Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Top floor views can't be beat

Family Getaway to Newly Remodeled Waterfront Condo [#381929] | View Property

St. Petersburg
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 5-7)
$115 - $175/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (12)

Sort by:
  • Home away from home!!!

    Home away from home!!!

    • Guest Paul (Indiana)
    • Date of stay 06/28/13
    • Review Submitted 07/09/13
    The pictures were as we found condo upon arrival. Gorgious view from balcony, we did see dophins and possible a manatee but not sure on it, The sunsets were awesome to see every night.The condo is close to everything needed cvs,walmat,target,grocery store beaches ect.We had a family vacation with 6 adults and everyone had a great time. The washer and dryer was God sent lol it was nice keeping clothes washed and dried without having to find a laundry mat.Tim and Wendi are very nice people to work with answering every question. The pool at condo was very nice for those of you that dont like the ocean lol.I would recomend this condo to my friends and family you will not be disappointed.Also the deposit was refunded quicker than expected.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Jeseyans

    Jeseyans

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/15/12
    • Review Submitted 08/28/12
    The condo was clean and bright- there were 6 family members and we all slept comfortably. The balcony view overlooked the Bay where boats were cruising by often. The pool area had a large clean pool and a large clean hot tub. The premises were quite and peacful. I would highly recommend this condo.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A home away from home

    A home away from home

    • Guest Heidi (Connecticut)
    • Date of stay 07/13/12
    • Review Submitted 08/03/12
    The listing description was accurate and the photos reflected the rentals appearance and amenities. When we arrived we felt right at home. The condo is tastefully decorated, clean, spacious, has very comfortable beds and a wonderful balcony to sit on and watch the sun set. We are avid Tampa Bay Rays fans and were delighted to find this condo with a short commute to the dome. It is conveniently located near a grocery store, Target and many places to eat. The owners were extremely helpful and very accommodating. We would not hesitate to recommend this to a friend and also would be delighted to rent this condo again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Vacation - FOUR STARS!!!

    Perfect Vacation - FOUR STARS!!!

    • Guest Brooke (Knoxville, TN)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/08/12
    This vacation spot was perfect for our family of four. Even our infant had a blast at the condo. The pool was fantastic and never crowded. The community is great - Target, Publix, Sweetbay, and many restaurants nearby. Tim and Wendi were always available and easy to communicate with. The condo was clean, safe, and perfectly stocked for us. The appliances all worked perfectly. The beds and couches were comfortable - it felt like home. Our three year old did not want to leave! We watched about 40 firework shows the night of the 4th from the balcony. There were dolphin sightings almost every morning. We give this property two thumbs up!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Condo Experience

    Wonderful Condo Experience

    • Guest Christopher (USA)
    • Date of stay 06/16/12
    • Review Submitted 07/03/12
    We loved our stay in Wendi and Tim's condo. The condo itself is beautiful, modern, and comfortable. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need to cook full meals or just brew your morning coffee. The living room is cozy, and has a high-tech (yet very user-friendly) entertainment center, and the shelves of the entertainment center are stocked with movies, books, and games. The master bedroom is peaceful, and the bed is very comfortable. Parking was easy, and the location is very convenient. The sunsets were beautiful. Wendi is a pleasure to work with - helpful, friendly, funny, and attentive. Everything about our experience was comfortable and easy, from the first inquiry to the refund of the security deposit after we had arrived home - perfect for a great vacation. Thank you, Wendi and Tim!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Great Condo in St. Petersburg!

    A Great Condo in St. Petersburg!

    • Guest Katherine (Jacksonville, FL)
    • Date of stay 05/28/12
    • Review Submitted 06/09/12
    We were at this property for 11 days. My son had major surgery and we needed a safe, clean, and economical place for our family to stay during his hospital stay. This place was terrific! Once he was out of the hospital, he sat on the balcony for hours at a time watching the dolphins, fish and birds. We all loved sitting on that balcony. We had all of our meals there! We loved being on the top floor so that we could see the beautiful sunsets. The condo had everything you need. The kitchen was fully furnished with new items. The linens were new and nice quality. There were board games, movies, video games, anything you might like to have. The condo is nicely furnished and Wendi made great use of all the space. I loved the granite countertops in the kitchen and bathrooms. We loved the pool area. There's a hot tub, too. The condo complex was never crowded, so the pool area was never crowded either. We never had an issue with parking. This condo is close to shopping and restaurants. The mall is about 2 miles away. Wendi was the best to work with. She stayed in constant contact with me (not to the point of being intrusive). I really feel like I know her now, even though we've never met. I can tell she loves her place in St. Pete and wants everyone who visits to be as comfortable as they can be and enjoy it like she does. Thanks for sharing, Wendi!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great time at the sunset suite!

    Great time at the sunset suite!

    • Guest Chris (Wantage, NJ)
    • Date of stay 04/08/12
    • Review Submitted 05/07/12
    This condo was perfect for my family. Everything was exactly as promised. Right from the start, Wendi was a great person to work with! The condo was clean and well equipped for a family. My two girls, ages 9 and 14 loved it too. The area is perfect- close to beaches, John's pass, Walmart and target. We had beautiful sunset views and dolphin sitings in the morning. Pool and hot tub on site were never really crowded. I would definitely recommend this place. We hope to go back at the same time next year!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent spot and accommodations

    Excellent spot and accommodations

    • Guest Ced (Somerville MA)
    • Date of stay 04/04/12
    • Review Submitted 04/09/12
    Our family enjoyed this very clean and accomadating unit during Easter week. - the place had everything we looked for; a pool, water views, comfortable and spacious living arrangements, great locale - minutes to the beache and minutes to the major roads in St.Pete to get to events there and in Tampa.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Two Great Months in FL

    Two Great Months in FL

    • Guest Tom (USA)
    • Date of stay 02/01/12
    • Review Submitted 04/11/12
    My guests and I enjoyed 2 of the most perfect months ever in Florida. The condo is clean, well furnished and equipped with everything anyone would need or want. The owners were very helpful and would do anything to ensure a positive experience. The setting overlooking Boca Ciega Bay is perfect and the pool area is very nice. The location is convenient to many good restaurants, activities and the beaches. There is some noise from the roadway passing near by, but not extreme. I would recommend it without reservation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Mother Daughter Getaway!!

    Perfect Mother Daughter Getaway!!

    • Guest Barb & April (Dayton, OH)
    • Date of stay 01/21/12
    • Review Submitted 07/21/12
    After narrowly escaping the Ohio ice storm of 2012 the warm sunny Tampa weather was a refreshing and welcome change. The drive to the condo was short and beautiful and the condo was breathtaking. The sunsets were phenomenal, the dolphins in the bay every morning were relaxing to watch as we enjoyed coffee on the balcony. The attractions are not far and in every direction. The Clearwater Marine Aquarium in beautiful Clearwater, where "Winter" the tailless dolphin resides and an array of other rescued marine animals. In Tampa there is The Big Cat Rescue where they give sanctuary to big cats from misinformed owners or retired performance cats. Walking on Reddington Beach collecting shells for souvenirs is only a short 2 miles away. John's Pass has plenty to offer, restaurants, shopping, live music, para-sailing, deep sea fishing and did I mention shopping! After all our event packed days, it was nice to return to the well equipped, spacious condo to enjoy the sunsets while rocking on the glider out on the balcony. To complete our evening we would watch movies on the big screen television in surround sound or soak in the luxurious Jacuzzi tub in the master suite crawling into the plush beds to dream of the next day's adventures. We would highly recommend a vacation here and have plans to enjoy this paradise again.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fabulous condo!

    Fabulous condo!

    • Guest Gord & Cheryl (Winnipeg, Canada)
    • Date of stay 12/31/11
    • Review Submitted 01/14/12
    Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful condo. We watched the dolphins from the balcony as we enjoyed our meals outside sitting on the new patio furniture. Everything is new in the condo and the new bed and bedding are top of the line. We have never had such a good night sleep! We were able to pack light as the condo has a beautiful new washer and dryer, this gave us more room in our suitcase to pack our purchases from the Outlet Mall! The condo is close to the grocery store, department stores, and great restaurants. The owners are fabulous to work with. They answer emails promptly and everything is done as promised. We will be back on our next visit to the Tampa/St. Pete area. Thanks again Wendi and Tim.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Very nice!

    Very nice!

    • Guest Susanne (Greenville, SC)
    • Date of stay 12/18/11
    • Review Submitted 12/27/11
    We enjoyed our stay very much in this condo. It is very good and tastefully equipped and the view is great.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]