Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Second floor deck with plunge pool.

Incredible 3 Story Beachfront Home. 5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths [#382124] | View Property

Sandy Bay
House, 5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)
$300/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (22)

Sort by:
  • What a fabulous place and time!

    What a fabulous place and time!

    • Guest Meb816 (Wyoming, MI)
    • Date of stay 04/03/14
    • Review Submitted 04/11/14
    We looked forward to our trip for a year and we were not disappointed. The house has everything you could possibly need! Claire, Kevin and Desiree . . . There are not words enough to describe them. They were there whenever we needed them. We had a couple of glitches along the way but they were handled wonderfully! We couldn't have been treated any better. The snorkeling is great whether you are a first timer or have snorkeled before! Our trip was fabulous and tons of great memories were made!

    Owner response: Mary, I agree that we have the best Property Managers ever! We love to hear that our guests have enjoyed Pirates View and the wonderful island of Roatan. The water is spectacular and we feel has the best diving and snorkeling in the world! Thank you so much for your kind words, and we hope you stay with us again in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice Place

    Nice Place

    • Guest MontanaTraveler (Helena, MT)
    • Date of stay 03/25/14
    • Review Submitted 04/07/14
    Claire, Kevin & Desiree were waiting for us at the aiport. Our driver stopped by the grocery store for us to get groceries. Got to the house around 2:30. At 3:30 the power went out and was out until 7:30 the next morning (16 hours). So the first night was very hot. After inquiring about renting some fishing poles to fish off the dock we were informed that you're not allowed to fish off the dock because there is some protected marine park or something. Kind of disappointing. Might want to remove the fishing from the description. The house was nicely appointed and comfortable. We stayed in the lower level and the other 2 couples stayed in the upper two levels of the house. No complaints about the lower level at all. I don't think there were any upstairs either besides the CD player described did not work. All in all the house was nice - a little far from town - so we had to take taxi's pretty much everywhere we went. Got pretty spendy. Also the plunge pool looks way bigger in the picture than it actually is. All in all a good place to stay.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Owner response: I'm so glad our property managers took such good care of you during your visit. Unfortunately, dealing with electricity in any foreign country can be trying at times. We will correct the information regarding the fishing and get the CD player fixed. Thank you for letting us know. I hope we see you again in Roatan!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfortable Accomodations

    Comfortable Accomodations

    • Guest Steve and Linda (Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 02/08/14
    • Review Submitted 02/19/14
    We enjoyed a very comfortable and pleasant stay at Pirates View Feb 8-15. The surrounding community is exceptionally peaceful and quiet, as the home sits in a low-key residential neighborhood. The house has all the amenities to make your stay relaxing. The beds were comfortable and the a/c worked well. Our entire group felt safe and never encountered any issues. The dock is spacious and relaxing with world-class snorkeling an approximate 200 meter swim away. We used the provided kayaks to reach the reef to snorkel and found it fairly easy to get in and out of the kayaks with the assistance of a snorkel buddy. The property managers provided the home with two cell phones and always returned any phones calls promptly - heck, they even greeted us at the airport upon our arrival and spent time with us answering any question we had.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Stephen, The quiet neighborhood and great access to the reef are the main reasons we purchased Pirates View. We love it there. I would like to know how you got back in the Kayaks in deep water, that is one skill I have not be able to master. We are so glad you enjoyed our home and look forward to hosting you again in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful Rental! Wonderful Island!

    Wonderful Rental! Wonderful Island!

    • Guest Ana Guerra O. (San Antonio TX)
    • Date of stay 12/29/13
    • Review Submitted 01/07/14
    All I can say is the previous reviews for this home are spot on. Kevin, Clair, and Desiree were extremely helpful and responsive. The house is very comfortable and easily accommodated our family of 10. Snorkeling off the reef in front of house amazing. The first night catered seafood buffet they arranged for us was absolutely delicious and we had enough leftovers for another entire meal. A little island info -- we used bug spray quite a bit as a precaution, but weren't bothered by sand flies or mosquitos at all. All our dining experiences were great: enjoyed Oasis (but be aware, no seafood served there, fabulous ribs!), Celeste's in West Bay for baleadas, Coconut Tree in West End for seafood. Steve at Steve's Paddle Shack in West End was great! Some of us were first-time SUPers & he was an excellent teacher. Lots of local history from him as well. If you have a chance, visit Blue Harbor Arboretum. Tour of local fruits and hydroponic farm really interesting. Tried some very tasty exotic fruits.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers.

    Owner response: Ana, we are so excited that you enjoyed your stay at Pirates View and everything our wonderful island has to offer. I hope we can host your next visit to our paradise!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • OMG! BEST VACATION EVER

    OMG! BEST VACATION EVER

    • Guest d-fly (Wiscasset, ME)
    • Date of stay 12/21/13
    • Review Submitted 01/02/14
    Talk about service! When they say 24/7, they mean it! We were met at the airport and driven to our house, which was fabulous! It was set on the beach, of course, but also among the locals. What an experience! The people were so friendly and mostly spoke English. It gave you a real sense of the culture in Roatan. Desiree, Claire, and Kevin were fabulous! Not to mention our chef, Robbie! The snorkeling was the best on the island, right off our dock! Spooky Channel!!! My 8 year old son turned into a fish on Roatan! Loved kayaking and we did a night snorkel with Herbert and Tours, Inc! If you get a chance to go to Pigeon Keys, I highly recommend it! Sandblaster (dune buggy ) were amazing. What a great adventure and you got to see a part of the island you wouldn't have, otherwise! Plus they have a sweet monkey pet that loves to pose for a pic! Just watch the tongue. She loves to stick it out!!! :) We can't wait to go again and we will definitely seek out Pirates View again, or maybe something on the East side this time!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: I'm so happy that you and your family experienced much of what the island has to offer! The location of Pirates View is absolutely the best for snorkeling (or diving). It's also great to hear that our property managers are doing such a fantastic job. As new owners, we have worked very hard to make this a total destination vacation home. Thanks again for your feedback and I hope we see you again in the future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Pirates View!

    Pirates View!

    • Guest Dave C (Wiscasset, Maine USA)
    • Date of stay 12/21/13
    • Review Submitted 01/02/14
    Everything you've read in the previous reviews is right on! The house and service were excellent. Even though we were there in the "rainy season" it only rained a couple of times, so no big deal. Desiree is wonderful! Use her (no offense, Dez...) services and expertise about the island to make your stay even more enjoyable. I don't think she had a bad recommendation the whole week. I won't go into a lot of details about the house, except to say that there are a few little things that you need to "adjust" to. For example, the drinkable water comes from 5 gallon bottles, you have to pay attention to small security issues, like closing the gate at night. All in all, nothing was a big deal. I highly recommend getting out and talking to the locals. The house is located right in the community of Sandy Bay. We said Hola, Hello, and/or waved to almost everyone we met, and during the whole week, there were only 2 people that didn't respond with a return greeting and smile. The people are happy on the island, and they openly answered any questions we had. As for services, I would recommend having Chef Robbie come to the house and cook for you at least one night. He's a great guy and a wonderful chef! Also, we used (Desirees advice) Captain Herbert at Roatan Ocean Adventures for a deep sea fishing/Pigeon Cay trip, and then later (Christmas night) for a night time snorkel. Herbert is a nice guy, and very accommodating. Pigeon Cay is a 45 minute trip, but if you want to see, walk on, and snorkel next to one of those tiny, 3 coconut tree islands that you see in magazines, this is it! I've done a lot of snorkeling, and this was some of the best I've seen. The night snorkel was very cool. My eight year old jumped right in and had a blast. Lobsters everywhere, fish, even a couple of squid. A truly unique experience. Dining on any island is expensive, but we found some great places where the owners come out to say hello and talk to their customers. The Beach Grill at the Blue Bahia was right on the beach. Make sure to try the Monkey La La! It's so good we made up a song for it! We also ate Thai in West End at Tongs. The food was awesome, but be careful of the tiny pepper flakes!! Service was also first rate, and fast. Before our night snorkel, we had dinner at Frenchy's 44, and again the owner came out to say hello and talk for a bit. He also owns Little French Key, just off of shore. We didn't get to visit this gem, but we will next time!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • YEP ! This Adventure Needs To Be On Your Must Do List - For Sure.

    YEP ! This Adventure Needs To Be On Your Must Do List - For Sure.

    • Guest Michael S.
    • Date of stay 10/19/13
    • Review Submitted 11/07/13
    You can see from other reviews and pictures what a great place this is. It's all that - and more. We were met at the airport by the new owner's Junior & Lisa as they were staying on the Island. I was told when entering the terminal to look for someone holding a sign with our name on it. A gentleman named "Orlando" was in fact there waiting for us, took our checked luggage tags and disappeared. No sooner than we got our passports stamped, walked through customs, we see our bags and the owners holding up ice cold beers at the airport bar. I knew right then this was gonna be a fun week. We were taken right to the house, changed into shorts and flip flops and checked out the house. We had the master suit upstairs with full deck over-looking the water...........EXCELLENT ! Also, the walk-in stone shower was awesome, not allot of those here on the East Coast. The entire place from inside to seamless outdoor living at the ocean's edge is spectacular. I enjoyed having hot coffee in the morning relaxing in the plunge pool = nice contrast ! In the evening (if we were home) the sunsets, while sitting on the lower deck (with a cold beverage) are remarkable. We toured some of the Island, i.e., West End, West Bay, Coxen Hole...etc. We did the underwater scuba motorbikes off a brand new 40' boat in West End.....try it, you don't need to be "scuba certified" either. Overall, we meet some great people, made some new friends, and had a blast. All the while staying in 1st Class Accommodations on an Island 40 miles out in the Caribbean Sea surrounded by crystal clear water, white sandy beaches (West Bay - gotta check it out too) and a tropical climate. What's not to like ? Go see for yourself, then write your review. Cheers....

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Mike, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! I wish we could be on the island to greet all of our guests personally, but we did have a great time welcoming you to our oasis. Our goal is to make your stay the most comfortable and awe inspiring vacation ever. I hope we see you on the island again soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Excellent! Perfect High-End Roatan Get-a-Way. Book Without Hesitation.

    Excellent! Perfect High-End Roatan Get-a-Way. Book Without Hesitation.

    • Guest TXFlyFishing (Houston, TX, USA)
    • Date of stay 07/12/12
    • Review Submitted 08/17/12
    When booking vacation rentals from afar, and without intimate knowledge of the destination, it is always hard to know what you are getting into. I can saw without hesitation that the Pirates View property exceeded my expectations in every way. I booked the house for my 40th b-day and hosted my eight best friends. It was perfect. Other reviewers have already focused on how amazing the property is.....and it is all true. However, I want to focus on what a good experience we had with the property managers (Claire and Kevin) and owner (Jeff). All three of them went out of there way to make sure our stay went as planned. I have been to many island destinations and have learned from experience that "don't worry about it" almost always means....well.....that I need to worry about it. Not here. When Claire, Kevin or Jeff say they will take care of it, trust them to take care of it. I dealt with Claire during the booking process and she was amazingly responsive via email....no matter what time of day or night. That was hugely helpful for me as I have precious little time during the busy day. Upon arrival, Claire and Kevin met us at the airport with transportation, got us to the grocery store and helped us move in and get oriented. We had the pleasure of meeting (and getting to know) Jeff the owner, as he arrived on island prior to our departure. Jeff is a gentleman and the kind of guy that anyone would like to know. Although not part of the official "staff", Mike the neighbor was also an important part of our experience. He was extremely helpful orienting us with the island and always helped answer whatever questions we had. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone. Of course the property itself is amazing. Clean. Well appointed. Spacious. There were nine of us and we had plenty of room. The views are great. We did a ton of fishing. Caught bonefish right in front of the house. We also went deep sea fishing and caught 14 blackfin tuna (I recommend Kune as a guide). You can snorkel right off the property out to the reef. It was easy to get to the restaurants in West End and West Bay either with the Nissan that comes with the house or through local taxis. I would recommend that you rely on Claire and Kevin for suggestions re specific taxis drivers, guides, etc. Everyone that they recommended was top quality. Some of the folks we found on our own.....not so much. Thanks Claire, Kevin, Jeff and Mike!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: A true pleasure having you and all of your friends at the Pirates View. I look forward to seeing all of you again soon. I will pass on your thanks to Mike.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Magnificent Stay

    Magnificent Stay

    • Guest Happy (Chicago)
    • Date of stay 05/19/12
    • Review Submitted 06/19/12
    New owner has added many upgrades to this property. We were met at airport by Claire and given a complete rundown of everything in the house. Views are great and very nice furnishings. Were able to book private excursions on owners boat. Was picked up on private dock by dive company Octopus. Very relaxing and loved the quiet location but easy to get to West End and West Bay. Will definitly stay again. Thanks Claire for all the attentiion

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • A True Gem!

    A True Gem!

    • Guest Jeff Hanks (Aspen, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 02/03/12
    • Review Submitted 02/23/12
    What a fabulous villa! My husband and I have been staying at villas in the Caribbean for the last several years and this certainly was the nicest villa we have had the pleasure to enjoy.This has to be our favorite escape ever. Not only is the main house beautifully decorated and presented, it's nestled in gorgeous, lush tropical setting and has the most spectacular views out to sea. Waking up to the lapping of waves below and sunrise over the Caribbean sea is heaven. With the pool, huge deck and beach you don't want to leave this little paradise for anything. Our favorite time of day was sunset, with cocktail in hand, wallowing in the pool and a bbq on the go. Who Could ask for more? Everything we needed was provided for and thank you for all your help in arranging our stay. Again, thank you for such a lovely stay and we hope to be back someday!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • Diaz Family Dream Vacation!

    Diaz Family Dream Vacation!

    • Guest Diaz Family Loved This Home. (Arizona)
    • Date of stay 01/01/12
    • Review Submitted 01/07/12
    We would like to express our fantastic vacation at Dolphin Casa. This home was furnished beautifully and great gourmet kitchen. The views from almost every window were amazing. The dock was great and we enjoyed kayaking around the reef. The master bedroom was incredible with views that are truly a must see to believe. Watching the sunset from the pool was great. We took many pictures of beautiful Caribbean sunsets. Having the pool table close to the balcony was great for entertaining. My wife loved the master bedroom and especially the mosaic rock shower. We used the BBQ almost night to cook fresh caught barracuda, grouper, etc. This was the best vacation we had in many years and highly recommended this home. We all thank you Mickey and Pam for all your help to make our vacation the best possible.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • FANTASTIC VACATION IN PARADISE.

    FANTASTIC VACATION IN PARADISE.

    • Guest CASEYS (TEXAS)
    • Date of stay 12/17/11
    • Review Submitted 01/06/12
    Friends of ours joined us for a delightful week at Dolphin Casa in Roatan, HN. We were picked up at the airport, taken to the newly renovated house right on the beach, complete with pier, decks with views of the sunset and a place for 6 to eat outdoors; given welcome baskets complete with island fruit, wine and brochures showing things to do on the island. The furnishing were luxury and the pool table was a great place for us to all spend time together. Usually we find that vacation homes barely live up to their advertising, but this was a really great treat - 5 bedrooms with comfy beds, 5 marble and stone baths, dipping infinity pool, 2 beautiful granite and stainless steel kitchens. We even enjoyed the luxury of a free car so there was no hassle with renting one or using public transportation. The owner made sure we had everything we needed to be comfortable and happy. I would highly recommend Dolphin Casa to anyone who wants luxury and a stress free vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Fantastic Vacation Home & Dock!!!

    Fantastic Vacation Home & Dock!!!

    • Guest Stacy (Colorado)
    • Date of stay 12/16/11
    • Review Submitted 01/15/12
    What an amazing property, vacation, and memories. The webpage does not lie! It is perfect! Dolphin Casa is a wonderful house to rent. We traveled there in December to snorkel, scuba, fish, and relax. Pam and her assistants created gourmet meals each day for us---delicious!! They did the shopping, cleaning up, and were there to give us lots of advice on questions we had. The house and pool are just as perfect as the pictures make them seem. The property sits right on the beachfront, giving our two families privacy and a super place to relax and enjoy the paradise of Roatan. There were gift baskets waiting with wines and fruits. The Scuba diving was simply amazing. Our kids cried when it was time to leave they did not want to leave. It is probably the nicest house that we have ever rented, with much attention given to details! I would highly recommend Dolphin Casa for your vacation getaway.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Our Favorite V$acation Home.

    Our Favorite V$acation Home.

    • Guest Sentry (Florida)
    • Date of stay 12/01/11
    • Review Submitted 01/30/12
    Wow, I don't know if words can describe the natural beauty and tranquility we experienced at Dolphin Casa and Roatan! This is by far our favorite vacation spot. Walking up the entrance and opening the front door of the villa is an experience in itself. The beauty and warmth surround you. I felt like I was stepping into my own private, tropical paradise. There is a chef's kitchen with your many choices of dinning areas, a large dinning room overlooking the ocean, dock and pool. There is nothing like waking up to the sunrises and sounds of the tropics, waves and soft trade winds. There are many island activities to partake in, shopping, dining, snorkeling, scuba diving, deep sea fishing. The balcony stretch the length, giving full ocean landscape to early morning sunrises with fresh cappuccinos to sunsets with island cocktails. By far this is my favorite. Leaving left me a little sad but also excited and already planning our return. It is too good for words. I can hardly wait to come back!!!! I would recommend this to everyone, clean, beautiful, excellent service and owners. There is none better.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Three Couples Incredible Vacation Experence.

    Three Couples Incredible Vacation Experence.

    • Guest Jay B. (-)
    • Date of stay 12/01/11
    • Review Submitted 12/31/11
    Three couples just returned home from a trip to Dolphin Casa and had an absolutely grand time!! We snorkel the reef and swam with the Dolphins at AKR and Sea Turtles at Spooky Channel and zip lining--we did it all!! The groundskeeper and housekeeper were wonderful as well they took such good care of us wish we could return the kindness sometime. I highly recommend this fabulous home if you want a true trip to paradise. You will not be sorry. The best part was relaxing in the beautiful pool that overlooked the bluest ocean.Was a big plus having a car waiting for us with a full tank of gas in the driveway.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Incredble Vacation Home!!!

    Incredble Vacation Home!!!

    • Guest Bangs Family (California)
    • Date of stay 11/30/11
    • Review Submitted 01/06/12
    We've been vacationing in the Caribbean for over 20 years but this was our first stay at Dolphin Casa - perfection is the only word to describe it. It was also clear that the owners had carefully considered the needs of a visitor and ensured that everything was in place and working well. This is one of the best-equipped kitchens we've experienced and for people who like to cook, that was a special treat. The bedrooms and bathrooms are generous in size and storage and the beds were very comfortable. The main balcony, were ideal places for eating, grilling or just sitting by the pool and read a book or enjoy the incredible views. Watching the sunset from the dock hammocks became a nightly treat. It was such a pleasure to hear the ocean and drink in the Milky Way while lounging on the balcony with the infinity pool fiber optics lighting that turns all shades of colors. Having the car waiting for us upon arrival was a big plus. We highly recommend Dolphin Casa and definitely will return next year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • TROPICAL PARADISE

    TROPICAL PARADISE

    • Guest Jay B. (-)
    • Date of stay 11/26/11
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    Walk into the main house and experience the view of the pool and the ocean in the background and you will need to pinch yourself to be reminded it's real. We have traveled a good bit and stayed in some great places and Dolphin Casa is one of the best experiences we have ever had. We just returned from 7 great days at Dolphin Casa. We had 8 adults. It was outstanding. The experience was great. It was better than it looked on the web pages and that is an accomplishment. It is like having your own resort. Spacious grounds, impeccable landscaping, unique architecture, extremely tasteful - elegant - comfortable furnishings and every amenity you could imagine. There are 2 + of everything you need from the kitchen to the dock. Every visual space was thought out and perfected, everywhere you were on the property you thought - how nice, how well done. We know the Carver's and have visited there 2 times. This was a great experience. We loved the Villa and the location in Sandy Bay. We had all the privacy we wanted and the conveniences of access to necessities and a central location.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Paradise!!!

    Paradise!!!

    • Guest Marcus Family (Aspen, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 11/25/11
    • Review Submitted 12/31/11
    This is truly paradise! The Great House Villa is a gorgeous estate with amazing views of the Caribbean and tons of space. It is a beautifully decorated home with every amenity we could ask for and impeccably maintained. The pictures truly don’t do it justice. We thoroughly enjoyed the sunrise out the bedroom window/doors, swimming in our private, infinity pool. The beautiful, full kitchen was fun to use as the gardener would grace our table with fresh fruit from the estate and fresh eggs laid by the resident chickens. We had a blast driving the owners boat. Mickey was Great and took us to many snorkeling sites and of course the many bars on the island. Pam was extremely helpful before and during our trip!. This truly was an unforgettable and relaxing vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Great Vacation

    Great Vacation

    • Guest Higgins (Tarzana, California)
    • Date of stay 11/24/11
    • Review Submitted 02/02/12
    We just returned from one week away and it was fantastic. I mean, really fantastic. The pictures and description in the listing are perfect and exactly what you get. The owner was was very accommodating and friendly. Roatan is such a great island and the rental unit sits on one of the best locations on the island. Snorkeling right off the beach is some of the best around the coast, and being on the west end you get great sunsets day after day. I could go on about how much I loved the island, but that would stray from the rental review. So in closing, if you are contemplating going our experience was 100% satisfied. We took the week at our own pace and didn't ever feel rushed or pressured to be doing things each day, and the house had everything we needed for our stay. Don't hesitate, this place is really all it seems to be and more. Pardise!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • Was A Dream Vaction For Watson Family!

    Was A Dream Vaction For Watson Family!

    • Guest Bryan Miller1 (Houston, Texas)
    • Date of stay 09/06/11
    • Review Submitted 12/29/11
    We just stayed two amazing weeks at Dolphin Casa. This was the best vacation we have had and would highly recommend this home. Mickey was very helpful in assisting us in all our needs and even had three guest basket waiting with wines, and fresh fruits. The dock was amazing and especially snorkeling the reef just minutes away. The previous post must have not stayed at Dolphin Casa as there was airconditioners in every bedroom and far exceed our expectations. Thanks Mickey and see you next year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

  • things aren't as they appear or as described

    things aren't as they appear or as described

    • Guest giggi (Benton, AR, USA)
    • Date of stay 07/09/11
    • Review Submitted 10/31/11
    If you would like to stay in a house that doesn't have air conditioning upstairs in the bedrooms nor do all the appliances work, this is the place for you. In addition if you want use of a vehicle that overheats and could leave you stranded on dark windy roads, again you are in luck. If you would like to stay at a place similar to what the owners posts, Keep Looking!

    Owner response: As of March 13th 2012 I bought Dolphine Casa and stopped all rentals until all of the issues the previous owner had could be addressed. I have added many features. All new appliances, A/C in every room, private dock, reliable vehicle, new furnishing, window treatments and a large 3rd level covered deck. I know the previous owner had many issues but please rest assured that this owner would never rent anything that I myself would not want to stay in. I also have the best property managers Roatan has to offer. Their attention to detail, 24 hour service and commitment to my guest are what makes us different.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/8

  • Bad Experience at Dolphin Casa

    Bad Experience at Dolphin Casa

    • Guest Chicog123 (Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/07/11
    • Review Submitted 10/26/11
    We stayed at Dolphin Casa in April 2011 and were astonished at all the promises the owner didn't deliver. He did not meet us at the airport, there was no free rental car, no welcome package, no breakfast, no white sandy beach (locals drive on it), the ocean out front is full of weed, the bedrooms weren't air conditioned, there weren't any matching linens, the 'infinity pool' is tiny and has no drainage so it's gross within a couple days, the microwave was broken, the ice maker didn't work, the house was dirty and there were no basic supplies so we had to buy everything, even hand soap and dish cloths ... the list of deceptions goes on. And when we pointed these 'discrepancies' out to the owner we did not get assistance or any compensation. He didn't even answer the phone when we called him. I see this is a new ad placed by the owner. He deleted his last ad after my review was posted on VRBO. Stay somewhere else and enjoy Roatan

    Owner response: As of March 13th 2012 I bought Dolphine Casa and stopped all rentals until all of the issues the previous owner had could be addressed. I have added many features. All new appliances, A/C in every room, private dock, reliable vehicle, new furnishing, window treatments and a large 3rd level covered deck. I know the previous owner had many issues but please rest assured that I would never rent anything that I myself would not want to stay in. I also have the best property managers Roatan has to offer. Their attention to detail,24 hour service and commitment to my guest are what makes us different.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/10



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]