Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Villa

Spectacular Corner Villa at Hacienda Pinilla Beach & Golf Resort [#380453] | View Property

Tamarindo
Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)
From $275/nt
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (14)

Sort by:
  • Phenomenal!

    Phenomenal!

    • Guest Mac
    • Date of stay 03/17/14
    • Review Submitted 03/27/14
    Every thing was perfect and we enjoyed every aspect of our family vacation at this well appointed and stocked villa. Pure Pura Vida!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Just Amazing!

    Just Amazing!

    • Guest Elizabeth C.
    • Date of stay 12/06/13
    • Review Submitted 01/25/14
    The villa was in a perfect setting for a relaxation getaway to Costa Rica! My family and I spent a week in this home and we had an absolutely amazing and unforgettable trip. Hacienda Pinilla has everything on property, and we took advantage of the restaurants, horseback riding, and the private setting beaches. The location of the villa was also close enough to escape to the mountains for spa treatments, experience zip lining tours, and go into the town to enjoy the restaurants and shops. We definitely recommend this property and we hope to return soon!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect location - great rental property

    Perfect location - great rental property

    • Guest Roman (Costa Rica)
    • Date of stay 07/07/13
    • Review Submitted 07/15/13
    We just returned from a great stay in the property. We started with great communication with the Property Owner and a hassle free payment. The house is located in a complex close to the JW Marriott, Pinilla Golf course, Mansita Beach and the Beach Club. The community is private and quiet, perfect for a romantic or family getaway. Will come back again in the future... If you're thinking of Hacienda Pinilla, consider this a top choice.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely awesome vacation!!!

    Absolutely awesome vacation!!!

    • Guest Sue & Nick (Orchard Park, New York 14127)
    • Date of stay 03/23/13
    • Review Submitted 04/06/13
    What an awesome place to vacation for our Spring break! The villa was absolutely beautiful, with 3 bedrooms and 3.5 baths, it gave our family plenty of room to relax. The big kitchen had everything you'd ever need. It looks exactly like the pictures online! We enjoyed our coffee and breakfast on the patio every morning, with the sun and warm breezes. We woke up to the sound of birds every morning and enjoyed the beautiful sunsets every evening!! The beaches, pools, beach club and many restaurants on site made it easy to always find something fun to do, including surf lessons, zip lining, swimming, scuba diving, deep sea fishing, catching the waves in the ocean, eating the awesome Costa Rican food, taking naps in the hammock on the balcony and of course enjoying cocktails on the patio every night! We loved every minute of it and will definitely return to visit our many new friends that we made at Hacienda Pinilla! We "highly" recommend this to anyone interested in enjoying the good life and beautiful sights of Costa Rica!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing stay in a beautiful location

    Relaxing stay in a beautiful location

    • Guest Kelly (Colorado)
    • Date of stay 03/23/13
    • Review Submitted 04/04/13
    We loved our stay here! It was relaxing and adventurous all at once. We had easy access to multiple beaches, pools, restaurants, and activities. While the patio sitting was wonderful, surfing lessons at Playa Avellanas and SCUBA diving out of Tamarindo were highlights of our trip!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Gorgeous Home, Beautiful Beaches, Best Vacation Ever!

    Gorgeous Home, Beautiful Beaches, Best Vacation Ever!

    • Guest Shana (Santa Rosa, California)
    • Date of stay 03/13/13
    • Review Submitted 04/05/13
    From the moment we made our reservation to the very last second of our trip, this was by far the best experience and best vacation we have ever had. We have traveled quite a bit, but never had a vacation quite like this. As soon as we walked into the villa, we were in heaven. Bill was so helpful in making our arrangements, giving us recommendations, ideas for the kids, etc. And our reservation process was flawless. The villa has every amenity you could ask for, it was decorated beautifully, very spacious, and great view of the lake just outside the back patio. Huge wrap around patios, 1st and 2nd floor! A large white bird greeted us throughout the day on the patio, it was our welcoming committee. Our concierge, Gustavo, was amazing, he came to our villa with maps, recommendations of places to visit, and even the locals favorite eating spots (Soda Las Palmas on the way to Tamarindo was great and cheap!) He also gave us a dance lesson! We bought groceries at Auto Mercado in Tamarindo, its the nicest grocery store around, a little pricey, but as Bill told us, we recognized the food there! And also tried some new things too. We loved the beach club, the scenery was amazing. We really liked the food, it was not pricey at all, and the bar made great drinks, and smoothies for the kids too! From the beach club, its a short walk down the beach to get to Lola's Restaurant, we had read about it in our Costa Rica Books, it was really fun. There are wooden tables and chairs set up on the beach, they serve pizzas, salads, appetizers, a few main dishes, and lots of smoothies and drinks. At the beach club you can take surf lessons, rent surf boards and boogie boards. There is also horseback riding just down the road. We met a family of monkeys hanging out in a tree right outside the gate of our villa, at least 10 monkeys, that was definitely a highlight for us. We highly recommend renting a car. Its not that hard to get around, if you have a map or navigation. But if you don't have a car, there is a shuttle that will take you where ever you want to go in Hacienda Pinilla. The beaches are gorgeous! No matter where we went, it seemed we were the only ones there! Sunsets at Playa Bonita, a short walk from the villa, were breathtaking! All in all, it was a wonderful vacation. Everyone we met was so kind to us, from the security gate guards to the beach club staff! We can't wait to go back, and we all miss it already!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • great place to stay

    great place to stay

    • Guest will (utah)
    • Date of stay 08/17/12
    • Review Submitted 09/12/12
    we stayed at this villa for 9 days. it is lovely; nicely decorated, well equipped and luxurious. close to the beach, beautiful sunsets. it was our 3rd stay and we'll be going back

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Villa at Hacienda Pinilla

    Wonderful Villa at Hacienda Pinilla

    • Guest Mayday82 (Philadelphia, PA)
    • Date of stay 07/22/12
    • Review Submitted 07/30/12
    Just returned from a terrific stay at Villa Pedazo De Cielo in Hacienda Pinilla. Great location and amenities, complemented by warm Costa Rican friendliness and hospitality. Our family had a wonderful stay at this location. We can highly recommend it.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise with the comfort and amenities of home.

    Paradise with the comfort and amenities of home.

    • Guest Micky (Canada)
    • Date of stay 08/08/11
    • Review Submitted 10/05/11
    This was my 2nd visit to Hacienda Pinilla.We visited the 2nd week of August/11 which is supposed to be the rainy season.Two or three short showers in the afternoon was all we saw and did not impede any of our activities.Our activities included golf,deep sea fishing,surfing,zip line and ATV tour. We were 5 guys and we were all very comfortable in the Villa sleeping, seperately.The Villa is amazing it's like being on a tropical island but with all the bells and whistles of home.Everything worked,well maintained and safe within the gated community.I would feel safe without the gate as all the locals are extremely friendly. A grocery store in Tamarindo supplied us food and drink.(20 minute drive)We cooked Mahi Mahi and Grouper that we caught ourselves, for diner one evening.It went over very well.The receipe is Fresh Fish,mix 2 eggs with 2 cups milk and let fish rest there for 10-15 minutes (time for a glass of wine) crush salteen crackers and coat the fish with the crackers.Fry with butter until lightly brown,do not overcook.Please don't sub the butter for oil or margarine it won't kill you. We also ate at the local restaurants including the Steakhouse at the JW Marriott.I almost forgot about the brand new Beach Club with food,drinks and the big screen TV. This is also the 1st time I have ever written a review about a vacation property but this one is great value so I thought I would share the exierence. Cheers

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Perfect Getaway

    A Perfect Getaway

    • Guest Emily (Boston, MA)
    • Date of stay 03/20/11
    • Review Submitted 10/11/11
    This was a beautiful villa and an ideal place to stay. There was more than enough room in the villa to accommodate our large group. It was close enough to all of the activities we were looking for (surfing, zip-lining, a night on the town), but had the privacy of a secluded island. The villa was extremely clean and well maintained and I would absolutely stay here again. Highly recommended!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Villa!

    Great Villa!

    • Guest Steph (Cleveland, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 03/13/11
    • Review Submitted 10/04/11
    This gorgeous rental was the perfect place to stay! It was beautifully decorated with great views overlooking a breathtaking sunset. The first thing I noticed was how clean the villa was, which is very important to me. The spacious kitchen was great for preparing big meals with my friends! Often times you would find me lounging or reading a book outside on the balcony taking in the atmosphere and enjoying the fresh air. During our stay we enjoyed surfing, ziplining, and walking along the beautiful beach. We were very happy with our decision to stay at this villa!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Viva pura vida!

    Viva pura vida!

    • Guest TooColdInCanada (Toronto, ON, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/12/11
    • Review Submitted 11/10/11
    Ahh, so lovely! Beautifully decorated, extremely spacious and close to many tourist attractions, the villa was a home away from home. The owners have the words "pura vida" displayed on many home accents, which is a perfect way to describe the tranquil yet exciting atmosphere of this vacation spot (assuming my Spanish is accurate here, which I can't guarantee). It's steps away from the beach and pool. Staff is very knowledgeable and helpful to accommodate your sight seeing needs, which included arranging car rentals and shuttles for us. Definitely highly recommend this sunny gem

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A true gem!

    A true gem!

    • Guest SunLover (Hamilton, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/12/11
    • Review Submitted 10/18/11
    From the moment I stepped in the door I knew this villa was something special! I loved how bright and spacious the rooms were, and the layout was perfect for a large group. We enjoyed many laughs and home cooked meals around the large table, but then we each had our favorite spot for a little quiet time...I suggest the hammock on the upper balcony. The private pool on the property was great for relaxing and soaking up the sun. From surfing to zip-lining, no adventure was left unexplored thanks to the convenient location. We never enjoyed the comfort of the rooms as much as after a fantastic night out on the town in Tamarindo. I would stay again without a single hesitation-it is truly a fantastic villa.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Spring Break getaway to Hacienda Panilla

    Wonderful Spring Break getaway to Hacienda Panilla

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/05/11
    • Review Submitted 10/25/11
    Our trip to hacienda panilla was better than anything I could have ever asked for. It allowed for a vacation as relaxing or as eventful as we were looking for each day. The weather was absolutely gorgeous everyday, so we spent most time soaking up the sun either at the pool just yards away from the villa, or the nearby private Beach club where we enjoyed pina coladas and nachos, sat in the Infiniti pool, and walked along the ocean. We also took surf lessons right there on the beach! The villa itself is in flawless condition, with a wonderful patio outside and a lovely deck upstairs. Whether enjoying our morning coffee and breakfast on the patio, grilling chicken kabobs on the patio at night, or napping on the hammock on the upstairs deck, it was so so great to be outside at the villa. Inside, there is more than enough space-- I was there with 4 other girls and we could have accommodated double the people, comfortably. The villa is tasteful, spacious, and homey. A PERFECT and large kitchen/living area for hanging out together, and a great sound system for music and movies at night. Large bathrooms, spacious closets, high ceilings-- we felt like we were truly on a spring break of luxury. The villa was private enough that it was quiet and extremely safe to ride our bikes and golf cart everywhere, like to the fitness center and beach club and shoreline for a GORGEOUS sunset picnic with wine and cheese, but in close proximity to ziplines, surfing, and Tamarindo for a night on the town. We also enjoyed a delicious and decadent dessert and the hotel restaurant at Hacienda Panilla. I cannot say enough positive things about our trip to Costa Rica and our stay at this lovely lovely villa! I'd stay at Hacienda Panilla again in a heartbeat.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]