Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Smather's Beach 300 yards away!

Perfect Luxury Ultra Modern Ocean View All Amenities Free Wifi [#380454] | View Property

1800 Atlantic
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
From $4000-$6500/mo
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (19)

Sort by:
  • A GREAT PLACE, GREAT SWIMMING POOL, GREAT BEACH, AND BUS STOP ACROSS THE STREET

    A GREAT PLACE, GREAT SWIMMING POOL, GREAT BEACH, AND BUS STOP ACROSS THE STREET

    • Guest Richard S.
    • Date of stay 01/03/14
    • Review Submitted 02/26/14
    We have come to Key West several times and to 1800 Atlantic, specifically, having stayed here two years ago. Richards place was recommended to us and we filed the info back. Due to construction last year, we went elsewhere, but Richard was the first one I contacted for an extended stay. We worked out the details and have been here for almost two months. Richard has been a "great" pleasure to work with, always available, and we have enjoyed our stay so much, we are coming back next year. That in itself, is testimony enough, that we have enjoyed Richard, his unit, the amenities, such as great swimming pool, tennis courts on property, a stones throw to Smathers Beach, bus stop across the road for coming and going into town (seniors ride for 50 cents), many historical attractions in the area, the Mallory Experience, and the list just keeps on going. Richards unit has all modern furniture and appliances, great living area and patio, with a good sunrise view. A large flat screen tv, with surround sound is in living room. Large flat screen TV's are in each of the two bedrooms. A great bar and bar stools make for not only a good eating place, but a great place for computer work--very handy for my laptop and printer. WiFi works great as we connected with i-phones, i-pads, laptop, and printer, with no issue. The beds were comfortable, showers/tub worked fine, and no issues of any consequence. If you are looking for a place to stay in Key West, you would be hard pressed to find accommodations any nicer than this, and you will find Richard a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend this unit for most anyone.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • GREAT CONDO!!!

    GREAT CONDO!!!

    • Guest Tonya H.
    • Date of stay 07/24/13
    • Review Submitted 12/23/13
    The condo was AWESOME!!!! Everything from furniture, decor, electronic system, tv's, and master bath was VERY nice!!!! Although 1800 Atlantic is a little off the beaten path from Duval Street, it is nice to be away from all the traffic. It has a relaxing pool that overlooks the ocean. The condo is only about 1 block from Smathers Beach. Richard was great in making the entire rental process so smooth and easy. He was always available to answer any questions. He recommended some great things to do and good places to eat. I would definitely rent from Richard again!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Bob T, Indiana

    Bob T, Indiana

    • Guest Bob (Indiana)
    • Date of stay 07/02/13
    • Review Submitted 07/06/13
    What a pleasure!! The owner Rich, was the best to deal with as a first timer to Key West. He held our hand through the process, made recommendations, and there were no surprises. The unit was better than expected, perfectly located for our family, and walking distance to the beach! When we come back we are definately contacting Rich! Perfect Week!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Bob, I am so glad you and your family had a great time in Key West. Look forward to serving you again in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • mikeholmgrenmba@gmail.com

    mikeholmgrenmba@gmail.com

    • Guest Mike H. (United States)
    • Date of stay 06/16/13
    • Review Submitted 07/15/13
    Rich was very professional and detailed. The condo was completely updated with quality furnishings and high end A/V. The tennis courts, pool and amenities were great and we would strongly recommend. We will stay at Rich's condo again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Wonderful Time

    A Wonderful Time

    • Guest Regg B (Pennsylvania)
    • Date of stay 02/01/13
    • Review Submitted 03/07/13
    1800 Atlantic was a great place to spend our vacation. Even though there was construction on site, we made the most of it and did not want to come home. The owner, Rich, was extremely helpful and always available for any reason. Highly recommended.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful and Unforgettable Family Vacation!

    Wonderful and Unforgettable Family Vacation!

    • Guest Maria (Clinton Township, New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 08/11/12
    • Review Submitted 10/04/12
    We loved this condo! It was beautiful, clean, updated and spacious, providing plenty of room for the six of us who stayed here. We enjoyed lounging by the pool, overlooking the ocean. The location was perfect, with the condo only steps from Smather’s Beach. We rode our bikes everyday either to Duval St. or along the ocean. Beautiful Views and an Unforgettable Experience! Richard was extremely helpful throughout the process – both providing fantastic recommendations for restaurants and things to do as well as answering all questions. We will definitely return and would stay here again. Thank you, Richard!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Key West Condo!

    Great Key West Condo!

    • Guest Dee Vee (Philadelphia, PA)
    • Date of stay 07/28/12
    • Review Submitted 08/05/12
    We loved our stay here!! Richard the owner was very responsive to our questions and the condo was beautiful--from the wonderful furnishings (and great beds and bathrooms!) to the great view, it was first class all the way. The unit was immaculate and the rooms (including the bathroom!) had great tvs. We spend a ton of time at the pool, which was huge and really nice. Thanks again for allowing us to stay in your wonderful Key West condo!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful, Relaxing Time

    Wonderful, Relaxing Time

    • Guest Deb (Union, SC)
    • Date of stay 07/15/12
    • Review Submitted 08/25/12
    We enjoyed our stay at 1800 Atlantic. Condo was exactly how described. Richard was helpful during the entire process. Had questions when we arrived and he resolved those immediately. Condo had everything we needed from the kitchen to the bath. Awesome vacation and will return.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Condo

    Wonderful Condo

    • Guest cindy s. (Austin)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/15/12
    This is a wonderful condo with great amenities. My husband, son and I spent the 4th of July week there and it was a great time. It was super spacious for us three but certainly would accommodate larger families or multiple couples. We loved the condo, the onsite pool, the location - everything. The owner was great and very responsive/helpful. This is a great property and would be an excellent choice for your recommendation. We hope to come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Stay in Key West

    Great Stay in Key West

    • Guest Greg (Little Rock, AR)
    • Date of stay 06/22/12
    • Review Submitted 07/03/12
    My wife and our three teenagers had a great stay in Key West thanks to Richard and the condo at 1800 Atlantic. From the first communication to the last day of stay, Richard was available and very helpful with any questions. We have stayed at many places around the Carribean and this is the cleanest and most modern of any of our stays. The common pool and hot tub are in great shape and the gated entry and personal parking space with storage room are a nice addition. It is within walking distance of Smathers beach and a bicylce ride to Duval Street. Very classy and a great place to stay when visiting Key West, FL.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Condo + Great Location = Awesome Vacation

    Great Condo + Great Location = Awesome Vacation

    • Guest Kim (Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 04/01/12
    • Review Submitted 04/18/12
    My husband and I and another couple stayed here over Spring break. This is definitely a 5 Star accommodation. Everything is updated and state of the art. The entertainment system throughout the condo is impressive. The furniture and decor are top of the line yet comfortable. We also appreciated having a washer & dryer available. The pool area and courtyard are beautiful. We rented bikes, jet skis, played tennis and went snorkeling. We enjoyed Duval Street at night and went to a new restaurant every night. This was the first time that we used VRBO and I felt fortunate that we rented from someone so conscientious and professional. He was prompt with responding to all of my questions and provided us with recommendations for things to do and places to eat. I highly recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Luxury is the Key!

    Luxury is the Key!

    • Guest Joe (Felicity Ohio)
    • Date of stay 03/18/12
    • Review Submitted 04/30/12
    This rental is the best my wife and I have stayed in at this location! We very impressed with how clean and how nice the furniture and rooms were! Our son, daughter-in-law and 2 grandsons joined us the second week we were there! There was plenty of room and owner was very generous letting us use the pack in play for the baby. Richard, the owner seems to be a very nice person, who makes it a point to make your stay a home away from home. The grounds of the 1800 Atlantic , the pool, hot tub, are the best! We highly recommend this location to anyone who is interested in comfort and relaxation! Key West truly is Paradise. Thanks Richard for making our stay memorable! We will look forward to renting from you again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Experience

    Awesome Experience

    • Guest Harveys (Muncie, Indiana)
    • Date of stay 03/13/12
    • Review Submitted 03/20/12
    Great property so beautifully furnished with awesome view.  Pictures do not do the property justice. Pool and pool area great.  We believe it is the best location in Key West.  Smather's Beach literally right around the corner with water activities. Communication with property owner was so smooth with prompt responses.   Would definitely rent this condo again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing Get A Way

    Relaxing Get A Way

    • Guest Gail H.
    • Date of stay 03/08/12
    • Review Submitted 03/27/12
    This was a perfect location for a relaxing getaway for 2 couples. We felt very comfortable and right at home with everything we needed. The condo has every amenity. We enjoyed having the beach steps away and loved lounging by the pool and spa. We rented bikes to get us around and had a blast downtown and at the local restaurants. We will definitely book here again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Condo in Paradise!

    Great Condo in Paradise!

    • Guest Dennis B.
    • Date of stay 02/03/12
    • Review Submitted 03/03/12
    Love Key West Owner- Very Helpful and responsive to Emails. Always available by telephone. Complex- Well maintained, lovely grounds, right beside main beach, Smathers, easily accessible to all attractions (especially golf course and the infamous Duval St). On site Management Office & 24 hour Security. Nice pool and sun deck. Unit- Beautifully renovated with all the comforts of home and more so. Everthing I needed was there...just bought the food. All of my visitors raved about the condo! Rented for entire month and absolutely LOVED IT! Already making plans for next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Jersey Girl

    Jersey Girl

    • Guest Chris (NJ)
    • Date of stay 01/21/12
    • Review Submitted 02/16/12
    Spent a nice relaxing week in Key West for my Husband's birthday. The condo was fabulous, very comfortable with lots of space. Sitting by the pool overlooking the ocean was so relaxing & the grounds were very clean.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful luxury condo with excellent customer service from owner

    Beautiful luxury condo with excellent customer service from owner

    • Guest Carrie (Del Mar, CA)
    • Date of stay 01/07/12
    • Review Submitted 01/20/12
    From start to finish, this vacation rental was top-notch. The owner was very prompt with responses and really went beyond my expectations with his recommendations and helpfulness. The check-in was seamless and the condo was fabulous. The beds and couches were comfy, there was a pack n play for our baby and there were tons of towels and linens available to us. Everything was excellent quality. The condo building is in such a great location being so close to smathers beach. We rented bikes and it was a really easy bike ride to get to duval. The pool and hot tub are huge and well-maintained and are right on the ocean. After we got back home we realized that our daughter lost her little pillow and I emailed the owner. He immediately checked with his housekeeper (who located it) and made arrangements to send it to us. I have NEVER had a hotel locate an item that I have left in a hotel room so I was extremely happy to find out this little pillow is going to make it's way back to us. We will definitely return to key west and when we do we will be making arrangements to stay here again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Better in Person!

    Better in Person!

    • Guest Ltlcrissie (New Haven, Indiana)
    • Date of stay 12/31/11
    • Review Submitted 01/05/12
    Don't pass this condo up. If you are looking for an Ocean Front Condo this is for you and being next to the most popular beach on the island "Smather's Beach" that is just a bonus... This condo is top of the line, you will not be let down. If you are used to top of the line, you will get just that. From the high thread count sheets to the fiesta dishes and don't even forget the high tech system that runs the whole condo, that alone was something I've never even seen before. Richard is very easy to deal with and is very quick to respond to any emails. When we arrived we met Sara the housekeeper who showed us around and made sure we had everything we needed and also gave us her cell phone number in case we needed anything, that was a first. Renting anything on the island is easy because everyone knows where 1800 Atlantic Blvd. is, so if you don't know where you are all the locals do. Just book your trip and get ready for that huge hot tub. Enjoy!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Key West Luxury

    Key West Luxury

    • Guest Pat (Tampa)
    • Date of stay 11/11/11
    • Review Submitted 11/27/11
    Beautiful updated condo in excellent location! Description and photos were exact. Owner was delightful and accommodating to deal with, prompt with responses to emails. Would highly recommend this property. Thank you for assisting in a great stay!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]