Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living room photo with ocean view as seen on the Las Palomas web site

Las Palomas Modern Luxury Vip Unit, ##One of the Most Rented## [#379923] | View Property

Las Palomas Resort
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$200 - $230/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (21)

Sort by:
  • Girls getaway

    Girls getaway

    • Guest Heidi
    • Date of stay 03/10/14
    • Review Submitted 03/16/14
    We loved the condo and had a great experience!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: Thank you we are so happy to hear you enjoyed yourself! Call us the next time you go down. We are always updated and adding new thing to ensure it the best!!! Thank again Maria & Scott

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ladies Getaway Weekend

    Ladies Getaway Weekend

    • Guest Diana H.
    • Date of stay 01/25/14
    • Review Submitted 02/06/14
    Very nice and comfortable. Too many remotes for all the gadgets - only complaint is that there was no instructions on how to use the remotes, but we survived. Thank you.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you ladies for your feed back. Our next trip down we will take a labeler. Sound like all remote were gathered together. it should be 2 for the living room and one for each bedroom and one for outside and one for the master bathroom. So if house keeping put them all together that would be 6 remotes. wow, that would confuse me too. Sorry about that. Again thanks for your feedback do we can fix it for our other guest. Maria & Scott Thank you Maria & Scott

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous Unit!!

    Fabulous Unit!!

    • Guest Colette F. (Chandler, Az)
    • Date of stay 10/08/13
    • Review Submitted 10/14/13
    We spent 6 days at RP in this wonderful unit. Couldn't have asked for a better place. It had all the comforts of home, was beautifully decorated and the balcony was spectacular. My favorite feature of the whole place was the 2 person lounge chair on the balcony where I spent lots of time first thing in the morning and in the evening. My kids said the pull out couch was really comfortable to sleep on (they found the one they slept on last year in a different unit very uncomfortable). They also enjoyed the Playstation after a day in the sun. Thank you for sharing your beautiful unit with us. We'll be back!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Vacation getaway

    Vacation getaway

    • Guest La Vida Loca (San Diego, CA USA)
    • Date of stay 09/21/13
    • Review Submitted 09/28/13
    We enjoyed our stay. The condo was very nice. Our grandson enjoyed the XBox games when the sun became too much. Spectacular view and we would rent again. (only issue was the showerhead in the master bedroom wasn't great)

    Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: Jama and David, We are happy to hear we had some entertainment for your grandchild out of the sun:) We will look at the shower head for replace on our next visit. Thank you for the feedback. In the mean time we do have CLR in the laundry room to remove calcium buildup for our guest to use. Thank you, Maria and Scott

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect trip

    Perfect trip

    • Guest michael H.
    • Date of stay 05/17/13
    • Review Submitted 05/22/13
    Had an amazing time. The patio made the space! The kids slept outside on the queen bed/futon both nights. The resort is secured which my wife loved. We had everything there. Did a banana boat ride and jet ski fun in the ocean and relaxed at the many pools. Room service was awesome with affordable food. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: Thank you so much for the review I'm so glad you had a wonderful trip with your family! We go down every 3 months to freshen it up and to make improvements. We Hope to have you stay with us again!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I wouldn't recommend the condo from the pictures THE OWNER has posted

    I wouldn't recommend the condo from the pictures THE OWNER has posted

    • Guest Dee (Phoenix)
    • Date of stay 01/24/13
    • Review Submitted 02/13/13
    Now I don't usually complain about much but I just thought I'd make you aware of some things...From my understanding there was a sectional couch to sit on comfortably ( in the pictures) but there was only a small couch that 3 adults could not sit around comfortably and talk. Plus, I paid a pretty penny to stay here. Not to mention I had 2 kids also..(a 4yr old and an infant) and kids can get clingy, so we were a bit squeezed into the living room together. From the posted pictures this was one of the main reasons why I chose this condo. To comfortably take a vacation and relax all weekend. Instead I found myself laying in bed most of the day because that was the most comfortable spot to be. Not to mention everyone was seperated because of this... I just want you to know that the pictures weren't how I expected it to be. I made the owner aware of this and he tells me ,"Oh you must have looked at the condo we own." Just remember looks can be deceiving. The cushions on the patio are completely discolored and warped from the weather, as they should from weather damage but have staff put them inside until condo is rented. They could use new cushions all together. The second morning we were there I had pasteries from the bakery on the counter and found 3 roaches crawling around on all of them so unfortunately I had to tell everyone else about it and throw them away. The owner was nice at first before we got there and even threw an incentive in for me to enjoy. However, if your looking for comfort and comfy talk with friends and family this isn't the place for you!

    Manager response: I'm so sorry for your misunderstanding we have never had a sectional nor have we claimed to have a sectional it's the sofa sleeper. And this our only unit we take great care and pride in. We do come down once every 3 months to freshen the place up:) The living room has Sofa sleeper With an added featherbed topper for comfort. we have two chairs and two Ottomans for seating. The dining room has a table that can be expanded, two chairs two Ottomans and entry bench that could be pulled up for more seating. I do agree the patio furniture's cushions need to be replaced and they now have been 100% fully reupholstered. The wood out on the patio does get restain once every three months. I hope this helps!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • The best Thanksgiving ever!

    The best Thanksgiving ever!

    • Guest MinAZ (Phoenix, AZ)
    • Date of stay 11/22/12
    • Review Submitted 11/28/12
    Our family of three (13 year old son), were completely thrilled with the property and this unit. We spent every evening out on the patio enjoying the view and the quiet. The description of the unit was accurate, and the features were amazing. We were told by friends to plan on cooking in, so we brought a few ingredients from home to complement the local shrimp & fish - and the kitchen was well equiped with tools and gas grill downstairs was perfect! Having a full sized laundry room was such a pleasure - we were able to wash out out beach stuff in the utility sink without dragging sand through the unit. My only negative comment is that there is an odor coming from the washing maching, like it needs a bleach cleaning or something. The owners were so helpful and very responsive to our questions, and they will be the first ones we call when we plan our next trip to RP!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Well appointed 2 Bedroom Condo

    Well appointed 2 Bedroom Condo

    • Guest kate (new mexico)
    • Date of stay 11/10/12
    • Review Submitted 11/21/12
    Staff was helpful, courteous. Room service very reasonably priced and good quality. Condo was lovely and comfortable with a great view. Check in a check out was quick and easy. No unpleasant surprises. The only trouble we had was returning the towels (the staff was not at the counter). Security was able to help me return them. I would recommend the condo to friends and would gladly return again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • So nice!

    So nice!

    • Guest Mel (chandler, az)
    • Date of stay 10/10/12
    • Review Submitted 10/17/12
    Maria, thanks so much for allowing us to stay at your place! We had a wonderful time. Just one note I wanted to let you know was that when we arrived, the dishwasher had a foul smell to it. We didn't use it and when the housekeeper came the following morning, she told me it was not working and had been reported. I had to ask her to spray some Clorox in there to hide the smell. You might want to get that checked. Also the floors felt and looked like they had not been swept in a while. Overall, beautiful place and we'll definitely rent again!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Manager response: dear Melinda, Thank you for your review and for your feedback. We had maintenance take another look at the dishwasher and they found that it had a draining issue. its all fixed now:) we hope ypu come and stay with us again soon. thank you, Maria & Scott

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful time at Rocky Point

    Wonderful time at Rocky Point

    • Guest ivareni (san diego, ca)
    • Date of stay 08/16/12
    • Review Submitted 08/22/12
    First time to Rocky point and we had wonderful time. Condo was perfect, just like advertised! Staff was curtious and helpful. Pool-bar bartenders where great, cannot wait to go back!! Would highly recommend this condo to anyone. Thanks!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: Dear Claudia, Thank you for your kind words! We are glad you had a great time:) we wanted to let you know we are now in off season.The rates are now $145 each night including weekends starting Dec. 1st. weather is perfect!!!!!! thanks again, Maria & Scott

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • July visit

    July visit

    • Guest salnjess (San Francisco, California)
    • Date of stay 07/16/12
    • Review Submitted 07/23/12
    Horrible Customer Service....Dish Washer wasnt working, it flooded the kitchen area, never came to fix it. Had to buy disposable plates, utensils and cups. House Keeping was HORRIBLE..all they did was make the beds..never clean the condo.They left the mops wet and it stunk up the laundry room. I hated going in there. Curtains were not property hung made the place look bad and light come in during the morning when asleep. Curtain from master bedroom had missing parts..so that means we had SUN LIGHT coming in every morning. ://///// The only PLUS about this condo was the decor...but everything needed to be dusted..My alergies were actting up due to so much dust that was building up.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Manager response: I'm so sorry about the experience that you had LasPalomas and in our our unit. We did forward your letter to maintenance and customer service. We had the motor replaced in the dishwasher. We brought down some extra curtain panels to replace the one that was missing and to have replacements for the future. We hope that you will give us another try we love to hear feedback good and bad so we can improve:)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing

    Amazing

    • Guest Mabel Muzquiz (San Diego California)
    • Date of stay 07/12/12
    • Review Submitted 07/17/12
    The resort itself is amazing. The staff is very friendly and we loved the condo! Beautiful, clean, modern and has a perfect view of the resort & the beautiful ocean. Great experience overall :)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice Condo in Las Palomas Resort

    Nice Condo in Las Palomas Resort

    • Guest DarrinS (Phoenix, AZ)
    • Date of stay 06/14/12
    • Review Submitted 06/22/12
    The condo was as advertised and looks like the photos. There is tile, granite and stone throughout with more TVs than anyone on vacation should ever desire. Nice view of the beach and pool from the 8th floor. Alfedo and Enrigue at the pool were attentive and ready to keep us fed and the Tecates coming. The fish tacos at the pool bar are delicious. The beach is combed each morning and is so clean, especially compared to when I would come in my college years before the resorts were built. I would recommend this condo.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Clean and Well Maintained, plus great view!

    Clean and Well Maintained, plus great view!

    • Guest Britt (Scottsdale, Arizona )
    • Date of stay 06/08/12
    • Review Submitted 06/29/12
    Wonderful place to stay in for a weekend in Rocky Point. The view was beautiful and the place was clean and neat. My only complaint would be that the guest bedroom bed was very uncomfortable and the tv outside on the patio did not work.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This condo is everything it says it is!

    This condo is everything it says it is!

    • Guest Patty & Mike (Scottsdale, AZ)
    • Date of stay 12/26/11
    • Review Submitted 01/06/12
    We just returned from a fabulous week in RP and were lucky enough to stay in this condo. Scott & Maria made this condo warm, yet fashionable. The beds are super comfy and you will spend ample time on the balcony in the large lounge chair. Relax and enjoy!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Las Palomas

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Las Palomas

    • Guest Ricardo
    • Date of stay 10/23/11
    • Review Submitted 11/30/11
    Maria, The trip went very well, thank you! Everyone really enjoyed the unit! Everything was great! Thanks, Ricardo

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome getaway

    Awesome getaway

    • Guest Sabsharks (Gilbert Arizona )
    • Date of stay 10/03/11
    • Review Submitted 10/03/11
    We won't stay anywhere else. Perfect height not to far up. Close to elevator for packing and unpacking. Great getaway for family or adult trip. Condo is decorated beautifully and fully equipped with anything you may need. Unbelievable view of ocean and pool area. Beautiful scenic views in am and at sunset. You won't be disappointed!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Las Palomas vacation

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Las Palomas vacation

    • Guest Daniel
    • Date of stay 06/25/11
    • Review Submitted 11/30/11
    everything was great! the place was great! I would stay again in your unit foe sure-I will keep your number handy- thanks Viva Mexico! Dan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Las Palomas modern luxury

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Las Palomas modern luxury

    • Guest Katie
    • Date of stay 02/24/11
    • Review Submitted 11/30/11
    Hi Maria, Your condo is gorgeous looking!!:) Nice weekend getaway!:) we are looking forward to staying in your beautiful condo again!:) best regards! Katie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Las Palomas

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Las Palomas

    • Guest Jeff
    • Date of stay 02/09/11
    • Review Submitted 11/30/11
    I go down once a year. your unit is spectacular compared to the other units. love your place! we wanted to stay a extea day but it looks like someone reserved it. My fault! thank you Maria jeff

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • fasay

    fasay

    • Guest designer (Murrieta CA)
    • Date of stay 06/30/10
    • Review Submitted 10/03/11
    Very beautiful and serene, clean and many nice amenities right out the door. Lots of big pools including a wrap around flowing "river" pool and restaurants with a great Chicken Tortilla soup, yum. Incredible view right from the balcony!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]