Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Your vacation rental- St. Augustine Beach and Tennis Resort Unit 506

07/05-07/12!!Beach&Pools&Tennis Read Reviews! Clean,Quite 2BR,2.5BA Th-Free Wifi [#38943] | View Property

St. Augustine Beach & Tennis Resort
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
From $95/nt - $700/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (59)

Sort by:
  • Great place to stay in St. Augustine Beach

    Great place to stay in St. Augustine Beach

    • Guest Maggie (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 04/04/14
    • Review Submitted 04/17/14
    This was a lovely place to stay for our family of four. Our teen boys loved the access to the beach, and of course the wifi and Netflix. We took several walks a day on the beach, and really enjoyed the sunrise. The condo was very quiet and clean, and Beatrix included amenities that made it just like home. Very close to grocery stores, good restaurants, and other attractions. Highly recommended!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Awesome! Very relaxing. Perfect for our small family.

    Awesome! Very relaxing. Perfect for our small family.

    • Guest Jeff D. (OR)
    • Date of stay 10/25/13
    • Review Submitted 11/01/13
    What a lovely condo. Lots of amenities! Thank you

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Awesome Vacation Rental

    Awesome Vacation Rental

    • Guest Upstate New Yorkers (Waterford, NY)
    • Date of stay 09/26/13
    • Review Submitted 10/03/13
    My husband and I really enjoyed the Town House; the location was perfect. The home was very clean and we really appreciated all the conveniences of home. When you fly, you are limited on what you can take and we didn't have to worry about anything while there. Beatrix was wonderful to deal with and gave us wonderful restaurant choices. This was our first time staying in Saint Augustine and we'd like to visit more often and of course hope we can stay at this Town House. Truly the best!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Danke für die schöne Zeit...Wir kommen immer wieder gerne nach St. Augustine

    Danke für die schöne Zeit...Wir kommen immer wieder gerne nach St. Augustine

    • Guest Tristan (Düsseldorf / Deutschland)
    • Date of stay 09/08/13
    • Review Submitted 09/26/13
    Da ich nun schon fast 4 Jahre alt bin, sagte ich meinen Eltern, dass es langsam Zeit wird Mickey Mouse zu besuchen. Mama und Papa wollten aber unbedingt auch etwas vom Urlaub ab und so fuhren wir zu Trixie nach St. Augustine Beach. Papa sagt immer wie toll das dort ist und dass Mickey Mouse gleich um die Ecke in seinem Schloss wohnt. Wir kamen dann spät abends dort an und nachdem ich erst einmal ausgeschlafen habe, guckte ich mich mal so richtig um. Eigentlich vertraue ich ja Papa, aber sicher ist sicher. 3 Schwimmbäder habe ich auf Anhieb gefunden und auch für den Opa wären genug Tennisplätze da. Deswegen fährt Opa wohl auch so oft hier her. 500 Meter weiter kamen wir dann an unseren Strand. Der war toll und außer mir waren nur noch Mama und Papa da. Ich glaube der Strand gehört uns! ;-) Papa hat bestimmt keinem erlaubt, dass jemand anders uns stören darf. Ich habe erst mal eine Sandburg gebaut, denn Trixi hat extra Schaufeln und Förmchen für mich ins Haus gelegt. Danach erst mal in Meer und wellen treten... danach im Schwimmbad mit Papa das ganze Salz abwaschen. Toll so ein Tag, aber auch sehr anstrengend. Ich habe dann erst mal Mittagspause gemacht und etwas gegessen... Dank des Internet-Zugangs konnte ich auch meine Mickey Mouse Filme bei Youtube auf dem IPad gucken. Es hat an nichts gefehlt. Trixi hat an alles gedacht. Ich habe mich jetzt auch entschieden... das Haus ist jetzt unser Strandhaus und ich wünsche mir jetzt immer zum Geburtstag in mein Strandhaus zu fahren. Mama und Papa haben da bestimmt nichts gegen... ;-) Danke Trixi, dass Du solange auf mein Strandhaus aufpasst und es weiter so toll pflegst, bis ich das nächste Mal wieder zu meinem neuen Strandhaus komme. Dein Tristan. Viele Grüße auch von meiner Mama und dem Papa, der mir bei meinem Brief an Dich etwas geholfen hat.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Labor Day Weekend Getaway

    Labor Day Weekend Getaway

    • Guest Patrick M. (Valdosta, GA)
    • Date of stay 08/30/13
    • Review Submitted 09/03/13
    Our family decided to take a last minute Labor Day Weekend getaway back to the beach to our "Summer Home". Once again, our friend Beatrix was able to help us get booked quickly with ease. This was our 2nd stay at the condo and we absolutely love this place. The kids are able to spread out and have their own space upstairs and it feels just like you are at home. We walked down to the beach every day and had a picnic. We used the Ice Chest on Wheels that was provided by Beatrix. Another positive aspect about the condo is this area is so quiet and calm. We are looking forward to hopefully coming back to our "Summer Home" before Christmas or either planning an early Spring Getaway in 2014. See you again soon Beatrix! The McGee's Valdosta, GA

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Awesome vacation rental

    Awesome vacation rental

    • Guest Jerianne (Jacksonville FL)
    • Date of stay 08/24/13
    • Review Submitted 09/03/13
    We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation in this peaceful and relaxing condo. Such attention to detail in providing everything your family needs!! The pools are right by you and the beach is a short distance away...every morning I walked on the beach and watched the sunrise...such a wonderful way to start the day. We would highly recommend Beatrix's condo and we certainly hope to be back!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Summer Family Vacation 2013

    Summer Family Vacation 2013

    • Guest Patrick M. (Valdosta, GA)
    • Date of stay 07/13/13
    • Review Submitted 07/25/13
    This townhome was perfect for our Summer Family Vacation. We stayed an entire week and did not want to return to Georgia! Beatrix was so helpful and had all the little "extras" throughout the home that made our stay very convenient and comfortable. The short walk to the beach was made everyday and we enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pool. We even worked in a gym session one morning at the Atlantic Beach and Tennis Club on the property with a little cardio and weights for a mid-week "recharge". We enjoyed dinner at our 3 favorite local restaurants which were within a mile or two from the home-Saltwater Cowboys, The Oasis, and The Sunset Grille. We have found a new summer home and we are so glad that our family's path has crossed with Beatrix. The McGee's-Valdosta, Georgia

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great Place

    Great Place

    • Guest amycope4 (Crystal River FL)
    • Date of stay 06/16/13
    • Review Submitted 06/25/13
    We absolutely loved this condo. Beatrix was so nice. The condo had everything we needed -- we loved using the beach pass to drive on the beach. We really enjoyed our stay. Everything was perfect!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great place to vacation

    Great place to vacation

    • Guest Sonja (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 06/02/13
    • Review Submitted 06/11/13
    Lovely condo with everything you need, washer and dryer even had detergent!! It was like I was staying at a friends place :) great grounds and pools with a short walk to beaches.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Happy Vacationers

    Happy Vacationers

    • Guest Weesie (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 05/04/13
    • Review Submitted 05/12/13
    We have stayed at St. Augustine Beach and Tennis Resort twice before but never in this unit. This unit was far nicer than the other two in which we stayed. Everything was very clean and in good repair. Beatrix was so nice to come by and meet us to make sure her unit met our expectations. Also, it is good to know that she has another unit in the complex that, I am sure, is just as nice. We felt like if we had any problems, she would address them immediately as she lives nearby. If you have not visited St. Augustine Beach, you will love it. That is, of course, if you love beautiful white sand, the sound of breaking waves, and gorgeous sunshine. We have always found the beach to be clean and it is a plus that you can drive onto the beach and unload your chairs, umbrellas, coolers, etc. As an active, older couple, we find many activities in the area to keep us as busy as we want to be while on vacation. Try Sunset Grille for GREAT shrimp and grits! Also, the Eco tours from the marina in town are fun. All this just goes to say that, THE GOOD LORD willing, we will be back. Thanks, Beatrix, for such a nice place to stay for such a reasonable fee!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Another Wonderful Trip !

    Another Wonderful Trip !

    • Guest Rhonda (Redondo Beach, Ca)
    • Date of stay 04/19/13
    • Review Submitted 05/09/13
    We love coming to St. Augustine to visit with family and friends. This is our second stay at this condo. It's becoming our home away from home. Clean, comfortable, great location, and exceptionally well stocked with personal touchs, including beach toys for the grandkids. If you want a perfect place to stay~no need to look anywhere else......this is it! Looking forward to our next trip to Florida....the owner can expect another call from us to rent her beautiful condo.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Fabulous!

    Fabulous!

    • Guest Jeff (Tallahassee, FL)
    • Date of stay 11/09/12
    • Review Submitted 11/24/12
    Looking for a convenient location close to the beach, state park and city? This is it. Thank you Beatrix for opening up your condo to us. This is home away from home! We thoroughly enjoyed our short weekend and look forward to a longer future stay. We loved it and you will too.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Rhonda

    Rhonda

    • Guest Rhonda (Redondo Beach, Ca)
    • Date of stay 10/12/12
    • Review Submitted 10/22/12
    Look no further this is the place to stay! We had a wonderful time here! The unit was exceptionally clean and quiet, with comfortable beds, and the TV had a great cable picture. There wasn't anything that we needed that wasn't already here. That "special touch" was added to decorate this condo to make your stay feel more like a home away from home. You can tell that the owner oversees this property to make sure you enjoy your stay. Spacious living room was perfect to have family and friends over for a visit, The screen room extends the living area and is a fantastic place to have your morning coffee. We'll be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great girls getaway!

    Great girls getaway!

    • Guest Morgan (Nashville, TN)
    • Date of stay 09/27/12
    • Review Submitted 10/01/12
    Three friends and I had a wonderful time at this condo for a long off-season weekend. We were drawn in by the very affordable nightly rate and low cleaning fee, but were concerned before we arrived that it might be too good to be true! However, everything was as expected when we arrived. The condo was spacious, very clean, and well stocked with all the linens, dishes and cookware we could have hoped for. We walked a short distance through the condo complex to a quiet strip of beach several times a day and enjoyed being able to take beach chairs from the condo with us. Wifi, tv, beach parking pass and pool/tennis/sauna access were all included. Beatrix came to collect the rent our first day there and was very sweet. She also left excellent food & entertainment recommendations for our stay. Would definitely stay here again!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • GREAT PLACE!!

    GREAT PLACE!!

    • Guest SouthGeorgia Girls (Glennville, GA)
    • Date of stay 05/25/12
    • Review Submitted 06/08/12
    We visited St.Augustine for a long weekend for Memorial Day for a "girl's getaway"! Myself, my two daughters, my sister and my mom had a very relaxing time here. We were very pleased with the condo, it was nicely appointed and very well stocked. There were even beach chairs and toys for my daughter's to enjoy. The beds were very comfy! The only issue during our stay was the Tropical Storm, Beryl! He effected our beach access but that is weather and is uncontrollable! Due to the storm the beach was closed but it gave us a chance to visit The Alligator Farm that was 15 minutes away and also gave us a change to drive down A1A to Daytona for the day. The pool was nice and quiet, not busy like most pools during this time of year. Overall we had a great time! Hope to come back one day soon! Beatrix was very nice, even when I called her on her birthday concerned about the weather, she was very assuring and put me at ease! Thanks Beatrix!!!! Rhonda, Shanea, Carsyn, Lisa and Margie.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Perfect Location for a Vacation Rental

    Perfect Location for a Vacation Rental

    • Guest John and Veronica (Newark, DE)
    • Date of stay 04/07/12
    • Review Submitted 05/02/12
    If you are looking for a vacation rental in the St. Augustine area and are reading this review, consider yourself lucky to have somehow landed on this VRBO listing. I know our family was. This is a beautiful condo. It has everything you need and the location is perfect. Once again: the location is perfect. This is the unit you would buy if you lived there. Sight unseen, you will not be disappointed. The owner's pride of ownership shines in every detail. The video and the pictures are all accurate. It is close to everygthing...but tucked away. Private. In addition, you have a health club membership to use during your stay which grants you access to two other pools (one heated), tennis courts, a well appointed fitness center, sauna, steam, and jacuzzi. All this, and the beach access, is literally right outside your door. Don't like the beach, you can lounge by the pool. Too hot by the pool, you can easily return for lunch and get out of the sun or relax before you get ready for the evening. Our vacation was a home run and this condo rental was our ticket to the game. Don't keep looking for something better. You won't find it. Just book this unit and start looking forward to a great vacation. We did. And we can't wait to return. Thank you Beatrix! Till next time.... ---John and Veronica

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Excellent Value

    Excellent Value

    • Guest Mike and Bonnie (Marshall, WI)
    • Date of stay 12/16/11
    • Review Submitted 12/28/11
    While I chose the rental based on access to a Concept 2 rowing machine in the exercise room (an essential part of my exercise routine as I have an arthritic hip), my wife and I were delighted with the value we received during our stay this December. Everything was as stated in on the web page. While the amount of space of this town house was wasted on the two of us, families with children will find this rental to be ideal. The unit was clean, well maintained and full of personal touches such as art work which made our experience homey and comfortable. Beatrix, the owner, stopped by and gave us an overview of things to do and where to eat in the area. We particularly liked the kayak trip we made with Eco Tours. Zach, the owner/tour guide took us around the waters bordering St. Augustine, and pointed out a lot of the natural history of the site that we had overlooked. The farmers market on Saturdays is well worth the visit. We found fresh affordable collard greens and carrots and the shopping was fun. Of the restaurants we tried, we especially liked Mango Mango. I had the chicken and rice with plantains and it was outstanding. We brought bikes and our daily rides on the beach were fun. If you are looking an excellent place to stay while enjoying the St. Augustine area I highly recommend this rental.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Great Choice

    Great Choice

    • Guest Two Beach Lovers (Western PA)
    • Date of stay 09/10/11
    • Review Submitted 09/30/11
    My husband and I were initially supposed to spend our 2 week vacation on the Outer Banks of NC, but Hurricane Irene took care of that. So we frantically searched for another vacation site and discovered a gem. This townhouse was perfect for us with everything we needed. Everything for a great vacation including the beach (a very short walk), the town of St. Augustine, the Alligator Farm and many, many restaurants were within a 5 mile radius.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • VERY CLEAN

    VERY CLEAN

    • Guest Shari (TN)
    • Date of stay 07/30/11
    • Review Submitted 08/09/11
    Wonderful stay! The pool is amazing! Excellent workout facility. The condo had everything we needed including beach chair and toys. And most importantly it was VERY CLEAN. This is always a concern of ours when staying away from home. This place exceeded my expectations.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Great Time

    Great Time

    • Guest Lulu (South Carolina)
    • Date of stay 06/18/11
    • Review Submitted 07/13/11
    We stayed a week and it was awesome. I loved the condo and the short distance to the beach and pool. Also there were some Restaurants and Stores in Walking distance. The condo provided everything what was needed in the house as well for the beach. My sister from Germany really enjoyed here time and we planning on going back. Thanks Beatrix!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great trip

    Great trip

    • Guest Kris (Leipsic, Oh)
    • Date of stay 05/27/11
    • Review Submitted 06/02/11
    The townhouse was perfect for our family. It was very comfortable and we didn't feel like we were stepping on each other like you do in a hotel room. My sons used the weight room and they were very pleased with the facility and the easy access to the ocean was great. Beatrix was just wonderful on all her suggestions of where to visit and where to eat. It took the guess work out for us. Thank you for just a wonderful time we had a great trip and will be recommend this townhouse to our friends and family.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Great base for beach and St Augustine

    Great base for beach and St Augustine

    • Guest Jon (Massachusetts)
    • Date of stay 04/29/11
    • Review Submitted 05/12/11
    The townhouse was perfect for my wife, my two young children, and myself. The beach was just a walk away and there were three pools to use when we wanted an alternative to the beach. The resort was very quiet and people were friendly. We were pleasantly surprised that the house was furnished with almost everything we needed (e.g. beach toys, coffee maker, coffee filters, detergent). The owner met us at the apartment and helped orientate us to the area and there were lots of brochures available for things to do. The location had very easy access to St Augustine. We would definitely rent again on another beach vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Perfect Accomodations

    Perfect Accomodations

    • Guest Betty (Fort Walton Beach, Florida)
    • Date of stay 10/22/10
    • Review Submitted 10/28/10
    This townhouse was a perfect place to stay for my family. With two teenage boys we need space to spread out and there was plenty of room for everyone. The kitchen had everything and the screened in porch was a wonderful place to have a quiet cup of coffee each morning. The unit is very comfortable and I would recommend it to anyone. Thanks!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Wonderful Getaway

    Wonderful Getaway

    • Guest Greg and Tara (Inverness, FL)
    • Date of stay 09/03/10
    • Review Submitted 09/09/10
    We had a wonderful stay at this condo. It is well appointed, comfortable and in a great location. We would recommend it to anyone who needs the perfect getaway. We will definitely be back for our next vacation!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Relaxing stay and outstandingly friendly host

    Relaxing stay and outstandingly friendly host

    • Guest St. Augustine Fans (Philadelphia, PA)
    • Date of stay 08/07/10
    • Review Submitted 09/03/10
    We stayed for 2 weeks in August and the townhome provided everything we had hoped for: a very clean and well maintained house with all the needed amenities and a outstandingly friendly host, who did everything to make us feel home. Our family had a wonderful time, with long afternoons at the beach, many dips in the pool and some (hot) tennis matches (still amazes, how Floridians can play tennis at 104 degrees...). Thanks again for letting us stay at your house, we will definitely try to return.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Everything you need!

    Everything you need!

    • Guest D (GA)
    • Date of stay 06/27/10
    • Review Submitted 07/08/10
    The townhouse was clean and had plenty of room. Loved the access to the pools and tennis club, and the close access to the beach. They provided everything we needed for the beach, which was wonderful, especially when you are traveling and don't have room for those items. They had everything we needed in the kitchen and they provided us with so much local tourist information. Quiet gated community, we had a screened in back porch that was relaxing. Had wireless computer access, dvd player, decor was cute, kid friendly, and loved the comfy furniture. We recommend taking an eco-tour at the St. Augustine Marina, well worth the $$. Owners were nice, kids had a good time, we will definitely be calling them again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Had a Great Time!

    Had a Great Time!

    • Guest David Yerden (Kennesaw, GA)
    • Date of stay 06/19/10
    • Review Submitted 06/27/10
    Our family had a great time at Beatrix' condo. She is a wonderful host, and gave us excellent information about the local area. We appreciated the wifi access. The next time we go to St. Augustine, we'll be giving Beatrix a call!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Just as wonderful the second time

    Just as wonderful the second time

    • Guest Susan B (Grayson, GA)
    • Date of stay 06/12/10
    • Review Submitted 06/21/10
    We stayed in this townhouse the first time two years ago and loved it. Our second stay this year was just as wonderful. The listing doesn't do this property justice; it is well-appointed and very comfortable. It has MANY extras, it is very clean, well-maintained and in a great location. The owner is very friendly, easy to get in touch with and easy to work with. I would recommend this property to any of my friends. Some great local restaurants are the Santa Maria, Hooked on Harry's, and Pizzalley's Chianti Room. There's a great new movie theatre in town and if you go to the Alligator Farm, don't skip the nursery where you can feed the baby gators!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fabulous deal!

    Fabulous deal!

    • Guest lalapick (Hiram, GA)
    • Date of stay 05/29/10
    • Review Submitted 06/07/10
    My husband, son and his friend stayed here on a last minute trip over Memorial Day weekend and had a wonderful time! The condo is well furnished and we were pleased that we were able to cook a lot of our meals while we were there to save money! The beach was beautiful and clean and we also enjoyed the pool. We were pleasantly surprised that the condo provided beach chairs and toys! It was nice to have the upstairs and downstairs for privacy and I greatly enjoyed layout out in the enclosed porch! We would highly recommend this condo to anyone needing a family-friendly place to stay in St. Augustine!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

    • Guest Gina DellaMora (Seminole, FL)
    • Date of stay 10/13/09
    • Review Submitted 10/13/09
    We planned a last minute trip to St. Augustine and I found Beatrix's condo on the VRBO website. I was extremely happy to hear that she had vacancy for that weekend (She just had a cancellation!) and she was so very pleasant and friendly on the phone! When we arrived, there were many booklets and maps and coupons for the areas attractions, I was surprised at how much effort she put into helping make our trip so much fun! The condo was beautiful, clean and so close to the beach! Everything we could possibly need was provided, from beach chairs and sand toys to coffee filters and sugar! We had such a great time, we will definately be back! Thank you, Beatrix, for such a lovely trip!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest The Karle's (Charleston, SC)
    • Date of stay 08/06/09
    • Review Submitted 08/06/09
    We had an awesome vacation in St. Augustine. There is so much to do from the beach, tennis and pools to the wonderful historic sites, shops and restaurants to visit.(Loved the huge outlet center)The clay courts are in great shape and Beatrix's condo is a great value and comfortable, clean place to stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Laura Horton (Cochran)
    • Date of stay 07/21/09
    • Review Submitted 07/21/09
    This is the place to stay if you enjoy tennis. Just steps away from clay courts, pools, exercise equipment, and hot tub, its also close to shops, hair and nail care, and restaurants. The condo is clean, well decorated and so user friendly. Beatrice was just a phone call away and was so very helpful.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest johnny8 (falmouth ky)
    • Date of stay 07/06/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/09
    My family and I stayed at the condo for a week it was very cozy . We enjoyed our stay very much and would recomend it very highly

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Angie Johnson1 (Dalton, GA)
    • Date of stay 06/29/09
    • Review Submitted 06/29/09
    My family and I enjoyed everything about the condo. Everything we needed was very close by. We would most definitely stay again and recommend it. Thanks for letting us stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Barbara Neel (Mentone,AL)
    • Date of stay 06/08/09
    • Review Submitted 06/08/09
    This was our 2nd visit to St. Augustine and our best so far! The quick walk to the beach, markets and the Oasis fit the bill. We enjoyed renting bikes, riding on the beach and just relaxing by the pool. The condo was perfect for a getaway. The extra downstairs powder room and laundry room were great amenities as well. Everything was just right. We wil definitly be back. Breatrice was a perfect host and we enjoyed getting to meet her!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/18/08
    • Review Submitted 10/18/08
    My niece and I stayed here for four days. She had an interview at Flagler College and she liked the school very much. The condo was bright, clean and had all the amenities. It was very convenient, very peaceful, and we had a wonderful stay. Would highly recommend Beatrix' condo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest THE MURPHY'S2 (ENGLEWOOD, FL)
    • Date of stay 07/29/08
    • Review Submitted 07/29/08
    I WAS FORTUNATE ENOUGH TO HAVE STAYED AT BEATRIX'S CONDO FROM JULY 13TH-19TH.THE UNIT WAS PERFECT FOR THE FOUR OF US, LOTS OF ROOM AND ALL THE AMENITIES YOU COULD NEED FOR A GREAT TIME. TO TOP IT ALL OFF YOUR IN SHORT WALKING DISTANCE TO THE BEAUTIFUL BEACH, AND ONLY 15 MIN. DRIVE TO THE "OLD CITY" OF ST AUGUSTINE..THE BEACH PASS THAT BEATRIX PROVIDES IS A BONUS.THIS IS OUR FIRST STAY IN THIS CONDO, FOURTH TIME IN ST AUGUSTINE,AND I WOULD SURELY RETURN TO THIS BARGAIN PRICED CONDO ON ST AUGUSTINE BEACH.... P.S.GHOST HUNTERS TOUR AT THE LIGHTHOUSE AT 10:30, I WOULD RECOMMEND IT!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Susan79 (Grayson, GA)
    • Date of stay 07/27/08
    • Review Submitted 07/27/08
    We had a great time staying in this townhouse. It was comfortable, convenient and a great price. Beatrix has thought of everything and has included many fabulous bonuses like wifi and the beach pass. We will definitely be staying here again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Mike61 (Pennsylvania)
    • Date of stay 07/19/08
    • Review Submitted 07/19/08
    My wife and I throughly enjoyed our recent stay. The condo was bright and clean, and the nearby facilities and beach were very enjoyable.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Jim and Diane Guthrie (Sharpsburg, GA)
    • Date of stay 01/23/08
    • Review Submitted 01/23/08
    January 18-21,2008: We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect, the condo had everything we needed and we would certainly stay here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Joe and Kathy McCoy (Orlando, Florida)
    • Date of stay 01/02/08
    • Review Submitted 01/02/08
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the condo. It had everything we needed and was conveniently located near the beach and downtown St. Augustine. It was perfect for a short get-away and the amenities at the resort were outstanding! We'd definitely visit again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Margaret and Tom Compton (Henderson, Nevada)
    • Date of stay 08/26/07
    • Review Submitted 08/26/07
    25 Aug 07 We enjoyed the stay at your condo 18-21 Aug. The resort area was very quiet and well-kept. Your home had everything we needed for our visit. The grand kids enjoyed the boogie boards for the beach. We liked the fact that the kids could go to sleep in their own room while we watched television or read downstairs, something you don't get in a hotel room. Thanks for offering your home to rent. We had a great time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Stewart & Patricia Cairns (Glasgow, Scotland)
    • Date of stay 08/12/07
    • Review Submitted 08/11/07
    Our time in St Augustine was made all the better by staying in this lovely beach condo. Its proximity to the beach (5 mins walk) and two pools made it ideal for a relaxing holiday. The condo had everthing you could ask for as well as personal contact with a very helpful owner. The beach pass was a big plus and with the Oasis restaurant a few minutes walk away we had no worries if we fancied a bite to eat. I would have no hesitation in recommending this Condo to anyone looking for a place to stay. It had everything you could want and more. If we holiday in the area again we will certainly be returning

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Kelly Simons (Atlanta, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 08/01/07
    • Review Submitted 08/01/07
    My parents have lived in St. Augustine Beach for several years. My family and I have stayed in many local condominiums and hotels during prior visits. This condo is one of our favorites for several reasons. It is only a short walk to the pool, my parent's house and The Oasis Restaurant; the condo is well-equipped; and, the upstairs bedrooms are very comfortable and quiet even when the kids are awake downstairs!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest James C. Sexton (Nicholasville Ky.)
    • Date of stay 07/28/07
    • Review Submitted 07/27/07
    We very much enjoyed out stay in your condo. Thank you for being the kind of person that adds all the "little things" and "big things" to make a guests stay more comfortable. The beach was wonderful and we really enjoyed the pools too. Downtown St. Augustine is so beautiful and there is so much to do "everywhere". We will be coming back here again next year, and hopefully we will be able to rent from you again.Thank you so much! Sincerely, The Sexton Family James, Chasity, and Kimberly

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Vicki5 (Richmond, KY)
    • Date of stay 07/01/07
    • Review Submitted 07/01/07
    We just returned home from a week's stay at Beatrix' lovely townhouse in St. Augustine Beach. The townhouse was very comfortable, clean, and stocked with all the necessities of "home". Beatrix had included a list of local restaurants and brochures on things to do/see while in town. I had never stayed in a privately owned rental unit before but our stay far exceeded our expectations. My family and I plan to return. Renters should have NO concerns about the quality of the unit - it was super!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest The Hawley's (Union City, TN)
    • Date of stay 06/07/07
    • Review Submitted 06/07/07
    We had a great time. The St. Augustine area has so much to see and do. This rental is located in a great place, just a short walk to the beach and a short drive to the historic area. The unit itself is very nice and comfortable. Thanks Beatrix, we hope to visit again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Sharon9 (Indianapolis, IN)
    • Date of stay 04/17/07
    • Review Submitted 04/17/07
    The condo was great, many little extras are provided--napkins, soap, etc. It is a wonderful area and we would be happy to stay here again on our next visit!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Melodie2 (Farmersville, OH)
    • Date of stay 07/24/06
    • Review Submitted 07/24/06
    This is our second stay at this condo. It was very clean and anything we needed was right there. It's just like being at home (fresh linens, coffee pot, microwave, washer, dryer, etc). The beach pass was an added bonus with an umbrella and beach chairs available. The availability of both pools was wonderful. Thank you for providing a list of recommended restaurants, restaurant guide and discount coupons. That was great. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable vacation. We'll be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Tim & Ingrid (Rossville, GA)
    • Date of stay 05/28/06
    • Review Submitted 05/28/06
    May, 2006 The townhouse was more than we expected. Beatrix has thought of many little details to make one's vacation very comfortable. I liked having the 2 1/2 baths and the fully equipped kitchen. My daughter and her husband came to spend the 3 days with us, and from walks on the beach to fishing to parasailing , to exploring the old town, we had a vacation to remember! There is so much to do in St. Augustine that we will be returning, and Beatrix, we will call on you again. Thank you so very much! Ingrid

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next