    • Review Submitted 03/04/09
    I found paradise. Sunset ocean views from the balcony, beach all to ourselves, quiet, relaxing and surrounded by the topics which meant parrots and monkeys making their appearances. IMMACULATE with everything you need to entertain, do your own cooking and laundry facilties. FABULOUS local dining experiences with the world renowned patacones from Los Toquitos. This Canadian developer well respected in the community is totally hands on and his staff makes your stay safe, enjoyable and a place to return to again and again. Relax, kick back, PURA VIDA!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Feed Back

    Feed Back

    • Guest ADRIBOY (COSTA RIVA)
    • Date of stay 12/27/08
    • Review Submitted 01/06/09
    Our time was excellent, we are invited for 2009 contract again, regards

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • FIRST CLASS

    FIRST CLASS

    • Guest BDA (Bermuda)
    • Date of stay 03/13/08
    • Review Submitted 10/21/08
    That's the Costa Rica I am talking about. Very well located, but still very privat. We spend two weeks there and enjoyed every minute. The management is very helpfull in making the trip pleasant

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]