Steps from the Gulf and 5 Minutes Stroll from 5th !!!!
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:7 nights
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:Yes
Seaport house description
to rent a beautifully updated 3 bedroom home two houses from the Gulf of Mexico and a few short steps from 5th Ave and its world class restaurants......
back yard with private heated pool and covered lanai is awesome !
Features include open plan living room kitchen dining
area...opening onto the covered Lanai with its through bar area and awesome pool
Three awesome bedrooms ...master opening onto the lanai and pool area .
two car garage ,wifi, flat screen TV ,wine fridge,
Keywords: Single family home ....awesome 3 bedroom ranch style property with private pool and great backyard
- 2000 sq. ft.
- 1 story
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Wheelchair Accessible
- Pets Not Allowed
- Non Smoking Only
- Children Welcome
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 6-8
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
- shower and tub in master shower in second bath
Kitchen & Dining
- Ice Maker
- Child's Highchair
- Dishes & Utensils
- Cooking Utensils
- Living Room seats 7:
- Parking Off Street:
- Covered Parking:
- Hair Dryer
- Linens Provided
- Clothes Dryer
- Washing Machine
- Towels Provided
- Air Conditioning
- Iron & Board
- Amazing opportunity to live two houses from the tranquile and private Gulf Shore beach at Central ave. Stroll along the beach front to 3rd Street Pier or 5 th Avenue !!!! stroll to Sunset from your own front door........This unique property is currently being updated will be ready for rental in Jan 2013 ........two car garage and monthly or seasonal rental available...would consider weekly........Call for more details or e mail 201 749 0999...moreless
- Satellite / Cable
- DVD Player
- Wireless Internet
Pool & Spa
- Private Pool
- Heated Pool
- Deck / Patio
- Lawn / Garden
- Lanai / Gazebo
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Water View
- Car Not Necessary
- Beach View
- Whitewater Rafting
- Pier Fishing
- Deepsea Fishing
- Freshwater Fishing
- Jet Skiing
- Botanical Garden
- Medical Services
- Bird Watching
- Right in the heart of Old Naples, literally two houses from quiet locals section of Beautiful Gulf shore beach. A short stroll to 5th avenue AND 1 MILE FROM CAMPIELLOS ! .....stroll along the beach at Sunset..! truly a perfect spot and awesome beach side home for your relaxing trip...no need to drive if you dont choose !...moreless
ReviewsWrite a review
The location is wonderful.....across from the beach and a 7 minute walk into town. The pictures of the house were accurate so we realized that it was not high end but acceptable. Some surprises were 1) the dishwasher was not usable because it was far across the kitchen in the laundry room behind a door which could not be left open, 2) bath towels were really too old so we went out and bought some, no hand towels in bath, 3) no can opener in kitchen so we bought one, 4) dishes and pots and pans were quite old and 5) a huge disappointment was that there was a continuing problem with the pool heater which meant we could not enjoy the pool nearly as much as we would have liked. Owner said a pool cover was on order but even after the month's rental it never materialized. The garage was full of old items. Most likely from the previous long-term renter. A neighbor told us that the elderly woman who lived there for quite awhile had just died so perhaps these were her items and family had not yet claimed them. This was not a real issue for us.......we just left the cars in the driveway. Wireless did not work for first few days.
- Guest peg (massachusetts)
- Date of stay 02/23/13
- Review Submitted 09/12/13
Recommended for: Families with young children.
wonderful time ...Guest comment entered by owner
wonderful time ...
Hi Annie - I just wanted to tell you what a wonderful time we had at your Naples rental last week. All of us really enjoyed the house, the pool and the proximity to the beach. Having so many child-oriented items available was a God-send also! We had a delicious dinner at Tulia on Friday night and also bought some Norman Love chocolates to take home (for us and for friends). Thanks for the suggestions. We toasted our last night there with the Prosecco, and all of us hated to leave! Thanks again, Jan xxxx
- Guest Jan
- Date of stay 04/05/13
- Review Submitted 08/31/13
House beter than pics...Guest comment entered by owner
House beter than pics...
Hi everything is great house is better than the pics !
- Guest suzanna
- Date of stay 07/07/13
- Review Submitted 08/31/13
Your Place is lovely...Guest comment entered by owner
Your Place is lovely...
Hi Annie, Your place is lovely and we're enjoying the location and house very much.
- Guest Roderick
- Date of stay 08/10/13
- Review Submitted 08/31/13
Your House in BeautifulGuest comment entered by owner
Your House in Beautiful
Your house is beautiful, the pool is lovely, the proximity to the beach is perfect, and we appreciate that.
- Guest Rodolpho
- Date of stay 08/15/13
- Review Submitted 08/31/13
Although we had great time in Olde Naples as we come to Southwest Florida every year and absolutely adore the town' s atmosphere and this time decided to rent a house instead of hotel on VRBO. What a mistake! In the past we have had positive experiences renting other rental properties by owner, BUT this one was way different. First of all, this property seemed like a heavy rental property. The owner lives in the area close by, and does not occupy the property and most likely never did. So this is not the case where you rent some cherished "paradise type of property" where owner would show signs of love and meaning. The rental was dirty (dust balls everywhere, dead insects in window corners, sticky floors). Although through the advertised pictures it appears that house is stylishly furnished, furniture was over worn with stains, type of flea market assets. Kitchen: When it comes to this, we felt really disappointed. Although they had basically everything you need, BUT in dirty, sticky, neglected stance. All tableware was second hand store quality. We could not find same plates, utensils or glasses for a family of four. Yes, there is plenty of plates, glasses, or cutlery BUT it all had a smell and quality of a second hand tag. The property is also NOT secure, the owner had a handwritten tag in the side garage door to not close it because it simply did not close. The dishwasher is in the laundry room and appeared the recent "renovation" was done in code violation. Bathrooms and kitchen were not updated. Garage is cluttered with much junk. Also, on the second day of our stay we found a snake inches away from our boys' bedroom. So we contacted the owner, sent her many pictures of the property and vacated asking her to prorate our rental amount and return our security deposit. We spent additional money for the remaining 6 nights and had a great time elsewhere. Still, after about two months from vacating that house, we still did not receive any refund, including our deposit. The owner was really easy to get in touch with at first, but as the issue came along she would tell unbelievable "tales" and failed to act as per her own rental contract and to her expressed in writing commitments (via text message) to refund the prorated amount and security deposit. Speaking from this experience, my suggestion is- please, book through a respectable agency and avoid this property.
- Guest Natalya M.
- Date of stay 06/22/13
- Review Submitted 08/14/13
Owner response: First let me state we have NEVER experienced anything like this before with all our rentals.This review is precisely why to date no refund has been placed.Since I feel it's being extorted out of us with false allegations and this post has confirmed my Suspicion .There clearly was an agenda here ..this is borne out by the request for full refund two weeks prior to arrival due to the weather forcast .In the name of getting her refund she is prepared to defame my business .I was going to refund as a knee jerk reaction as I panicked that someone with this attitude was in our home and was concerned for what may happen to the property since I know for sure the home was in great order on arrival including the welcome gift basket with Prosecco Norman Love chocolates and Bulgari amenities ! ....no mention of that in this review I see .But having discussed it with my attorney and various other I was advised that just a change of mind on the part of the renter does not qualify for a refund . I also contacted VRBO immediately to ask their advice.My housekeeper, works for the Waldorf immediately went to the house and despite the fact they had only been in a few days the house was a mess.I was there the morning of check in was spotless.My property is a rental property ..no problem there.Where I live is inconsequential .. Nor does this renter have any knowledge of my personal situation contrary to this post .Our home is newly renovated , brand new kitchen with new appliances Perfect beach furniture ... Never owned by anyone other than us !I have contacted VRBO for advice and am currently taking legal advice as my desire is to do the right thing ..however since I stand firmly by the quality if our beach home and my housekeepers standards , I see no case for a full refund here. The blatant untruths in this review are shocking and have furthered my stance . I was threatend with legal action ...( I actually offered to give her my attorney name ) and even ...".are you giving me a full refund or paying for the rest of my stay at the Ritz "! And ultimately you have till Friday and them I'm going to take action.Which is what she did with this review.I understand VRBO guideline states that unless the renter specifically says they will use the review system to extort funds they cannot suppress the review....but it seems clear this is what she is doing.I continue to be really upset by the character defamation and attack on our property.I would hate another owner to go through this
|Dates||Nightly||Wknd Night||Weekend||Weekly||Monthly *||Event|
7 night min stay
Fri, Sat, Sun
Discounts: 8 nights or more: $360 Nightly
Jan 10 - Apr 19
7 night min stay
Discounts: 14 nights or more: $450 Nightly
Jul 5 - Oct 10
7 night min stay
Additional information about rental rates
THIS IS AN AWESOME OPPORTUNITY
50% on booking
balance 30 days prior to arrival ......plus 400 security deposit check
Additional Fees and Taxes:
150 cleaning fee
This owner accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
- Nearest Airport: Fort Myers at 33 Miles
- Nearest Motorway: Tamiami trail at 0.5 Miles
- Nearest Beach: Naples Beach Guld of mexico at Seaport
- Nearest Barpub: Bice on 5Th at 0.5 Miles
Year Purchased: 2008
- Primary: 2017490999
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Front of the house...
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2011.
Date last modified - Sunday, November 03, 2013
3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
Get an instant quote
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.