Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
A fantastic view.

Fabulous Hi-Rise Condo at Blue Heron Resort- 1 Mile to Disney- Great View! [#389136] | View Property

Orlando
2 bedroom, 2 bathrooms, Sleeps 8 (6 adults)

Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (134)

Sort by:
  • Great home away home

    Great home away home

    • Guest Jibin G.
    • Date of stay 11/28/13
    • Review Submitted 12/06/13
    We really enjoyed our Disney trip at this place. Room was clean and tidy, really nice scenic view from both balconies. Our kids enjoyed the place well. I4 is really close to this hotel, which helps you to move around the place easily. We will visit here again on our next trip!!!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Blue Heron resort

    Blue Heron resort

    • Guest grace b.
    • Date of stay 11/28/13
    • Review Submitted 12/06/13
    It exceeded my expectations, the place was fabulous, spacious, clean and so very comfortable. Everything you need is easily accessible, the people at the Front Desk were so gracious and gave such good customer service. Starbucks next door, great restaurants like Landry's Seafood down the block, don't think twice, this is the perfect place to stay

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fantastic condo, great views

    Fantastic condo, great views

    • Guest Kay S.
    • Date of stay 10/14/13
    • Review Submitted 10/21/13
    Loved this condo. It was meticulously clean, well kept. The view toward the lake was beautiful, the pool is large, clean, and fantastic. Looking towards Disney World, we were able to see the fireworks displays of both Epcot and Magic Kingdom. There was plenty of free parking. The staff at the desk were very friendly, check in and check out were problem free. One thing we thought was a little odd was that the condo talked about a set of bunk beds in the hallway. They were very nice, and it didn't look strange at all. We appreciated the washer and dryer, they both worked well. I would definitely choose this condo again if I came back to Orlando.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Outstanding Accomodations

    Outstanding Accomodations

    • Guest K. Wesley (Stockbridge, GA )
    • Date of stay 10/06/13
    • Review Submitted 10/17/13
    My family and I enjoyed our stay at Blue Heron. From beginning to end, everything was superb! The owners were responsive, accommodating and delightful to work with. The reservations, check-in, and check-out processes were all seamless and required minimal effort on our behalf. The resort staff was professional, friendly, and helpful. The resort is conveniently right off of the interstate and is within minutes all the major Orlando attractions, dining, and shopping. The condo was exquisite with breathtaking views and plenty of room for our family of four to relax comfortably. Everything was immaculate and well-maintained. All amenities were readily available including a full-size, fully stocked kitchen, a washer and dryer, iron and ironing board, and plenty of fresh linens. This unit features all the comforts of home; the only thing we brought with us was our luggage and a few grocery items. We would absolutely stay here during our next visit to Orlando!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amy Uhlenberg

    Amy Uhlenberg

    • Guest work (158 Fox Glen Road Fredonia WI 53021)
    • Date of stay 05/05/13
    • Review Submitted 05/22/13
    WONDERFUL! We were so excited and it lived up to every expectation. Linda in the Tiki bar was exceptionally nice. Clean rooms, wonderful pool, beautiful view.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Happy Orlando visitor

    Happy Orlando visitor

    • Guest Pat S.
    • Date of stay 05/01/13
    • Review Submitted 05/22/13
    Overall the accommodations were great. We were 4 adults and there was ample room. We especially enjoyed the view from the living room/dining room area. It was light, bright and comfortable. Everything was exactly as advertised. We definitely will try to stay here again the next time we are in the Orlando area. The location is perfect for visits to the Disney parks. We've already told friends to check availability here when in Orlando.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great resort with wonderful staff

    Great resort with wonderful staff

    • Guest JanaK (Levittown, Pennsylvania)
    • Date of stay 05/01/13
    • Review Submitted 05/22/13
    Our family of 4 recently stayed at the Blue Heron for 6 nights while visiting Walt Disney World. Our stay was nothing short of fantastic, as was the staff at the resort. We had an early morning flight and the resort arranged for an early check-in for us at no additional charge. Our condo was very clean and spacious and was set up perfectly for small children. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. They even printed our boarding passes for us the day of departure. Proximity to the parks made every day travel a breeze. Would highly recommend the Blue Heron and plan to return the next time we visit Orlando.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place, Great Location

    Great Place, Great Location

    • Guest michelouise (Brasil)
    • Date of stay 04/21/13
    • Review Submitted 05/22/13
    The condo is really nice and very spacious. The location was perfect, really close to everything. The staff was very friendly. It's a perfect place for a family with kids.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place for family!

    Great place for family!

    • Guest jppintar (Buenos Aires, Argentina)
    • Date of stay 04/04/13
    • Review Submitted 05/22/13
    The place, in addition to all the comforts and conveniences we needed for our vacation in Orlando, is in an excellent location, very close to Disney and Sea World. Without a doubt I would recommend this place and would return in the future.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Condo!!

    Great Condo!!

    • Guest Tim B.
    • Date of stay 03/30/13
    • Review Submitted 09/16/13
    My family enjoyed our stay at the condo. The building was nice and clean and had everything that we needed. We have two little girls and had plenty of room for everyone. We cooked each night and enjoyed relaxing after a long day at disney. We will definetly be back!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful visit in Orlando

    Wonderful visit in Orlando

    • Guest Marie-Chantal B.
    • Date of stay 03/29/13
    • Review Submitted 07/02/13
    We stayed at this condo at the beginning of April. We were 2 adults and 2 teenagers (14 and 16). This condo is very well situated, close to everything (shopping, grocery, etc.). With the 2 rooms and 2 bathrooms, we had plenty of space. The view is beautiful (as in the picture) and the place is very quiet. It is very close to Disney and only a short drive to visit Universal Studios. We will certainly come back again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Family Resort with *ALL* the Amenities!!

    Great Family Resort with *ALL* the Amenities!!

    • Guest Christy (Grand Rapids, MI)
    • Date of stay 03/27/13
    • Review Submitted 05/22/13
    My family of 4 stayed at this condo for 5 nights. It was fabulous!!! We had more than enough room for our family to spread out with all the amenities of home. Our full kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to prepare meals. There were even extra paper products, dish soap, dishwasher soap. It was perfect! The location of the resort was easy to find and easily accessible. We visited all the Disney parks and SeaWorld parks and it never took more than 10 minutes to get to each. The pool areas were great for kids with plenty of chairs for lounging parents! We would definately stay at this resort again!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Glad you had a great time

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Family Resort with *ALL* the Amenities!!

    Great Family Resort with *ALL* the Amenities!!

    • Guest Christy (Grand Rapids, MI)
    • Date of stay 03/27/13
    • Review Submitted 05/22/13
    My family of 4 stayed at this condo for 5 nights. It was fabulous!!! We had more than enough room for our family to spread out with all the amenities of home. Our full kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to prepare meals. There were even extra paper products, dish soap, dishwasher soap. It was perfect! The location of the resort was easy to find and easily accessible. We visited all the Disney parks and SeaWorld parks and it never took more than 10 minutes to get to each. The pool areas were great for kids with plenty of chairs for lounging parents! We would definately stay at this resort again!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Have a wonderful vacation.

    Have a wonderful vacation.

    • Guest Ken
    • Date of stay 03/18/13
    • Review Submitted 05/28/13
    The condo is clean and very nicely located. I love everything except some items are old and out dated. For examples: TV, Carpets, Draperies. Overall, it is a very nice, safe and convenient place to stay. I would strongly recommend the condo to anyone that want the feeling of a "Home away from Home". PS. The owner Michael and Kathleen are very professional. They are very easy to communicate and work with.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hi Ken, Thank you for your comments. The carpets are actually being replaced in the next two months as are our televisions. We hope to have an even nicer unit soon. Michael

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • nice place

    nice place

    • Guest grizz (Narragansett Rhode island )
    • Date of stay 03/11/13
    • Review Submitted 03/28/13
    Stayed here for a week with my girlfriend and another couple. Nice size condo and very clean. Easy to get to the surrounding attractions. For people wanting more space than a hotel I recommend it.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Awesome stay at the Blue Heron!!

    Awesome stay at the Blue Heron!!

    • Guest A.P. (Upstate New York)
    • Date of stay 03/09/13
    • Review Submitted 03/24/13
    I was not at all disappointed with this rental. The listing was very accurate to what we experienced on our trip. I would definitely stay here again!! The owner sent us a very detailed email prior to our arrival and I didn't have ANY questions before heading out on our vacation. I thought the property was clean and well maintained. The main road the resort is located on is busy, but you're so close to Disney attractions, I kind of expected that. The unit we rented had a balcony at opposite ends of the condo: one overlooking Lake Bryan (awesome for sunrises!), and one looking out toward Downtown Disney, Epcot, and Magic Kingdom (albeit some distance away). We could still see the fireworks from our balcony every night! It was really cool! I don't really have anything negative to say about my experience...I read the reviews and kind of knew what to expect. I was not disappointed by this property at all.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Condo in Great Location

    Great Condo in Great Location

    • Guest ATLmom (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 03/08/13
    • Review Submitted 03/15/13
    My family of four had a fantastic long weekend in Orlando at this condo. Both views are absolutely awesome - the relaxing lake from the back balcony and Downtown Disney and Epcot (and more) from the front. We watched Disney fireworks every night we think we saw fireworks from Sea World once, too. The condo is huge. There was more than enough space for us. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. We played four or five rounds of mini-golf at Hawaiian Rumble. It was a very short drive to Sea World -just a few miles. And an even shorter drive to Disney. The pool is huge, plus there's a smaller pool at Tower 2 and a baby pool and a hot tub. We loved the dock and nature walk, too. After half a day at Sea World my son asked if we could go back to the hotel :) We picked up breakfast from Starbucks every morning and had dinner at Bahama Breeze and Santa Fe Steak Co. The Walgreens has practically a full grocery inside. Don't bother going all the way to Publix. The owners were super responsive and helpful, to boot! We will definitely be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Very disappointed

    Very disappointed

    • Guest DesRoches (Summerside, PEI Canada )
    • Date of stay 03/02/13
    • Review Submitted 03/23/13
    Carpets were fiflty, bedding very old - queen size sheets on king size bed, dryer took three times the time to dry clothes, very dusty unit - drapes very drabby, needs a coat of paint both inside the unit and outside. Pool area was nice and clean. Internet was not always available. Staff very nice. When we issued a concern about the unit, we were told it was the Owner's responsibility, but we thought this is why the owners pay management fees. We will not return and will recommend others not to go.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Miss Bear

    Miss Bear

    • Guest Miss Bear (United States)
    • Date of stay 03/01/13
    • Review Submitted 03/26/13
    We were so impressed by this unit, as well as the resort! The unit was scrupulously clean, the view was lovely, the resort was beautifully maintained inside and out, the location was convenient, the resort staff were friendly and helpful! We were able to take in the Festival of Flowers at Epcot while there and that is an experience not to be missed! Our fav restaurant was Johnny's Hideaway - fantastic seafood and a lovely setting! We would return in a heart beat, would recommend it to family and friends, and would certainly give this unit a 5 star rating!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Our Stay at the Blue Heron Resort

    Our Stay at the Blue Heron Resort

    • Guest Family of 6 (Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/21/13
    • Review Submitted 02/26/13
    The resort is conveniently located in the Disney area and also close to the Airport. We stayed in a 2 bedroom Condo with our family of 6 and had more than enough room for all of us. The condo was furnished very nicely and we have no complaints about the condo itself. The only complaint we had was that the small pool our kids used (albeit for only 30min twice) had a disgusting amount of chlorine in it. I used it once as well and it was very bad, even after a bath I could smell it in my sons hair the next day. We weren't their for the pool however we were there to have room for our family and in this regard the condo more than met this requirement.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Byars Family Vacation

    Byars Family Vacation

    • Guest Happy mom (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 02/17/13
    • Review Submitted 02/25/13
    We had a blast at this beautiful condo on the 14th floor. The view was amazing, furnishings very nice and comfortable too! All the necessities were provided which made it so easy for us to enjoy our stay at Disney. Great location near tons of restaurants and so close to Downtown Disney and the parks. Pool was beautiful and wrm enough to swim in February so my kids were in heaven! Thanks so much! We will definitely continue to recommend to our friends.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • annabanana

    annabanana

    • Guest annabanana (mi)
    • Date of stay 02/16/13
    • Review Submitted 02/25/13
    The condo was very nice and the resort amenities were great. Our unit was nicely appointed and the space provided was great. It was close to theme parks and restaurants. Would definately stay there again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • annabanana

    annabanana

    • Guest annabanana (mi)
    • Date of stay 02/16/13
    • Review Submitted 02/25/13
    We were quite pleased with the resort and the amenities. It was alot of space and attractively appointed. We thought it was a good value for the money. Close to the theme parks and restaurants. We very much enjoyed our stay and would stay again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Good times in Orlando

    Good times in Orlando

    • Guest Stranded (St-Francois-Xavier, Quebec, Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/09/13
    • Review Submitted 03/02/13
    A very nice place to stay, everything was very clean. Most of all, the view is spectacular! The sunrise over a lake in the middle of a big city is always a cool thing! The way the condo is made (long bowling-like corridor) offers a good privacy, with 2 bathrooms. I have only 2 points I disliked. First is the full kitchen,I would mostly call a nice-new-kitchen but a little cheaply equipped. For example, the largest pan could host more than a steak, so when you're 4, it's a long dinner preparation. Same thing about the largest pot, which contained about 2 pints. Second thing is the mini-golf. Not the playing but the fact that it is there. We wanted to see the Magic Kingdom fireworks at 9, but the mini-golf place has so many spots that it was impossible to see the view on the horizon. And the volcano in the middle of it made our hearts skip some beats which became a running gag in the end. Overall, a nice place, everything new, with very nice views (mostly on the south side). And the pools were very appreciated with kids.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great stay at the Blue Heron!

    Great stay at the Blue Heron!

    • Guest Heather (Round Rock, Tx)
    • Date of stay 02/09/13
    • Review Submitted 02/18/13
    We stayed at the Blue Heron for 5 nights in February. Our room was clean & accomodating for our family of 2 adults & children ages 3 & 6. The kids loved the bunkbeds & view of the pool & lake. The kitchen was equiped for cooking needs. We bought groceries & packed our lunches & snacks each day at Disney. The lake was quiet & fun to enjoy especially in the morning. Our room was close to the elevator & at first we were concerned about noise, but it was quiet. Overall we had a great stay. Thanks!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Definitely Would Return

    Definitely Would Return

    • Guest Brian T.
    • Date of stay 02/08/13
    • Review Submitted 02/19/13
    The owner's ad was definitely accurate. Starting from a friendly and helpful front desk staff, the resort had many amenities and was in a very convenient location. Bedrooms and bathrooms were immaculate, with good toiletries provided. The 2 balconies had gorgeous views, one with a sunrise and one with a Epcot Center sunset. Nicely equipped kitchen, and warm living room. The pool, hot tub, and many other resort amenities were great. I definitely would come back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Location!

    Perfect Location!

    • Guest Jacqueline P. (Marietta, GA)
    • Date of stay 02/07/13
    • Review Submitted 06/10/13
    We had a great stay. The place was immaculate and very comfortable. The staff on site was very friendly, polite and helpful. Amazing location within minutes of all the theme parks, shopping outlets and tons of restaurants, yet very quiet peaceful stay on lakefront. We would highly recommend it and we would stay there again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • National Cheerleading Competition

    National Cheerleading Competition

    • Guest Busy Mom (Pennsylvania)
    • Date of stay 02/07/13
    • Review Submitted 02/19/13
    I was heading to Orlando for my daughters cheerleading competition and decided to stay outside the park for a slightly more relaxing feel. The condo was perfect. Very comfortable. Even arrived a night early and they were able to accomodate us!! Front staff is very nice and helpful. It is true you can see the fire works at night on the front balcony and the back balcony over the lake was a wonderful place to enjoy your morning coffee! I cooked most meals and found the kitchen to be equiped nicely. We were on an end unit, and it was nice and quiet. One thing to note, if you plan to go to pool, get there by 10 am so you have a chair. People tend to take chairs for children, even toddlers, and thus they go quickly. Over all a very enjoyable time.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Peter and Debbie, Canadian east coast

    Peter and Debbie, Canadian east coast

    • Guest Peter and Debbie (East Coast Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/20/13
    • Review Submitted 02/17/13
    Fabulous spot. The condo is in great shape, right on the lake, excellent value for the money. The resort has all the amenities with a very helpful staff, easy parking, great pool and good exercise room. The location is ideal for the major attractions. Disney is only min. away and easy access if you want to take your vehicle, if not, there is a free shuttle service. There are lots of local restaurants and stores within easy walking distance. Brought our grandson done for a week and had a great time. From Forida we went on to Corpus Christi Tx then Phoenix Az area. This was by far the best place we stayed. The only way it could be better is if it was attached to a golf course. Have already recommended this condo to friends.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent Disney Family Vacation

    Excellent Disney Family Vacation

    • Guest Alexandra (United States)
    • Date of stay 01/16/13
    • Review Submitted 02/19/13
    I most say we couldn't of been happier with this condo rental. First, LOCATION, LOCATION,LOCATION ... I can't tell you how excited I got once I figured out the entrance to Disney was literally on the same road about 1 mile away. Not only was Disney right down the road but there was a dollar store in same parking lot and Walgreen's across the street. The condo itself was also excellent. Very clean, spacious and my girls loved having their own bedroom with TV. I really have nothing negative to say about our stay. The condo property is technically a hotel and it was very quite, pool was big & clean and staff was very friendly and helped with anything we needed. We plan on coming back to Disney in 2014 and will definitely be renting this condo again, if available.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Disney visitor

    Disney visitor

    • Guest Jason (Columbus ohio)
    • Date of stay 01/16/13
    • Review Submitted 02/16/13
    Big, clean and exactly as advertised. Wonderful value convenient to the airport and Disney whether you take the shuttle or drive. Have been recommending and bragging about this property to all our friends.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place

    Great place

    • Guest chris s. (Yardley, PA)
    • Date of stay 01/16/13
    • Review Submitted 02/16/13
    The condo was bright & clean, we loved it. Great location, close to all of the parks & shops.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful stay near Disney!

    Wonderful stay near Disney!

    • Guest Sergio F.
    • Date of stay 01/14/13
    • Review Submitted 02/16/13
    The apartment was excelente for us (couple with 2 kids). Very well equipped and the location near Disney, with a Lake behind it is really amazing. I'd recommend this condo.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • great condo, location and weather

    great condo, location and weather

    • Guest Di (Orillia, ON, Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/09/13
    • Review Submitted 01/19/13
    Our visit was a great success! We loved the spacious, clean condo and all its amenities. The location was excellent withing walking distance of shopping and restaurants. Very friendly and helpful staff. Met lots of great guests around the pool. Pool and hot tub were clean and hot! All around great holiday

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Deal!

    Great Deal!

    • Guest Momof3 (Houston, TX)
    • Date of stay 01/01/13
    • Review Submitted 01/15/13
    Could not believe I was staying at an Orlando resort for less than $100 night...way less in fact! For a family of 5 a hotel room is simply not enough room. The condo was spacious and well maintained. I am a bit of a neat freak, but I could not find fault with the cleanliness of the condo. Having a washer and dryer was a real plus. Only about 10 minutes to Disney and very easy to get there! Would absolutely stay again and will recommend to friends going to Disneyworld!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great condo and location!

    Great condo and location!

    • Guest Kenneth R. (Chicago)
    • Date of stay 12/31/12
    • Review Submitted 01/15/13
    The condo was exactly as shown in the photos (I took pictures and they were almost identical to the ones on VRBO). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location was awesome as it was situated halfway between the Magic Kingdom and Universal, (15 mins either way), which was where we were going. I have already recommended it to friends and will look forward to staying there in the future! Thanks for a great stay, Ken Redding

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • New Year Celebration at Disney

    New Year Celebration at Disney

    • Guest TripleT Family (NC)
    • Date of stay 12/29/12
    • Review Submitted 01/15/13
    It was a pleasure working with Michael to book the stay for our family New Year Celebration at Disney. Michael always responded quickly and courteously - more than willing to answer as many questions as I had. The resort was great for our family. The kids loved seeing all of the fireworks (from what seemed like all over Orlando) and REALLY loved their bunk beds! We hope to return soon!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Nice, close to everything.

    Nice, close to everything.

    • Guest ekklec (Cape Coral )
    • Date of stay 12/29/12
    • Review Submitted 01/15/13
    Unit has a great view and is close to everything. Would stay again.......

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect for us!

    Perfect for us!

    • Guest kay (East Hartford, Ct)
    • Date of stay 12/01/12
    • Review Submitted 12/11/12
    Exactly as described...very clean and comfortable..convenient to attractions and lots of restaurants...liked it so much I booked it again for May!!! Don't hesitate to stay here!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • A clean and inexpensive alternative to Disney resorts

    A clean and inexpensive alternative to Disney resorts

    • Guest Minny (Bellingham, WA)
    • Date of stay 11/14/12
    • Review Submitted 12/06/12
    Overall I thought the unite was wonderful. It was clean, well designed, and centrally located. The listing photos accurately reflect the unite and overall I was very pleased. It had everything I needed and the pool was very nice. The only draw back for me was the outside of the building itself. Walking to my car in the parking lot at night seemed a bit unsettling. There were some lights in the garage but dark places as well. I might have felt more conferrable if there was a call box around. This is my no means the owners fault and overall it was a great place for my family to stay and I would certainly recommend it to friends.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great place to stay

    Great place to stay

    • Guest Matt M. (United States)
    • Date of stay 11/12/12
    • Review Submitted 12/08/12
    Found this place via Home Away on my iPhone as I needed a place to stay during a convention. This was my first time booking via Home Away so I didn't know how it was going to work out, but Michael and Kathleen were very courteous in answering all my questions. The condo was great, the views were incredible and it was located close to the convention center. I will book here again for both work and vacation for sure!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • perfect stay in paradise

    Guest comment entered by owner

    perfect stay in paradise

    • Guest Keyser J-P
    • Date of stay 10/04/12
    • Review Submitted 10/18/12
    proche de tout tres bien decoré,personnel sympathique,meilleur qualité-prix pour la region! on reviendra!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • perfect Stay in Paradise

    Guest comment entered by owner

    perfect Stay in Paradise

    • Guest Keyser J-P
    • Date of stay 10/04/12
    • Review Submitted 10/18/12
    proche de tout tres bien decoré,personnel sympathique,meilleur qualité-prix pour la region! on reviendra!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We had a fabulous stay at this resort

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We had a fabulous stay at this resort

    • Guest Malcom and Jean
    • Date of stay 09/28/12
    • Review Submitted 10/18/12
    The service we received was excellent, check in and out was simple and everyone was helpful and obliging. The Condo was fabulous, more than lived up to our expectations and the views were stunning. The location was excellent, convenient for all the attractions with restaurants, some shops and starbucks within walking distance. Large supermarkets like walmart & Publix a short drive away as were many more restaurants. We loved the apartment with it's two balconies one overlooking Disney from which from which we could watch the fireworks at night and the other with a stunning view over Lake Bryan. There was nothing we didn't like and would love to return one day.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We had a fabulous stay at this resort

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We had a fabulous stay at this resort

    • Guest Malcolm and Jean
    • Date of stay 09/28/12
    • Review Submitted 10/18/12
    The service we received was excellent, check in and out was simple and everyone was helpful and obliging. The Condo was fabulous, more than lived up to our expectations and the views were stunning. The location was excellent, convenient for all the attractions with restaurants, some shops and starbucks within walking distance. Large supermarkets like walmart & Publix a short drive away as were many more restaurants. We loved the apartment with it's two balconies one overlooking Disney from which from which we could watch the fireworks at night and the other with a stunning view over Lake Bryan. There was nothing we didn't like and would love to return one day.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome condo close to Disney

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Awesome condo close to Disney

    • Guest Deanna and Daniel
    • Date of stay 09/21/12
    • Review Submitted 10/18/12
    It was my first time reserving on line and I was a bit nervous not too sure what to expect. Let me tell you we got more than we expected. The condo was awesome, the TV and furniture are a little dated but were clean and worked perfectly. Enjoyed a very comfortable sleep and we were able to watch the Disney fireworks from the balcony. The Disney parks are close by and so is a Wal-Mart super center so we saved some money on Park meals by bringing our own. We have already recommended this place to friends and family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Awesome condo close to Disney

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Awesome condo close to Disney

    • Guest Deanna and Daniel
    • Date of stay 09/21/12
    • Review Submitted 10/18/12
    It was my first time reserving on line and I was a bit nervous not too sure what to expect. Let me tell you we got more than we expected. The condo was awesome, the TV and furniture are a little dated but were clean and worked perfectly. Enjoyed a very comfortable sleep and we were able to watch the Disney fireworks from the balcony. The Disney parks are close by and so is a Wal-Mart super center so we saved some money on Park meals by bringing our own. We have already recommended this place to friends and family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Good Value

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Good Value

    • Guest Mihaela
    • Date of stay 09/06/12
    • Review Submitted 10/18/12
    The apartment was nice and conveniently located. We will come again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Good value

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Good value

    • Guest Mihaela
    • Date of stay 09/05/12
    • Review Submitted 10/18/12
    The apartment was nice and conveniently located. We will come again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Blue Heron Resort Stay

    Blue Heron Resort Stay

    • Guest Brandy (Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada)
    • Date of stay 09/02/12
    • Review Submitted 09/13/12
    The condo was beautiful, well maintained and clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The nights were nice and quiet. The pool was beautiful There is no longer shuttle service to Universal Studios provided, which we were both very disappointed with, as it was available when we booked, and was part of the reason we picked this hotel. They did give us one day free of charge, but we wanted two days. The shuttle service schedule was somewhat inconvenient, as there were only two shuttles in the morning, and two back in the evening, which didn't leave much flexibility. Overall though, it was a very enjoyable stay, and I would recommend this to friends or relatives.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 3 [ 1 | 2 | 3 ] Next