Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Casa Del Sol 2 Bedroom Condo - Charming and Affordable Condo in the Heart of Playa Del Carmen! [#390487ha] | View Property

Little Italy, Alba
Charming and affordable condo located 2 blocks from Mamitas beach
$90 - $140/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (12)

Sort by:
  • Condo confortable !!!

    Condo confortable !!!

    • Guest Suzaclou .
    • Date of stay 12/20/13
    • Review Submitted 12/31/13
    Nous avons habité ce condo dans la semaine de Noël. Il était parfait, petit, mais très pratique et confortable. Bien que la pression de l'eau pour les douches et les toilettes n'était pas très puissante, nous nous sommes quand même bien accomodé. Le prix est vraiment très abordable, comparativement aux autres condos dans le quartier. Nous étions à 2 minutes de la 5e Avenue, mais quand même très tranquille et nous étions à 5 minutes à pied de la plus belle plage de Playa Del Carmen. Pour la situation géographique dans la ville, c'était idéal côté qualité/prix. C'est un condo que nous retournerons sans doute dans l'avenir. Enfin, Monica est très gentille et il est très facile de faire affaire avec l'équipe de location. Merci... Suzanne

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • perfect location

    perfect location

    • Guest trevor m.
    • Date of stay 03/19/13
    • Review Submitted 04/01/13
    My husband and I stayed at Casa del Sol for a week in March and it was fabulous. I would stay there again in a minute, only for longer. It was nice to do your laundry instead of throwing dirty clothes back in your suitcase. Short walk to the beach, which is no big deal because there is always something to look at. Twenty steps and your on 5th ave, nice small quiet pool, and some of the ppl that live there are very friendly and helpful. If you want peace and relaxation this would be a good choice.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Location, location, location!

    Location, location, location!

    • Guest Diana M.
    • Date of stay 12/29/12
    • Review Submitted 01/10/13
    Casa del Sol has an amazing location! it is steps away from 5th avenue, which is the main street in Playa del Carmen, full of restaurants, bars, shops. It is also about 2 blocks away from Mamitas Beach (less than 5 min walking) one of the most famous beaches in Playa del Carmen. Latido de Mexico (rental company) offered great and prompt support from beginning to end. Actually during our stay one of the light bulbs died and I emailed Latido de Mexico and received an email almost right away, they went to change it next day. The house has anything and more you would need to feel like at home: towels, silverware, plates, cups, fridge, tv, internet, the beds are comfortable; it is perfect for 4 or less people. I would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Another fantastic vacation in Playa del Carmen

    Another fantastic vacation in Playa del Carmen

    • Guest Neil C.
    • Date of stay 02/11/12
    • Review Submitted 04/15/12
    Becky and I enjoyed our second 3-week stay in Condo Acacia. Perfect weather with only a spot of rain on the last day! Acacia is conveniently located near the quieter end of 5th Avenue and an easy 2 block walk to the best beaches in Playa del Carmen. We very much enjoy relaxing on the condo's large balcony overlooking the pool. For those vacationing on a budget Condo Acacia is a bargain for its amenities, security, cleanliness and location.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Super Location!

    Super Location!

    • Guest Nina (Philadelphia, PA)
    • Date of stay 04/12/11
    • Review Submitted 05/03/11
    The condo is just off 5th ave providing you the proximity of the night life/evening walk and at the same time on a very quiet street. The beach is less than 5 min away. The condo itself is in a traditional style: big open courtyard, nice landscape, not a lot of direct sun light, a lot of Mexica details such as the painted sinks. We enjoyed our stay. Monica gave us some good advice and we visited Xcaret and Hidden World. Another big plus of the condo is that in the morning you can get an amazing tasting coffee and other treats from Ah Cacao! which is right garound the corner. The second bedroom is separated from the living room by a divider; but this did not bother us. A great place overall!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Casa del Sol 2bdrm

    Casa del Sol 2bdrm

    • Guest Nanaimo Traveler (Nanaimo, BC Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/21/11
    • Review Submitted 03/04/11
    What a fantastic property! Prior to our arrival, Monica gave us clear instructions on arriving, we were met at the gate by her associate who lives in the building and she assisted us with the keys and location of the unit. The unit was immaculate and fully stocked with all the necessary kitchen items, a full size fridge (with a super freezer!) linens and towels. All the neighbors we met were very friendly and helpful. We were steps from 5th avenue, and less than a 10 minute walk from the best beach in town. The unit was not noisy at night and taxis were plentiful. We were close enough to walk to the big grocery stores and there was more than one convenience store close by. The washer and dryer in the unit were a big plus, as was the blender. We were a family of 4 with 2 kids under 10, they thoroughly enjoyed the pool and playing with Taz, the resisdent dog. I would definately stay in this unit again and would highly recommend it to friends and family.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you Margot, it was a please renting to you and we hope to see you again in the future! Monica

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent location, Excellent value

    Excellent location, Excellent value

    • Guest wolfpf (Prince Albert, Saskatchewan)
    • Date of stay 02/06/11
    • Review Submitted 02/28/11
    This was my first experience at booking a condo on-line. We stayed her for 2 weeks in February. Monica made it easy to booked and quickly answered any of our questions or concerns. The condo has everything you need if you want to cook meals in, and we did cook a few breakfasts. There is lots of room to spread out and have some of your own space if needed. The beds in the 2 bedrooms were very comfortable and it was nice to have two washrooms, although the hot water pressure could have been a little better, but wasn't that big a deal. The condo is in an excellent location closer to the north end of 5 Ave. There were lots of restaurants just around the corner, or within an easy 5-10 minute walk. Beign further north meant the condo was fairly quiet in the evenings and yet was an easy stroll to all the shopping, beaches and nightlife. This condo is definitly worth the rental cost and I would recommend it to anyone I know. Thank you for making our vacation that much more enjoyable.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you for your lovely review Pam. We're glad you enjoyed your vacation and hope we can welcome you again in the (near) future! Monica

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Vacation at Casa Del Sol!

    Great Vacation at Casa Del Sol!

    • Guest Treasure Hunter (Winkler, Manitoba, Canada)
    • Date of stay 12/28/10
    • Review Submitted 01/11/11
    We spent 10 days at Casa Del Sol in December 2010 to January 2011. Monica was incredibly helpful with any questions I had leading up to the reservation and was always very prompt in responding to my emails after we arrived. She was more than just someone who booked my condo; Monica was a great resource for tourist questions like where to catch a cab, which tours to take, where to get groceries, etc. The condo was great...clean, excellent location, nice pool and the other people in the condo were very friendly. And when you're told that the condo is the best location in all of Playa, that's absolutely accurate. We were amazed at the choice of restaurants and shops within steps from the unit and the beach was just a pleasant 5 minute walk away. We've travelled a lot and this vacation ranks at the top!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you for the nice review Deb. It was great meeting you and I'm glad you had such a wonderful vacation. I hope to see you again in the future. Monica

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Casa del Sol - Para unas muy buenas vacacionenes

    Casa del Sol - Para unas muy buenas vacacionenes

    • Guest Roberto (Scarborough, ON, Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/12/10
    • Review Submitted 07/28/10
    La casa es muy confortable con capacidad para 4 personas con todo lo que se necesita (y muy limpio) para una estadia sin problemas. El condo tiene personal de mantenimiento para cualquier eventualidad. Si bien el condo esta a media cuadra de la 5ta. avenida, es muy silencioso. El estar a pocos metros de la 5ta. avenida, hace que se tenga un acceso a todo tipo de restaurantes, entretenimientos, bares, negocios de suveniers y renta de servicios turisticos. Y la playa esta a unas 4 cuadras donde se puede contar con un muy buen servicio de bar, sombrillas y sillas en Mamita's. Mi esposa y yo, recomendamos ampliamente esta propiedad.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great location, great value

    Great location, great value

    • Guest Rosie Supposie (Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/08/10
    • Review Submitted 01/26/10
    Stayed 2 weeks, great location, great value, very clean unit and only issue we had with refrigerator was addressed and fixed immediately upon informing agent. Would love to see better water pressure for showers, and more loungers by the pool. Also would be nice to have access to a couple bicycles during our visit. Quiet location and steps away from 5th Avenue. Mamitas beach just 4 minute walk away (it would be great to have passes for lounger and palapas rentals at beach included with unit rental). Would definitely stay here again in the future.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Rose, thank you so much for your review. Great suggestions as well. As a matter of fact, the plans to upgrade the lounge area around the pool are all ready, the work will probably be done in February or early March. So we hope to see you again to enjoy the improvements! Monica Hartlief - property management Latido de Mexico

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Magnifique expérience, cadre paradisiaque!....

    Magnifique expérience, cadre paradisiaque!....

    • Guest Kriss (France)
    • Date of stay 07/11/09
    • Review Submitted 09/20/09
    Brilliant place close to everything you can dream about....The best beach in Playa del Carmen is 5 mn walk, busy 5th avenue is 10 meters from the condo...you can find all kinds of attractions for any age, this place is perfect for kids, couples, families...the condo is lovely, big, with a typical mexican decoration (I loved it!) and....american comfort!!!!! If you add the swimming pool and the fact you are in Mexico, what could you expect more?...Maybe a nice person like Monica, ready to help you and share what she knows about Playa and the surroundings...she gave me some adresses that I will never forget! Thanks for everything Monica, sure I will come again!!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you Kris, it was a please to meet you and your daughter. I'm happy you liked the condo and our services and I hope to see you again, Monica

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Place & Location!

    Great Place & Location!

    • Guest Cookiecrumbs (New York, NY, USA)
    • Date of stay 01/09/09
    • Review Submitted 01/22/09
    The condo made the vacation even greater! 5th avenue thrives in great restaurants (we tried several on our stay), being only 1/2 block away was a huge plus. The part of the beach that is close to us also happens to be the better part I believe. Overall, the condo was very clean, very nice, has everything you need from towels to kitchen supplies. Highly recommended!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you for your review, Fan. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future, Monica

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]