Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Having cocktails on the forward 
seating area

Private Yacht 3 Blocks from Duval Street & Sloppy Joe's [#390580] | View Property

Private Homes, Historic Seaport
Yacht, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$650/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (32)

Sort by:
  • A Recommended Alternative

    A Recommended Alternative

    • Guest 10-ft-Stop
    • Date of stay 02/28/14
    • Review Submitted 03/06/14
    Having stayed in hotels and houses on past trips to Key West, I found an alternative accommodation that I recommend for enhancing the overall experience. We made the 42-ft catamaran Aria, berthed in Key West Bight, our home for three days. Steps away from the myriad water activities based out of this seaport and only a few blocks to the Duval action made this the ideal place to be. And, we enjoyed the quiet of the docks by night. Mark, with whom we talked on the phone to secure the reservation, was very polite and professional. He encouraged us to call with any questions prior to our arrival. At the dock, we met the other Mark, boat captain and dive master, who is the face of Restless Native. He, too, was professional, and he was also very accommodating and available to help. We had to call him at 1:30 in the morning with a small issue that he immediately help resolve. One day we left the boat before sunset and didn’t make it back until late. Mark lives close by and saw that the boat was dark, so he dropped by and turned on the lights. We felt very secure with the location. From the Aria, we could take a picturesque street route to Duval or Mallory Square or we could meander along the scenic Harbor Walk to the same locations. The activities were in such close proximity to the boat, we made the trip several times a day with enjoyable breaks aboard the Aria in between. If you like boats, Key West Bight is definitely the location to be. Dinghies, diving and fishing charters, schooners and private motor yachts are but a few that are docked there. There are also multiple restaurants, a couple of coffee shops and a small market within steps of the boat. Aria has three staterooms of varying sizes each with a private shower and marine head. Roomy salon seating adjoins a galley with two half-size refrigerators, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and small range. Cabinets and drawers contain dishes, glasses and flatware if you are inclined to prepare food. Under a fixed canopy at the stern is additional seating around a full table. Cushions at the bow are a great place to relax under the sun or to view the stars. The interior spaces are air conditioned and well lit. The exterior spaces are open on a 25-ft beam allowing easy passage along the deck. Staying aboard Restless Native’s Aria should be given serious consideration on your next trip to Key West.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved the boat, loved Key West, and LOVED the captain & staff!

    Loved the boat, loved Key West, and LOVED the captain & staff!

    • Guest KC JO (The Great Midwest)
    • Date of stay 02/15/14
    • Review Submitted 03/05/14
    The captain, Mark, was a delight--he knows all about Key West, restaurants, sailing & boats. We so enjoyed the trips he took us on in "our" boat. His first mates were great too (loved Leah!). The marine toilets weren't a problem, I think they've updated the system since the earlier complaints. The AC worked well for later in the day, but having the windows open was wonderful at night & in the morning. Beds were comfortable, plenty of linens. Met interesting people doing laundry on the marina. :) Master Bath just fine (our kids showered there too), others are small, but hey, it is a boat! We loved being able to walk to so many good/great restaurants, a good dive shop, liquor store, Cajun Coffee Queen and the ferry within 5 minutes--and Duval Street was an easy walk too. Be sure to do the Fort Jefferson day trip--it was a real highlight. If you want to read at night I'd bring a book light. And for a computer signal you go to a local coffee shop or close-by bar. It was fun coming home to our little dock village and the Aria!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Christmas Fun

    Christmas Fun

    • Guest Taylor S.
    • Date of stay 12/20/13
    • Review Submitted 12/30/13
    Bottom Line Up Front: We will choose Restless Native Charters and Capt. Mark for our next on the water excursion. I would recommend this to anyone with a family, friends looking to get away, or couples looking for a romantic Key West experience. Our family has been to Key West numerous times over the last 10 years and this was by far the best experience. We stayed on the "Aria" for 7 days over the Christmas holiday. The location is hands down the best bang for your buck. Located in Key West Bight, you are right next to Dante's Pool Bar for the hot days, and within a short walk of countless bars for great happy hours and excellent food. The layout of the boat provides plenty of space for 6 people to relax and enjoy the Key West waterfront. My wife gets seasick very easily and she did not experience any issues during this trip. The boat is steady when at the dock and its some of the best sleep I have had in months. Capt. Mark is a cut above. He lives close by and is available day or night for any issues that may come up. He has years of experience on the water and ensured that our day sail and sunset cruise were very enjoyable. He goes the extra mile to make sure that all passengers are safe and feel comfortable during their cruise experience. Both of the deckhands (Rosey, Mel) were very helpful and added to the sailing experience. Thanks again for a great vacation and we look forward to seeing Key West soonm

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Party of six from cold cold Iowa

    Party of six from cold cold Iowa

    • Guest Paula (Osceola, IOwa)
    • Date of stay 12/03/13
    • Review Submitted 12/13/13
    I can honestly say that I did not know what to expect............I loved It. I really liked the marina and the atmosphere of the people. I loved the boat. It had generous space and was quite comfy! The Captain was great and so was his lovely first Mate! The sunset cruise was fun and we had beautiful weather. The Captain and First Mate entertained us with their knowledge of the area and the experiences! All six of us absolutely would recommend this vacation rental! You will not be disappointed......they took great care of us! We will do this again!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Highly recommend

    Highly recommend

    • Guest Susie (Des Moines Iowa )
    • Date of stay 12/02/13
    • Review Submitted 12/12/13
    This yacht was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 days and the captain was amazing. I would stay on this yacht again and I highly recommend it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • One week of pure unadulterated relaxation on the S/V Aria

    One week of pure unadulterated relaxation on the S/V Aria

    • Guest Jingles (New Port Richey, Florida)
    • Date of stay 10/28/13
    • Review Submitted 11/19/13
    We are home one week from our stay with Restless Native Charters on the Lagoon 420 ‘Aria’ and I long to back floating regally in her berth, the queen of my own large yacht, in one of the most vibrant, free and unabashedly permissive ports in all of the world. There is simply no other place on the island in which to wile away the hours relaxing or recovering from your activities on and around the Conch Republic. The vessel is situated walking distance to the heart of Duvall Street, Mallory Square and it is all of 100 yards from the Key West Ferry Terminal which runs from Fort Myers. Capt. Mark is the bees knees. He met us at the ferry and escorted us to our floating castle for the week. We were very curious as there were six of us staying on board and this was our first foray into the ‘flotel’ arena. At first glance, She is a most impressive sight. Wider than most city apartments, her stern alone could accommodate a party of 10, (it’s 25’ wide!!) The sleeping berths are large and supremely comfortable, with storage to unpack, a place stow the luggage and more than ample room for all of us to stretch out. We found the location of ‘Aria’ to be TOP NOTCH. At the end of our historic seaport dock is Dante’s, The Half Shell Raw Bar, Turtle Kralls and the Tower Bar, four great locations for happy hour and sunset. Pepe’s and The Cuban Coffee Queen are a short hop across the plaza and Caroline Street and are fantastic breakfast spots. In the evening, Duvall Street is a merry, quick, little stroll away and the best part is when the night is over and you reach home to Aria, she is wrapped in an envelope of peace, quiet and serenity. If you are looking for the best location to stay in Key West, you’ve found it! We have already begun saving towards our next trip. Kudos to Capt. Mark, his knowledge of the local scene was invaluable and our sailing adventures will stay with us for years to come. ?

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Fantastic Stay During Fantasy Fest

    Fantastic Stay During Fantasy Fest

    • Guest Jack S.
    • Date of stay 10/25/13
    • Review Submitted 10/28/13
    We made last minute reservations and could not be happier with the accommodations. The sleeping and living arrangements were ideal for six adults. Mark met us at the dock and was very nice and helpful getting us acclimated. The location of the boat was perfect for experiencing Key West. It was within walking distance of restaurants and Duval. We highly recommend staying aboard.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • key west weekend

    key west weekend

    • Guest Brian M. (Palmer, Ma)
    • Date of stay 10/17/13
    • Review Submitted 10/23/13
    a different kind of hotel stay. peaceful and private. very pleased.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Trip!

    Great Trip!

    • Guest Skip (Indiana)
    • Date of stay 10/12/13
    • Review Submitted 10/24/13
    Spent 5 nights on the boat with 3 couples and had a fabulous time. The boat is very nice and the Captain (Mark) and his first mate (Melanie) were so helpful and professional. The snorkeling trip and sunset cruise were fabulous and the loacation of the boat was perfect to get around. We have been to Key West 5 times and this was definitely my favorite place we have stayed. It couldn't have been better.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • AMAZING experience!

    AMAZING experience!

    • Guest Steph (Miami,Florida)
    • Date of stay 10/04/13
    • Review Submitted 10/11/13
    I stayed on the boat with my parents and best friend. We had the most amazing time! You don't even feel like you're on a boat! The Sunset cruise was amazing, and the snorkeling trip was absolutely wonderful. A great experience. Captain mark is very very nice and funny, and his first mate Melanie is one of the most amazing people my best friend and I have ever met! We hope to be back soon!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing Escape

    Relaxing Escape

    • Guest Mark G. (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 07/26/13
    • Review Submitted 07/31/13
    The boat was extremely comfortable and well maintained. I usually charter bareboats and this was much more than I expected. Many additional comforts that were a welcome change. Although the temperature's were hot (July in KW) and the wind was minimal, we had a great day sail and snorkeling trip. The water was clear & calm, captain & crew were excellent.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Experience! Well taken care of, lowkey, hospitable....great place to stay!!!

    Great Experience! Well taken care of, lowkey, hospitable....great place to stay!!!

    • Guest Norm (Delray Beach, FL)
    • Date of stay 05/02/13
    • Review Submitted 05/08/13
    Before planning this trip to Key West with 7 of us, we considered either a house or a boat. So glad we went with the boat!! The boat itself has three good sized bedroom/sleeping areas....bathroom with showroom, toilet, sink, full linen closet......nice kitchen area with stove, lots of room and seating......full seating on the back of the boat with table and gas grill.........the front of the boat was huge with tons of places to chill and layout. Music can be pumped throughout which is never a bad thing. Way more room and amenities than an average hotel. The captain of the boat was super-accommodating. Throughout the booking process, he was very accessible by both phone and email. He met us at 12:30am the first night because we got a late start. He was there in the morning to make sure that we had everything that we needed. So he was very accommodating, but at the same time we could come and go as we please without the faintest sense that we were being hovered over by the boat owner. Really relaxed and easygoing..... Suggestions: If you have already had the experience of staying on a boat and are looking for a good one, this boat will not let you down. If you've never stayed on a boat before vacation, definitely give this one a try. You won't be disappointed. All the best.....

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Oustanding afternoon cruise with friends!

    Oustanding afternoon cruise with friends!

    • Guest David C.
    • Date of stay 04/19/13
    • Review Submitted 05/10/13
    Did 3+ hours tour of the waters around Key West with Drew and the crew after traveling from a long cold Wisconsin Winter and Spring. The cruise was heavenly with the warmed and the sun. Got to see many points of interest of Key West from the ocean as well as dolphins, parasailers, wave runners, and several interesting boats. The crew was super friendly and the beverages were cold. Would definitely sale with Restless Native Charters on my next trip to Key West.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Horrible owner and captain

    Horrible owner and captain

    • Guest shane m.
    • Date of stay 03/18/13
    • Review Submitted 04/01/13
    While staying on they're boat there was a sewage problem, it apparently backed up. We had only been there for one day and had not used the boat toilets to go #2 as there was a nice clean restroom at the end of the dock. The toilets filled with feces and smelled horrific, "obviously someone else's feces" it made one of us sick. We had a very tough time getting a refund from the owner so we could stay somewhere else, he insisted we stay. On our day of arrival the captain asked us if he could invite two out of town "friends" along for our day cruise? Overall poor business practices and worse customer service.

    Owner response: We enjoy reading our customers reviews and use them as a source to help us to improve our service. This review is an exception as it is simply untrue. Our guests booked Aria for five nights during spring break which is our minimum stay during this busy time. Apparently they had some business to do in Key West. Their business in Key West was concluded on the third day. At that time they suddenly “discovered” three day old feces in one of the toilets. This stretches the bounds of credibility as our yacht is large, but not that large. Furthermore, their assertion that the toilet had “backed up” would require us to rewrite the laws of physics. They threatened to write a bad review if we did not refund the amount of their full stay including the two nights they had already been on board. In order to get them to go away we refunded the remaining three nights but not the first two. This is the reason that they wrote this concocted and false review. Please note, we were not under any obligation to refund anything. Every check- in begins with an inspection of our vessel with all our guests present. This includes inspecting all of the toilets. Anything not absolutely perfect is taken care of at this time by our full time Captain and crew. We are available 24/7 for our guests in case something is not working correctly or our guests have any other needs. Now, onto the subject of marine toilets. Since all of Key West is a national park we are required to use holding tanks for “black water” (human waste) which we pump out daily. The reaction of the salt water that is used to flush the toilet with human waste can cause an odor which is for the most part preventable with the proper use of the marine toilets. We also use biodegradable “sanitizers” to help with this issue. That said, we have listened to our customer’s comments and have changed from manual toilets to electric which are easier to use and not so operator dependent. In addition, we have changed from a salt water flush to a fresh water flush which has eliminated any odors from the black water. Aria is a family owned boat that love her and we want to share our love of the ocean and sailing. When we stay on board we use the same equipment as our guests. We have had many family adventures onboard. Thanks to everyone for their support! Kindest regards, Drew MacKenzie Owner/sv Aria -

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/13

  • Aria Stay for week

    Aria Stay for week

    • Guest Ed (Ann Arbor, Mi)
    • Date of stay 03/02/13
    • Review Submitted 03/12/13
    Top notch vacation. Captain Mark was great. The boat was awesome. Smooth trip. Would reccomend to all as a must do.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • February Getaway on the Aria!

    February Getaway on the Aria!

    • Guest Pam (Newark, Illinois)
    • Date of stay 02/23/13
    • Review Submitted 03/06/13
    Three couples from Illinois descended upon the Aria for a seven night stay in Key West and they had a great time! We really enjoyed the location at the Historic Seaport and Captain Mark is a great host. He did a great job watching the weather and making accurate recommendations for sailing, snorkeling and our sunset sails! The Aria is a lovely boat and we really enjoyed a unique and comfortable stay! The location was great for nightlife and the wide variety of places to choose for meals couldn't be beat. We rented bicycles for the week and easily traveled all over the island from our location at the Seaport. We highly recommend this experience and plan to spend time aboard again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Awesome Memory!

    Awesome Memory!

    • Guest TerraGypsea (Trinidad/Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/20/13
    • Review Submitted 02/26/13
    We booked 3 days including some sailing time to test out a catamaran before starting the process of actually buying one. We found Capt. Mark to be a very experienced sailor plus informative & helpful on tips, advice & allowing us some "hands on" experience. 'Vessel was very clean & well organized. Thoroughly enjoyed our time!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • 5 lazy days in key west

    5 lazy days in key west

    • Guest Jwex16 (Outside Philadelphia)
    • Date of stay 02/10/13
    • Review Submitted 02/18/13
    We had a great 5 nights on Aria. We were 2 couples who had never stayed on a boat for any length of time. We found the location, the boat, the crew and the amentities to be fabulous. We did have a snorkeling trip and evening cruise included which were awesome. It is really nice to just hang on the boat over coffee in the morning or evening cocktails and watch the Key West experience only feet away on the waterside promenade . The location was second to none. There is no need for a car as you are an $8 ride from the airport and everything is walk able from here. Not so for some of the other boats we considered. Captain Mark and his mates were very knowledgeable and helpful. Mark even helped with an early arrival and storing luggage. I had asked to be sure there was a coffee maker and he even brought the coffee. The boat had everything you could want or need and is in great shape. The only gripe is manual toilets that we are told are being replaced in the near future. Exercise caution when scheduling to be sure the availability calendar is up to date. This was a great experience we would do again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great time

    Great time

    • Guest MassillonBuckeye (Columbus Ohio)
    • Date of stay 02/06/13
    • Review Submitted 02/22/13
    The best thing I can say about this rental is that I would definitely do it again on my next trip to Key West. It's a special thing to be staying in the heart of it all, in the harbor, next to some of the great bars of Key West. It wasn't noisy at all. There are also great restaurants nearby like Pepe's for breakfast and BO Fishwagon for lunch not to mention the Half Shell Raw Bar. I particulary enjoyed being able to grab a cocktail in the boat, hanging out, instead of sitting in a bar all day. I'm giving this an excellent because to me staying on a boat in Key West was my favorite place to stay of any of my trips to the island. The boat is great. The accomodations are perfect for people who aren't going to spend a lot of time in their rooms which is what KW is all about. There is plenty of space in this boat. We loved hanging out on the netting in front of the boat and just watching KW go by during the day. The sunset cruise was special and included in the price. We got a bottle of champagne but didn't drink it. Captain Mark is a great guy. The only negative is the smell from the toilets but that wasn't a big deal to me. We figured out that if we opened the windows it went away but then you do lose some of the AC. We ended up using the showers and they were great but we did our other business on shore and not in the toilets. We did not take advantage of the marina's bar and pool but they looked great. I wish we had been able to check them out.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Hoosiers

    Hoosiers

    • Guest Lisa (Indiana)
    • Date of stay 01/30/13
    • Review Submitted 02/11/13
    This was a great and unique experience for us on the Aria. Very clean. Great location, close to everything. Six of us (3 couples) came down from Fort Myers on the Key West Express and had a wonderful time. The only disappointing part of the trip was that we didn't get to get our sunset cruise due to the strong winds, thus the only reason for the good rating instead of excellent. We look forward to doing it again next year.....

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Amazing time!

    Amazing time!

    • Guest emmilou902 (Prince Edward Island Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/18/13
    • Review Submitted 01/29/13
    Location cannot be beat, Mark is great and the Cat is awesome!! Perfect for 3 couples or a family. Sunset cruise was so fun! I want to go back.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Good but not great

    Good but not great

    • Guest Renee (Liberty)
    • Date of stay 12/29/12
    • Review Submitted 01/23/13
    A very unique experience to stay on a catamaran for vacation, but its a stretch to call it a yacht. Pictures posted are very accurate. The boat was roomy enough for 4 people, but there was a lot of clutter and the owner's things permanently stored there so we never felt it was our home. It actually felt like a batchelor's pad. It was clean, but there was a very distinctive sewer smell the first two days. To take showers with enough hot water, you had to use the marina's shower room, not the most clean place...bring shower shoes! The online reviews that I read before our vacation were written before there was a change in owners, so not accurate anymore. We did go out for an 3 hour day cruise and a sunset cruise and that was the highlight of the trip. We did get "breakfast" rolls most days, but not other perks previous reviews mentioned, ie no champagne and fruit plate welcome. Not a deal breaker at all, but when you read previous reviews, you expect the same service. Great location. Walking distance to everything and it was a blast to be in the harbor during New Year's Eve. There are way too many good restaurants to mention that are nearby, but note that there are great happy hour specials (food and drinks) everywhere!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Best Vacation Ever

    Best Vacation Ever

    • Guest Rick (DC)
    • Date of stay 12/23/12
    • Review Submitted 12/29/12
    Fantastic, loved being on the water with our 3 kids, ages 18-22. Plenty of room on board. Felt comfortable and happy. Loved the marina, loved living on the boat, had a great sail, with snorkeling. Lots of comfortable places to chill, nice and sunny in the bow, shaded table in the stern, and then a nice kitchen, dining area inside. Listened to Key West radio on stereo, enjoyed complimentary croissants for breakfast. Great Captain. Captain Mark made our trip fun and easy. Better than a hotel, we were walking or biking distance to everywhere on the island.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Hi Richard, It was great having you guys on the boat. What are the chances that Madison would know the kids friends? It really is a small world! I hope you will stay with us again the next time you're in town!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Restless Native

    Restless Native

    • Guest Restless Return (Bonita Springs FL)
    • Date of stay 12/18/12
    • Review Submitted 12/29/12
    Captain Mark is excellent! Beautiful sunset cruise with complementary champagne made this 71st birthday get away for a friend a hit! Will return and have highly recommended to others.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hi Steve! Thanks for the review. It was a pleasure having you on board! Hope to see you back next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Amazing Vacation Experience

    Amazing Vacation Experience

    • Guest Nat (Tarpon Springs, FL)
    • Date of stay 11/21/12
    • Review Submitted 11/30/12
    6 of us had a 4 night stay on the Aria for Thanksgiving weekend 2012. We had a great time. Captain Mark is very personable and laid back, attentive when needed and allowed us all to also have our own time to enjoy the local restaurants and bars. The sunset cruise was amazing, and each night even from the dock you can watch the sunset. It was great to have a different experience from hotel living. The restaurants that were close had great food and service. Turtle Krawls has excellent food and is located within a 2 minute walk from the yacht. We had 3 different arrivals, one by car (with a close safe parking garage located within close walking distance), one by airplane (taxi dropped him off for an $8 cab fare, which was very reasonable) and one by ferry from Ft Meyers (the ferry comes in right next to the marina so that was also very convenient). The car was not moved all weekend as there are so many things to do within walking distance or biking distance. If you are new to the Key West experience, this is definately a trip for you. Thanks Captain Mark for a Thanksgiving weekend and 40th birthday I will never forget.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Our Wedding Day July 21st, 2012

    Our Wedding Day July 21st, 2012

    • Guest Traci Morgan-Sindelar (South Carolina)
    • Date of stay 07/21/12
    • Review Submitted 07/23/12
    Captain Mark was truly an excellent host. He made our wedding day a day we will never forget, although we could not go out to sea to be married because of winds, he still made our wedding beautiful. We had our ceremony on the front of the catamaran and it was a gorgeous day. Erin his ship mate was very tentative and an awesome hostess. They made sure we had everything we needed. We spent the night on the boat and it was a wonderful experience. Thank you Captain Mark and Erin for making our day so spectacular for us. God has bless us so much!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Absolutely Fantastic!

    Absolutely Fantastic!

    • Guest JD (Fort Myers, FL)
    • Date of stay 07/06/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/12
    I'm not one to normally write a review but felt I really needed to write a brief one for anyone contemplating about coming aboard. We had three couples for a quick two night getaway. Captain Mark made sure everything was perfect for our arrival. The staterooms where good sized and had plenty of room for any length of stay. Great galley with anything you may need in case your group decides to stay in and cook. I personally like the fact they had ipod hookup for stereo and plenty of speakers throughout the boat. For first time visitors captain Mark is very knowledgeable of the area and will direct you in the right direction. Location of the marina is what makes this particular yacht the best choose, it is within easy walking distance to duval st as well as Mallory Square. All other yachts are at marina on other side of island barely on Key west it self so it is a 15 min cab ride at best. Bottom line is you will not be disappointed and we will all be back very soon. THANKS CAPTAIN MARK!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • best way to experience key west

    best way to experience key west

    • Guest jessie (jensen beach, florida)
    • Date of stay 06/29/12
    • Review Submitted 07/03/12
    As a Floridians who travel to the keys and Bahamas often and are used to fun in the sun and boating, we were very impressed with Aria and her owner and crew, Drew, Matt and Kendra. Myself and 5 friends stayed on Aria for 3 nights to celebrate my birthday. Not only was the marina within walking distance to all the key locations, Aria was very spacious and easily accommodated our party. Drew was super flexible and even made arrangements for our last minute request to take Aria out snorkeling (which was amazing... Way better experience than going on a crowded boat with strangers). Aria's crew were super friendly and really made us feel like we were getting the royal treatment. We are so glad that we chose to stay on Aria rather than rent a house. After experiencing Key West on Aria we wouldn't be able to imagine doing it any other way!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Awesome!

    Awesome!

    • Guest Matt (Coral Spring, Florida)
    • Date of stay 04/27/12
    • Review Submitted 05/30/12
    I work for the Florida Panthers and host a roller hockey clinic in Key West and my family and I had the pleasure of staying on this yacht a few weekends ago. Staff is awesome, yacht is unreal, and its docked within walking distance of Mallory Square. I have a 6 year old, and a 3 year old and they had the time of their lives. I cant wait to get back on that yacht!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Beautiful late March experience!

    Beautiful late March experience!

    • Guest H2operator (Bryson City NC)
    • Date of stay 03/24/12
    • Review Submitted 05/04/12
    My partner Lisa and I stayed on the boat for a week and enjoyed several day sails. The best time by far was our day when we moored on the reef just off Key West! After snorkeling and an excellent lunch we relaxed on the deck before a late afternoon sail back to town. Thanks again to our very professional crew; Captain Mark and Mate Katy. Lance Ingram Bryson City NC

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • What a wonderful way to get Married!!

    What a wonderful way to get Married!!

    • Guest M&T (Pittsburgh PA)
    • Date of stay 03/02/12
    • Review Submitted 03/12/12
    We cannot give enough compliments on the boat, location, or crew! The boat has ample space for gear, passengers, clean, and is very well kept. You can't beat the morning coffee view. The slip is in an ideal location- Quiet at night, yet close to any level of action desired. The crew is incredible! A day of sailing/snorkeling/sunset wedding vows- They handle it all in great style! When we left, we felt like we were leaving family behind.... We are already making plans for a return trip!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Unique, fun and great way to lodge in downtown Key West

    Unique, fun and great way to lodge in downtown Key West

    • Guest FOLEY (Miami Beach, FL)
    • Date of stay 12/31/11
    • Review Submitted 01/03/12
    Just returned from a few nights on the Aria for NYE. The cat is clean/beautiful/new... Great idea for a unique experience. Aria is luxurious enough to remain very comfortable and the rooms are quite spacious...for a boat. Location on the docks is ideal for nightlife/restaurants as you can easily walk anywhere in Key West. Private bathrooms are provided for boat residents at the marina which makes showering easier and warmer versus the showers on the boat. Captain Mark is a cool, laid-back guy, welcomed us with champagne, cheese and crackers, and his 'soon to be world famous' mustard sauce that really is fantastic! The idea truly is a "boat and breakfast" which means that Captain Mark is always around to help/advise/hang out. Great trip. We look forward to going back and taking the vessel out to do some sailing!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]