Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

End of the Point - Main House [#392202] | View Property

Bremerton
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
$199 - $225/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (22)

Sort by:
  • Fabulous home!

    Fabulous home!

    • Guest peter
    • Date of stay 04/02/14
    • Review Submitted 04/15/14
    My wife and I stayed at this fabulous home during the first week in April. There were 3 beautiful bedrooms with large comfortable beds and two separate bathrooms. The kitchen is large and very functional for people who enjoy cooking. The views were breathtaking although the weather was inclement. Never met the owners, but their instructions with thorough. 2 of the bedrooms are all on one level as his access to the outdoors, so it's a perfect setting for someone with ambulatory issues. The 3rd bedroom is down some stairs, offering an additional level of privacy. Highly recommend this song for as many as 3 pairs of adults.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay...

    I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay...

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/01/13
    • Review Submitted 03/04/14
    I do not have the words to describe how much we (myself, wife and two young daughters) enjoyed our time here. The accomodation from the owners was outstanding. The views from the patio were the best I've seen. Our most memorable moment was probably walking the beach in the mornings checking out the marine life (starfish, crabs, etc..). I would recommend this place to anyone. Being from VA, I have to note that the Pacific Northwest is gorgeous and this place matches the area perfect. I couldn't have asked for a better time here or a better place for my family be. My thanks go out to the owners for that.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Alaska/Texas

    Alaska/Texas

    • Guest alaska74 (Juneau, Alaska)
    • Date of stay 08/11/13
    • Review Submitted 08/26/13
    We had a wonderful stay at End of the Point. We love the location with the water views and close to golf. with easy access to the rest of the peninsula. The kitchen is updated with it's own view of the bay too.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Vacation

    Great Vacation

    • Guest Marshall D. (Spring Creek, Nevada)
    • Date of stay 07/01/13
    • Review Submitted 07/29/13
    We rented this lovely home for the entire month. Our children and grandchildren joined us for part of it. All of us really enjoyed the home. It was everything described and more. We all enjoyed watching the tides and exploring the marine life exposed during low tide. Mike checked on us via e-mail several times to make sure we comfortable. The view is outstanding and the property is located at the end of a quiet cul de sac. The Olympic Peninsula, Kitsap Peninsula and Puget Sound offer many sight seeing adventures and amenities. We would highly recommend this property and hope to return again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Simply OUTSTANDING!

    Simply OUTSTANDING!

    • Guest Tom (San Diegi)
    • Date of stay 06/25/13
    • Review Submitted 07/07/13
    This place was accurately described and shown in pictures (maybe even nicer than the pictures). The owners were more than helpful to make our stay easy and memorable. Would return any time and highly recommend it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • End of the Point - Main House

    End of the Point - Main House

    • Guest Liz (Dripping Springs, Texas)
    • Date of stay 06/14/13
    • Review Submitted 06/26/13
    Our family stayed at the Main House for 10 days and we loved every minute. The house description and pictures were very accurate, the house was comfortable and spacious - very easy for the teenagers to spread out in the basement while the adults were upstairs. The beach was fascinating as we had a very low tide and got to see so many marine animals. The hosts were helpful and friendly. it was a fantastic experience. IWe would recommend this property to all and would love to return. We visited Seattle, Olympia, Mt. Ranier, the Hoh Rainforest, and much of the Olympic Penisula while staying there.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • End of the Point - Main House

    End of the Point - Main House

    • Guest Liz (Dripping Springs, Texas)
    • Date of stay 06/14/13
    • Review Submitted 06/26/13
    Our family stayed at the Main House for 10 days and we loved every minute. The house description and pictures were very accurate, the house was comfortable and spacious - very easy for the teenagers to spread out in the basement while the adults were upstairs. The beach was fascinating as we had a very low tide and got to see so many marine animals. The hosts were helpful and friendly. it was a fantastic experience. IWe would recommend this property to all and would love to return. We visited Seattle, Olympia, Mt. Ranier, the Hoh Rainforest, and much of the Olympic Penisula while staying there.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing Birthday/Holiday Weekend

    Relaxing Birthday/Holiday Weekend

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/24/13
    • Review Submitted 05/28/13
    We rented this house for a birthday getaway for my wife. We had another family ( 2 Adults, 1 Teenager, and 1 Toddler ) plus our dog with us during our stay and this property had more than enough room to accomadate all of us. The location has amazing views and cannot be beat for relaxation. The close proximity to restaurants, grocery stores, and shopping made it nice for when we didn't feel like cooking or realized we forgot our soap and shampoo. I would have to say that my only complaint with this property was that the decor was so nice that my wife has decided she needs to go shopping so that she could add some of the ideas she saw to our house decor! Great Getaway Property!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Overall it's an incredible getaway rental, with a few minor things to improve

    Overall it's an incredible getaway rental, with a few minor things to improve

    • Guest Ben R.
    • Date of stay 05/10/13
    • Review Submitted 05/14/13
    This place is beautiful, expansive, comfortable, well designed, romantic, and affordable. The view is incredible. The furniture, decor, and design are top notch. We had quite an incredible romantic getaway. Only a few minor things stood out, but they could be easily corrected: the kitchen organization was confusing, there were a few essential cooking items missing, and it would help to have drawers/cabinets labeled; there were no DVDs in the home, which we could have confirmed ahead of time but have just come to expect from vacation rentals; the downstairs is pretty cold and we couldn't find a way to warm it up, so we didn't spend any time down there. Again, these are minor drawbacks to an otherwise wondrous and picture perfect getaway home.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: I’m so glad you enjoyed your time at End of The Point. In regards to the kitchen, with a vacation rental sometimes things don’t get put back in their original location. I will look in to it the next time I am over there. Also with the basement, someone must have closed off the vents because usually the basement heats up faster than the rest of the house. I will look at that also. Thanks again for staying with us and come back anytime!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thanks so much for allowing us to stay

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thanks so much for allowing us to stay

    • Guest Katherine and Michael
    • Date of stay 03/30/13
    • Review Submitted 04/09/13
    Thanks so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home, we really enjoyed our stay there. My father's 70th birthday party was very special and all of the guests commented on how nice your house was and how wonderful the view was. We would definatly stay there again for an extended visit with family. Thanks again,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome

    Awesome

    • Guest macandwife (Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 12/22/12
    • Review Submitted 01/03/13
    This was a beautiful location with all thea menities required to enjoy a family get together It even snowed Christmas morning to make it even more memorable. We loved the decor and how relaxing and homey it felt.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thanksgiving 2012

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thanksgiving 2012

    • Guest Anne and Glen - Tacoma WA
    • Date of stay 11/21/12
    • Review Submitted 01/08/13
    The 3 sisters and their husbands from Everett, Federal Way, and Tacoma had a wonderful weekend in your home. We enjoyed your cozy home to visit, watch movies, play games, and watch the Apple Cup, (Huskies lost, boo hoo). Thanks again for opening your home at the "End Of The Point".

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Girls weekend

    Girls weekend

    • Guest Sanity Girls (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 11/02/12
    • Review Submitted 11/07/12
    We had a great stay at "End of the Point". The house is beautifully decorated and very clean. Would definitely go back.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The "girls" weekend getaway

    The "girls" weekend getaway

    • Guest Kay (Auburn, WA)
    • Date of stay 10/26/12
    • Review Submitted 10/30/12
    Four friends and I spent a wonderful weekend at the "end of the point". We could not have asked for a lovelier home for a "girls" getaway. The owners have done a great job in the remodeling of the kitchen and bathrooms, and they are well stocked with all the items you need. As impressive as the house is, the best part is the view. You look out over Dyes Inlet towards Silverdale and the Olympic Mountains to the west. It's a view I could never grow tired of seeing. The owners are great to work with, always answering e-mails in a very timely manner. I highly recommend Bremerton's "end of the point," whether it's for a weekend or a longer stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Exceptional View And Accomodations!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Exceptional View And Accomodations!

    • Guest Diane and Stewart - Gold Canyon, Arizona
    • Date of stay 09/01/12
    • Review Submitted 01/08/13
    What a pleasure to live here for an entire month! Exceptional view and accomodations! We had friends and family come and go during our stay and everyone loved it here. Thank you Rachel and Mike for sharing your beautiful home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We would love to return and spend more time here.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We would love to return and spend more time here.

    • Guest Darlene
    • Date of stay 08/05/12
    • Review Submitted 08/20/12
    We rented the house and cabin during the week of our daughter's wedding which was held nearby. The bride and her maids stayed in the cabin and the bride's parents and her 2 brothers plus family stayed in the house. The weather was terrific and we enjoyed the views and water activities. The house was a perfect place for the bridal shower and a dinner to meet the groom's family here from the mid west. The property was clean well maintained, well appointed and stocked with all the necessary equipment. The owners were terrific and helped us in any way they could with our planning and our stay. We would love to return and spend more time here. The property is only 15 minutes from the ferry terminal and allows for quick access to Seattle. The Olympic National park with Hurricane Ridge is a day trip from here. The Puget Sound is a wonderful place to be and End of the Point is right in the middle of it and takes advantage of all the views of the Sound and the Olympic Mountains.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved It So Much

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Loved It So Much

    • Guest Lewis and Eileen - Oxford, MS
    • Date of stay 07/26/12
    • Review Submitted 01/08/13
    Thank you so much for sharing "End Of The Point" with us. Our daughter and grandson loved it so much we could hardly get any rest. Ronan (grandson) had some friends over and they all had to be shooed away or they would'nt leave. I have been sending pictures and temperatures to friends at home and they are all envious.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • End of the Point Oasis

    End of the Point Oasis

    • Guest Rob (Illinois)
    • Date of stay 07/02/12
    • Review Submitted 07/17/12
    End of the Point was a great vacation spot. The property offered us everything we needed just as described on the site. Mike and Rachel are great host. End of the point was perfect for our family. We will definitely consider this property for our next trip to the Puget Sound area.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Would Certainy Recomend To Our Friends And Family

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Would Certainy Recomend To Our Friends And Family

    • Guest Larry and Debbie - St. Cloud MN
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 01/08/13
    Had a wonderful time in WA. First visit for 2 of us. Weather was ok, but it did not deter us from our fun and sight seeing. Your home is lovely and lacking nothing!! We picked up fresh fish at Pikes in Seattle and grilled - best meal ever!! Thank you so much for everything and would love to return, Would recomend you to our friends and family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We had a wonderful stay

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We had a wonderful stay

    • Guest Laura - Milwaukee, Wisconsin
    • Date of stay 05/17/12
    • Review Submitted 06/06/12
    We had a wonderful stay at your beautiful home. Your house is beautiful and the patio is fantastic for relaxing time. The view is to die for! Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. (Entry from guest book)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • What a great time we had

    Guest comment entered by owner

    What a great time we had

    • Guest Cindy -Damascus, Oregon
    • Date of stay 04/20/12
    • Review Submitted 06/06/12
    What a great time we had at your wonderful home. Our two grown kids and soon to be son-in-law visited for a long weekend. Had perfect weather and perfect views!! Very comfortable home and decorated to perfection! Would love to come back for a longer visit! (Entry form guest book)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Weekend Stay

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Weekend Stay

    • Guest Kristina -Seattle, Washington
    • Date of stay 03/16/12
    • Review Submitted 06/06/12
    Wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed your place. My friends and I do this 2-3 times a year. We would definitely like to come back in the fall if you'll have us. There is a lot of great energy in your house. And I don't mean that in a dippy-hippy way, I mean it just felt comfortable and familiar. (Entry from guest book)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]