Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Start the day in morning glow on the sheltered patio with broad ocean view.

Iconic Artsea at Sea Ranch Meadow Edge with Broad Blue Water Views. [#383432] | View Property

Sea Ranch
House, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths (Sleeps 5)
From $ 200 a nt
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (27)

Sort by:
  • Amazing!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Amazing!

    • Guest John
    • Date of stay 04/18/14
    • Review Submitted 04/21/14
    What a fun last-minute getaway! We loved the house, location and fun decor! So much more enjoyable than a hotel stay. My wife and I and our two teenage kids had plenty of room to spread out. Our 6 lb. maltese loved to be able to vacation with us. The bluff trail right outside the door provides amazing scenery and is a great place to go for a run or hike. We would love to come back again. There is so much more to do and see.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Amazing!

    • Guest John
    • Date of stay 04/18/14
    • Review Submitted 04/21/14
    What a fun last-minute getaway! We loved the house, location and fun decor! So much more enjoyable than a hotel stay. My wife and I and our two teenage kids had plenty of room to spread out. Our 6 lb. maltese loved to be able to vacation with us. The bluff trail right outside the door provides amazing scenery and is a great place to go for a run or hike. We would love to come back again. There is so much more to do and see.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved it!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Loved it!

    • Guest Zac,jimmy.Caitlin, Scott and Bri
    • Date of stay 11/27/13
    • Review Submitted 12/01/13
    We arrived to a wonderful Artsea house. When we entered the house we were in love with the art and decor. This was a wonderful place to spend Thanksgiving. The people we met were friendly and nice. The weather was great compared to where we are from(Georgia). Will be coming back to Artsea. Loved the location and the management of the property.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice weekend !!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Nice weekend !!!

    • Guest Rachael and Mark
    • Date of stay 09/20/13
    • Review Submitted 09/23/13
    We had a wonderful stay here at the Artsea House!! We made great meals,went in the hot tub,hiked down to the beaches, saw harbor seals, starfish, the native plants garden by the library, the sunset and the stars. The house was awesome..Such a magical weekend..We will be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved our stay at Artsea

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Loved our stay at Artsea

    • Guest Rita and Dave
    • Date of stay 09/09/13
    • Review Submitted 09/23/13
    We love the clean, cheerful feel of your home. The Sea Ranch was very relaxing ...Beautiful hiking trails, naps on the beach, tennis with an ocean view...we enjoyed all that Sea Ranch has to offer. It was a special treat to see so many deer and seals

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful

    Wonderful

    • Guest T (Davis ca)
    • Date of stay 08/14/13
    • Review Submitted 08/22/13
    Very comfortable stay at a beautiful location. Hope to have the opportunity to return.

    Owner response: Thank you and we hope to see you again at Artsea house

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfortable experience at Artsea

    Comfortable experience at Artsea

    • Guest Nancy Jo W. (Guerneville, California)
    • Date of stay 08/12/13
    • Review Submitted 08/17/13
    If you are an active person and would like to spend time at a nice pool and recreation facility, this house is located in short walking distance of the Ohlson Center at the White Barn. Easy access to two beaches, in walking distance, also. Outdoor living space and indoor cozy factor, make this house my top pick for intimate family getaway. Everything "works" in this house. A great value. Note: visitors should stop feeding the raccoons.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Artsea house.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved the house

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Loved the house

    • Guest Josh
    • Date of stay 07/03/13
    • Review Submitted 07/10/13
    We loved your house and enjoyed the stay.It was very quiet and we are interested in renting "Artsea" again in the future. We have lots of friends and family in Casper Wyoming who like to travel. We will recommend "Artsea" and the Sea Ranch...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Special spot

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Special spot

    • Guest Linda, Michael, Tristan and Sarla
    • Date of stay 05/05/13
    • Review Submitted 05/07/13
    What a special spot! We had an incredible visit with family and friends. The birthing seals, whales, nesting birds and spring flowers...We all feel really lucky to have been able to recharge and connect with nature and celebrate life..

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • New Year

    Guest comment entered by owner

    New Year

    • Guest Sharan, Rick and the kids
    • Date of stay 01/06/13
    • Review Submitted 01/06/13
    What a lovely way to begin a New year! Thank you for your lovely, well stocked home. The location is suberb and views fabulous. We much appreciated this vacation..

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A relief from family vacations

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A relief from family vacations

    • Guest Greg W party
    • Date of stay 12/30/12
    • Review Submitted 01/06/13
    Great time and better than flying 3,000 miles to spend Xmas vacation in snow with squabbling family! Beautiful sun, rides and swims. Great place that is well stocked with all our needs met. Thanks for the thoughtful details attended to. We will be back!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Veteran's Day Weekend

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Veteran's Day Weekend

    • Guest Reid, Kristen, Jon and Addie
    • Date of stay 11/09/12
    • Review Submitted 11/15/12
    Thank you so much for offering your lovely,eclectic home for our stay in Sea Ranch. The weather was absolutely gorgeous all weekend and it was a perfect escape from city life. We especially appreciated your well stocked kitchen,fireplace and hot tub. The visit was full of bluff trail walks and birthday celebrations. We look forward to coming again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing!!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Relaxing!!!

    • Guest John and Debbie
    • Date of stay 09/10/12
    • Review Submitted 09/10/12
    We are grateful for the chance to share your lovely magical spot on the Sea Ranch coast..We are renewed, relaxed and restored!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Labor day 2012

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Labor day 2012

    • Guest long weekend guest
    • Date of stay 09/04/12
    • Review Submitted 09/10/12
    Thank you for sharing your home with us over the long weekend..It was exactly what we were looking for and we had a wonderful time..Thank you The Tanns

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing!!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Relaxing!!!

    • Guest Ruth
    • Date of stay 07/22/12
    • Review Submitted 08/23/12
    Very lovely and relaxing month, my batteries are fully recharged!!!..Ruth

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cozy House

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Cozy House

    • Guest Mike
    • Date of stay 07/16/12
    • Review Submitted 08/23/12
    Cozy, Simple and perfect!!! Couldn't have asked for better amenities! Our dog loved it too! Hope to be back in the fall..Thank you Jes and Mike

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Girls Weekend Getaway

    Girls Weekend Getaway

    • Guest Karlyn (El Dorado Hills)
    • Date of stay 07/07/12
    • Review Submitted 07/13/12
    Just had a great three-day getaway with girlfriends at Artsea. Six adults and plenty of room for lounging, cooking, eating, etc. My first time to Sea Ranch and I loved it. The house is wonderful and the location is perfect. Peaceful when enjoying a lounge on the patio, yet far enough from other homes so our late-night laughing didn't disturb anyone. The trail walk was great and our only complaint was that it ended too soon!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Welcoming, comfortable, clean, wonderful views.

    Welcoming, comfortable, clean, wonderful views.

    • Guest Janet (El Dorado Hills)
    • Date of stay 07/07/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/12
    Stayed two nights with group of friends. Home is great! Beautifully deocrated and easy to relax in. So close to trails and beach. Would definately recommend to others as well as rent again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Artsea Sea Ranch

    Artsea Sea Ranch

    • Guest Betsy (Sacramento)
    • Date of stay 07/07/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/12
    My book club and I just spent 3 days at Artsea, and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The home is clean and very well-maintained. It's practically right on the beach trails, with a short walk to the beach. The kitchen had everything we needed. We drive to Guala in the afternoon to visit book store. The owner is a real character. Yes, I would recommend spending the weekend, I wish we had more time. Thanks for a great weekend.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed you stay and also think the house is perfect for girls weekend get away ..

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fun Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Fun Home

    • Guest Betty
    • Date of stay 06/15/12
    • Review Submitted 08/23/12
    Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your fun home..I had a wonderful 65th birthday celebration..Betty

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved it

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Loved it

    • Guest Mary
    • Date of stay 05/05/12
    • Review Submitted 08/23/12
    Izzy and I really loved being here!! The house is perfect and the atmosphere very calming.Thank you for everything.... Mary and Izzy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Really enjoyed staying at Artsea!!!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Really enjoyed staying at Artsea!!!!

    • Guest Arrigoni
    • Date of stay 03/30/12
    • Review Submitted 04/12/12
    We had a great time at Artsea..It is a comfortable, artistic, and unique home, and unlike many other places we've stayed, it was nice and warm on a very cold, rainy weekend. Even the rainy days at Sea Ranch are beautiful, but we were lucky to get a sunny day as well. It was dog friendly place and our dog felt comfortable there as well. The hot tub was perfect at the end of a long day of hiking. It is located in an area that we think is the best in Sea Ranch!!! We'd definitely come back !!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great home

    • Guest Sharan' family
    • Date of stay 02/03/12
    • Review Submitted 04/12/12
    This is a great home. Loved the views, especially while making dinner. It is a short walk to the beach and at sunset this became our ritual. It is truly one of a kind with the painted floors and flying cat!! Sharan ................................................................................................................... From the owner...I am now posting some of the comments in our guest book at the house...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A delicious escape

    A delicious escape

    • Guest Nicki (San Francisco, CA)
    • Date of stay 01/13/12
    • Review Submitted 01/19/12
    My 2 best friends and I had a dream weekend at this lovely hideaway. The view, the natural light, the hot tub and the amenities were everything we needed to relax, regroup, rejuvenate and revive from the work week. We even found time between meals and hot-tubbing to hit the rec center for tennis, swimming and sauna. The place was clearly renovated recently - it's a very cool retro-modern inspired style. I would live here if I could. We were a group of 2 guys and one woman, and all slept in separate rooms (2 in bedrooms, one on the mezzanine, which is pretty private). All the beds were comfortable, everything was immaculately clean. Can;t wait to come back. Thank you so much!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Long Weekend

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Long Weekend

    • Guest Lauren and Brooke
    • Date of stay 12/18/11
    • Review Submitted 01/06/13
    Lovely,relaxing long weekend! The views,the gorgeous colors at sunrise, the perfectly situated hot tub were all a wonderful escape from the city! Thank you for sharing this cozy retreat..

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Christmas Holiday at the Beach

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Christmas Holiday at the Beach

    • Guest Maggie's family
    • Date of stay 12/16/11
    • Review Submitted 04/12/12
    This was a perfect house for us. Loved the proximity to the hiking trails and the beach. It was clean and had everything we needed!! Thank you so much..Maggie,Lucas and Sebastian

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Thanksgiving

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thanksgiving

    • Guest Susan's family
    • Date of stay 11/23/11
    • Review Submitted 04/12/12
    We were honored to be the first guests in the new era of this wonderful house!!! ...Susan,Stephan,MarSue,Mariah and Marisol..

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]