Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living room. Couch is a sleeper sofa. Door on the left opens for a nice breeze.

2BR/2BA - 100' to the Lifts [#391910] | View Property

Tucker Mountain Lodge
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$150 - $400/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (11)

Sort by:
  • Great Condo! Amazing Owners!!!

    Great Condo! Amazing Owners!!!

    • Guest Jessie (Eau Claire, Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 03/16/14
    • Review Submitted 03/27/14
    Amazing Spring Break for these Wisconsinites at Copper!!! The condo was lovely! Classy décor, well-appointed with kitchen gadgets, extra blankets and pillows, games, and more, a great layout, wonderful deck and grill, and the location--unbeatable! Our boys (11 and 12) were able to watch boarders ride, flip and spin on the Super-Pipe right out their window. They really enjoyed having a king sized bed in the guest room as well! The walk to the American Eagle lift was a cinch (even in our ski boots), and I even got a couple of workouts in in the exercise room! We were extremely impressed by the owner, Rob's, communication before, during and after the trip. He went out of his way to arrange extra 2 for 1 lift tickets for us, which kept our overall cost more reasonable. He was friendly, informative, and simply a pleasure to work with. The entire experience exceeded our expectations. If you want to enjoy Copper Mountain (which, according to MANY of the locals, is the BEST mountain for family skiing in Summit County), I HIGHLY recommend staying at this property! A very VERY nice home away from home!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Jessie, We're certainly glad that your family enjoyed your stay at our condo. We also love the short walk to the lifts. As you say: it's not even bad in ski boots - which says a lot! We hope to see you guys back when you're ready for your next trip to Copper Mountain. -- Rob

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfortable, Easy, Thoughtful Escape

    Comfortable, Easy, Thoughtful Escape

    • Guest Jessica V.
    • Date of stay 02/20/14
    • Review Submitted 02/27/14
    The condo was just perfect for us! The location was wonderful – perfect for walking around the shops and restaurants, and right across from the Center Village ski rental shop and lifts. It was SO EASY! The owners have decorated the condo like a perfect little snow retreat, and they thought of everything! Fans in the closets, as well as extra blankets in case we were hot or cold, and a very detailed book of everything we could possibly need right in the condo. They even had board games and card games for us to play at night! The balcony was such a nice retreat too. The building had a huge hot tub and workout room just down the elevator, and the ski lockers were so easy to access. It definitely saved us a few bucks to have the ski locker from the condo. Everything was clean, comfortable, and well thought out. It was so easy! In short – we loved it. I would absolutely recommend this condo to a small family or two couples like us who just want to get away for a weekend escape. We will definitely be back!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Jessica, I'm glad you guys had a great visit at our place. We try to make it a welcoming and comfortable place for our guests and of course, we love to stay there too! The ski lockers are definitely a nice bonus to the building. It's so convenient to drop everything there at the end of the day or to leave a few extra clothes in there in case the weather changes. We hope to see you back for another stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cute and comfortable!

    Cute and comfortable!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/27/13
    • Review Submitted 07/15/13
    We have stayed here twice and enjoyed our stay both times. This cute condo is well maintained and nicely decorated. The building has a nice gym and gas grill. We would stay again for sure!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you guys back again next summer!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Week at Copper

    Great Week at Copper

    • Guest Ray (Wooster, OH)
    • Date of stay 03/30/13
    • Review Submitted 04/11/13
    Great week. Great stay. As other reviews stated the condo has everything that you need to make it just like home. Nice to be close to the slopes. Use the ski lockers, they are really handy so that you do not need to lug everything up and down each day. Also great parking underneath the building was convenient to the elevators. We loved our stay at Copper. Thanks for everything.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Ray, I'm glad that you and your family had a good stay at our place and got to enjoy a variety of activities in the area. I understand that the dinner sleigh ride with Two Below Zero out of Frisco was a highlight for your family and has been recommended by other guests as well. We hope to see you back soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice Condo

    Nice Condo

    • Guest Ken (Ramsey, NJ, USA)
    • Date of stay 03/10/13
    • Review Submitted 03/18/13
    Good location, amenities and decor. Right in the middle of town, a short walk to ski lifts but not noisy at night. Well equipped kitchen.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Super Condo!!!!

    Super Condo!!!!

    • Guest Carol (Texas)
    • Date of stay 02/21/13
    • Review Submitted 02/28/13
    We LOVED out stay here in Copper. Condo is very close to the lifts and right across from the ski rental. The condo is well maintained and has everything you need to cook basic meals. Other dining options are within walking distance as well as the local shops. We will definitely be back. Owner provided books for discount lift tickets and was very helpful with a late check-out so we could ski on our last day.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Carol, we're glad that you guys enjoyed your stay! You certainly timed it well with all of the great snow and we're glad we could work with you to help you enjoy one more great powder day at Copper. We hope to see you back for another stay in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Perfect Condo!

    The Perfect Condo!

    • Guest lgmcgraw (Aurora, CO and Kanab, UT)
    • Date of stay 01/21/13
    • Review Submitted 01/27/13
    I have been skiing at Copper for the last 10 years. My friend and I have stayed in Copper One, Tucker and Ten Mile House over the years. This is by FAR the best Condo we have stayed in. The kitchen has everything you will need to cook your own meals. Since it's on the end, it was very quiet. It's also very close to the center village lifts. We are already planning to stay here for our next ski trip. The owner's are fantastic and easy to work with. They answered all of our questions very quickly. If you are planning a trip to Copper Mountain, I highly recommend this Condo!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Lori, Thank you for your very kind words. We'll look forward to having you back next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Clean, comfortable, with ideal location

    Clean, comfortable, with ideal location

    • Guest John (Indiana)
    • Date of stay 01/02/13
    • Review Submitted 01/13/13
    This is my second stay in Copper Mountain resort, but my first in this particular unit. This location is just steps from the American Flyer lift, as well as being in the heart of center village's shops and eateries. Parking is heated, underground, and we never had problems getting spot even on Friday and Saturday evenings. It was quiet every night and morning. Great positives for this particular unit: 1) Quick responses to all of our questions from the owner. 2) Sleep number beds with dual heated mattress covers makes for a good night's sleep. 3) CLEAN! 4) Nicely decorated. 5) Three flat screen TV's prevent arguments among kids. Copper Mountain Comments: 1) Salsa Mountain Cantina: definitely go for the smoked pork tacos with mango salsa! 2) Can't go wrong with Sugar Lips for some freshly-made mini-donuts. Other area activities to recommend: 1) Dinner Sleigh Ride at Keystone 2) Ready Fire Paint...paint your own pottery in Breckenridge...great for the kids. 3) Indoor public skating in Breckenridge or outdoors in Keystone or Copper.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: John: we're glad your family enjoyed their stay at our place. We hope to see you back soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thanksgiving in the mountains!!

    Thanksgiving in the mountains!!

    • Guest Thanksgiving Fun (Highlands Ranch, co)
    • Date of stay 11/21/12
    • Review Submitted 12/03/12
    This place is awesome, well stocked kitchen. The condo is beautifully maintained and the beds were so comfortable. The deck offers great views of the city center and mountain, what a great location! My family highly recommends this condo and we look forward to another get away in the mountains soon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for the kind words, Jeanie! We hope that you guys can make it back for some great late season snow.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful location, close to all amenities the resort offers.

    Wonderful location, close to all amenities the resort offers.

    • Guest Chris (Haughton, La.)
    • Date of stay 03/26/12
    • Review Submitted 04/03/12
    We just returned from a 5 night stay in this condo and it was excellent. Everything was provided; from plenty of bath towels to all kitchen items anyone would need. We had a total of 7 people (one small child) and (two older kids) and the place was perfect. Great corner location with wonderful view of the center village and half pipe. One building seperates you from the slope so you dont have to hear all the snow cats grooming at night. The owners were very nice and allowed us to check in earlier than normal since the condo was not used the night before we arrived. Looking forward to staying here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Great time at Copper!

    Great time at Copper!

    • Guest CM-Houston (Houston)
    • Date of stay 03/08/12
    • Review Submitted 03/20/12
    We had a great time at Copper and we really enjoyed your place. The condo was very comfortable and couldn't have been closer to the lifts. Thanks for sharing your place! Take Care, Craig

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]