Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Welcome to the Lodge at Copper!

True Ski-in/Ski-Out - it Doesn't Get Any More Simple Than This [#384496] | View Property

The Lodge at Copper
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 7)
$225 - $550/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (21)

Sort by:
  • excellent week!!!

    excellent week!!!

    • Guest Evelyn T.
    • Date of stay 03/03/14
    • Review Submitted 03/12/14
    Thanks for your hospitality during our ski week. This condo is certainly as advertised, and true ski in and out. Great location and appointments for a great vacation. We would for sure come here again in the future!!! Thanks again, Ken

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful stay

    Wonderful stay

    • Guest Sward
    • Date of stay 02/21/14
    • Review Submitted 02/28/14
    Condo was very nice, convenient to skiing and shops at center village. Would stay here again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Chicago family of 5: Great Place...Thanks

    Chicago family of 5: Great Place...Thanks

    • Guest jay m.
    • Date of stay 02/12/14
    • Review Submitted 02/18/14
    Thank you for your hospitality. The condo was clean, and tidy. The beds and linen were fine. The teen girls commandeered the master with the bathroom so that was good; and wife, me and son took the other bedroom w extra bed. (When the snoring got too loud, I actually slept on the fold-out couch, and it was surprisingly comfortable.) Big screen to watch Oympics, wifi for the teens, games, docking station for my Ipod. Cooked in 2 nights...all good. Location is wonderful. Was great with the kids to get donuts, etc, and the snow...well...it snowed the entire time we were there so no complaints there. Locker for skis, and parking right underneath condo. Couldn't ask for more... Thanks Sherri & Tim

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Father son trip

    Father son trip

    • Guest Carl (Oklahoma)
    • Date of stay 01/19/14
    • Review Submitted 01/25/14
    Everything was just like Sherri said. Forty feet to the slopes from your door and fifty yards to the American Flyer lift. You can ski onto the back porch and watch people get on the American Flyer lift from the hot tub. Short walk to center village and all the restaurants. Casa Sanchez was our favorite. We will definitely be back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • ski vacation

    ski vacation

    • Guest garrick k.
    • Date of stay 12/21/13
    • Review Submitted 01/01/14
    Very nice condo with inside garage and easy access to slopes

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 10 day renter

    10 day renter

    • Guest Louise (Grand Rapids, MN)
    • Date of stay 07/08/13
    • Review Submitted 07/21/13
    The unit is very comfortable and well equipped. It has been completely updated and renovated from the bathroom fixtures to the granite countertops. The beds are extremely comfortable. We would rent it again.

    Owner response: Don't forget the brand new driveway!! So sorry that part of your stay was inconvenienced by the re-surfacing. Thank you for being understanding of the much needed maintenance.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place for our conference

    Great place for our conference

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/18/13
    • Review Submitted 06/23/13
    This place was great! It is literally at the bottom of the lifts. We were in Cooper Mountain for a conference. Most of the conference took place right next door so we could easily go back to our place between classes. The condo was clean and had plenty of space. It was nice being right next to the stream, and having trees right out the bedroom windows.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family from Indiana

    Family from Indiana

    • Guest Indy girl (Indianapolis, IN)
    • Date of stay 03/18/13
    • Review Submitted 03/26/13
    I would highly recommend this condo to anyone coming out for a ski trip. The condo was amazing; clean and comfortable. The owner Sherri was an absolute gem. I called her at least 3 times with questions and she was gracious, responsive, and always able to help. This condo is ski in/out accessible to the American Flyer lift. Word of caution: We got there and realized that this lift was way beyond our beginner abilities, so we ended up having to hoof it over to the beginner lifts by the Union Creek Lodge and ski school. This didn't exactly go as planned, so make sure if you want ski in/out that you are actually able to ski the runs off of American Flyer. Otherwise our trip and our stay here was nothing short of fabulous. Also, my husband got altitude sickness bad. Thank goodness he was able to go to the medical clinic right there at the resort. They prescribed oxygen which he had to rent and wear the remaining nights we were there. Word of advice; fly into Denver and stay for at least 24 hours before driving on up the mountain. No one told us this, and I wish we would have known. We found out the hard way. Hope this helps someone else!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: I feel your pain! When our kids were younger, we also "hoofed it" over to the Union Creek/West Village area. Fortunately, now you can take advantage of the Copper Coach Dial-A-Ride Service. All the information in on the Copper website. It really makes getting to all parts of Copper Mountain very convenient. Better yet ... it's free! Otherwise, I am glad you enjoyed your ski vacation. Sherri

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect

    Perfect

    • Guest Steve (Columbus, OH)
    • Date of stay 02/21/13
    • Review Submitted 02/26/13
    Sherri was excellent to work with through the entire process. The condo was just as described; clean, comfortable, well equipped and the perfect size. The garage parking was great as it snowed every day. We'll definitely be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Winter Wonderland

    Winter Wonderland

    • Guest Darren (Austin, TX)
    • Date of stay 01/26/13
    • Review Submitted 01/31/13
    A fantastic condo - clean and comfortable. And the ski in/out location was perfect. A great condo in a great location.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Slopeside condo

    Slopeside condo

    • Guest ttucro (Nebraska)
    • Date of stay 01/12/13
    • Review Submitted 01/23/13
    We enjoyed our slopeside stay at the Lodge! The conveniece of stepping into our skiis out the back door and heading for the American Flyer was awesome!! Plus we really liked stopping in for lunch and a quick break. We had our first grandbaby along so it was easy to tag team throughout the day to babysit. The condo itself is cozy, comfortable with everything we needed for a weeks stay in the mountains. Thanks Sherry, we are spoiled now. Hope to be back next winter!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great condo

    Great condo

    • Guest Guillermo (Mexico)
    • Date of stay 12/17/12
    • Review Submitted 12/26/12
    Our experience at "The Lodge" was great......the condo we rented was very clean, close to the lifts and has everything you need.......excellent place for families.........we highly recommend this property.....

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful in Every Way

    Beautiful in Every Way

    • Guest Carol (Illinois)
    • Date of stay 08/08/12
    • Review Submitted 09/01/12
    Our family of 4 adults, 2 young children and an infant were so fortunate to be able to stay in this very clean and extremely well kept and really beautiful condo. It far surpassed our expectations. The furnishings were lovely, the beds were comfortable, the bathrooms had all the "extras", the games, movies, TV's were very nice and the kitchen had everything we would ever need! Plus it was wonderfully quiet but close to everything. We were on the edge of the forest and could hear the creek as we fell asleep-- and we even had a moose pass by our deck! What more could we ask?! Nothing!! Thank you so very much!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location, Great Condo

    Great Location, Great Condo

    • Guest Kim M. (Chicago suburbs)
    • Date of stay 03/25/12
    • Review Submitted 05/14/12
    My family of six loved staying at The Lodge at Copper. We've been to Copper a few times in the past but never stayed in a ski in/ski out location. You can't beat the convenience. The condo had plenty of room for us and everything we needed. We enjoyed watching movies, making puzzles, and playing games after long days of skiing. We would highly recommend this condo to everyone.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Everything you would want and more!

    Everything you would want and more!

    • Guest Angel (MO)
    • Date of stay 01/19/12
    • Review Submitted 01/26/12
    This condo offers everything imaginable! We stayed their with our family and had a wonderful time. Ski in and Ski out is definately a plus. Withing walking distance to shops, restraunts and more. Enjoyed setting in front of the fireplace after a day in the snow. I would definately recommend this to anyone!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Time

    Great Time

    • Guest Buffy Thieret (Perryville, MO)
    • Date of stay 01/19/12
    • Review Submitted 01/24/12
    This is an awesome condo that is neat and clean and has everything you need. To be able to ski in and out is wonderful. There are so many activities within walking distance or a short shuttle ride from the Condo. Thanks Ted & Sherri for allowing us to stay in your condo. It made for a wonderful vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Location!

    Perfect Location!

    • Guest AllBoards (Windsor, CO)
    • Date of stay 01/05/12
    • Review Submitted 01/22/12
    This was the perfect spot for a getaway with my kids. Everything in short walking access... and we did it all. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Property equipped with everything we needed. Everyone just skied in and out on their own. We had a blast! Can't wait to go again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect location... truly ski in/ski out

    Perfect location... truly ski in/ski out

    • Guest Sean (Colorado)
    • Date of stay 01/05/12
    • Review Submitted 01/08/12
    I had never stayed slopeside and what a difference it makes! Drop in to check some work emails and right back on the slope! Center Village (about a 4 minute walk) is a great place to grab a drink or a meal. The place has the right amount of upgrades and all the right amenities (hot tub, flatscreen & blue ray), yet still a comfortable ski lodge. We will be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Location

    Awesome Location

    • Guest Tonya (Tupelo, Mississippi)
    • Date of stay 12/26/11
    • Review Submitted 02/08/12
    We stayed here in December 2011. The location to the slopes cannot be beat. The owner was very helpful and answered all my questions. We would stay here again and would highly recommend this place.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Ski In Ski Out

    Awesome Ski In Ski Out

    • Guest Ski Bob (Fort Collins, CO)
    • Date of stay 10/28/11
    • Review Submitted 10/28/11
    In 2010 we stayed at this property with our family and friends. This is a wonderful Condo located in walking distance to all the attractions. This is truly a wonderful vacation place.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Owner response: Thank you so much. We love it too!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Ski In Ski Out

    Awesome Ski In Ski Out

    • Guest Ski Bob (Fort Collins, CO)
    • Date of stay 12/31/10
    • Review Submitted 10/28/11
    In 2010 we vacationed in this property with our family and friends. This is a great Condo located in walking distance to all the attractions. This is truly an outstanding Ski In and Ski Out property.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]