Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Aerial View of our large fabulous home; we are on Matanzas Bay & a canal.

Awesome Bayfront Home,Heated Indoor Pool, 6 BR/ 5BA,Very Close 2 Beach [#392045] | View Property

Private Homes, Mid Island
House, 6 Bedrooms, 5 Baths (Sleeps 12)
2900 to 5550
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (19)

Sort by:
  • Spring Break 2014

    Spring Break 2014

    • Guest Aaron (Bloomington, Illinois)
    • Date of stay 03/22/14
    • Review Submitted 03/31/14
    This house is wonderful and although the pictures are accurate I'm not sure they do it justice. It is big, it was very clean when we arrived and everything is close (beach, Publix, restaurants, downtown). It was me and my my wife and three teenagers and there was so much room we never set foot in parts of the house. The dock is also great! There were plenty of beach and in-home towels available and the washer and dryer seem new and are very nice. The master bedroom is large, the bed is very comfortable and the closet is simply huge. Great place, we'll be back!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Something for everyone!

    Something for everyone!

    • Guest jen
    • Date of stay 03/08/14
    • Review Submitted 03/19/14
    We can't say enough about this home. From the moment we arrived we felt comfortable. The property was kept very clean, and in working order. We had a positive experience with everything to do with the property, including the property manager who met us right away to answer any questions My group consisted of 3 generations There was something for everyone. Grandparents loved sitting on the screened porch watching the grandchildren fishing from the dock Our Lunches were outside on the dock, or the concealed patio When we were not on the beach, only a block walk, we could swim in the indoor immaculate pool, or play ping pong or pool in the game room When we needed "down time" there was enough quiet places in house for everyone to their own space. My husband and i enjoyed our sunset walks on the beach. I have to say the locals were also welcoming The local ice cream shop had my 10 year old behind the counter "helping" It was a wonderful week ,filled with wonderful moments that will make memories for our family

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent time

    Excellent time

    • Guest Eric (Rosemount,MN)
    • Date of stay 02/01/14
    • Review Submitted 03/10/14
    This is an awesome house. Just as good as the pictures if not better. The location is perfect, a short walk to the beach access but far enough away from the busy street that you have peace and quite. The dock is nothing short of amazing, while we there we spent most every morning sipping coffe on the dock and were lucky enought to be visited by a group of dolphins and a manatee. The pictures of the swimming pool and hot tub do not do it justice. Large dining area and well equipped kitchen. Very clean and well maintaned property. We will definately rent again on our next visit to the Fort Myers Beach area.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great location, large and spacious home on the bay!

    Great location, large and spacious home on the bay!

    • Guest Robin M.
    • Date of stay 01/25/14
    • Review Submitted 02/04/14
    If you are looking for a larger rental for multiple families with or without kids then look no further and email Terri. Large, spacious and well stocked house at the end of a cul de sac street. Short 5mins walk to beautiful beach and 10mins drive to Fort Myers Beach Shopping/Restos. We really enjoyed the large dock looking out into the bay (feels like we are at a cottage) where we saw dolphins, sting rays, and several large fish every single day. Indoor salt water pool/hot tub and games room were a hit on the two rainy days we had. We will come back again for sure!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Ft. Myers Beach Bayfront Home

    Ft. Myers Beach Bayfront Home

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/25/13
    • Review Submitted 11/12/13
    This was an excellent property. We really enjoyed our stay. The owner and property manager were a pleasure to work with.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Satisfied guests

    Satisfied guests

    • Guest Joe (Fort Lee, NJ, USA)
    • Date of stay 07/20/13
    • Review Submitted 07/30/13
    A lovely well maintained home with all needed amenities easily accessible and convenient to restaurants and shopping. My guests were all delighted.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lovely Home, Lovely Week

    Lovely Home, Lovely Week

    • Guest Terri (Evnas)
    • Date of stay 06/08/13
    • Review Submitted 06/24/13
    We were celebrating my mother's birthday, and no location could have been better. The house was great for multiple families. There was plenty of space; it was also well equipped. We absolutely loved watching the sun rise over the water and seeing the manatees play in the canal. Though the beach was a short walk, it was still convenient and out of the hustle and bustle of Fort Myers Beach proper. I would definitely stay in the house again!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Our Family Vacation

    Our Family Vacation

    • Guest Sue Ann K.
    • Date of stay 05/11/13
    • Review Submitted 05/20/13
    Beautiful Home and plenty of room for our family of ten people. We loved laying out on the back deck. Saw dolphin everyday and manatees regularly. Would recommend to anyone with large groups.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Nell

    Nell

    • Guest Vonnell T.
    • Date of stay 02/23/13
    • Review Submitted 03/11/13
    Great place for our yearly family reunion of 8 adults. Would also be perfect for family with kids. We spent lots of time in the pool and hot tub. Plenty of bedrooms, although the 2 suites upstairs each shared a bathroom. Roomy kitchen and great game room. Just a block from the beach and very quiet cul-de-sac. We really enjoyed sitting on the dock overlooking the back bay and watching all the boats go by! Supermarket and drug store very close, as well as various good restaurants. Don't forget to rent bikes! The owners and property manager are very accommodating. We would return in a flash!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Big & Comfortable

    Big & Comfortable

    • Guest Rick K.
    • Date of stay 02/16/13
    • Review Submitted 03/02/13
    As advertised -- big and comfortable; clean and mostly in good condition. A few minor observations: cookware and glassware were cheap, low-end stuff -- especially knives; discolored plastic wine and coctail glasses (allegedly because of indoor pool); for the rental price, they should have had better stuff. Wifi stopped working after a few days and not fixed, despite complaint. Debbie, the local agent, did round up some real wine glasses for us; I hope they will stay in the house. All in though, a most comfortable place. We enjoyed our stay and would reccomend to others. Owner and local agent were helpful and easy to deal with. We understand that the house is relatively new on the rental market and hope the owner will make some adjustments.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: We appreciate constructive ideas from our guests, because our rental house is also our home for several months of the year. Our non-stick cookware is the same as we have in our Michigan home;although not Cuisinart, it is perfectly fine cookware.We will get new knives; this is a good suggestion. We did have our Property Manager purchase 8 new clear acrylic wine glasses, since this was a nice addition. We do not have glass in the home because we have an indoor swimming pool near the kitchen area. Guests tend to bring their drinks over to the pool, which is fine. So in case one drink is dropped, we would prefer to have the container not made of glass that someone could get injured on. Yes, we do have an assortment of Tevis and other colorful plastic drinking glasses, sufficient for the large groups of 12 people (including children)that stay at our home. When the WiFi has a problem, the guest calls our Property Manager and she ususally calls the owner in Michigan. He goes through the steps to reboot the WiFi system. Usually that resolves the problem. We know this, because the Manager connects her phone to the WiFi and sees if it works.On this occasion, the Manager checked and the WiFi was up and running. The only person in the home at the time had an Ipad and didn't know how to connect it to the WiFi. The owner told the guest to call if anyone in our home continued to have computer problems and our Manager would come back. No one called so it was assumed that the problem was solved. The next guests that checked in called to report that the WiFi was not working on Sunday, so the Manager's son went over, re-bridged the router and the WiFi has been fine for the past few weeks. As I mentioned, this is our home,too, in addition to our rental property, so we want our guests to enjoy the gorgeous indoor saltwater pool, relax on the large dock and watch the dolphins swim close by and have fun in our large gameroom playing pool or pingpong.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Wonderful Home To Rent in this Area!

    Wonderful Home To Rent in this Area!

    • Guest Sue (Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 02/09/13
    • Review Submitted 02/25/13
    This home is absolutely beautiful! The photos shown are exactly what it looks like. My husband and I traveled with 5 other couples and for a group of friends this large this home was just perfect. There was everything you could want and more. Each couple had their own room for privacy which was our first priority. We could all gather in the living room and kitchen area at night which was wonderful. The huge leather couch was super comfy, there is a huge big screen T.V. in the living room and master bedroom, 2 or 3 refrigerators (we used 2), a large dining room table with 12-14 chairs to play games on and the indoor pool and hot tub were wonderful. Our husbands played many games of pool volleyball. We spent quite a bit of time on the dock fishing (we brought a few poles) and watching dolphins and manatees as well as many beautiful boats going by very often. We also rented a pontoon boat a few places down from our property (our personal booze cruise) and took it to Lovers Key (which was the highlight of our trip). We walked the short distance many times to the beautiful beach. Our favorite hangout was Junkanoos right down the beach. This home, while not brand new, would be perfect for a large family with children or several couples traveling together. Terri and the property manager, Debbie were more than helpful. I've recommended this home to my family and friends. I would definitely rent again.

    Owner response: Thank you, Sue for your detailed and thoughtful review! You and your group were excellent guests in my home. Please come back again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fun House

    Fun House

    • Guest Pat (North Georgia)
    • Date of stay 11/17/12
    • Review Submitted 12/04/12
    Had a great Family Thansgiving. Plenty of room. Children loved the pool, adults the jacuzzi. Four year old grandson as for a return for his Christmas present.. Would rent again. Pat Halloran

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Perfect vacation spot

    Perfect vacation spot

    • Guest Phil M.
    • Date of stay 10/27/12
    • Review Submitted 11/15/12
    Setting up a baseball trip vacation for guys and girls is not always easy. Working with owners Terri and Bernie made it very simple and less stressful than ever before. Their home is gorgeous and I can tell you that pictures will never do it justice. This was our eleventh year in Ft Myers, we love the beach, which is just a block away, and we spent more time in the home than we did on the beach. The dock overlooks the back bay and their was no better way to start your morning than sitting on the dock with a bloody mary and watching the boats, dolphins and even a manatee swim by. Our friends back home were simply jealous with our accommodations. Thank you again for a great week.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Had a great time!!

    Had a great time!!

    • Guest Chris (Orlando, Florida)
    • Date of stay 08/31/12
    • Review Submitted 09/12/12
    We do a couples getaway every year with 5 couples. The couples loved the house, and I turned a few of them into fisherman. We also enjoyed renting scooters, and renting a pontoon. We will definitely be coming back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Value in Vacation Accomadations

    Excellent Value in Vacation Accomadations

    • Guest Mark V.
    • Date of stay 07/14/12
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    This property is the perfect house for your vacation needs. It is big (6500 sq. ft.) and comfortable. We went with 4 other couples and everyone had there own space and privacy. Everything is within walking distance (4 blks tops), beach, groceries, marina, bars & restraunts and shopping. If it is raining outside, the indoor salt water pool, hot tub and extra large game room are more than enough entertainment until the rain passes. The fishing off of the private dock was great fun. we caught alot of big fish and had a great time. Speaking of the dock, we were visited almost daily by curious dolphins swimming up to and around the docks. It also appears that 3 Mantatee's have made a home in the canal next to the house. We watched them almost every night playing in the shallow canal waters. I think that we witnessed everything but sharks off the dock. I cannot say enough goods things about our experience at this property. You will not regret renting this property!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Could have been a 5 :)

    Could have been a 5 :)

    • Guest Long & Michelle (Andover, MN)
    • Date of stay 05/21/12
    • Review Submitted 06/11/12
    We stayed at this beautiful home last week of May. This home is perfect for large gathering. We especially love the indoor pool and hot tub right in the middle of the living room. It gave us a break from sun bathing at the beach just across the street or right on the dock out back. We also enjoyed the game room. The three refrigerators allowed us to stocked up on food and beverages for the week. The separate suites were great because they gave privacy to everyone. The only drawback for us is that 4 of the 6 bedrooms only had twin beds in them. Of course this would be great for family with kids but not as “couple friendly” for us since we had 4 couples staying in the home and only 2 couples got the rooms with King beds ? The property manager Debbie was very helpful in recommending great restaurants. Time Square and Pier were only about a mile away. We did not rent a boat but the dock is large enough to have a boat. We also saw manatees and dolphins right off our dock. We also caught a fishes every time we tried so kids will love it. We would give it a 4.5 out of 5 just because we couldn’t enjoy all the rooms with our group of couples. Otherwise, we would give it a 5. Thank you for letting us use your beautiful home.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Forgot the best part

    Forgot the best part

    • Guest stepahnie (Hollywood, Florida)
    • Date of stay 05/05/12
    • Review Submitted 05/17/12
    I just read the other two reviews on this property, and I agree with both of them, However they forgot to mention the best part.... the dolphin and manatee sightings from the dock. AWESOME!!!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great house, terrific layout, will be back again for sure!

    Great house, terrific layout, will be back again for sure!

    • Guest Jaimie (Orlando, FL)
    • Date of stay 05/04/12
    • Review Submitted 05/11/12
    My family and I had such a great vacation staying in this fantastic home in Ft. Myers Beach! We all agree that it was one of the best vacations we have ever taken as a family! We loved that we were all able to stay in one place and that there was everything we needed in one spot... the indoor pool, the dock, the beach that we were able to walk to (even with small children, the walk was short and there was no need to pile into the car), the kitchen fully stocked with all the appliances, cookware, plates, utensils, etc. that we needed for our stay, and bedrooms that are arranged in such a way that if some of us wanted to go to bed early or take a nap, we could do that without hearing noise in the rest of the house. It was just perfect! The owners were incredibly accommodating and we couldn’t have asked for a better experience. The property can best be described as cozy rather than fancy. But that’s exactly what we were looking for. We wanted a space we could feel comfortable in. A living room and other areas we could hang out in, with the small children we traveled with, and not feel like we were in a luxury space that we couldn’t make our own. It literally felt as if we were hanging out in a family member’s house… comfortable and relaxed… just what we wanted for our family get-a-way! We hope to make this trip an annual tradition and we look forward to staying at this property again in the future!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Best vacation ever!!!

    Best vacation ever!!!

    • Guest Pam (Pittsburgh, PA)
    • Date of stay 03/03/12
    • Review Submitted 03/28/12
    Our family loves the all inclusive resorts in Mexico but with all that is going on down there decided to stay in the states. Renting this huge house on Fort Myers Beach was better than any other trip we have ever taken. The bedrooms with their own sitting areas gave us all a place to call our own while the common area with the pool and hot tub, huge dining room, living room with wide screen tv, and our favorite, the dock, gave us all treasured time together. Only ate out once as we were so comfortable in the house. Getting to the beach was an easy walk and renting bikes and scooters allowed us to get around the island easily even during the busy week of Spring break. We had four families and everyone left happy, rested and tanned. Thanks!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]