Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Another Maui Rainbow

You sent a message to this manager.

'Another Maui Rainbow Sunset From Our Lanai, Priceless'

'Another Maui Rainbow Sunset From Our Lanai, Priceless' View from your master bedroom looking at ocean & west Maui Mountains Master Bedroom with Queen Bed Enjoy a T.V. program while cooking your favorite meal. Enjoy cooking in your kitchen Enjoying A glass of Wine Over looking the ocean and West Maui Coastline. Relax after a long day of activities in your home away from home. 2nd bedroom twin beds Take a dip in our pool & for keiki's your own childrens pool A dip in the pool ending with a few minutes in the Jacuzzi.. Tis is a mile long stretch of beach that is Maui must!! "Another Maui Rainbow" Main entrance door to your Maui Vacation Entrance to your unit Catch a beautiful sunset outside your door. Parking close to your unit. Catch a view from your lanai towards the ocean and you may see a whales tail Shower off after a great day enjoying the beach for Kihei Shores Guest Only Take a few minutes from your doorsteps to Kamaole Bch Park across the street. 2nd bedroom open entry no bedroom door curtain draws across

Calendar

Last updated: 04/24/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:7 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Kihei Shores condo description

When you travel all the way to Maui the last thing you need to worry about is your accommodations. That's why we strive to make our family friendly vacation rental condo exceed your expectations - we want to help you spend your vacation time enjoying the Aloha Spirit and all the fun that Hawaii has to offer.

To provide the most comfortable and fun visit, our fully furnished condo is highly maintained and equipped with a wide range of features including Satellite TV, Broadband WiFi Internet, Private Lanai, Washer/Dryer, AC, Linens, Full Kitchen, & much more.

This Maui vacation rental unit is located in the Kihei Shores Condo resort, directly across the street from the famous Kamaole III Beach Park. Stores and restaurants are within very short walking distance. Resort amenities include Jacuzzi, Swimming Pool, BBQ Grill and more.

Kihei is one of Maui's most popular areas among locals and Hawaii vacationers due to its numerous beaches & parks, proximity to world class golf & ocean activities, and its always sunny island weather.

Our super-comfortable Maui vacation rental condo is fully furnished and renovated with two bedrooms and two full bathrooms. We frequently schedule professional cleaning services (also after each visitor) and periodic maintenance to keep our unit in top shape and to insure your complete comfort.

Start enjoying your Hawaii vacation the second you drop your luggage because our condo is ready to be your 'home away from home'. You'll feel especially at home in our fully equipped kitchen which includes a full-sized refrigerator freezer, ceramic stove top oven, large microwave oven, toaster, dishwasher, coffee maker, blender, utensils, dishes, coffee mugs & glasses. There's even a stylish ceiling fan if you decide to 'heat things up'.


Property Type

  • On floor 2
  • 720 sq. ft.
  • 3 story
  • Condo

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Meals

          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

          Suitability

          • Non Smoking Only:

            non smoking in unit. smoking allowed outside of building...moreless

          • Nude Beach
          • Pets Not Allowed

          Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, Beds for 2-4

          • Bedroom 1

            ...moreless

          • Bedroom 2

            ...moreless

          • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) two twin beds in 2nd bedroom No Bedroom door* (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) sofa bed opens to bed in living room...moreless

          Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms

          • Bathroom 1

            ...moreless

          • Bathroom 2

            ...moreless

          • Master Bathroom has a Shower - vanity - toilet 2nd Bathroom has tub shower vanity - toilet **see pictures**...moreless

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Dining:

            Enjoy your meal in the kitchen/living room together as a family.No living room table. Kitchen counter sits 2 w/bar seats. **see pictures**...moreless

          • Kitchen:

            complete kitchen...moreless

          • Dining Area Seats:

            4...moreless

          • Refrigerator
          • Dishwasher
          • Ice Maker
          • Microwave
          • Toaster
          • Oven
          • Stove
          • Coffee Maker
          • Dishes & Utensils

          Amenities

          • Living Room:

            Living room and kitchen open area no dinning table *2 bar chairs at kitchen counter...moreless

          • Linens Provided
          • Iron & Board
          • Air Conditioning
          • Washing Machine
          • Clothes Dryer

          Entertainment

          • Music Library
          • DVD Player
          • Shared Hot Tub
          • Video Library
          • VCR
          • Satellite / Cable
          • CD Player
          • Stereo

          Communications

          • Wireless Internet:

            Network : d-link password will be giving at time of checkin...moreless

          • Internet

          Pool & Spa

              • Communal Pool

              Outdoor Features

              • Balcony:

                Sit on your balcony every morning and watch our awesome Maui sunrise from Haleakala and you may even get to see whales toward the ocean. During the evening enjoy a one of a kind MAUI sunset....moreless

              Theme

              • Romantic
              • Family
              • Away From It All

              Location & View

              • Mountain View:

                Enjoy a cup of your favorite Maui coffee and enjoy the view of Mt. Haleakala...moreless

              • Ocean View:

                Enjoy the beautiful Pacific Ocean from your lanai. You may even see a whale...moreless

              • Beach View

              Car

                  • Recommended

                  Activities

                  • Paragliding
                  • Medical Services
                  • Fishing
                  • Swimming
                  • Golf
                  • ATM/Bank
                  • Fitness Center
                  • Groceries
                  • Massage Therapist
                  • Hospital
                  • Cycling
                  • Tennis
                  • Surfing
                  • Wind-Surfing
                  • Snorkeling/Diving
                  • Kayaking
                  • Hiking
                  • Deepsea Fishing
                  • Jet Skiing
                  • Snorkeling
                  • Sailing
                  • Restaurants
                  • Health/Beauty Spa
                  • Cinemas
                  • Playground
                  • Library
                  • Marina
                  • Caves
                  • Reefs
                  • Waterfalls
                  • Volcano
                  • Winery Tours
                  • Boating
                  • Whale Watching
                  • Shopping
                  • Laundromat
                  • Sight Seeing
                  • Luaus
                  • Churches
                  • Paddle Boating
                  • Walking
                  • Scenic Drives

                  Other Activities

                      • We are located in the heart of Kihei. Wailea is 2 minute drive Beautiful beaches, restaurants,golfing,bus stop across the street. activity desk in with area to book your favorite activity.Or we could even help you with your activities while your here enjoying the beauty our Island has to offer....moreless
                       

                      Reviews

                      Write a review
                      • Great Location & Getaway

                        Great Location & Getaway

                        • Guest stacy (kah)
                        • Date of stay 04/22/13
                        • Review Submitted 05/26/13
                        Location is very good. close to everything and the best beaches. This condo has everything we needed. Thank You Steve & Rena..

                        Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing, romantic getaway, adventure seekers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

                      • Do not stay here!

                        Do not stay here!

                        • Guest Carol (Bozeman, MT)
                        • Date of stay 01/20/14
                        • Review Submitted 04/18/14
                        Extremely disappointing. Carpets and shower were dirty. Overhead fans did not work. Blinds needed replaced and were taken care of half-way through our stay. Bugs in kitchen and bathroom. No bedside lamp in one bedroom. Pillows were lumpy on one bed. Screen door did not open/close. Lock on sliding door did not work necessitating rental to be left unlocked. Pool was small and unappealing. Refrigerator froze eggs, and moisture built up in freezer. Two kitchen cupboards were missing doors. I would not recommend the property. Requested partial refund as an adjustment and did not receive a reply.

                        Manager response: Aloha,Thank you for your feedback.To address some of your issues we would like to say prior to your arrival a notice via email (which was your daughter's email & not yours) until later we got the correct email) That our unit was having some repairs going on which was only 3 hours. And you was not in unit at that time.We did not inconvenience the both of you and there shouldn't be a partial refund because you were advised prior to your arrival. I'm a bit confused about your feed back. Lastly: Also you seen our pictures on the web site and as for our pool we are sorry you didn't like it. And you could have cancel your reservations ( full refund) We were very accommodating on all the items you needed in our unit. Which We went out and got these items which it's something out of the ordinary an owner would do for there guest. We felt the both of you was very needy but we got what you needed in our unit. (And got you tea/pastries too ) We wish you well and know that some people will not realize the Maui Dream.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Exactly as Advertised...a Maui Dream

                        Exactly as Advertised...a Maui Dream

                        • Guest John and Sherlyn (Terrace, BC, Canada)
                        • Date of stay 02/03/14
                        • Review Submitted 04/07/14
                        With this being our first visit to Maui...Rena's condo provided us with everything that we were looking for and then some. It is exactly as advertised. As we stayed for two months the condo had all the amenities that one could ask for. It was clean, quiet and most affordable. The location was perfect with a nice 8 -10 minute walk to Kam III beach. And the view from the lanai is one of the best in the entire complex. Our daughter, daughter-in-law and two grand children visited for two weeks in March and they loved everything about the condo as well. Especially the grand children who enjoyed their nightly swims in the pool. Thanks Rena for your great hospitality and giving us our Maui Dream.

                        Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, adventure seekers.

                        Manager response: John & Sherlyn, It's been a pleasure getting to know you both and your family. I hope our Island of Maui gave you and your family "Another Maui Rainbow" and all that we have to offer. Please come back and visit us again. 'A hui Kaua' (until we meet again) Steve & Rena

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Kihei condo

                        Kihei condo

                        • Guest Ang (Indio, California)
                        • Date of stay 05/04/13
                        • Review Submitted 06/04/13
                        This property needs to disclose that there is no door on second bedroom and there is no table and chairs for dining. The kitchen counter to eat is a waste of space. It is clean, nicely decorated. Had a problem with the WIFI and had to use an unsecured network. Didn't like going up the stairs. The pool area is not attractive. I would not go back to this property nor would I recommend it to a friend.

                        Manager response: Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you helped us understand your concerns.We will try to use this to better serve our guest in the future. to address some of your issues we would like to say we never mentioned a formal dining room this is Maui and we eat on the deck (with a view)standing or sitting around the living room. The 2nd bedroom is displayed in our photos and is available for kids and adults we never tried to misrepresent. However we do not encourage couples or large families to occupy our unit. To clarify it was just you and your husband staying there. So I am a little confused why there was an issue. Non of our past guest had problems to log on the internet. To summarize we are very disappointed in the way you left our condo and will never accept a reservation from you again. You left a damage stove, a decorative plate missing and our unit smelled like smoke and it was stated that this was stated this was a non smoking unit. Lastly you gave a three start rating which is good and we know that it is actually a better unit then you summarize in your evaluation. We wish you well and know that some people will not realize the Maui dream.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                      • great experience at your unit

                        great experience at your unit

                        • Guest B.A. (Kelowna B.C. Canada)
                        • Date of stay 03/12/13
                        • Review Submitted 04/16/13
                        We found the unit to be very clean and very nice and quiet which was much appreciated,as many of the places we have stayed at in the past in Kihei have been quite noisey We would certainly stay at the unit again.

                        Recommended for: Families with young children.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                      • The Retired Folks from Iowa

                        The Retired Folks from Iowa

                        • Guest Iowans (Iowa City, IA USA)
                        • Date of stay 02/01/13
                        • Review Submitted 03/21/13
                        Over all everything went well, the unit was as expected since we had stayed at Kihei Shores before. We enjoyed the lanai view, fresh air and sunshine. The outdoor amenities could use a little up grading, the pool was small and had only 3 lounge chairs, the grills were nice but a long walk and only 3. My only concerns with the unit was it needed a good cleaning, especially the ceiling fans. The positives are, it was well decorated,quiet, great location and good neighbors. It was nice having an island owner, Rena was very helpful with all our questions. We would definitely return.

                        Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                      • Great little condo with oceanview!

                        Great little condo with oceanview!

                        • Guest Heather (Calgary)
                        • Date of stay 01/01/13
                        • Review Submitted 02/02/13
                        This condo was great! From the lanai we had a beautiful ocean view, and on clear days we could also see Mount Haleakala too. It's about an 8-10 minute walk to the Kamaole III Beach Park. The condo was well furnished and very comfortable for us. The complex is quite large, and the only drawbacks are that there are only 3 BBQs for the whole complex (to which you would probably have to drive or walk for 10 minutes from this unit), and the pool was quite small.

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway.

                        Manager response: John & Heather, We are glad the both of you were able to enjoy all the beauty we have to offer here on Maui. And you were able to enjoy our home too. Aloha, Steve & Rena

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                      • Great condo in a great location

                        Great condo in a great location

                        • Guest Bill and Carol (kihei, hi)
                        • Date of stay 09/28/12
                        • Review Submitted 11/10/12
                        My husband and I moved to Maui from Florida and were able to rent this wonderful condo while we found a place to buy. This condo includes everything you need (plenty of glasses, dishes, blender, toaster, beach towels) to make your vacation complete. The view of the West Maui mountains from the balcony is wonderful and the grounds are very well maintained. Kamaole III Beach Park is a short walk through the complex and there are a lot of good restaurants within walking distance. Thank you Rena!

                        Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, girls getaway, families with young children, sightseeing, romantic getaway, adventure seekers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                      • Great GetAway

                        Great GetAway

                        • Guest stacy (kah)
                        • Date of stay 05/25/12
                        • Review Submitted 08/12/12
                        I live in central Maui but I wanted to go some where here on the island so we (family) stayed at Kihei Shores and my family and I really enjoyed our vacation. The set up in our condo was great "Awesome View from our Lanai not to mention the view you could see the ocean and Haleakala. Nice set up and clean. And Close to a of places Bus stop across the street. Best beaches in Kihei & Wailea. Thank you Steve & Rena Stacy & Family

                        Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, families with young children, sightseeing, romantic getaway, tourists without a car, adventure seekers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Sad Conclusion

                        Guest comment entered by manager

                        Sad Conclusion

                        • Guest Clint & Sharon
                        • Date of stay 03/18/12
                        • Review Submitted 04/17/12
                        All in all we loved the place, it's location etc.. Maui, I swear I will live hear one day. Our place in BC is the Californis of Canada, hotter than Maui in summer, but snowy in winter! I like the sun and the Aloha!

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3

                       
                      Rental basis: Per property
                      Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                      My Standard Rate
                      7 night min stay

                      $1,043 $3,000
                      * Approximate Monthly rates, actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay

                      Additional information about rental rates

                      Fees:

                      • Cleaning Fees $125
                      • Refundable Damage Deposit $250
                      • Tax Rate 13.42%

                      Notes:

                      Jan – Feb $159

                      March $139

                      April $129

                      May-June14 $119

                      June 15-Oct. $129

                      Nov-Dec. 15 $159

                      Dec. 16- Jan 3 $189 **Holiday Rates Apply*

                      **rates subject to change without notice**

                      There is a 13.42% sales tax that is not included in these rates.


                      Cancellation policy:

                      100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.


                      This manager accepts HomeAway payments.
                      Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


                      Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                      Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                       

                      Calendar

                      Last updated: 04/24/2014
                      Check availability
                      23 Available
                      21 Unavailable
                      22 Today
                      23 Selected dates
                       

                      Location

                       

                      Manager info

                      Year Purchased: 2005

                      About: Aloha, we are a locally operated business and we strive to provide you a quality Maui experience. They say one week on the Island and you will become 'Mauified' and I can see the difference in guests who have experienced the local lifestyle.

                      Why Kihei Shores:
                      This unit is the penthouse of the complex with great views from the sunrise on Haleakala to the afternoon West Maui Mountains and of course the fabulous sunset views! Our property is walking distance to the best beach on Maui and there is also parking available at the front of complex. Outside shower available after spending time at the beach and a small swimming pool/spa if you want to cool off or relax. The best part about this property is you have beach access, beautiful views and quiet throughout your stay; there is no noise from the street and no elevator wait required to get into the unit.

                      The Unique Benefits at this Condo:
                      We have experience in guest services and will be able to answer any questions you might have about Maui. We can act as your guest service cooridinator or just point you in the right direction if you need a little advice. One example is we have a local massage therapist who lives next door and can book with advance notice. Again, we strive to provide a unique and authentic 'Maui Experience'.


                      Contact us

                      Speaks: english

                       

                      Photos

                      • 'Another Maui Rainbow Sunset From Our Lanai, Priceless'

                        'Another Maui Rainbow Sunset From Our Lanai, Priceless'

                      • Master Bedroom with Queen Bed

                        Master Bedroom with Queen Bed

                      • Enjoy cooking in your kitchen

                        Enjoy cooking in your kitchen

                      • Relax after a long day of activities in your home away from home.

                        Relax after a long day of activities in your home away from home.

                      • 2nd bedroom twin beds

                        2nd bedroom twin beds

                      • A dip in the pool ending with a few minutes in the Jacuzzi..

                        A dip in the pool ending with a few minutes in the Jacuzzi..

                      • "Another Maui Rainbow"

                        "Another Maui Rainbow"

                      • Main entrance door to your Maui Vacation

                        Main entrance door to your Maui Vacation

                      • Catch a beautiful sunset outside your door.

                        Catch a beautiful sunset outside your door.

                      • Catch a view from your lanai towards the ocean and you may see a whales tail

                        Catch a view from your lanai towards the ocean and you may see a whales tail

                      • Take a few minutes from your doorsteps to Kamaole Bch Park across the street.

                        Take a few minutes from your doorsteps to Kamaole Bch Park across the street.

                      • View from your master bedroom looking at ocean & west Maui Mountains

                        View from your master bedroom looking at ocean & west Maui Mountains

                      • Enjoy a T.V. program while cooking your favorite meal.

                        Enjoy a T.V. program while cooking your favorite meal.

                      • Enjoying A glass of Wine Over looking the ocean and West Maui Coastline.

                        Enjoying A glass of Wine Over looking the ocean and West Maui Coastline.

                      • Take a dip in our pool & for keiki's your own childrens pool

                        Take a dip in our pool & for keiki's your own childrens pool

                      • Tis is a mile long stretch of beach that is Maui must!!

                        Tis is a mile long stretch of beach that is Maui must!!

                      • Entrance to your unit

                        Entrance to your unit

                      • Parking close to your unit.

                        Parking close to your unit.

                      • Shower off after a great day enjoying the beach for Kihei Shores Guest Only

                        Shower off after a great day enjoying the beach for Kihei Shores Guest Only

                      • 2nd bedroom open entry no bedroom door curtain draws across

                        2nd bedroom open entry no bedroom door curtain draws across

                      VRBO #384667

                      There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                      This listing was first published here in 2011.

                      Date last modified - Friday, April 11, 2014

                      $1,043 per week (USD)
                      12

                      2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
                      Sleeps 4

                      View calendar: Updated 04/24/14
                      Minimum stay: 7 nights
                      Dates are unavailable
                      Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                      This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                      Book It

                      Detailed Price

                      Manager
                      Email manager

                      808-385-5604

                      Speaks: english
                      This manager accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                      Add vacation protection services to your booking

                      Three services to protect your trip:

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                      Get it now