Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Casa del Mar beach area

Quiet, Charming by the Beach and Beautiful Landscape [#392029] | View Property

Rio Grande
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6
$115 - $225/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (32)

Sort by:
  • Great Property!

    Great Property!

    • Guest Danelle V.
    • Date of stay 03/28/14
    • Review Submitted 04/10/14
    This was an excellent property, steps from a picture perfect beach. The property was clean and well-maintained with all many amenities. The property was in a very secure area. Maria, the owner was fabulous. I will definitely recommend this property to my family and friends. The beach was beautiful and quiet during our 8 day stay which was great for us. We ate at the following restaurants: Antojitos, Don Pete, Ritchies Cafe, La Parrilla, Lolita's, Terraza Monte Mar, La Familia Bakery, and El Asador. The El Yunque Rainforest is a must see!

    Owner response: I am very satisfied you had such a good experience in P.R and at my place. Hope to have you back again in the future. You are very welcomed.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • homey, well equipped, beautiful location

    homey, well equipped, beautiful location

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/05/14
    • Review Submitted 03/15/14
    We really enjoyed our stay. The place was clean and had all of the comforts of home. The beach and the grounds were well maintained and the location was beautiful. The pictures and descriptions were good. We would definitely stay there again.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for choosing my property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and pleased you found everything you needed. Hope to have you back in the future, you are very welcomed again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing vacation for our family of four!

    Amazing vacation for our family of four!

    • Guest Tina F.
    • Date of stay 02/18/14
    • Review Submitted 02/28/14
    Thank you Maria for providing such a beautiful, welcoming retreat for our family vacation. The condo had all of the needed amenities, and was comfortable, clean and felt like home away from home! The terrace was so special and was the first place I sat in the morning within my delicious coffee... The beach was so beautiful and private... The grounds at the condo are very well maintained and felt like a golf course. The staff and security is also excellent. We all miss being there very much, waking to the sounds of the ocean and birds. I hope to come back soon! Maria provided all of the needed appliances including a huge propane grill. We also enjoyed having the blender to make our own fruit smoothies with the local produce from La Fruitera. I can't say enough about our stay! Maria also had a list of restaurants and attractions which helped us plan our days. We loved zip lining at the Rainforest Zipline Park, ATV tour at Carabali, and Kayak tour with Pure Adventure. The restaurants we enjoyed include La Parilla, Antojitos, Palio's at the Wyndham, La Fruitera fruit stand and smoothies. Thank you Maria for your hospitality!

    Owner response: Thank you for such nice compliments of my property. I enjoy very much to know my guests feel at home in my apartment, I try my best to make it as comfortable as possible. I sure hope you will be back again, you are very welcomed.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very Impressed

    Very Impressed

    • Guest Carol C.
    • Date of stay 01/15/14
    • Review Submitted 01/29/14
    A group of us women, on our annual PR trip, form Va stayed here at Maria's apartment. We loved it !!!! It was accurately described, clean and well maintained ! The neighbors were very friendly and helpful. The beach was clean and abundant with sand dollars. Waters were calm and great for swimming. We spent our evenings on the lovely back porch. I would recommend Maria's apartment to all. Dining or just having drinks at Richie's is a must to watch the moon rise. Spectacular views. Thank you Maria for sharing your place with us. Will be a repeat customer!

    Owner response: Thank you for choosing my property. I am very glad you enjoyed your vacation and were satisfied with my place. You are very welcomed back in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place

    Great Place

    • Guest Rick C.
    • Date of stay 12/28/13
    • Review Submitted 01/16/14
    My wife and I spent two weeks in the rental with our son. The place was very nice, clean, and accurately described on the website. The place had everything that we needed for a fun vacation in the sun. We cooked most meals in the rental but also visited the many nearby eating places that Maria recommended. We had a great time on the beach and my wife and son drove to many locations in Puerto Rico while I played a lot of golf. This is a place that you will definitely enjoy. Thanks Maria!

    Owner response: I am pleased you enjoyed your vacation and my unit was what you expected. Thank you for choosing my place and for your nice feedback. Hope to have you back in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Christmas to Remember

    A Christmas to Remember

    • Guest Kay H. (Minocqua, WI)
    • Date of stay 12/21/13
    • Review Submitted 01/03/14
    This was our first VRBO and first time to Puerto Rico so we were nervous BUT absolutely everything was perfect and it will certainly be the ‘Christmas to Remember. ’ We didn’t want to be in a heavily populated area or body-to-body beach and yet we wanted an island vacation and we got it! Getting out of San Juan airport and to the condo was super easy and all our worry was for naught and we were at the condo in short order. Everything anybody could have possibly needed was provided from the kitchen & bedrooms to patio to beach to restaurant recommendations that were always a hit. The location was soooo easy to find and to get to & fro for day trips to rain forest, Humaco Nature Reserve, snorkeling-sailing trip or just out to dinner or near by grocery store. The nearly-private beach is just a few steps away with the waving palms visible from the condo’s lovely patio dining table and sound of the surf ever so soothing. Having all supplies that any family would need for the beach was a plus we never expected! This truly was a home away from home. We wish you happy stays as well. Thank you, Maria!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for choosing my property for your vacation. I am very happy that it met all your expectations, and had such a good time and hope to have you and family back in the future, you are very welcome. I enjoy very much to be able to know my guests feel at home at my place.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Exactly what we were looking for!

    Exactly what we were looking for!

    • Guest Kim K.
    • Date of stay 12/14/13
    • Review Submitted 12/26/13
    Maria's place was wonderful. We did not want to stay in a highrise condo in a city or resort environment. We envisioned something a bit more remote and layed back and this was it. It was very easy to get to and had every amenity we searched for such as air conditioning in every room, washer/dryer, cable/internet, and plenty of seating in the family room area. The ground level beautiful walk out patio was a hit and we ate nearly every meal outside. We could walk down to the marble tables on the beach and have coffee and just enjoy the amazing views. Having the large lawn area was great for our boys to run off energy with the football and soccer balls we brought. Everything needed for a day at the beach was provided in the apt like plenty of beach towels, chairs, coolers, and toys. Thank you Maria for providing everything we could possibly need to complete our stay and enjoy a memorable family vacation.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for such a nice review. It makes me very happy to hear my guests feel so comfortable at my property, and enjoy their stay in Casa del Mar II.You are very welcome to come back in the future and enjoy my property with your family again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • We loved it!

    We loved it!

    • Guest Laura S.
    • Date of stay 11/10/13
    • Review Submitted 11/15/13
    I am from Brazil and me, baby, husband and two friends went to Porto Rico for a conference. We loved a lot casa del Mar II. Everything were so clean, I felt home. Maria was very nice to us, wrote us a letter when we get there explain everything about the house. The only thing I can tell is that I loved so much my stay.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for choosing my property. I feel very happy to hear from my guests such nice comments about me and my unit. I am glad you had a very nice time and hope to have you and your friends back in the future, it will be a great pleasure.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A slice of paradise

    A slice of paradise

    • Guest Jade D.
    • Date of stay 10/15/13
    • Review Submitted 10/27/13
    We stayed at Casa del Mar II for our honeymoon & it was perfect! Everything in the apartment is exactly as described & your back yard is the beach. You can see it from the back patio & it really is just a few steps away! Listening to the waves crash, especially at night, was very soothing to the ears. Since you are very close to the rainforest, there are a few other nature sounds at nightfall- I believe one being the Coqui frog. This is the perfect getaway for a nice & quiet (& romantic) vacation. Just as other reviewers mentioned, we had the beach to ourselves almost everyday. Even on the weekend, there was maybe just a handful of people on the beach. So, I would definitely recommend this over the large & crowded resorts. We didn't go out to eat much- we went to the Amigo supermarket and bought food for the week and my husband cooked & grilled most of our meals. We did go to Antojitos at the beginning of the street for breakfast one day- I recommend the passion fruit juice. We also went to Richies at the top of the hill at sunset the last night we stayed- recommend the mofongo (mashed plantain w/garlic) & mojitos. Both restaurants had wonderful sincere staff. Just a note, that you will probably need to drive to most restaurants. Some things to do: -Horseback riding through the rainforest & on the beach -Go to El Yunque National rainforest- you can get maps at the visitor center. A must-do if you go to El Yunque is "hike" (there is a trail) to La Mina Falls and swim in the natural pool it creates. -Kayak at the Bioluminescent bay in Fajardo- there are microorganisms that "glow in the dark" as you paddle or wave your hand through the water. ...Wishing we were still in Puerto Rico.

    Owner response: I feel very happy you enjoyed your honeymoon that much in Casa del Mar II. I like to hear that my guests feel at home in my unit and find everything they might need to feel comfortable.I will be very happy to have you as my guests again in the future. Thank you so much for such a nice review.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very nice stay

    Very nice stay

    • Guest Gary B.
    • Date of stay 10/08/13
    • Review Submitted 10/22/13
    Better than shown in the photos, excellently furnished & decorated. Patio with grill can be covered with awning and was a great place just to relax. Best location in the complex for the beach, which was indeed only steps away. Quiet area with security, very easy to get to from the main roads. All in all a very comfortable stay. Maria placed instruction sheets & info in the unit so all were clear. Thanks Maria for allowing us to enjoy your apartment, hope to be back.

    Owner response: Thank you Gary for such a nice review, I am very pleased to know my guests feel so good at my property. I always try to make the guests as comfortable and pleased as possible. I hope you will be my guest again in the future, you are very welcomed.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Place to Call Home During our PR Vacation.

    Perfect Place to Call Home During our PR Vacation.

    • Guest Dean N. (Tri-Cities, WA)
    • Date of stay 06/09/13
    • Review Submitted 06/19/13
    Our 9-day stay at Maria’s condo was excellent. The unit is just as described in Maria’s write-up and has all needed furnishings and amenities to enjoy great days on the beach and on the back patio. The condo is very nicely decorated and the master bed (king size) very comfortable. The AC units kept the condo cool, but you can open all of the windows and let the ocean breeze come through if you wish. The barbecue unit worked fabulous and I believed we used it every evening we were at the condo. When Maria states the beach is only a few steps from the condo, she means it! A 1-minute walk out the back door and our standing on one of the nicest beaches around. This beach is a very long crescent shaped and it was virtually void of peopled during the week days (we walked the entire beach several times in the evening and we were the only ones on it – fabulous)! The ocean waves are very subdued on this beach do to the large offshore reef protecting it from the stronger waves (very safe for little ones). The weekend tended to get a bit busier on the beach and within the condo complex; but nothing near being over crowded. The water temperature is in the mid 80’s and unbelievable to these gringos that are use to the very chilly waters of the Pacific Ocean in Washington State. We did not eat at any of the fancy restaurants in or near the large resorts. Instead we opted to the out-of-the-way places that are frequented by the locals. We did venture over to the Luquillo Kiosks and enjoyed the food at several of them (we surely enjoyed the Edelweiss Grill which is Kiosks #38 for their diverse food choices and the best Bacardi Mojitos and non-virgin Pina Coladas). We made a trip down to Old San Juan and toured the 16th century fortresses and walked for nearly three hours around the area. There are great hole-in-the-wall type places to eat here too but you have to search them out and be bold enough to try them out (fabulous food). We did something different each day and enjoyed our stay greatly. Thank you Maria for making your condo available to folks such as us, and for being so professional and providing us with timely – well written – communications on the condo rental terms and status. I would recommend this condo to those looking for something different then the mega over-priced resorts. It offers a very safe and comfortable place to stay while on vacation in Puerto Rico. Respectfully, Dean and Allison

    Owner response: I am very honored with your review regarding my unit and myself, thank you so much and would really love to have you and relatives and friends back in the future as my guests in Puerto Rico. Best regards, Maria

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Location, Location, Location

    Location, Location, Location

    • Guest Allyn B.
    • Date of stay 04/01/13
    • Review Submitted 11/14/13
    We couldn't ask for a better location. Quiet, "On the Beach" (45 seconds at a slow pace), convenient, well equipped for cooking and eating in, great pool for laps. Maria was very co-operative and easy to work with. We stayed a month and loved every minute. Works well with 4 people, ie, parents and children. Condo grounds are neat and well maintained.

    Owner response: It was a pleasure having you as my guests, and glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to have you back in the future, you are very welcomed.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place!

    Great place!

    • Guest Lourdes O.
    • Date of stay 03/27/13
    • Review Submitted 04/11/13
    This is a great place to stay. The apartment is very nicely decorated. Beds were comfortable, air conditioning worked great. It is equipped with everything you will need. The beautiful beach is just steps away. The terrace is a very nice outdoor place to relax and have dinner. The grounds are beautiful. I would recommend this apartment either for families or couples.

    Owner response: Thank you Lourdes for such a nice review, I am very glad you were pleased with my apartment and complex. I try to make my guest comfortable in every way posible. Maria C.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful condo

    Wonderful condo

    • Guest Craig M.
    • Date of stay 03/22/13
    • Review Submitted 04/01/13
    My family of five (three boys ages 10, 8, and 2) tremendously enjoyed this condo. Nearby beach was very shallow for quite far out and older boys enjoyed swimming in the ocean. Parts of beach had shade from trees during the day which helped. Condo was clean, exactly as listed, well-maintained, and just a few seconds away from a beautiful quiet beach. Condo inside had a few games and puzzles which kids played with. Kitchen was nicely outfitted with a broad array of appliances, dishes, utensils, etc. Beach chairs and toys and cart for beach stuff made beach trips even easier. Overall, we'd highly recommend Maria and her condo!

    Owner response: I am very pleased your family enjoyed my condo. thank you so much for a great review and hope you would visit again in the future. You are very welcomed. Maria.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Paradise waiting!!!!!

    Paradise waiting!!!!!

    • Guest Rod T.
    • Date of stay 01/04/13
    • Review Submitted 01/31/13
    We have rented this condo for two months and we have been here for four weeks already. Maria could not have equipt this place with nicer furnishing,dishes,pots and pans,bedding,towels ect. she has gone out of her way to accommodate our every need. We love how peaceful and quiet it is here and how wonderful it is on the patio listening to the crashing surf.Early morning walks on the beach are the best.Everything is as listed and the pictures show exactly what you find when you get here. When the time comes to say goodbye,we will be sad. We would reccommend Maria"s condo to anyone wanting a beautiful, quiet,clean,well maintained vacation condo.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for this wonderful review, I am very glad you are enjoying your vacation and wish the month you still have ahead is as nice as this last 4 weeks. You are very welcome to visit us again in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Maria's place is a gem!

    Maria's place is a gem!

    • Guest Rachael H.
    • Date of stay 12/24/12
    • Review Submitted 01/03/13
    Maria's condo was the perfect retreat for our first family vacation! My husband and I wanted a peaceful and safe place with all the conveniences of home for our 22 month old daughter. (We are not into the crowded mega-resort scene, and we prefer to experience the local flair when we travel.) Maria's condo had it all, and more! Her condo is warm, cozy and very tastefully decorated. It has all the amenities you could ever need, and all are kept in excellent shape. It is evident that Maria cares very much about her property and her visitors. She was incredibly responsive to all of our questions and concerns, and went above and beyond to provide information and advice. The beach was lovely and private, and we spent many days relaxing in the beach chairs provided (including a toddler-sized chair for our daughter!) and playing in the warm waves. The location is fabulous. We rented a jeep and explored as much of the island as we could (with a toddler) and we found Rio Grande to be the perfect home base for all of PR's activities. The entrance to El Yunque was literally a 2 min drive, and I recommend going early in the morning to beat the crowds. The ferry to Culebra and Vieques is a 20 min drive, and if you plan a day trip I recommend catching the 6:30am ferry because the 9am is almost always sold out (we learned the hard way, but thankfully we were only 20 min from "home" so we spent the day lazing on "our" beach instead.) We mostly cooked our own food, but we did venture out to Richies one night (great views, but way overpriced) and to Old San Juan, which is not to be missed. We frequented the local fruit stand on Hwy 3 and made our own fruit smoothies with Maria's blender and enjoyed them while watching the waves roll in. Maria's patio overlooks the beach and we BBQ'd in the evening while our daughter ran barefoot through the beautifully landscaped grass looking for frogs. Being so close to the beach afforded us our first family sunrise together in our pjs. My only regret in writing this review is that I will give away this slice of paradise and not be able to find availability when we book again next year!

    Owner response: Thank you so much for staying at my home away from home, I am very glad you had a wonderful vacation here and really hope to have you back in a near future, you are very welcomed.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Not Quiet, Not Clean, by the Beach and Very Beautiful Landscaping

    Not Quiet, Not Clean, by the Beach and Very Beautiful Landscaping

    • Guest Gleem (El Cajon, CA / Southern CA)
    • Date of stay 12/10/12
    • Review Submitted 01/22/13
    I surprised to see how small this condo really is. My eyes must have been deceived by looking at the photos posted on the web page. Forget paying for insurance! We were disappointed with the cleaning person. For 2 days we listened to the painters power washing the exterior of our building & the building across from where we stayed. Not beach front. I would not recommend this condo to my dog. Directions from airport to condo where disappointing. Bi-fold doors kept coming off it's track. What a hassle to deal with. A/C's extremely noisy. No peace & quiet here. Maria was without solutions, kept saying "sorry"

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, pet owners.

    Owner response: I am very surprised and disappointed for all your negative comments. All pictures posted are exactly what is offered at my unit. I offer a damage policy of $69.00 to all my guests instead of having a damage deposit of $350.00 refunded after inspecting unit at check-out, on hold. All of my prior guests take the policy option without any trouble, your option was the $350.00 which were returned via PayPal to your account. The cleaning person you mention I dont know who you are reffering to since the unit is cleaned and inspected to make sure everything is properly working at every check-in and there is no cleaning service during your stay unless you want that service at an extra fee. Regarding noise from painting of buildings, my building was never washed or had any work done during your stay only the building across from mine was pressured wash to be prepared for painting and roof maintenance. Your check-out date was 12/18/2012 and my building is now( 1/23/2013) being worked on.This maintenance of washing and painting of buildings in our complex under contract paid by all owners to maintain its cleanness appearance and conditions to its best for us and all visitors as well. My unit (beach front) is 150 feet from beach and sitting at it's terrace you see and hear the ocean, driving directions from airport have been of help to all my past guests who dont use a GPS.I tried my best and very politely to explain about the contract for work of buildings in our complex which started since August,2012, there are 29 clusters to work on.Yes I am very sorry that during your 2 weeks you had to complain about noise of pressure washing the building infront of mine ( never mine) for 2 days for a time of 2 to 3 hours. AC's work fine, bi-fold door to laundry closet just needed adjustment and is fixed. Again sorry for your idea of quite and peacefull place, all my posted reviews (16) from past guests have been very different and have made me very proud of my work and how I try to make my unit so comfy and well equipped for my guests and respond to all their needs that concern directly to my property and myself. Maybe you won't recommend me or my unit not even to your dog but many of my guests will come back and do recommend my property and complex as a clean, comfy, peaceful, quiet, and secure place. Thank you for your feedback.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • GREAT RELAXING PLACE TO STAY

    GREAT RELAXING PLACE TO STAY

    • Guest Piyush P.
    • Date of stay 09/28/12
    • Review Submitted 10/04/12
    The condo is very well kept and clean and just 30 seconds away from the beach. Maria was very helpful and answered all our questions and helped us in any way she can. We really had a great experience and stay at the condo and would love to do it again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Most relaxing

    Most relaxing

    • Guest Susan (Brooklyn. NY USA)
    • Date of stay 07/08/12
    • Review Submitted 08/29/12
    We had a lovely stay in Maria's charming and well-equipped apartment. It is cozy and tastefully decorated. Everything to make your stay comfortable and easy is provided. Maria is very professional and courteous in her dealings and makes the arrangements very easy. We loved walking on the beach (which you can see from the apartment), relaxing outside and swimming. Rio Grande is also a perfect base for exploring the beauties of Puerto Rico. The apartment is spotless and easy to maintain clean. The property is very safe (gated and patrolled) and very well-maintained. You cannot do better and we look forward to a return visit. Maria provides a fine restaurant list; we also recommend Antojito's and El Dejau for reasonable, casual family dining. Don't miss El Yunque and Old San Juan. The tour of Cabezas San Juan is also informative and beautiful. A car is a must, but would be for anyone serious about seeing the island.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I am very pleased to have had you and your family as my guests,and happy to know you had a nice stay and enjoyed the island. Hope to have you back in the future. Thank You, Maria C.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Maria's vacation condo

    Maria's vacation condo

    • Guest Lee F.
    • Date of stay 07/04/12
    • Review Submitted 07/09/12
    Maria's condo was very clean, up to date with decor, appliances, tvs, very comfy beds, etc. and literally had everything you would need for the beach. And the beach was literally outside of the condo and a short 5 minute drive to Balneario Monserrate beach (the government run beach with showers, change rooms, life guard on duty, etc.- $4.28 for parking). Renting a car is a must - we stayed half of our trip on the western side of the island (which was amazing too!). El Yunque was wonderful and was under 10 minutes away. The place was gated so we felt secure and we were within a short drive to the grocery store and restuarants. The only negative that I have (and Maria said she was looking into changing her water heater) was the master bedroom shower would only reach a luke warm temperature (perfect for my husband) but I resorted to sharing with my kids in the 2nd bathroom which did have hot water. Overall though, her condo was wonderful and very well maintained.

    Owner response: I am very glad you enjoyed your vacation in Puerto Rico. Hope you will consider comming back in the future I will be pleased to have you as our guests again. Thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A serene slice of paradise

    A serene slice of paradise

    • Guest Maggie P.
    • Date of stay 06/23/12
    • Review Submitted 07/10/12
    I am thinking of posting the following review on the Home Away site for our rental from Maria: This is a must-have rental for anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway. Casa Del Mar was easy to find and was convenient to shopping areas (Wal-Mart, Walgreens, etc.) as well as the sights (bioluminescent bay, ferry to Vieques and Culebra, El Yunque rainforest, and San Juan itself). It was about a 20 minute stroll on the beach to the Wyndham, where there are several restaurants and bars, though we didn't have positive experiences when dining there. We would recommend buying and grilling your own food at home.  The majority of the week, we felt like we had a private beach, as there were only a few other families nearby. If you enjoy swimming or bathing, this is the place for you! The water was invitingly warm, the sand was soft, and the surf was calm. If you prefer a sand-free swim, there are two pools to choose from, and both were well-maintained. Finally, Maria was extremely responsive and pleasant in her interactions. We had everything we could possibly need at Casa Del Mar.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for choosing 2212 for your vacation, I am very pleased to have had you as my guests and hope you will visit us in the future. I am glad you had a good time here at Casa Del Mar II. Thank You.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • FABULOUS

    FABULOUS

    • Guest Jorge F. (Miami, Florida)
    • Date of stay 06/13/12
    • Review Submitted 06/30/12
    THE UNIT WAS VERY NEAT. APPLIANCES WERE NEW AND WORKED WELL, THE BEACH WAS ONLY A FEW FEET FROM THE DOOR. THERE ARE RESTAURANTS AND SHOPS CLOSE BY. THE FAMOS EL YUNKE IS A SHORT DRIVE, ALSO A SHORT DRVE AWAY IS FAJARDO WERE YOU CAN TAKE A FERRY TO NEARBY ISLANDS LIKE VIEQUES AND CULEBRA. WE LIKED IT SO MUCH THAT WE HOPE WE CAN COME BACK NEXT YEAR.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for staying at 2212 Casa del Mar II. I feel very pleased when my guest find everything needed for their vacation. I am very glad you had a nice vacation here and hope you really come back next year I will be very happy to have you back again, you a very welcome. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great place in Puerto Rico

    Great place in Puerto Rico

    • Guest GudRon (New jersey)
    • Date of stay 04/22/12
    • Review Submitted 05/08/12
    The place had everything we needed. We would recommend the condo to those who just want to relax and to those who want to explore. We rented a car and visited many places. El Yunque, San Juan Fajardo....The apartment is safe, comfortable and only a few steps from a vice beach. We would recommend the place to our friends, family and hope t return sometimes. Thank you Maria!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for choosing my unit for your vacation. I am very pleased to hear you had a good time and liked our apt. and beach. Hope to be able to have you back again as our guest you are very welcome.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Best Vacation Ever

    Best Vacation Ever

    • Guest Suzette R. (New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 04/10/12
    • Review Submitted 04/18/12
    The pictures do not do this apartment justice. It was a lovely stay from beginning to end. The only upsetting thing was leaving this place. Extremely well equipped with everything you can think of needing. Maria made the entire experience very easy. My family and I felt extremely safe and the place has round the clock security. Everyone was amenable and so nice. The beach is literally in the backyard. We were very fortunate to have beautiful weather. The Coqui's and local birds were a delight. A rental car is definitely recommended. Travel time from San Juan can be anywhere from 30 - 45 minutes depending on the traffic, but the commute is worth it. The apartment is absolutely wonderful and very comfortable. I would recommend this place to anyone. We will definitely be going back soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • My best vacation ever!

    My best vacation ever!

    • Guest Suzette R. (New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 04/10/12
    • Review Submitted 04/18/12
    The pictures do not do this apartment justice. It was a lovely stay from beginning to end. The only upsetting thing was leaving this place. Extremely well equipped with everything you can think of needing. Maria made the entire experience very easy. My family and I felt extremely safe and the place has round the clock security. Everyone was amenable and so nice. The beach is literally in the backyard. We were very fortunate to have beautiful weather. The Coqui's and local birds were a delight. A rental car is definitely recommended. Travel time from San Juan can be anywhere from 30 - 45 minutes depending on the traffic, but the commute is worth it. The apartment is absolutely wonderful and very comfortable. I would recommend this place to anyone. We will definitely be going back soon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank You for staying in my property. I feel very happy when my guests feel at home and enjoy their vacation at Casa del Mar. I would really like to have you back as my guests again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Maria's condo

    Maria's condo

    • Guest jeanne m.
    • Date of stay 04/04/12
    • Review Submitted 04/23/12
    We loved our stay everything was very clean and well- maintained. Maria is a very great person to work with. everything want well I would recommend this property for a beautiful stay at the beach. charming place by the beach also has beautiful landscaping I appreciated all that Maria did for us.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for staying at Casa del Mar Beach Resort. I am very glad you enjoyed our beach and apartment. I will feel very good to have you back in the near future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Family of Four from St Louis

    Family of Four from St Louis

    • Guest Tanya J. (Saint Louis, Missouri)
    • Date of stay 03/20/12
    • Review Submitted 04/03/12
    My family of four had a wonderful time at this property. It was very quiet, and low key and literally a few steps from the beach. The property was clean and had great amenities, such as a blender, rice cooker, internet, washer/dryer, multiple beach towels, a grill, outdoor entertaining and even card/board games to play. With two teenagers, having a second bathroom was perfect. Our family enjoyed the beach and I especially enjoyed strolling along the beach in the early morning hours, it was beautiful. One morning my husband and I saw four sand dollars. One thing that could enhance the experience would be for the rental property to provide multiple reclining chairs for lounging at the beach. We found the property to be in a good location, very close to El Yunque, which was one of our favorite activities, and within 20-25 mins to Bio Bay and the ferry dock if traveling to Culebra (another favorite) or Vieques. It is about 35-40 mins from the San Juan Airport. The owner was a pleasure to work with and was prompt and efficient. She was accessible throughout our stay and offered many restaurants suggestions, La Parilla lived up to her recommendation. Great place to stay for a quiet relaxing vacation.

    Owner response: I am glad you enjoyed you vacation as my guests. Thank you for choosing my property, and hope to have you back in the future, you will find some reclining chairs for the beach I promise. Best Regards, Maria C. Diaz

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Minnesota family of 5

    Minnesota family of 5

    • Guest Gary (Lakeland, MN USA)
    • Date of stay 03/11/12
    • Review Submitted 03/23/12
    Our family really enjoyed the property and the location was great. The beach was perfect. We were frequently the only people in our section of the beach-- the sand was soft and the waves were good for play. Our children are 16, 14, (both boys) and 12 (girl), meaning it is not always easy to please the group of them, but the property was a hit with all. We felt perfectly comfortable, safe and secure the whole time. The place was clean, well maintained and exactly as expected from the pictures. The rooms are not overly large, but the showers had lots of water pressure and it was great to have a full kitchen. The sitting furniture seemed new and was comfortable. Internet worked great too. The pool is not much of a feature, but with the perfect beach it was practically unnecessary. The drive to El Yunque is a bit nerve-wracking (a car is necessary as the location of both the park and the property are somewhat remote, and the driving in general is exciting) though I would not consider it unsafe. It was well worth the trip and only about 15 minutes to the La Mina Falls trail, which was a highlight. We ate at the Luquillo Kiosks a couple of times, which was also nearby (maybe 5 minutes) and that was a very good experience, but otherwise the local dining options are not great. We made lunch at the property most days and there are a few large grocery stores within 15 minutes to stock up. We considered using the bbq grill one night, but were not sure about whether that was for guest use. Sitting on the patio listening to the surf and sipping the morning coffee from the very nice bakery at the end of the road (maybe 2 miles away) will remain a pleasant memory, as will walking the beach and seeing the family enjoying the beautiful surroundings together. I would gladly recommend this property and am trying to think up an excuse to go back soon.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Than you for staying at my property, glad you had such a good time. Hope to have you back again in the future and gladly give good dining options in the area, there are some very good. All the kioskos are not the best, only for dinner the best one is La Parrilla others are just to try local snacks and drinks. Thanks Again for being my guests. Best Regards, Maria P.D Thanks so much for the lovely note left for me.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • GREAT vacation rental

    GREAT vacation rental

    • Guest Mark H.
    • Date of stay 02/28/12
    • Review Submitted 03/12/12
    Great vacation rental! Everything was in perfect condition and extremely clean upon our arrival. During the week the complex is very quiet and not that many other owners are there, which allowed to almost have a private beach. On the weekend it was a little busier, but still plenty of space for everyone and not crowded at all. We stayed with 3 adults and 2 children (below 3 years old) and the apartment was big enough for us. It is a smaller, cozy apartment, but it has a great outdoor seating area with a large table and a grill. Everything in the apartment was in PERFECT condition. You could see that the owner really took pride in this rental. Very nicely decorated and supplied with all necessary items. Plenty of bath, beach and kitchen towels. Kitchen was stocked with plent of glassware, plates and utensils. Bathrooms were small, but seemed to have been updated recently. The hall bathroom had good waterpressure, but the master bathroom shower did not. Might have been the type of shower head. Not a deal breaker. You can not beat the distance to the beach. It is literally 25 steps to the ocean. There is a shower at the beach and a nice area with tables and chairs. Pool is same distance to the other side of the rental. Pool was nice, but the stones were a little hard to walk on, so we spend most of our time at the beach. There were plenty of beach chairs, boogie boards and toys for the kids to play with at the rental, which was a nice added bonus. There was security 24/7. They were very thorough and friendly. Felt very safe. Parking is not too far from the apartment and very convenient. You can walk over the beach to the Wyndham resort, which is about 30 min. walk. Little bit of a hike, but it's duable. Maria was very helpfull. We needed a highchair and pack-n-play and she was able to supply us with brandnew items, which we really appreciated. We were given access to the apartment upon arrival by accessing a code to open the door of the apartment electronically. Very convenient. Every room is supplied with a TV and DVD player and cable and wireless internet. Again, all the comforts of home AND direct access to the beach. We really enjoyed our time and hopefully we will have the opportunity to return. Thank you Maria for your hospitality! Upon arrival we asked her for some restaurant recommendations and she helped us out. Great service! Thank you again for everything. Hope many others can enjoy this great vacation spot!

    Owner response: I am very glad you had a good time . Hope to have you again in the near future. The water pressure in master bathroom is taken care of with another shower head installed, thanks for the observation,I like to hear tips from my guests.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Vacation

    Great Vacation

    • Guest Raquel F.
    • Date of stay 12/19/11
    • Review Submitted 12/28/11
    My family really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful beach. The apartment was extremely clean and had all we needed in all our needs. We had plenty of activities at very near locations and great golf courses, restaurants, hotels etc. Our family wants to be back this summer again. My three kids really enjoyed horseback ridding just across from our resort,the beach was a great experience for the smallest of 4 years. really a great vacation.

    Owner response: Thanks for review. I am very glad you had a good time and enjoyed so much our place. Hope you visit us again. Regards Maria.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Superb vacation!!!

    Superb vacation!!!

    • Guest Karla L.
    • Date of stay 12/08/11
    • Review Submitted 12/19/11
    This apartment has all the commodities needed and more. Just a few steps from the beach, literally!!! The bathrooms are very clean and beautiful. Very comfortable. Love the location. The beach is great! My kids loved it and we all wan to be back soon. It was a pleasure to deal with Maria! Thank you for your hospitality.

    Owner response: Thanks for review. I am very glad you had a good time and enjoyed so much our place. Hope you visit us again. Regards Maria.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Perfect vacation

    Perfect vacation

    • Guest Raquel F.
    • Date of stay 10/07/11
    • Review Submitted 12/02/11
    The apartment was even better than expected , very clean and well kept. excellent location, just steps from a beautiful beach. Very quiet, peaceful place, short distance to restaurants,golf, etc. we enjoyed our stay very much and plan to be back in summer.

    Owner response: Thank you for staying at my property, glad you had such a good time. Hope to have you back in summer again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]