Breckenridge River Front Cabin
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:1-2 nights
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Tiger Run chalet description
CREEK-SIDE CHALET W/LARGE SOUTH-FACING DECK, PRIVATE BACKYARD W/FIRE PIT IN GATED COMMUNITY. THE PERFECT 4 SEASON GET-A-WAY.
This creek-side chalet is beautifully appointed, providing a wonderful mountain get-a-way as a solo retreat, for a group, families and children of all ages. Located within minutes of downtown Breckenridge, World-class skiing, Continental Divide hiking, biking and snowmobile trails. Completely updated and remodeled with modern amenities and accommodations; Free wifi, 3 Large Flat screen LCD Tv's, new furnishings and fixtures & finishes.
The Kitchen accommodates 2 cooks, has a counter bar, gas range & stove, dishwasher, full sized refrigerator, garbage disposal and a stackable washer & dryer. The Dining Room has a large dining table that seats 6 with room for 8. The Bedroom has a queen bed and walks out onto the deck. The private Family Room has a full-sized sleeper sofa, gas log stove and walks out onto the deck. Three twin beds are located in the loft. The front Living Room has a traditional sofa that can accommodate an 8th sleeper if desired. The sleeping areas are well separated for privacy, each with their own television in order to accommodate various guest activities.
The charming exterior has log accents, a covered front porch and a vast south-facing rear deck with outdoor patio furniture for lounging at the chiminea, a picnic table and a large propane barbecue grill. The deck steps down to a large, grassy backyard with a fire pit and creek for fishing.
An attached carport provides covered parking with a 2nd vehicle to pull in behind. There is additional parking on the other side of the front yard to accommodate a 3rd vehicle.
Within the Tiger Run community, the chalet is a short walk to the Recreation Center. Guest's have access to an indoor heated swimming pool, 2 hot tubs, men's & women's locker rooms, arcade game room with a pool table & ping pong table and a large laundromat. Exterior community amenities include tennis courts, basketball courts, horseshoe pit and play ground. Access to hiking, biking and snowmobile trails is within the community. The option to rent an outdoor pavilion for special events is available for an additional fee.
The bus stop at the community entrance offers a bus route to Breckenridge ski slopes.
Available for rent weekly or monthly. See Rates below.
Please email or call with questions or for more information.
Keywords: Creek-side log home near downtown Breckenridge
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Pets Considered
- Non Smoking Only
Bedrooms: 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 8, Beds for 7-8
- Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Ice Maker
- Covered Parking
- Gas Fireplace
- Linens Provided
- Washing Machine
- Clothes Dryer
- Pool Table
- Video Game Console
- Shared Hot Tub
- Ping Pong Table
- Air Hockey
- Satellite / Cable
- Mobile Phone
- Wireless Internet
Pool & Spa
- Communal Pool
- Deck / Patio
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Mountain View
- Rock Climbing
- Basketball Court
- Cross Country Skiing
- Mountain Biking
- Horseback Riding
- Miniature Golf
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Fitness Center
- Sight Seeing
- Wildlife Viewing
- Backs to a national forest and trail system
ReviewsWrite a review
Overpriced tiny cabin in an RV park
Overpriced tiny cabin in an RV park
This place is small. Very small. The one bedroom doesn't have any place to put luggage because there's barely enough space to fit the bed. Good luck taking a shower if you're over 5'8", and if you're over 6'2", you won't even fit in the shower. To move around the loft, you will need to crawl. The "chalet" looks to have had an addition put on, which is called the den. The bathroom exhaust fan blows into this room... so beware if anyone decides to sleep in the den! This area has very poor insulation (there was frost on the inside of the windows) and is heated by a gas fireplace. The gas fireplace was great when it was working, but the pilot light was out when we got there. The owner told us it would cost $280 to have someone come out and fix it. I looked around for an instruction manual and had it working in less than ten minutes. The main portion of the chalet is heated by forced air. This system repeatedly went out while we were there and was forcing only cold air around. Furthermore, at one point there was a burning smell that seemed to come from either the furnace or an electrical outlet right by the furnace. The power also went out twice while we were there. We had our dog with us on this trip, but after the first night we were too worried to leave him there by himself lest the place burn down. This place is in the middle of an RV park with lots of cabins piled on top of each other. There is not a lot of privacy. The furnishings are up to date and comfortable, and I suspect that this is one of the nicest cabins in the park. When we originally spoke with the owner, he was very nice, and you could tell that he took a lot of pride in his cabin. Bottom line is that this place is well overpriced. We subsequently learned that for around the same price ($200/night), we (including our dog) could have stayed at the base of Peak 7. This cabin would be great for a couple in the summertime for around $100/night... but during ski season, look elsewhere (especially if there are 4-6 of you).
- Guest dignoe (United States)
- Date of stay 03/22/13
- Review Submitted 04/05/13
Owner response: Thank you for your response Nicole, I appreciate your comments however, my prices are in accordance to the area. Actually, my prices are cheaper than the Motel 8 in Frisco 10 miles further. Anyway, I'm not a guest basher and thank you for letting me know the issues. I fix the heat pipe and the electrical plug just recently because of your phone call a few weeks back. Yes Nicole, my summers are incredible on my Deck and if you and your boyfriend want to come up alone, I would give you a special rate. I did tell you from the beginning that my place was only 950 square feet and that a party of 6 would be tight. I typically don't rent my cabin to guest who want to stuff 7 adults in a small cabin just so that they can afford it. I realize the value of saving money as I'm a business owner . I would recommend the Breck Inn just up the road (hotel room only) for 179.00 per night or Motel 8 in Frisco if your on a budget. Lastly, HVAC companies in Breck are VERY expensive during the winter, and their trip charges are normally double after hours. As a owner, I pride myself for perfection for every guest and would of gladly paid that expense, thanks for saving me the trip charge. My Cabin normally rents to small families up to 5 looking to have all the comfort of home or couples who can afford rates between 150-200 per night. see other responses
Fabulous and Cozy Cabin!!!
Fabulous and Cozy Cabin!!!
First and foremost, I did not want to come home! This cabin was very immaculate and cozy. My family had an exceptional time. We enjoyed every moment there. We will definitely stay here again. We highly recommend this place. Thank you for a great get-a-way and all you accomodations. LeeAnn
- Guest LeeAnn (Colorado Springs, CO)
- Date of stay 09/27/12
- Review Submitted 10/01/12
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, pet owners, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing, adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car.
Small but comfortable
Small but comfortable
Overall, we had a nice stay. Just some information for others who may be thinking of renting this property, things that I would have liked to have known. Tiger Run is a trailer park/RV resort. This property is a trailer that looks like a cabin. In the pictures this property looks like it is fairly isolated, it is not, there are other "cabins" within a few feet on both sides of the property. The backyard and patio are beautiful, we enjoyed sitting on the patio in the morning with a cup of coffee. There is a Chiminea on the patio; I imagine that would be fun in the winter after a day of skiing! The "cabin" is well maintained, but small. I am short so I didn't have any problems, but someone who is tall may bump their head on the door frames and shower head (I had to duck to get my head in the water while taking a shower). The bathroom is very, very small--taking a shower was like being in a coffin. 7-8 people could sleep in this property, but it would be extremely cramped! There are two separate TV areas with couches, which was nice for people wanting to watch/do different things. It was clean (I am very picky about cleanliness)--there were some areas that could use more dusting (fan in the bedroom, big picture in the front room, bear/tree by the front TV, a few spider webs on the ceiling). The furniture and linens are a little worn and dated, especially the linens in the bath and kitchen. Nice counters and tile backsplash in the bath and kitchen. My son enjoyed the loft (he is 16). Be ready to crawl around if you are in the loft, you cannot stand up in the loft. The ladder to the loft is steep; it might be difficult for smaller children. The owner is very nice and was available when we needed help getting a gate pass after hours. One thing that I would have appreciated from the owner is information about the property and area. Information like where the rec center is located, attractions/things to do, good places to eat, how to work the stove by the kitchen table, TV channel list, etc.
- Guest Tamara F.
- Date of stay 09/21/12
- Review Submitted 09/25/12
Recommended for: Families with teenagers.
Owner response: Thanks guys, I will update the sheets and send your concerns to my cleaning crew. I started keeping monthly Breck info in the cabin for activities / restaurants Thanks for the feedback.
Our stay was flawless. Steve the owner is very personalable to deal with and went out of his way to make sure our stay was comfortable. The chalet was super clean with all the amenities of home (except we don't have a hot tub and swimming pool at home) :) The Park itself was very clean and the people friendly And if the enjoy the outdoors the Colorado Trail and National Forest is within steps outside the door!
- Guest Sandi86303 (Prescott, Az USA)
- Date of stay 08/06/12
- Review Submitted 09/06/12
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, pet owners, age 55+, sightseeing, adventure seekers.
Exceeded all expectations!
Exceeded all expectations!
We had a wonderful weekend at this cabin located within the Tiger Run Resort. The cabin is in an excellent location with a huge deck, large yard backing up to a stream and beyond that a small pond. Our boys had a BLAST fishing in the pond just outside the cabin and even caught some brown trout. The cabin is fully equipped with ANYTHING you may need and the washer and dryer were a blessing to have. The Tiger Run resort is well maintained and close to biking and hiking trails and the boys loved swimming in the indoor pool. The owners of the cabin were wonderful and very easy to work with, we had a great experience and hope to be back soon!
- Guest Boys- R- Us (Highlands Ranch, CO)
- Date of stay 07/20/12
- Review Submitted 07/23/12
Recommended for: Pet owners, families with teenagers, age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing, adventure seekers, girls getaway.
The property was great. We have vacationed at Tiger Run every year since 1992, but this was our first time renting through VRBO. This was definitely the best unit we have ever stayed in at this resort.
- Guest Hiker Joe (Lees Summit, MO)
- Date of stay 06/10/12
- Review Submitted 06/19/12
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing, adventure seekers.
Owner response: Thanks donna, you guys are welcome anytime..
The location of this cabin was great! Super close to Frisco and downtown Breck. The kids (and the adults) really enjoyed playing in the snow that covered the backyard. I do wish that there was a curtain of some sort covering the back door that is in the bedroom. No big deal though. The pool and hot tub was wonderful. IIt is a little small but the pictures are not deceiving at all. It is just like it looks in the pictures. There were snacks in the pantry as well as in the fridge. Steve is very friendly and it was a pleasure dealing with him. There were a couple issues but we did notify him. He cannot fix if he does not know! The cabins are very close together but it sure beats staying in a hotel! Usually, everyone is so busy skiing, sightseeing, tubing, etc so it was not an issue. Thank you Steve for allowing us to stay here. It was a pleasure:)
- Guest jleb (United States)
- Date of stay 02/16/12
- Review Submitted 05/02/12
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing, adventure seekers, girls getaway.
Wonderful location between Breckenridge and Frisco. The Chalet was clean and kid friendly. Very well stocked, even the fridge had condiments in it and all the pots / pans / silverware were there. Lots and lots of windows as most walls of the cabin were in fact windows and not walls. There were curtains lining every window except for one window/door in bedroom. The back of the house lines up to the park / forest so there were no worries of someone peaking in. Beds and couches were comfortable. Location was quiet, pool and hot tubs (there are 2) were perfect. Deck was amazing! There were some issues that we did not notify the owner of until we left - so that was our fault (toilet screws missing so toilet tips, shower leaking water, temperature of the thermostat was off). Once we told him he was thankful to know and was getting maintenance right on it. The owner, Steve, was easy to work with and super friendly. We were a late booking (1 day notice) but he handled it with ease so we could focus on having fun. The stairs to the loft are steep. The ceiling up there is super short and crawling around was the way to go. Our 6 year old loved it! Our Grandma, not so much. One thing that was a surprise was the size of the kitchen and bathroom. It was smaller than expected and we joked it was miniaturized. No biggie, but it was not expected. The pictures were accurate so when something looks small, it is. :) Still a great place! For great ice cream go to Mimi's in Breckenridge and if in season, go see the Ice Castle in Silverthorne! Skiing is always great in Breck. Try tubing at the tippity top of Vail and soak in the Hot Springs near Winter Park. (We did all of these and it was a short distance from the cabin)
- Guest Adventure Family (Topeka, KS)
- Date of stay 03/17/12
- Review Submitted 03/22/12
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, adventure seekers.
Owner response: thanks guys,
Pictures and description on-line were deceiving. Property is located in area of multiple trailer house/cabins. There is no room between you and your neighbor. House was very small for a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 children (9 & 11). The one bathroom is tiny. Several times throughout our stay we were literally stepping around each other. The property is poorly maintained, (i.e. plugs not working, hardware falling off, heater not working properly, no curtains in bedroom, shower leaking, etc.). We had maintenance issues on our vacation which were not handled quickly. The loft for the kids was good. The back deck and yard were good. All in all, disappointed! Maybe this is why only cash/check are accepted.
- Guest Chill (Dallas, TX)
- Date of stay 03/09/12
- Review Submitted 03/20/12
Owner response: I was on the phone with the renters several times, concerning the heat. I sent a tech out and they found no problem. The tech mention the thermostat was off about 6 degrees, all the renters had to do was turn it up a bit and the problem was fixed. There was never a heat issue nor hardware falling off. I would agree I need curtains on the door in bedroom however, there is a mini blind on the window. These tennets were from Texas,if a family of four can't fit in 900 plus square feet I guess they do make things bigger in Texas,lol. I will get the mini blind on the bedroom door however the bedroom door faces the national forest and is private. I also except credit cards... now. If you look at the photos you will see how close the neighbors are, approx. 30 feet on each side, no neighbors behind me in the back yard.. The shower was recently caulk due to the tiny leak that a paper towel could wipe up. This is not the four seasons hotel. Its a awesome cabin in Breckenridge in a mountain setting the pictures is what you will see.
BEST STAY EVER IN BRECKENRIDGE!!!
BEST STAY EVER IN BRECKENRIDGE!!!
The pictures do this beautiful property no justice! It was an awesome, tranquil stay. The owner is extremely personable. I informed him this was a special occasion and he had a bottle of champagne waiting on us. He left a list of recommended restaurants and was available by phone in case we needed anything! Very spacious and close drive to downtown. Well maintained and clean. Highly recommend to family and friends. The deck is to die for!
- Guest Phil (Ft. Worth, Texas USA )
- Date of stay 09/15/11
- Review Submitted 12/21/11
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with teenagers, families with young children.
Owner response: thank you
|Dates||Nightly||Wknd Night||Weekend||Weekly||Monthly *||Event|
1 night min stay
Nov 24 - Apr 16
2 night min stay
May 15 - Sep 30
1 night min stay
- pet fee: $25 + tax
- Pet Fee: $25 + tax
- Tax Rate 8.9%
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Year Purchased: 2010
About the owner: I'm a recently retired US Marine very easy to get along with. very trust worthy!!! I'm very critical about having a VERY clean place for my guest.
Why the Owner Chose Tiger Run:
I have own in tiger run for many years, and have had my eye on this site, when it became available , I bought it. The chalet has the largest property in the resort and was the most sought after property. The fire pit in the back yard is amazing. Its one of the few chalets that can fit a car under the car porch. its nice not having to scrap ice off your windshield prior to hitting the slopes.
The Unique Benefits at this Chalet:
I enjoy the changing of the seasons and colors. I enjoy catching trout from the stream in the back yard and grilling them that night.
- Primary: 719-502-9763
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
running stream in backyard
full kitchen with all the amenities
nice den with a now.. 50 inch lcd flat screen.
absolutely stunning backyard and covered deck.
Master suite that opens to the covered deck, and hear the stream while you sleep
colorado room with gas fireplace, farm table and fold out bed
nice loft with addition 3 single beds
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2011.
Date last modified - Tuesday, December 03, 2013
1 Bedroom / 1 Bathroom
Get an instant quote
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.