Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Family-Friendly Condo Within the Ski Town of Red Lodge [#382462] | View Property

Red Lodge
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-7)
$140 - $160/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (18)

Sort by:
  • Perfect for our family of 5

    Perfect for our family of 5

    • Guest ND
    • Date of stay 02/14/14
    • Review Submitted 02/17/14
    This was the perfect place for our family of 5 to stay. We were a little worried at first knowing there wasn't cable but we went to the local Radio Shack and purchased the Google Chromcast and it worked great for our family. It was nice to have a big kitchen, a fireplace and a garage and it was nice to be close to downtown. Quick communication with the owner was appreciated! Thank you for letting us stay at your place!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family friendly condo

    Family friendly condo

    • Guest Nicole C. (Bloomington, MN)
    • Date of stay 01/02/14
    • Review Submitted 01/16/14
    We had a great time staying in Red Lodge. Ari was very responsive via email and everything was just as we expected. When blizzard warnings in North Dakota forced us to stay an extra day at the last minute, we were able to extend our stay without a problem. Thanks again for a great place for us to enjoy!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great!

    Great!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/21/13
    • Review Submitted 01/07/14
    We have stayed Here several times. Great if you have two or three small kids since it has bunk beds and a large room for the kids. Always clean and well maintained.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place in a great MT town

    Great place in a great MT town

    • Guest Big Sky traveler (Big Sky, MT)
    • Date of stay 09/17/13
    • Review Submitted 09/21/13
    A+, the owner did an excellent job at all levels. Communicated effectively and quickly, returning emails or phone calls and getting the information needed. The property is a very nice two bedroom condo a few blocks from downtown and had all that was needed for a great stay. Also was great to have a garage to park in. Much better than a hotel and a great experience on VRBO.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice accommodations, No Wi-Fi

    Nice accommodations, No Wi-Fi

    • Guest Missoula Ryan (Missoula, MT)
    • Date of stay 08/01/13
    • Review Submitted 08/05/13
    The condo was nice, good kitchen and overall comfortable and clean. However, the wireless internet did not work for the duration of our stay (3 nights). Owner indicated it was a problem with the provider, but ultimately, it was never resolved. Owner also indicated other renters randomly noticed the wi-fi out, but it usually was only out for half a day. My wife and I both had work we needed to get done and we unable to do so since the internet connection issue was never resolved. Owner did come out to the property to look at the issue, but had no solution. Ultimately, the internet issue makes this review Average instead of Excellent. Since other renters have also had problems, the description should indicate while there is wi-fi, it isn't reliable.

    Owner response: Yep, modem died and was replaced by an ever-so-efficient service provider.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Red Lodge Condo - Family of 4 visit

    Red Lodge Condo - Family of 4 visit

    • Guest Katie (Monroe, WA)
    • Date of stay 07/12/13
    • Review Submitted 07/23/13
    This place was perfect for us. Was mostly baby proof, which was a HUGE help. The only inconvenience we had was that there was no clothes washer, but there is a nice place in town to do laundry. Thank you so much for letting us stay at your place! Thanks! Katie

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect in Red Lodge

    Perfect in Red Lodge

    • Guest Pollypete (Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 06/16/13
    • Review Submitted 06/21/13
    Very nice place to relax after a day of hiking etc. very convenient to be able. To walk to town! Very clean...comfy beds and overall a perfect place to stay for our family of 6.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fathers and Daughters from the Bubble

    Fathers and Daughters from the Bubble

    • Guest Jon T.
    • Date of stay 06/08/13
    • Review Submitted 06/18/13
    Ari's condo "cabin on cooper" provided a great place to base a week of activities in Red Lodge. Having a good sized single garage and a like new condo within walking distance of town served four of us well for our 5 night stay. The condo has a sweet Kitchen and the owner has it well stocked with cooking supplies. Some may miss having access to cable TV, but we did not....plenty to do in the eclectic town of Red Lodge. Having 2 bathrooms with nice showers is a real plus. The place provides really good value and is comfortable. If we could change anything it would be adding a deck or patio to further enjoy the outdoors and the view of the Red Lodge Ski Area and having a pool or hot tub in the common area of the development. We would not hesitate to stay at Ari's condo again....an easy five star rating given the "value"

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Red Lodge condo

    Red Lodge condo

    • Guest K (Wyoming)
    • Date of stay 04/25/13
    • Review Submitted 04/30/13
    This property was fantastic. It clean, comfortable, modern and beautifully decorated. It had a fully functional kitchen and a beautiful courtyard. The owner was extremely helpful and easy to deal with. Two thumbs up.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Stay!

    Great Stay!

    • Guest Mindy (Billings, MT)
    • Date of stay 03/06/13
    • Review Submitted 03/18/13
    We found this condo for a one-night stay while in Red Lodge. It was a very comfortable and well-appointed. The owner was nice enough to work with us on short notice. We would be happy to stay there again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Weekend in Red Lodge

    Awesome Weekend in Red Lodge

    • Guest ski man (billings, mt)
    • Date of stay 02/09/13
    • Review Submitted 02/13/13
    I took my son had his buddies skiing for the weekend. Needed a place to hang out when we weren't on the slopes. This place rocks. Very nice and well equiped. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Ari was great and quick to respond and he is open to renting his place for one night. Way better than being cooped up in a hotel room. Thanks!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Super Senior Getaway

    Super Senior Getaway

    • Guest Fred (East Gull Lake, MN)
    • Date of stay 02/03/13
    • Review Submitted 02/10/13
    I took my daughter and son-in-law to Red Lodge for three days of skiing. This property was perfect for us. Nicely designed. equipped,and finished. Having the garage was a bonus. My only criticism is that I'm a reader and there was no place to sit and read in the evening.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful condo!

    Beautiful condo!

    • Guest Stacy (Sidney, MT)
    • Date of stay 11/21/12
    • Review Submitted 11/28/12
    We rented the condo for a Thanksgiving get-away with family. Had a great time and the condo was everything that owner stated. Price good when comparing to others available. Very please with everything. It was well equipped so only had to bring our own food. Owner was very good at corresponding quickly when contacted by e-mail and even called before leaving home (although we missed his call) to see if we had any further questions. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a rental in the Red Lodge area! Special thanks to Ari & family for sharing it with us!! It was great!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Everything we wanted!

    Everything we wanted!

    • Guest Olivia (Livingston, MT)
    • Date of stay 10/26/12
    • Review Submitted 11/01/12
    This condo was absolutely perfect for our family including our dogs! It was close to everything and very well appointed. I would highly recommend it.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Clean, close and comfortable!

    Clean, close and comfortable!

    • Guest danietulia (Cody, Wyoming)
    • Date of stay 08/30/12
    • Review Submitted 09/03/12
    We condo was comfortable with all the amenities. We enjoyed being close enough to town town walk. The owner was so helpful and professional he went the extra mile. Having a garage and a kitchen really made our stay so convenient. We had a great time!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Welcoming and Comfortable...a Pleasant Stay!

    Welcoming and Comfortable...a Pleasant Stay!

    • Guest Heidi (Gig Harbor, WA)
    • Date of stay 07/25/12
    • Review Submitted 07/31/12
    Our family really enjoyed our stay here. The owner was helpful, the home was clean and nicely equipped. Much nicer than a hotel room for traveling...definitely recommended!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Stay In Red Lodge!

    Excellent Stay In Red Lodge!

    • Guest AM414 (Powell, Wyoming)
    • Date of stay 04/06/12
    • Review Submitted 04/26/12
    We only stayed for one night (it was very difficult to find a rental without the two night minimum) I am so glad that we found this one!!! Pictures showed the condo perfectly, it is beautiful! The owner was extremely helpful and prompt in answering questions or concerns that we had. I would absolutely recommend staying here to friends, family, and anyone else!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Good family retreat!

    Good family retreat!

    • Guest momonthego! (Bismarck, ND)
    • Date of stay 02/17/12
    • Review Submitted 03/03/12
    This was a lovely condo with elegant extras and close to town. We are a family of 5 who loves to ski, then kick back to relax in the evening with good food and family time. (OK....we confess, we usually cook, but Red Lodge has such fantastic restaurant take-out pizza that we did really only need the pizza cutter one night.) The fire, DVD player and well layed-out kitchen worked perfectly for us. Thanks to the game selection, there were also some crazy rounds of chess played. We've never run into the very cool option of having a boot dryer and a warm place to put our ski gear and hang our jackets and pants! Additionally, great quaint decorating ideas with vintage ski items tastefully displayed - brought us right into the ambiance of our vacation. Most of all, we so appreciated the bunk beds in the kids' room, so each of our kids had a place to crash after a great day on the slopes. The price was just right for all of the convenience! We will be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]