Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living Room and King Bed

Spacious Mid-Century Modern- 7 Min to Park & 4 Blocks to Town [#383022] | View Property

Joshua Tree
House, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)
$99/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (23)

Sort by:
  • Joshua Tree Bungalows

    Joshua Tree Bungalows

    • Guest helen king
    • Date of stay 01/19/14
    • Review Submitted 01/26/14
    Terrific location, near JT village and a short drive to the park. Both houses comfortable and nicely decorated. Very private in spite of being in a neighborhood. Big fenced yard for dogs. Highly recommend.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent in all ways!

    Excellent in all ways!

    • Guest Laila
    • Date of stay 01/05/14
    • Review Submitted 01/13/14
    My partner and I enjoyed this cozy place so much. We made some wonderful meals in the kitchen that was very accommodating. It was conveniently located close to JT park and the city. The entire trip was very peaceful and relaxing. We loved the decor and the warm feeling when you walk in the house. We would highly recommend it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cute bungalow, perfect for stay in Joshua Tree

    Cute bungalow, perfect for stay in Joshua Tree

    • Guest Wendy T. (-)
    • Date of stay 12/25/13
    • Review Submitted 01/02/14
    We enjoyed our stay in this bungalow during a Christmas visit to Joshua Tree National Park. The location is perfect for both the park and for wandering into town. It's a bit small for 2 adults and 2 kids if the kids are too big to share a bed, which ours are. We stuck the smaller kid in the large, king-sized bed with us. The vintage decorations, phonograph and albums were an added plus. The kids really enjoyed listening to music that wasn't on a CD or MP3 player. The shower is a bit on the small side and can use an extra light. Having laundry on site was a big help, as we traveled onto Los Angeles from Joshua Tree for another 4 days of vacation. All in all, a pleasant stay in a beautiful landscape.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cozy and Hip

    Cozy and Hip

    • Guest Rachel B.
    • Date of stay 11/05/13
    • Review Submitted 11/11/13
    We loved this bungalow. Great location, wonderfully decorated, and the owner was a dream. Really helpful. And the fireplace and record player made our hiking trip more romantic than expected!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kate And John D.

    Kate And John D.

    • Guest Kathryn D.
    • Date of stay 09/14/13
    • Review Submitted 09/25/13
    We immensely enjoyed our stay in the Joshua Tree Bungalow #1. It was simple,stylish and fit our needs to a tee. My husband enjoyed the soundtrack to Hair on the turntable. The glider chairs on the front porch allowed to enjoy the full moon. After camping and hiking in Yosemite our stay allowed us to regroup for our climbing foray into J. Tree. Location couldn't have bee better. A four star stay in our book.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cami Cote

    Cami Cote

    • Guest Cami (Missoula, MT)
    • Date of stay 09/04/13
    • Review Submitted 09/19/13
    The Bungalow was perfect! Close to everything we needed, clean, and cool. It was really a lovely oasis for our time in Joshua Tree!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Northeasterns Impressions

    Northeasterns Impressions

    • Guest Allison R.
    • Date of stay 04/12/13
    • Review Submitted 04/20/13
    Spacious and well equipped. Comfortable bed. Easy to locate and easy to get to the park. Loved the 50's-60's decor. Close to local eating places. Nice outdoor space. Very windy while we were there- wind whistled into the house and made it noisy indoors. Only inconvenience was the barking dog of a neighbor behind the place and the fact that the other bungalow had two dogs staying there on the 12th- their owners went out to dinner and left them alone in the place; barked continually. Not supposed to happen. Ran the air conditioner fan to get some sleep. Would consider staying here again, but not if dogs were staying next door! Reasonable price. We are retired teachers.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children.

    Owner response: I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the irresponsibility of another guest. I state very clearly in their info email that pets are not to be left in the bungalow alone. I wish you would have called or emailed me because I would have come over and put a stop to that immediately. Otherwise happy to hear everything else was satifactory

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Joshua Tree bungalow

    Joshua Tree bungalow

    • Guest Michael (Los Angeles, CA )
    • Date of stay 03/15/13
    • Review Submitted 03/25/13
    We loved this bungalow. The location was fine, on the way into the park, the place was spacious for 3. We enjoyed listening to LPs of Frank Sinatra and Django Reinhardt! It was comfortable and convenient, and, for the price, a vast improvement over the neighboring hotels. Close to the markets and restaurants. Would stay here again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • G R E A T!

    G R E A T!

    • Guest Julian D.
    • Date of stay 02/08/13
    • Review Submitted 02/16/13
    Perfect. Went there to get away from the city for a few days, couldn't ask for a better place to stay. So close to town AND the park, beautiful interior. Didn't feel like a foreign environment, felt like David really put his heart into decorating the place and making his guests feel at home. The bed was so comfortable, I was tempted to steal the sheets, haha. Great big backyard, perfect for stargazing at night. Right next to Park Dr. which is the street that leads into Joshua Tree. Stay here!

    Owner response: Thanks for the great feedback and review Julian. Hope to see you guys again soon. All the Best!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice Desert Get-Away

    Nice Desert Get-Away

    • Guest Hiker (Los Angeles)
    • Date of stay 12/30/12
    • Review Submitted 01/20/13
    Enjoyed the well-appointed bungalow and appreciated the helpful property owner. Definitely will check availability on my next trip to Joshua Tree.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved our stay

    Loved our stay

    • Guest Carole S.
    • Date of stay 11/09/12
    • Review Submitted 11/14/12
    This is a very cute house with all the conveniences needed for a nice get-away. We loved the fireplace and turntable with old records. David was very nice to work with. We enjoyed the Saturday farmer's market nearby, national park hiking and Noah Purifoy sculpture location. We will be back for sure.

    Owner response: So glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the nice review. Wasn't Noah Purifoy's scupltures a hoot? This is really the beginning of the weather in JT that I wait all summer for. It's beautiful out here. Come back and see us soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A great place to stay when visiting Joshua Tree

    A great place to stay when visiting Joshua Tree

    • Guest Mike C.
    • Date of stay 10/01/12
    • Review Submitted 10/08/12
    We greatly enjoyed staying here. It was only a few miles from the entrance to the park, and since most campgrounds inside the park don't have flush toilets and showers, and don't have a kitchen, then this was a perfect place to stay in during our visit to Joshua Tree. David responded within a day (and often sooner) to all emails and questions, and was a very helpful. We loved our stay in this cute bungalow!

    Owner response: So glad you liked the place Mike and enjoyed the park as well. You really can't beat the location of Joshua Tree Bungalows. Hope to see you back soon! David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thanks you!

    Thanks you!

    • Guest Amanda (Washington, DC)
    • Date of stay 05/27/12
    • Review Submitted 06/30/12
    Thanks so much for a great stay! We so enjoyed our little getaway from the city to enjoy Joshua Tree. It was so convenient to be so close to the park entrance and we enjoyed this nice little respite from the brutal desert sun. Thanks for making everything so easy. We will definitely recommend this to our friends.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Location Location Location

    Location Location Location

    • Guest Blue Collar Goddess (Washington)
    • Date of stay 05/01/12
    • Review Submitted 06/28/12
    Loved the wee squirrel family in the backyard and the happy quail. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!! Great place, excellent vibe and so private. My sister and I truly enjoyed the week we spent there. Keep in mind that the king sized bed is in the main "living" area and the smaller bed is in the curtained off room where the bathroom is and the room is quite bright in the morning. If you're planning on sleeping in bring ear plugs (the birds are quite vocal in the nearby trees) and a sleeping mask, otherwise just get up and enjoy the front or back porch with a cup of your favorite morning drink. We are friends for life - can't wait to bring my husband next time we're in town -- and we'll probably bring the grandkids at some point too because it's perfect for everyone.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • charm and location

    charm and location

    • Guest josef c. (Santa Monica, California)
    • Date of stay 04/18/12
    • Review Submitted 04/21/12
    What a terrific place for spending time in Joshua National Park. The house is clean and tidy with a charming 50's decor and it's so close to the park. And what an amazing value! We enjoyed sitting on the patio watching the evening arrive. I had booked two nights (4/18 & 4/19) but called David the morning of the 19th to tell him that we had to leave. I didn't even tell him why (family member was hospitalized) and did not ask for a refund: he expressed concern and stated that the second day's rental would be refunded. How often does that happen. Thank you, David

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely place to stay

    Lovely place to stay

    • Guest Nancy H.
    • Date of stay 04/13/12
    • Review Submitted 04/21/12
    This was our first time in the Joshua Tree area and we had no idea where to stay. Although we normally would have preferred something more secluded, we knowingly chose this place in the small town of Joshua Tree. It turned out perfect. At the end of the day after hiking and tired, neither one of us felt like cooking a big meal. Being close to town, we were able to pick up food from the local Thai restaurant and come back to our cozy fireplace, and sit at the dining table or enjoy the sofa and coffee table closer to the fire. The kitchen has everything you need for preparing meals if you choose to though. There was even salt, pepper, and some sugar packets too. We also enjoyed the record player and selection of albums. I forgot to bring something to read, and neither of us like television, so I was delighted for the small collection of books. Additionally, David was very helpful. When I couldn’t figure out how to pay online for the stay, he handled everything over the phone. Great customer service should always valued. I would recommend this to friends, and stay here again if the opportunity presented itself.

    Owner response: So glad the place worked out so well for you Nancy. Lots of guests like the convenience of being so close to our wonderful restaurants and yet minutes from the park. Come back and see us anytime! David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Birthday Vacation to JT

    Birthday Vacation to JT

    • Guest Carmel (Northern California)
    • Date of stay 04/06/12
    • Review Submitted 04/16/12
    I can't imagine a more perfect place to have stayed in Joshua Tree. This property is just down the street from the Park Entrance, and perfectly located between 29 Palms and Yucca Valley. The place was perfect. Really clean, cozy, and comfortable, with everything you need to feel right at home. The owner was really helpful in answering all of my questions (and there were a lot). I highly recommend booking this property for your vacation -- if and when I go back, I'd only stay here.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Stay!

    Great Stay!

    • Guest Travelers from LA (Los Angeles, CA)
    • Date of stay 03/29/12
    • Review Submitted 04/06/12
    We had a great visit to Joshua Tree, and this bungalow was the perfect launching pad into the park! It's only a few blocks to restaurants (and incidentally to one of the visitor centers to the park), so we walked out for breakfast. It's a super convenient location, both to the small "town" center and to the park. The house is stylish and well taken care of; clearly David and his wife take a lot of thought and pride in the place. The kitchen is also well-appointed. One thing which I couldn't tell from the pictures -- the King-size bed is in the living room and the smaller bed is in the separate bedroom. It's laid out very well, and doesn't feel at all crowded or anything, but just a head's up! We've already recommended the place to my cousin (who has two kids) so obviously we loved it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Hipster Hideaway

    Hipster Hideaway

    • Guest gabe (Los Angeles)
    • Date of stay 03/09/12
    • Review Submitted 03/14/12
    Loved this place. It feels spacious for 750 s.f. Enjoyed the phonograph and great choice of old albums, along with a good collection of books. I will stay here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Glad you enjoyed the place Gabe. I've only just started the record collection....more to come. Look forward to your return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect location and price point for exploring Joshua Tree National Park

    Perfect location and price point for exploring Joshua Tree National Park

    • Guest Beth (Vancouver, BC )
    • Date of stay 02/24/12
    • Review Submitted 03/01/12
    My husband and I enjoyed staying at David's little house. It was all around comfortable and had everything we needed to enjoy our time in Joshua Tree. It's just down the hill from the park so the location was perfect for our frequent forays into the park for hiking, exploring and photography. The gas fireplace was a real bonus as the mornings and evenings were chilly. Internet connection was great, the neighbourhood was safe and quiet, the king bed was comfortable and the house was clean.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So happy you enjoyed your stay Beth. One of the reasons I bought this place was because there was such a good balance between getting to the park and getting to town. Looking forward to hosting your next trip with your sons in tow.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Familymac

    Familymac

    • Guest Arthur's mum (Glendale ca)
    • Date of stay 12/31/11
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    We really enjoyed our stay here with its roaring open fire and comfy bed.david has done a good job making this bungalow suitable for rental.it is so close to the Joshua tree national park and for us with a young son, it was ideal as we could cook in the well equipped kitchen and return for nap time from the park and still be able to return later on to the park.perfect for a family stay with super fast wifi connection. I am sure many will enjoy it after us. The hidden valley walk in the park, was also great and suitable with a little one as it was so short.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Sian and her family are by far the most gracious people to pass through the doors of Joshua Tree Bungalows. Come back anytime you want and I will give you a very, very special deal.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • What a great spot for climbers to stay in Joshua Tree!

    What a great spot for climbers to stay in Joshua Tree!

    • Guest Jennifer (Burbank, CA)
    • Date of stay 12/02/11
    • Review Submitted 12/05/11
    We had a great time in this little spot! I surprised my husband for his 30th birthday with a climbing trip to Joshua Tree!!! We normally camp it up in the park, but for his birthday I wanted to do something a little more unique. This was the perfect spot for our weekend getaway! Very quiet, clean and comfortable! When the sun went down, we loved hanging out next to the fire place and watching movies with the warmth and beauty of the stone fireplace, very relaxing!!!! I would suggest bringing a laptop for entertainment, its nice to cuddle up and watch a movie at night. Other than that the house is equipt with everything else you will need to enjoy the stay. Dave was extremely helpful with keeping this a secret, it was a perfect birthday surprise! I was able to book and pay without any trouble! What an AWESOME SPOT! Thank you for opening uour home to us!!!! This house is close to everything! Shopping centers, restaurants, nomads climbing store, Joshua Tree National Park and everything else needed is all within walking distance!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So glad you enjoyed your stay and happy 30th to your husband! What a great surprise! Hope to see you soon on your next visit to Joshua Tree.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • BEAUTIFUL/CHARMING/PERFECT LOCATION

    BEAUTIFUL/CHARMING/PERFECT LOCATION

    • Guest Erickapedia (Los Angeles CA)
    • Date of stay 10/21/11
    • Review Submitted 11/03/11
    I have stayed many, many places in Joshua tree, including the Park itself, Joshua tree Inn, Pappy and Harriets, Private homes, Hicksville, etc. NOTHING COMPARES TO LOCATION and PRICE of this charming house. It is on the way up the entrance of the national park, right behind crossroads and the natural sisters mart, next to awesome vintage and thrift stores, a wonderful new pizza spot, liquor stores, general stores, etc. I will never stay another place in Joshua tree for as long as this home is available. Tons of privacy, and a large back yard. Decorations are simple and clean. He provides all the towels, etc. Way better than a motel for the price! You have to see it to believe it! If you are an artist, or a family on vacation this is the perfect place for you! He even offers extended stays! and is such a nice guy!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So glad you liked the place Ericka! I hope you find some time soon to come back and visit us here on Planet Joshua Tree.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]