An Modern Elegant Home Set in the Upmarket of Formosa Gardens
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Formosa Gardens Estate villa description
This beautiful home occupies the largest lot on Formosa Gardens, ensuring privacy and yet at the same time offering a location that is close to all the major attractions. The home has a large pool with a spa. The deck is a paved area ensuring that you are able to use it even at the warmest times. The home is situated just 2.5 miles from Disney.
It provides a peaceful haven to return to after a day visiting theme parks or shopping, but well equipped to continue the fun. A place for children to be safe and enjoy themselves while allowing parents to relax too. With all amenities close by.
This home is fully air conditioned with additional ceiling fans with your utmost comfort in mind a place to relax and enjoy your time away.
Close by are some of the most popular golf courses in Flroida and whatevery your ability there will be something to suit you.
- Vacation Rental
- Pets Not Allowed
- Children Welcome
- Non Smoking Only
Bedrooms: 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, Beds for 10
Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Ice Maker
- Cooking Utensils
- Parking Off Street
- Air Conditioning
- Linens Provided
- Washing Machine
- Clothes Dryer
- DVD Player
- Satellite / Cable
- Wireless Internet
Pool & Spa
- Private Pool
- Deck / Patio
- Lanai / Gazebo
- Outdoor Grill
- Horseback Riding
- Water Skiing
- Theme Parks
ReviewsWrite a review
stay at this home
stay at this home
Well the house was very nice clean , but the coffee maker was broken but I think it was the owner who came and bought us a new one. NOW there are 2 complaints I have 1 is we were having a family reunion and everyone was just arriving in the neighborhood because we rented about 4 houses in the Formosa Gardens. while we had about 4-5 cars in the drive way the owners wife jumped out of her vehicle while it was still moving VERY NASTY she was talking loud and nasty thinking that everyone was staying inour house. little did she know that we had 4 other houses and everyone was going house to house. on the other hand her husband was nice and when i told him that not everyone was staying there he understood because I had told them prior how many people would be in the home. any how I kept my composer because I didnt appreciate he approach which was very unprofessional. any how,the second is that the bttom of the pool was dirty. and the jacuzzi didnt work the bubble didnt blow like in a normal jacuzzi. it was swimmable but dirty. with sand and dirt like. i dont know but the inside was very very nice. one thing I must say is that they need to upgrade the tv's in the bedrooms although they were watchable they were like 15'' or 19'' and far so you had to strain to watch tv. would I recommend this home YES but I suggest they fix the jacizzi and clean the pool. would I rent here again that I dont know.
- Guest trancy w.
- Date of stay 08/30/12
- Review Submitted 09/18/12
Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.
Owner response: When this home was booked the party was 7 people, the home is 5 bedrooms sleeps 10, when we arrived to replace the coffee maker there were 5 cars in the driveway/road. We immediately asked the guests how many people were actually staying there. At which time we were informed regarding the reunion not before. All beds in the home were used we were concerned because overloading the home is a safety hazard. The pool is serviced every week and at no time did the guest bring anything to our attention, if we are not informed of any concerns we cannot investigate, all in all the review is not fair or accurate
Many items to improve
Many items to improve
First time booking this property - very limited service from owner - did not return phone calls for problems, very frustrating. Spa advertised is not an actual spa - jets do not work and spa water temperature does not exceed pool temperature. Owner only lets pool run for portion of the day so cannot use spa at all times. Pool was not clean when we arrived, owner said he would do it - but this never materialized. We arrived late at night and no lights were on over the outside door - so lockbox had to be opened using light from a cell phone (luckily I had it). Screen around pool is torn in several places - so does not keep all bugs out. Sink in one bathroom is rusty - poor appearance. No visitors guide included in the house - so no info on garbage collection, pool / gardening services, house rules, etc... this is standard with every other property I've rented and would have been very helpful. Many also include guides to local restaurants, attractions etc... House is nice overall - main issue is on the pool/spa and the lack of response from owner. I traveled from a cold climate - so not having a pool and spa as advertized was very, very disappointing.
- Guest Review from Canada (Canada)
- Date of stay 04/01/12
- Review Submitted 04/17/12
Owner response: The guest did not mention he was arriving late otherwise lights etc could have been left on for him. The Spa is a spa there is no automation to turn it off/on separately and we have never claimed it to do so. The guest said the pool was not cleaned sorry not true on this occasion i did it myself. The guest did ask for the pool to be left running longer, I altered the timing of the pool to coincide more with when they were in the home, this home has a gas heater and it could not be left on for 24 hours a day due to economic reasons Fair point re home info book. Pool screen split, if the guest reported it would have fixed. He managed to let us know and find out about garbage etc during his stay. I thank him for his comments and will try to do better in the future.
Off Peak - Jan 1 March 31, Weekly $904, Weekend $300, Peak 1 April 1 August 31, Weekly $1130, Weekend $300 Off Peak, Sept 1, November 30 weekly $904 Weekend $300 Peak 2 Dec 1, Dec 31, $1130 Weekend $300 Prices quoted do not include tax, pool heat is available at $250 per week, this is gas heating will work when electric and solar does not Tax rate: 13%, Cleaning Fee: $95.00
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2011.
Date last modified - Thursday, November 28, 2013