Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Oceanview Downtown Kailua-Kona. Summer/Fall $475. Week

You sent a message to this owner.

View from lanai, eat your meals outside on the table and chairs

View from lanai, eat your meals outside on the table and chairs Living room, with high end furniture Flat screen 46' LED TV, Blu-Ray DVD player, secure WI-FI New matching furniture, eating area at counter, new large ceiling fan Dishes, glassware, pans, new sharp knives, plenty serving pieces New fridge w/ice maker, blender, coffee bean grinder, crock-pot, rice cooker Bedroom, new high end bedding Lots of light in bedroom, alarm clock on each bedstand Closet with plenty of hangers, extra pillows, blankets, iron Bedroom with Shoji doors, dresser Bathroom, with tub/shower, nice thick towels, good lighting Beach chairs, mats, cooler, towels, beach bag Pool with gas BBQ, use our beach chairs, cooler, beach towels View of building, our parking spot is right in front of lobby

Calendar

Last updated: 04/03/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:Contact owner
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Kailua Village condo description

Kailua Village has the perfect location, a block from the ocean. A short walk to restaurants, shopping, and the Farmers Market where there is fresh fruit, flowers, Kona coffee and other shopping.

The unit is on the fourth floor and has been recently remodeled. Everything is new; a 47' Smart LED TV, Blu-Ray DVD, upgraded furnishings, linens, appliances, full kitchen with all the utensils to cook with.

Free local and long distance phone service within the USA and Canada. Unit has secure Wi-Fi with high speed router.

A patio table and chairs are on the lanai, for enjoying your meals with a view of the ocean. The complex is secure, a key operates the elevators, pool area, and the large clean laundry room. There is assigned off street parking and also visitor parking.

NON SMOKING UNIT

Keywords: oceanview condo, downtown Kona,, walk to restaurants, Wi-Fi, elevator

Property Type

  • Condo
  • 7 story

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Meals

          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

          Suitability

          • Pets Not Allowed
          • Non Smoking Only

          Bedrooms: 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3, Beds for 2-3

          • Bedroom 1: 1 queen

            ...moreless

          • Other (See Description)

            ...moreless

          • Queen size Bed (1) new, with quality linens

          Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Dishes & Utensils:

            Glassware, wine glasses, plenty of dishes, utensils for outside, serving pieces, trays ...moreless

          • Kitchen:

            coffee maker, blender, toaster. coffee bean grinder, crock-pot...moreless

          • Cooking Utensils:

            fully stocked, pots, pans...moreless

          • Refrigerator:

            w/ice maker...moreless

          • Dining Area Seats:

            2...moreless

          • Microwave
          • Stove
          • Toaster
          • Coffee Maker
          • Ice Maker
          • Dishwasher

          Amenities

          • Linens Provided
          • Living Room
          • Hair Dryer
          • Iron & Board
          • Towels Provided

          Other Amenities

              • Beach towels, ice chest, beach mats, beach chairs, beach umbrella, assigned off street parking, hair dryer, guest parking...moreless

              Entertainment

              • Satellite / Cable:

                46' LED TV, Blu-Ray DVD...moreless

              • Games
              • Books
              • DVD Player
              • Television

              Communications

              • Telephone:

                free local & long distance within USA & Canada...moreless

              • Wireless Internet:

                secure, new hi-speed router...moreless

              • Broadband Access
              • Internet

              Pool & Spa

                  • Communal Pool

                  Outdoor Features

                  • Outdoor Grill
                  • Lanai / Gazebo

                  Location & View

                  • Ocean View
                  • Water View

                  Activities

                  • Fishing
                  • Cycling
                  • Snorkeling
                  • Golf
                  • Jet Skiing
                  • Tennis
                  • Hiking
                  • Parasailing
                  • Shopping
                  • Horseback Riding
                  • Restaurants
                  • Cinemas
                  • Deepsea Fishing
                  • Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
                  • Snorkeling/Diving
                  • Kayaking
                   

                  Reviews

                  Write a review
                  • A wonderful stay in Kona, Hawaii

                    A wonderful stay in Kona, Hawaii

                    • Guest Catherine
                    • Date of stay 12/23/13
                    • Review Submitted 01/28/14
                    My mother and I spent two weeks during the holidays at Claudia and Jim’s condo and we had wonderful time. First of all, the condo is close to everything: main street, grocery stores, restaurants, farmer market, small stores, etc. It was also very easy to get there from the airport at a reasonable price of $40 (including tip) for a taxi. If you want to rent a car (and I would definitely recommend it) there is a parking lot, so no worries at all. The condo itself was more than perfect for the two of us. It was clean and everything we needed was there, from the towels to go to the beach to the mixer to make delicious smoothies in the morning. The balcony was awesome to enjoy a small lunch outside or to look at the wonderful sunset in the ocean. The only thing is that they were building a church in front of the condo, so it was sometimes noisy, especially early in the morning. But Claudia told us before we rent the condo, so we were aware of it (and it was not as worse as we could have expected). Claudia was frank with us about the noise and this is something that we really appreciated. I highly recommend this condo for a place to stay in Kona. It is CLEAN, CLOSE to everything we need, WELL-EQUIPPED and Claudia was kind, honest and definitely trustworthy. She also answered very fast when we had any questions. My mother and I are very thankful towards Jim and Claudia for letting us use their place and we had wonderful vacations in Hawaii, mostly because we were pleased with our place to stay. You must consider this place, I doubt that you will regret your choice !

                    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, age 55+.

                    Owner response: Mahalo for your kind review, we try to keep things updated in the unit. Glad you enjoyed your stay in Kona, and hopefully you can return again.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Nice Condo - highly recommended

                    Nice Condo - highly recommended

                    • Guest RJ (Helena, Montana)
                    • Date of stay 02/17/14
                    • Review Submitted 03/08/14
                    Located right at the heart of Kailua-Kona. Alii street is literally about a 1 minute walk. Condo is well equipped with just about everything to make you feel at home (46 inch cable tv and wifi internet was especially welcome) - like home, that is if you had a nice ocean view from home. Condo was very clean and is really well maintained. Condo complex is very secure with the use of an elevator key. Owners were especially nice and called the first night to make sure everything was ok. Communication with owners prior to our stay and during our stay couldn't have been better. Condo has nice views with Geckos right on the lanai. Per prior reviews, they are rebuilding the church behind the condo. When finished it will block a small amount of the view, but I think probably only the view of bubba gumps; I don't think it will end up blocking the ocean views at all. You will be awake when they start working at 7:00 am (no chance of sleeping through the noise) Monday - Friday. Remember though, with the 3 hour or more time change and the plane flight messing with your internal clock, you probably won't be sleeping much past this time anyway. It was a little annoying, but not that big of deal to get up and moving (We didn't want to sleep away our vacation days anyhow). We didn't use the pool much, the water was a little cooler than expected, but it was nice and you will likely be all alone in that area. The pool area doesn't get a bunch of sun, but it was so warm out that it was actually nice to have the shade. The only small thing that I could nit pick at, and I knew before renting the condo, is that the condo (I think all of the condos in the complex) does not have a washer and dryer. Not a huge deal as there is a secure area in the complex with coin operated washer and dryers on the first level. We actually got to meet some of the tenants of the building while doing laundry and they were very friendly. Hint for runners or those wanting to walk a little, there is a great 3/4 mile running path about 5 minutes drive to the old airport. It has a 3/4 mile outside path and a shorter route that runs more through the middle. Very nice running and walking path that is maintained as a habitat type area. All in all it was a great stay and I would recommend this condo to anyone looking to stay in the Kailua-Kona area.

                    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing, adventure seekers, tourists without a car, age 55+.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • D. Harvey

                    D. Harvey

                    • Guest Dennis H.
                    • Date of stay 01/20/14
                    • Review Submitted 02/05/14
                    We were told by the owner that there was some construction on the front of the building. I google mapped it and the front of the building was on the street, so I assumed that there was driveway work or maybe some street paving. We were woken up 7:00 am the first morning by backhoes, loaders, dump trucks, cement trucks, crane, compressors and compactors that were building a 9 story steel Catholic Church right outside the balcony 50 ft with the view to the ocean. We had unbearable noise from 7:00am to 5:30 PM for 9 out of 10 days we were there. Could not have breakfast or lunch on balcony as the noise was too loud. The owner was very vague telling us about the construction. When I E-Mailed her she said she was sorry, basically blew me off. In addition 60% of the view that is on the Website is taken away by the Church. This construction will probably go on until the end of the year. The view you currently see as of 2/5/14 will be 40% reduced. The Smoke Detectors did not work. Rice Cooker was broken and the bathroom screen was filthy. The toilet did not flush and had to adjust it 2 times to work. In addition the unit owner and the Condo Association did not promote recycling or any kind of Sustainability. All garbage went is a plastic bag and down a chute to the garbage room. In addition there was no conservation on water. The toilet was the original and was a 5 Gal. flush. No water restrictors on faucets or showers. All light bulbs were incadescent. TV was old flat screen. The brand was Westinghouse. Picture was poor. I don't think Westinghouse builds TVs any more. The only positive we could give is that the location is excellent. If we had been given the true story on construction, we would have stayed at another location in Kona. THE OWNER NEEDS TO GET IN TO THE 21ST CENTURY WITH THEIR RENTAL. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY TO STAY IN UNTIL THE CONSTRUCTION IS COMPLETED AND THE DEFICIENCIES HAVE BEEN TAKEN CARE OF

                    Owner response: First, please read my other reviews. This guest did not inform me about these matters until he had left. The guest was told about the construction before he booked the unit. The toilet is fixed and a new facet is installed The LED HD TV is 2 years old and is still under warranty, if there is a problem it will be fixed or replaced. The church is 2 stories, not 9 stories, also Kona has a building code of not building over 4 stories and the view photo will be the same. I do not appreciate being asked to refund money or give a discount for another week or this bad review will be posted. I will always work with guests, I want everyone to have a good experience staying in our condo.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • Great Location - Awesome people to deal with

                    Great Location - Awesome people to deal with

                    • Guest Canada (Keewatin, ON, Canada)
                    • Date of stay 02/09/13
                    • Review Submitted 03/04/13
                    We'd like to thank Claudia and Jim for use of their condo while we were in Kona. We rented this condo Feb. 9/2013 for two weeks. Claudia and Jim responded to our questions very quickly. Condo was very nice and we liked the fact it was close to elevator. Parking was close to the elevator as well which was great. Pictures show condo perfectly. The location is great as we just stayed parked and walked to the downtown in the evening. There were beach towels, chairs and beach mats which we used and really appreciated. We left a boogie board behind in condo for others to use as we didn't get much time at the good spots for boogie boarding. This year we spent most of our beach time at Magic sands beach. The sand was mostly there all of our trip. We'd also like to thank you (Claudia & Jim) for allowing us to stay a little longer than check out as our flights home were late in the evening. We'll hopefully be back next year!

                    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing, adventure seekers, tourists without a car, age 55+.

                    Owner response: Thank you for the nice review, better luck hunting next time, thanks for the boogie board!!

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • Excellent Place

                    Excellent Place

                    • Guest Moon (Seattle)
                    • Date of stay 09/18/12
                    • Review Submitted 10/02/12
                    My boyfriend and I had an amazing time there. It is really close to the restaurant and shopping area. the unit is clean and has everything you need although it is not a brand new building. I highly recommend staying here. The price was really reasonable. I lost one of the keys while staying but the owner was kind enough not to charge anything for that. I will definitely come back whenever I visit Big Island.

                    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing, tourists without a car.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • Best choice we made!

                    Best choice we made!

                    • Guest Junxia (Boston)
                    • Date of stay 08/30/12
                    • Review Submitted 09/16/12
                    The condo is in a very convenient location. ~5 min walking distance to farmer's market and ocean. This is the best choice we made because it is close to every thing on kona coast. Especially good for the first time visitors, since you probably would like to go different places. We usually go out to beach, or snorkeling place in the morning and come back to have a great shower, lunch and break. Then we go out for another place in the afternoon. In this way, we are very relaxed and didn't have too much sun exposure. The condo is very well equipped to make a decent meal. In the total of 9 days, we ended up only had one lunch out in a restaurant. We fed us well, saved money, and most importantly we did not spend time on looking for a place to eat. In some places, it is not close to any where you could find a lunch. The condo is maintained in a super condition. Claudia gave us a detailed instruction, so our check-in and out are straight forward. From balcony we could see ocean, and the main street along the ocean. We had so much time sitting in the balcony enjoy the view, having coffee and fruits. We would still recommend you to rent a car. There are a lot of places to check out in the Island. Also, it is very inconvenient to go Target, or Walmart if you don't have a car. Finally, kayak to Captain Cook is the best ever experience for us. When we were in the middle of water, there were a group of Dolphins appeared and following us. Speechless moments!

                    Recommended for: People with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway, families with young children, sightseeing, adventure seekers, tourists without a car.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • Excellent location!

                    Excellent location!

                    • Guest Lisa (Lawton, OK)
                    • Date of stay 07/04/12
                    • Review Submitted 07/14/12
                    Very nice condo in excellent location. Very comfortable and roomy. The location is great - 5 minute walk to Alii Street that has great restaurants and shops. Great ocean view!

                    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway, families with teenagers, sightseeing, adventure seekers, tourists without a car, age 55+.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • Can't beat it!

                    Can't beat it!

                    • Guest Mike (San Clemente)
                    • Date of stay 05/22/12
                    • Review Submitted 06/09/12
                    Clean, well kept apartment in the heart of town. Can't beat the price and has everything you need. Enjoyed my stay tremendously and not only that but was forced to cut my stay short and the property owners were kind enough to give me a refund for those days. Thanks for a great stay!

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • perfect location

                    perfect location

                    • Guest Carol D. (Oregon)
                    • Date of stay 04/01/12
                    • Review Submitted 04/19/12
                    We loved our stay in your neat, clean condo. The view was astounding and the breeze was perfect for having a drink on the lanai after a great day diving. The location was excellent for access to shops and just about everything else. We also appreciated the ice chest, beach towels and the large and easy to use coffee pot. Thank you, We will return. Max and Carol

                    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing, adventure seekers, tourists without a car, age 55+.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • Wonderful Location

                    Wonderful Location

                    • Guest Traveler (Texas)
                    • Date of stay 01/23/12
                    • Review Submitted 03/03/12
                    We really enjoyed our stay here.  The Condo has recently been renovated and everything was new, clean and nicely decorated.  Great location, within walking distance of great restaurants, shops, and the beach.   Appreciated the beach chairs and cooler.  The ocean view from the lanai is wonderful.  Thanks Jim and Claudia!

                    Recommended for: Romantic getaway.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                   
                  High Season - Dec 15 to April 15 - $675.00 weekly -
                  Low Season - April 16 - Dec 14 - $475.00 weekly
                  Iron Man - $110.00 per day, minimum 7 nights
                  Rates based on 2 guests, cleaning fee of $90.
                  Refundable security deposit of $200 required at time of booking
                  Final payment due 45 days from date of arrival
                  Rates do not include Hawaii State Tax of 13.25%,#W22412566-01
                  Email or call for monthly rates
                  

                  Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.


                  This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
                  Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


                  Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                  Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                   

                  Calendar

                  Last updated: 04/03/2014
                  Check availability
                  23 Available
                  21 Unavailable
                  22 Today
                  23 Selected dates
                   

                  Location

                   

                  Owner info

                  Year Purchased: 2011


                  Contact us

                  Speaks: english

                   

                  Photos

                  • View from lanai, eat your meals outside on the table and chairs

                    View from lanai, eat your meals outside on the table and chairs

                  • Flat screen 46' LED TV, Blu-Ray DVD player, secure WI-FI

                    Flat screen 46' LED TV, Blu-Ray DVD player, secure WI-FI

                  • Dishes, glassware, pans, new sharp knives, plenty serving pieces

                    Dishes, glassware, pans, new sharp knives, plenty serving pieces

                  • Bedroom, new high end bedding

                    Bedroom, new high end bedding

                  • Closet with plenty of hangers, extra pillows, blankets, iron

                    Closet with plenty of hangers, extra pillows, blankets, iron

                  • Bathroom, with tub/shower, nice thick towels, good lighting

                    Bathroom, with tub/shower, nice thick towels, good lighting

                  • Pool with gas BBQ, use our beach chairs, cooler, beach towels

                    Pool with gas BBQ, use our beach chairs, cooler, beach towels

                  • Living room, with high end furniture

                    Living room, with high end furniture

                  • New matching furniture, eating area at counter, new large ceiling fan

                    New matching furniture, eating area at counter, new large ceiling fan

                  • New fridge w/ice maker, blender, coffee bean grinder, crock-pot, rice cooker

                    New fridge w/ice maker, blender, coffee bean grinder, crock-pot, rice cooker

                  • Lots of light in bedroom, alarm clock on each bedstand

                    Lots of light in bedroom, alarm clock on each bedstand

                  • Bedroom with Shoji doors, dresser

                    Bedroom with Shoji doors, dresser

                  • Beach chairs, mats, cooler, towels, beach bag

                    Beach chairs, mats, cooler, towels, beach bag

                  • View of building, our parking spot is right in front of lobby

                    View of building, our parking spot is right in front of lobby

                  VRBO #385960

                  There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                  This listing was first published here in 2011.

                  Date last modified - Friday, April 11, 2014

                  10

                  1 Bedroom / 1 Bathroom
                  Sleeps 3

                  View calendar: Updated 04/03/14
                  Owner
                  Email owner

                  541-4304357

                  Speaks: english
                  This owner accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                  Add vacation protection services to your booking

                  Three services to protect your trip:

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                  Get it now

                  advertisement