Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Property Front View

Beautiful Beach, Comfortable & Affortable Rental [#381654ha] | View Property

Vega Baja
2 bedrooms 1 bath, Sleeps 6-8
$85/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (26)

Sort by:
  • Local Flavor!

    Local Flavor!

    • Guest Pedro M. (Tulsa, Oklahoma)
    • Date of stay 02/07/14
    • Review Submitted 02/20/14
    We had a great time and we are going back in July 2014. We stayed in Unit 1, which is a town house. The condo was nicely decorated and clean, the living room was very comfortable with a small TV and WII Fi with lots of channel choices. The kitchen was well equipped for preparing light meals. The (1) bathrooms and the nicely decorated (2) bedrooms are upstairs. There are two very relaxing balconies of the second floor. One that is well shaded and the other that is perfect for sunbathing. During our stay Carlos was there and greeted us and rolled out the red carpet, truly a VIP service. The property is nested in the local community, is not in a resort. It was exactly what we were looking for. Few steps from the front gate you can enjoy de most delicious Alcapurias and other puertorican fritters made by the very colorful character, Nelson at El Fogon. The beach was very clean and safe. We had to pleasure to meet lots of the friendly locals. The night walks on the Malecon or sea wall were the highlight of our trip. One night we dance until the 3AM, very safe to walk at night. Restaurant are very economical, not fancy, but food was delicious. We had lobster with mofongo and full creole red snapper for $40.00, lunch at the Melao bakery was awesome and for two for less than $12.00. We will be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best Local Flavor!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Best Local Flavor!

    • Guest Pedro M
    • Date of stay 02/01/14
    • Review Submitted 02/20/14
    5 of 5 stars! Best Local Flavor! We had a great time and we are going back in July 2014. We stayed in Unit 1, which is a town house. The condo is nicely decorated and clean, the living room is very comfortable with a small TV and WII Fi with lots of channel choices. The kitchen is well equipped for preparing light meals. The (1) bathrooms and the nicely decorated (2) bedrooms are upstairs. There are two very relaxing balconies of the second floor. One that is well shaded and the other that is perfect for sunbathing. During our stay Carlos was there and greeted us and rolled out the red carpet, truly a VIP service. The property is nested in the local community, is not in a resort. It was exactly what we were looking for. Few steps from the front gate you can enjoy de most delicious alcapurias and other puertorican fritters made by the very colorful character, Nelson at El Fogon. The beach was very clean and safe. We had to pleasure to meet lots of the friendly locals. The night walks on the Malecon or sea wall were the highlight of our trip. One night we dance until the 3am, very safe to walk at night. Restaurant are very economical, there are not fancy but food is delicious. We had lobster with mofongo and full creole red snapper for $40.00, lunch at the Melao bakery was awesome and for two for less than $12.00. We will be back! · By Cheaptraveler from Oklahoma on 2/18/2014 for a stay in 2/1/2014 at

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Clean, attractive apartment in Vega Baja

    Clean, attractive apartment in Vega Baja

    • Guest Nicholas R.
    • Date of stay 12/07/13
    • Review Submitted 02/17/14
    The owners were very responsive, even helping us with directions after midnight on our arrival night. The property was clean and well-maintained, though we had consistent problems with the shower. Would recommend against using the nearby beach; there are many nicer beaches within easy driving distance.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Hi...

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Hi...

    • Guest Boris
    • Date of stay 11/16/13
    • Review Submitted 12/07/13
    Hi, now we are ready for "take off".....thank's for the great time in your Appartement...it was an enjoyment.... Puerto Rico is great! So many nature differences.... Thank's you for your collaboration...... In this regard, Boris und Steffi Von meinem iPad gesendet Am 16.11.2013 um 22:58 schrieb Nilsa Costales <rentmybeachouse@yahoo.com>:

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank you...

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank you...

    • Guest Mary
    • Date of stay 11/14/13
    • Review Submitted 12/07/13
    Good morning Nilsa, Just wanted to take the time to thank you n your husband for everything. The house is beautiful although we didn't spend much time in it. It was more than we expected. We enjoy every minute spend in the house. Sincerely, Mary

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great stay

    Great stay

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/28/13
    • Review Submitted 11/14/13
    Carlos and Nilsa where right when we contacted them about this rental. The unit, we rented was great the 2 weeks we stayed there the close location to the beach was nice the nearby super market was a nice surprise and useful for us. The ease of going around the island and returning at different times with out bothering anyone was a plus.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • My first and best beach house vacation

    My first and best beach house vacation

    • Guest Norma S.
    • Date of stay 08/04/13
    • Review Submitted 08/12/13
    Hi my husband and I stayed here last week. We also had our daughter and our two grandchildren 3 and 1 1/2 yrs old. The apartments are beautiful. Safe and have all the aminities. You can walk to the beach which we did. Food stores and local good food is available. We also cooked. We had a wonderful vacation. From the beginning the owners were very nice and helpful even being sure we arrived ok the first night. We reccommend this wiht 5 stars. And will certainly stay there again. The people around the neighborhood are friendly also. Thank you guys

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Pleasant Stay

    Pleasant Stay

    • Guest Jasmin Sandoval (Bronx, NY)
    • Date of stay 05/31/13
    • Review Submitted 06/11/13
    We had such a great stay. The house was beautiful and everything was perfect. The house is located steps from the beach and food kiosks. Although it was very hot, there is a cool breeze at the house that you do not even need to turn on the fans in the house. I visited with my dad and my 2 daughters 6&8. They all had a great time as well. My dad and girls enjoyed taking walks by the beach and marina every morning. We walked to have breakfast every morning. The house was very secure and we felt very safe. Everyone in the neighborhood was friendly as well. We look forward to staying here once again in the near future. Carlos and Nilsa were also very helpful and responsive with all aspects of the rental process. Thanks so much for letting us stay at your place.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Hello...

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Hello...

    • Guest Jasmin
    • Date of stay 05/30/13
    • Review Submitted 06/06/13
    "Hello, I would like to thank you for renting us your beautiful house in Vega Baja. The house was very comfortable for my dad, the kids, and I. Everyone in the area was very friendly. We are now back in New York safely. Thanks once again and we look forward to possibly staying there again next time we are in PR. " Jasmin

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Location! Location! Location!

    Location! Location! Location!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/01/13
    • Review Submitted 06/27/13
    Convenient location! Lovely place. A little bug problem requiring a couple cans of Raid. Otherwise clean & roomy! Nice bathroom, too! Owners are quite accommodating, warm, friendly & understanding! Pop wants me to check availability for later this year but hasn't given me a solid date yet. When he does I will. Staying at your property was a wonderful experience with all the conveniences of home. Since we barbeque a lot at home I wonder if you would consider a portable barbeque and a radio? The radio stations in Puerto Rico are so fabulous it would be great to bring the music inside. Again, thank you so very much. You will be hearing from the Rio's of California. XO, Shelly

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Fabulous

    Fabulous

    • Guest Eddy N.
    • Date of stay 03/07/13
    • Review Submitted 03/18/13
    We had a fantastic time!! The place is beautiful and we can't wait to return. Nilsa thank you so very much for being a wonderful land-lord/lady!! We will definitley be back. Eddy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Nice place / great location

    Nice place / great location

    • Guest Zach R.
    • Date of stay 02/10/13
    • Review Submitted 04/08/13
    Carlos and Nilsa were very nice owners and helped us graciously before and during our stay in Puerto Rico. The apartment was very clean and spacious with two different decks, both of which we utilized for eating / grilling at night. Upon request, they even provided us with a seemingly brand new grill to use at night for dinners. This place has everything you need to have a great vacation, and it is located in a great beach town. This is not a touristy area, and it really gives you a feel for Puerto Rico. The apartment is 1 block from Puerto Nuevo beach, our favorite beach during our stay in Puerto Rico (we went to three others in San Juan, Vega Alta, and Fajardo). On weekdays, the beach was very quiet, and on the weekends there were lots of people, music, and food trucks. I stayed here with my girlfriend, and it was a great spot for a quiet vacation for a couple. In terms of night life, however, there isn't very much in this area, so I would not recommend it for a group or couples that are primarily looking for nightlife. In addition, if you are looking to explore Puerto Rico beyond Vega Baja, I highly recommend renting a car. We had a car, so we were able to take day trips to other parts of the island. It is also about 45 minutes from San Jan (airport, main city), so it made it convenient getting to and from the airport. Thanks Carlos and Nilsa! :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Thank you...

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank you...

    • Guest Mario & Annabelle
    • Date of stay 01/12/13
    • Review Submitted 06/06/13
    "Thank you Carlos & Nilsa we had a great time in your beach house."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Second time around

    Second time around

    • Guest Lori
    • Date of stay 11/28/12
    • Review Submitted 12/06/12
    This was our second stay at this property. The apartment is well maintained, clean and in a good location to the beach & restaurants . We will rent here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Another Wonderful Stay

    Another Wonderful Stay

    • Guest Mikhail M.
    • Date of stay 10/09/12
    • Review Submitted 10/18/12
    This is my 2nd stay in less than a year at this location. It is, by far, one of the most convenient locations to stay at for the beach lover. The local beach is beautiful. The apartment is spacious and has everything you need. Having an on-site washer and dryer are an added bonus, although we hung our laundry out to dry on the clothes racks. Nilsa, once again, provided great communication and the location was very clean upon arrival. Definitely get pinchos (shish kebabs or meat on a stick) from the local truck that is parked nearby for a quick and delicious meal. Town is only a 5 minute drive away, with pharmacies and a supermarket all conveniently located nearby. We shared the apartment with friends that have never been to Puerto Rico. Both stated it was one of the best beaches they had ever seen and I couldn't agree more. Other friends that stayed in San Juan spent the day with us and loved the location so much they will be renting this apartment on their next vacation. I vacation in Puerto Rico at once a year and cannot stress how great a rental this is. Nilsa and Carlos are very accommodating and are always available to reply to an email or phone call. The apartment is clean, very spacious and has everything you could ask for (WiFi being an added bonus)! It was another wonderful stay at this great location and I can't wait to stay here again soon. Thank you, Nilsa and Carlos! Mik

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great Location and comfy condo!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Location and comfy condo!

    • Guest Amanda
    • Date of stay 06/01/12
    • Review Submitted 06/25/12
    5 of 5 Great location and comfy condo! Me and my boyfriend just loved staying at this condo! The location was awesome! A quick 2 minute walk to the beach and what a sight it is. Absolutely breathtaking! There's a local grocery store about 5 minutes down the road and then a larger super market called Super Max about 10-12 minutes off of the main road near Walgreens and fast food restaurants. If you are looking for a clean, comfy place to stay that's near the beach, then you've found it! I highly recommend this place to anyone! · By Amanda from Ausin, TX on 6/13/2012 for a stay in 6/1/2012 at My Detailed Ratings Value: 5 of 5 Check-in: 5 of 5 Location: 4 of 5 Cleanliness: 5 of 5 Comfort: 5 of 5 Service: 5 of 5

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best Vacations Ever at Vega Baja House

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Best Vacations Ever at Vega Baja House

    • Guest scorpio59
    • Date of stay 05/01/12
    • Review Submitted 06/25/12
    5 of 5 Best Vacations Ever at Vega Baja Beach House This place is a paradise. My sister and I had the best time of our life at the Beach House owned by Nilsa and Carlos. I met Nilsa personally and she is a lovely lady that made us feel at home immediately. The house is gorgeous and extremely clean. Nelly and her husband were great. We just bought the food to prepare our meals, because the house came with all the pots and pans you need. Linen and towels were also provided. I would definitely going back to the beach house on my next visit to Puerto Rico. · By scorpio59 from Upstate NY on 5/21/2012 for a stay in 5/1/2012 at My Detailed Ratings Value: 5 of 5 Check-in: 5 of 5 Location: 5 of 5 Cleanliness: 5 of 5 Comfort: 5 of 5 Service: 5 of 5

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • It felt had been living in Puerto Rico....

    Guest comment entered by owner

    It felt had been living in Puerto Rico....

    • Guest Devillarin
    • Date of stay 05/01/12
    • Review Submitted 06/25/12
    5 of 5 It felt we had been living in Puerto Rico for a long time. We (My wife, two kids 6 months and 3 years and mother-in-law) arrived in Puerto Rico, picked-up our car and started driving using the directions provided by Nilsa. Her directions were excellent. Rental house was very clean; Nilsa is very kind, I never meet her but I felt I knew her for a long time. There is a supermarket just 2 minutes driving next to the rental house, they sale everything you will need. There are some little bars walking distance around the Rental place. The beach is in a walking distance; in short we had a very good time The only advice I can give is do not feed the street dogs, because they will start following you everywhere and it gets very irritating. Also, unfortunately most people in Puerto Rico they only speak Spanish, so you have to try to speak some Spanish, between my wife and I we speak 5 languages and none of them was Spanish so we had some difficulty some places. Off course if you go to touristic area there are people speaking English but we wanted to go places that are not touristic so that is why we had some difficult time communicating but overall it was very fun. At the end of our vacation we cleaned the rental and put the keys back in the lock box and we got our deposit back via paypal… thank you Nilsa, we will go to Puerto Rico probably in 2 years when our kids are a little older. · By devillarin from 56003 on 6/11/2012 for a stay in 5/1/2012 at

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "Schöne Tage auf Puerto Rico"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "Schöne Tage auf Puerto Rico"

    • Guest Manuela from Berlin
    • Date of stay 04/01/12
    • Review Submitted 10/14/12
    Wir waren für 4 Tage in Nilsa & Carlos apartement und waren rundum zufrieden. Der e-mail-Kontakt war sehr freundlich, die Rücküberweisung der Kaution hat auch geklappt. Die Zimmer waren alle sauber und Waschmaschine, Toaster etc. waren funktionstüchtig. Die Übergabe des Schlüssels hat auch super funktioniert. Insgesamt kann man die Unterkunft auf jeden Fall weiter empfehlen. • By Manu from Berlin on 10/8/2012 for a stay in 4/1/2012 at Manuela said: "Beautiful days on Puerto Rico" "We were for 4 days in Nilsa & Carlos apartment and were thoroughly satisfied. The mail contact was very friendly, the referral of the deposit worked also. The rooms were all clean and washing machine, toaster etc were functional. The handing over of the key has works also great. Overall, you can recommend accommodation in any case." • By Manu from Berlin on 10/8/2012 for a stay in 4/1/2012 at >Manuela was our pleasure to have you in our place, looking forward for to near visit!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Lovely

    Lovely

    • Guest Lori
    • Date of stay 03/26/12
    • Review Submitted 05/02/12
    We had a nice stay at this property. The listings description was accurate. Clean, spacious, well maintained and comfortable. The location to the beach was great. You can walk there in about 3 min. or there is ample parking if you can not walk far. The property is about 5 min. from a grocery and there are food vendors close by as well as at the beach. The atmosphere in Vega Baja was relaxed. The owners contacted us a couple times during our stay to be sure we had everything we needed. We would recommend this property to our friends and plan to rent again in the future. Thank you for a lovely place to rest our heads on our vacation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Awesome Experience!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Awesome Experience!

    • Guest Lizzette
    • Date of stay 03/01/12
    • Review Submitted 06/25/12
    I took my husband to the island for the first time this past month of March. We rented Nilsa and Carlos beach house because it was so affordable. The experience, location and treatment from Nilsa and Carlos absolutely great! The apartment was clean, spacious and real close to the beach. It is also very close to the carretera #2, old main road, wich takes you to all the shopping you may need, food, clothe, pharmacy, fast food, restaurant etc. There are also places you can eat within walking distance from the apartment. We loved it and would definetly go back! Thanks for everything guys! · By Lizette from Reno Nevada on 3/29/2012 for a stay in 3/1/2012 at My Detailed Ratings Value: 5 of 5 Check-in: 5 of 5 Location: 5 of 5 Cleanliness: 5 of 5 Comfort: 5 of 5 Service: 5 of 5

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful Vacation Home!

    Wonderful Vacation Home!

    • Guest Mikhail M.
    • Date of stay 02/19/12
    • Review Submitted 03/01/12
    My family and I spent over a week at this wonderful location in February 2012. The home is clean, spacious and very close to the beach. It has all the amenities listed and everything is in working order. The rooms are spacious and clean as well. There is gated parking in both the front and rear of the property. It is a 5 minute drive to the nearest supermarket and other local shops. The beach that the property is located by is wonderful, calm waters and clean sand with plenty of space to lay out and soak in the sun. Owners Nilsa and Carlos are friendly and very helpful. They were available and very helpful when I called them at midnight because I got lost along the way (totally my fault, directions to the house are very straightforward). Nilsa checked in several times during the week to make sure everything was ok and if we needed anything. During the days, a local truck parks nearby and sells pinchos (meat on a stick/shish kebabs). There are also local vendors that sell food and drinks on the beach as well. This property is fantastic and very close to many amazing beaches like Los Tubos and Mar Chiquita. I will most certainly be renting again at this location this year.

    Owner response: Thank you, Mikhail. Is certainly our pleasure and our genuine interest to make our guests feel right at home as possible!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Wonderful!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful!

    • Guest Chantal B
    • Date of stay 01/29/12
    • Review Submitted 02/18/12
    Hi, The place was wonderfull, we loved the place. It was clean and very nice. The beach also was wonderful !!! Thanks alot,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Summer Vacation in Puerto Rico 2011

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Summer Vacation in Puerto Rico 2011

    • Guest Ricardo
    • Date of stay 07/01/11
    • Review Submitted 12/03/11
    Summer Vacation in Puerto Rico 2011 My family and I had a great time during our stay at the Vega Baja unit. As soon as we arrived we were greeted by Nilsa Costales and given a tour of the unit. She made sure that we knew everything there was to be known and maintained contact with us throughout the vacation. It was great and the unit was really nice and comfortable. I will definitely be reffering, My Beach House Vacation Rentals. · By Ricardo from Springfield, MA on 8/2/2011 for a stay in 7/1/2011 at

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great beach house!!!

    Great beach house!!!

    • Guest Jennifer A.
    • Date of stay 05/13/11
    • Review Submitted 12/03/11
    The owners did such a great job of making sure I had a wonderful, stress free vacation at the beach. The house was very clean and the location was perfect! We were right by a beautiful beach and my kids had such a great time! I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Puerto Rico! Thank you so much! I will definitely be back!

    Owner response: Our pleasure having you and your family!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Really Good Experience!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Really Good Experience!

    • Guest Jose
    • Date of stay 05/01/11
    • Review Submitted 12/03/11
    really good experience Everything clean, good parking, nice tv,comfortable,u · By jose from orlando fl on 8/9/2011 for a stay in 5/1/2011 at

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]