Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living room

Unique in the Marais: Rooftop, 3BR, Air Conditioned Elegance [#383576] | View Property

Paris Arrondissement 4
Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
590E/nt
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (14)

Sort by:
  • Family of 6 from Australia

    Family of 6 from Australia

    • Guest Bella C.
    • Date of stay 01/11/14
    • Review Submitted 01/22/14
    Our party of 6 enjoyed our time in Camus the lovely french apartment located in our favourite district - The Marais. Marc our concierge was very welcoming and informative. We sent him a list of restaurants we were interested in dining at prior to our visit and he was able to secure booking for us which saved us time as our French is not perfect. The apartment is very central to everything - the metro, local produce, markets and many of the major sights. Even though we overlook a busy street the apartment is surprisingly quite and not a problem for sleeping particularly after a long flight. We loved the central location and would recommend this apartment to a family.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • BOSTON GIRLS

    BOSTON GIRLS

    • Guest cathy (boston)
    • Date of stay 10/03/13
    • Review Submitted 10/16/13
    We have been home a week now. Ready to go back!!! This apartment is the ONLY place to stay while in Paris. It is luxurious , spacious, immaculate, artsy and so conveniently located. The view of St Pauls from most every window is spectacular. We are 4 middle aged professional women who are all so thrilled with our experience. As much as we wanted to be on the go and see everything we enjoyed going back to our Paris home each eve! Can walk to all conveinences- choclatier- fromage- bakery- restauants, bars and Notre Dame!!! And Mark was great getting us settled in and setting up day trips to Normandy and Versailles- so professional!!! Highly recommend- just don't tell too many as we want to go back!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We got to experience living (not vacationing) in Paris

    We got to experience living (not vacationing) in Paris

    • Guest Tina (Washington State)
    • Date of stay 07/23/13
    • Review Submitted 08/02/13
    This was my first experience renting an apartment. I must say I was a bit skeptical. But everyone involved with this apartment (Jim, Marc & Mathias) made the experience delightful. The apartment is in the best "neighborhood" location. What a view out the window with St. Paul's right across the street. The metro was close, taxis were close, many restaurants and the absolute best gelato a few blocks behind the apartment. We walked to Notre Dame most evenings, just because we could. The apartment was great, plenty of space, great views, quirky, creaking wood floors. We appreciated the curling iron, hair dryer, coffee maker, etc. Mathias was waiting for us when we arrived, he made himself available anytime, he provided us with super information concerning restaurants and metro lines/directions. The lift was perfect for my in-laws (in the 70's) - although a bit small. And while the AC units were on the loud side, they certainly cooled the rooms when the temps rose to the mid-nineties. As we toured around Paris, several times a day we thought they we certainly stayed in the best area, the best location. Thanks everyone for making our 5 days in Paris the most wonderful!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Elegance in the Marais

    Elegance in the Marais

    • Guest Sara (San Diego CA)
    • Date of stay 07/05/13
    • Review Submitted 07/26/13
    I loved this apartment and would stay here again in a minute. I would happily move in for good if it were at all possible. I stayed in the apartment with my sister (who had her own room), my son and his friend (21) who shared a room with two twin beds, and I had my own room with a gorgeous view of the cathedral St. Paul. While the elevator was tiny it was wonderful to have! The apartment living/dining area was very comfortable and welcoming. The bedroom that my sister stayed in only had a sink and a shower- but there were two toilets in the apartment. The herringbone floors made squeaking noises when you walked but I think it only added to the charm of this lovely apartment. The apartment was decorated nicely with artwork painted by the owner- and I came to really enjoy the two paintings in my room. Mathias was extremely helpful. He welcomed us in and helped us book taxis and stopped by to help us with a bathroom window that was unusual (to us). I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Location is excellent. I can't wait to go back next year!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paris visit extraordinaire !

    Paris visit extraordinaire !

    • Guest CJB (Macon, GA. USA)
    • Date of stay 05/20/13
    • Review Submitted 06/08/13
    My entire family, brother and his wife, my 85+ mother, my husband and myself lived here for an whole week without getting in each other's way, We loved the views from within and those looking out. We loved seeing Paris alive and well right out our many windows. The location is perfect for a tour bus, a taxi, a bicycle, or a metro ride. All are right out the front door and across the street. The neighborhood is friendly and easy to maneuver. The restaurants are good and the shops are inviting? The staff is excellent and just a phone call away. We found everything advertised about this gorgeous apartment to be absolutely true. Don't hesitate to book this apartment!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful vacation spot for 3 generation family

    Wonderful vacation spot for 3 generation family

    • Guest FamilyTraveller (Washington, DC)
    • Date of stay 03/23/13
    • Review Submitted 04/01/13
    Our family of 5 spent an idyllic week here. Our group's ages ranged from 4 to 80, and everyone was pleased with the accommodations. The location is perfect if you like a lively neighborhood -- a busy street of markets, boulangeries, groceries stores, specialty shops, a block to the metro, tons of excellent cafes and restaurants within a short walk, and a 15-20 min walk to Notre Dame, Louvre, Ste-Chapelle. The view of St. Paul from the living room never gets old. The living areas were spacious, great for family meals and relaxing afternoons. And the rental team made sure our every need was met -- from finding the best restaurants and boutiques to mapping banks with the best exchange rates.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The PERFECT Paris Apartment!!!

    The PERFECT Paris Apartment!!!

    • Guest Sue-anna (Nashville, TN)
    • Date of stay 01/17/13
    • Review Submitted 05/09/13
    My Mother and I stayed for one truly magical month in this apartment, and it could not have been more perfect. The location was perfect. The view was perfect. The neighborhood was perfect. Marc, our concierge, was perfect. And most importantly, the apartment itself was PERFECT!!! The apartment has anything and everything that you might need - comfortable beds, plenty of space, all kitchen amenities, really anything and everything that you can think of needing during your stay. And most importantly, it actually looked just as advertised! We could not get over the feeling of having stepped into the photographs that we had been shown. Its location is most definitely a gem! Within walking distance to many shops, restaurants, even a few major attractions, and what you can't walk to, the metro location just across the street could not be more convenient. Speaking of gems, Marc was a true gem during our stay. He could not have been more accommodating with any of our requests - dinner reservations and recommendations, taxi reservations, day trip recommendations, even helping with cable, internet and housekeeping. He truly went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was just as we wanted! We had such an amazing time that we have already discussed the fact that we will never stay anywhere else in Paris! Many, many thanks to Jim, Marc, and all of the staff for making our month in Paris so perfect!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • ONE more thing ....The beds

    ONE more thing ....The beds

    • Guest JMichael S. (Houston, Texas)
    • Date of stay 12/28/12
    • Review Submitted 01/11/13
    The beds were so comfortable and great sheets and pillows ....forgot to put this in my last review ....but a comy bed is a must when traveling ...We all slept like babies

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • LOVED IT ! It felt good walking in every night...Home !

    LOVED IT ! It felt good walking in every night...Home !

    • Guest JMichael S. (Houston, Texas)
    • Date of stay 12/28/12
    • Review Submitted 01/10/13
    The herringbone floors and rugs were a big plus , then to see The view of The Basilica from the 3 rooms...Wow , I wanted to sleep on the sofa just so every time I opened my eyes I would see my beautiful view ...Mathias was so wonderful getting out driver arranged (Jose') for 6 people and luggage , nice Mercedes E-Van , showing us where The Market was/ Monoprix , had everything including shopping ...also all the fruit , meat and fromage markets were just across the street ,not to mention lost of restaurants and coffee shops all less than a block away ...One even next door . We have a big beautiful home in Houston ,Texas ...and as furniture showroom owners we have to feel good where we are staying, yes we are a little spoiled ....but this apartment we just loved , it felt good to walk in the door ...we stayed a week and wished we had stayed longer....You truly are in good hand with everyone involved ,,,From Jim , Mathias and Marc where always there , I never had to wait for a thing ....The cherry on top was meeting The Artis who did all the Art work in the Apartment ....she gave me a book of her art pieces , as her Art is shown right here in Houston , Texas at Nolan Rankin Gallery ....and Windows everywhere ......we all loved this place and the location ...writing this makes me sad...I wanna go back !!!....JMS

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very French and Very Beauitful

    Very French and Very Beauitful

    • Guest Jemmina (Perth Western Australia)
    • Date of stay 12/22/12
    • Review Submitted 02/04/13
    > I wanted to thank you for use of your beautiful apartment. It was exactly > what we were hoping for...given we booked from an online site all the way > from Australia. The apartment comfortably housed four adults and two > children and we made it our home for the week we stayed. This is no mean > feat given our children are three and five. They had plenty of room to play > and had a peaceful sleep each night. To wake up each morning with the view > of Saint Paul's Church and down the street within the Marias area was > spectacular. We also found dealing with your team from enquiry, booking and > concierge from the airport, through to concierge at the end of our stay > easy and made everything so lovely. > > We have spoken highly of your apartment to our family and friends and will > passing on details should anybody be planning a trip to Paris.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent!

    Excellent!

    • Guest red (Atlanta GA)
    • Date of stay 08/02/12
    • Review Submitted 08/20/12
    Six ladies spent three nights in this beautiful apartment in early August. Everything was wonderful. From the car pickup at CDG to the taxi stand just outside on our day of departure. The rooms are just as pictured. Our private concierge, Mathias, went above and beyond. We saw the one man show "How to Become a Parisian in One Hour" on the Friday night of our stay. Although it was not too far from the apartment we were not sure where to have dinner after the show. One phone call to Mathias got us a dinner reservation where they would stay open until we arrived. Do not hesitate to book this apartment for your stay in Paris, you will not be disappointed. Hoping I can find an apartment in Lyon for next year that comes close to this one!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Stay in the Marais

    Perfect Stay in the Marais

    • Guest Susan S. (Singapore)
    • Date of stay 07/12/12
    • Review Submitted 07/29/12
    This apartment was perfect for our group of two couples and a single adult. The layout of bedrooms and bathrooms accommodated our group well. The apartment is spacious, attractive and in good repair. The washer/dryer and dishwasher made our stay easier. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and utensils for eating breakfast in. The location is to die for. Five minute walk brought us to the St. Paul metro station. We were a short walk from Ile St. Louis. The neighborhood has ATMs, coffee shops, restaurants, grocery stores, wine shops, bakeries and anything else we needed. We even saw the Bastille Day fireworks from our living room windows and had the jets fly over during the Bastille Day parade. On top of all this perfection is a highly responsive team in charge of managing the apartment. We had an amazingly quick response to our initial query. All subsequent interactions were clear, prompt and professional. Our skilled concierge saw to the details that made our trip smooth and delightful. We would rent this apartment again in a heartbeat.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Gorgeous, Huge Apartment in the Marias District of Paris

    Gorgeous, Huge Apartment in the Marias District of Paris

    • Guest Julie (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 07/07/12
    • Review Submitted 07/23/12
    This is truly an elegant, well-located apartment in the Marais district, within easy walking distance of Notre Dame, Place des Voges, Picasso Museum and much more. There is a Metro stop just steps away that takes you quickly to other sites including the Louvre and Eiffel Tower. The apartment is very light and airy, well-appointed and has the owner's lovely artwork hanging throughout. There were six of us and we each had a nice, private bedroom...very quiet. Mark, our concierge, was so helpful and delightful. From one of our Juliette balconies, he pointed out his favorite pattiserie for morning croissants, a fine chocolate store, favorite wine cave and lovely fruit stand. What more can one ask for? He also made dinner reservations for us and arranged for transport to the airport. This was truly a dream place to "live" while visiting this magical city. We highly recommend it, especially since an elevator was being installed while we were there, so that future visitors can opt out of the 4 flights of stairs -- just a minor inconvenience, though, for such a wonderful apartment!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We will be back!!

    We will be back!!

    • Guest Humphrey and family (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 01/01/12
    • Review Submitted 01/08/12
    Paris is the world's number one tourist destination for at least a thousand good reasons, but taking a family to the City of Light can pose a financial challenge. After staying in this wonderful apartment I now have a thousand and one good reasons to go to Paris. Besides the Euro saving advantage of renting an apartment, three things stand out from my long list of pleasant memories: LIGHT! It streams in through many large French windows, and being on the fourth floor of an elegant 19th Century building, the second memory is of VIEWS! Directly across Rue Saint Antoine, which is the main historic artery of historic Paris, the magnificent Baroque church of Saint Paul towers over the busy sidewalk and provides a backdrop worthy of grand opera. The sight of Parisian rooftops stretching across the Seine to the south and up rue Saint Antoine to the west or towards the Place de la Bastille to the east made staying home as rich and authentic a Parisian holiday as taking the five minute metro ride up the road to the Louvre. Which brings me to the the third reason for loving this apartment: LOCATION!! Already in the heart of the historic Marais with enough significant sights within a few minutes' walk to keep you busy for weeks, the main Metro line is just diagonally across the street, putting the rest of Paris within easy reach. And to walk out of the Metro after a long day of sightseeing, look up, and see your comfortable home in Paris is a joy. This is definitely a place to come home to, and we will be back!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]