Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Exterior

Charming Olde Naples Beach House W/ Pool Steps to Beach [#392997] | View Property

Private Homes
House, 3 Bedrooms (Sleeps 8)
$3,255/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (17)

Sort by:
  • Thanksgiving in Florida

    Thanksgiving in Florida

    • Guest Tony (St. Louis MO)
    • Date of stay 11/22/13
    • Review Submitted 12/08/13
    All of our family, adult children, spouses and grandchildren spent Thanksgiving week. The home was perfect, everything we needed right down to a roasting pan for the Turkey. It felt like home immediately for all of us. So comfortable!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely Memories.

    Lovely Memories.

    • Guest LS (Liverpool UK)
    • Date of stay 08/17/13
    • Review Submitted 09/09/13
    We're a family from the UK with 3 kids who are 15,12 and 6 years old. We have rented many properties over the years but this lovely house will be a hard one to beat! It is spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished. Laura, the owner was very helpful and made sure we had all the necessary information and was also very willing to help out on any queries that we had. The location is perfect - 5 minutes walk to the beach and a 5 minute drive to Old Naples with everything else on the doorstep too. We had a fantastic week and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Beach Home

    Beautiful Beach Home

    • Guest Beach Lovers (Miami, Florida)
    • Date of stay 07/28/13
    • Review Submitted 08/11/13
    Strongly recommend this home, it is beautifully decorated, very comfortable and right by the beach! Family loved it!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Property was a "10" Clean Clean Clean!

    The Property was a "10" Clean Clean Clean!

    • Guest Macdog (Charlottetown, PEI & Kelowna, BC)
    • Date of stay 04/06/13
    • Review Submitted 04/24/13
    On arrival our expectations were exceeded. The place was perfect and very clean, not just tidy but clean. The online photos do not do this home justice, everything fit, was great for our 2 couple vacation. The property had all the amenities, even little things like first aid kit, a small tool kit, cork screws, just everything imaginable. The only possible criticism was the kettle, it was not big enough to make 4 cups of tea. The lady who owns the place, Laura, was great. She answered all my wife's questions, the few that we had, very quickly. She even sent emails asking if everything was good. Exceptional service. I would hesitate to recommend this home, as if anyone goes we will have a harder time getting availability. We wanted to book for next year and it was already booked. We cooked in, used the BBQ, walked to the beach every morning, walked to town, 5th Ave a number of times. Naples is the best and this home with its location, amenities and accommodating owner made our vacation one of the best. Thanks Laura, we hope to be back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • a piece of paradise, it just keeps getting better!!

    a piece of paradise, it just keeps getting better!!

    • Guest dog mom (Ottawa, On)
    • Date of stay 03/09/13
    • Review Submitted 03/20/13
    We stayed in this house for a week during spring break this year and are already trying to plan our return! From the moment we walked in the door we felt at home and comfortable. The guest house turned out to be the biggest hit with my 14 and 9 yr old boys. I didn't think they would stay on their own but they insisted in having their "own" place for the week. The pictures on the listing barely gives you this homes true beauty. The back yard was perfect for entertaining family! The pool was great! The house was so clean and the home owner is exceptionally helpful and accommodating. So close to the ocean! The home décor is out of a magazine perfect! We are very, very happy we stayed here and almost cant say enough! If you want a sure thing then choose this property for your holiday!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful home...great area

    Beautiful home...great area

    • Guest Christine (Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/24/13
    • Review Submitted 03/10/13
    We stayed for 6 days in this lovely home and would come back in a heartbeat! The house was very clean and you could tell the owners put a lot of thought into the decor and making sure it would be comfortable. The pool was very private and nice and warm. The owners were always very quick to reply to emails. The area was great, very quiet and safe and a two minute walk to the beach.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect vacation rental home for a large discerning family

    Perfect vacation rental home for a large discerning family

    • Guest "5 star" mom (Winnipeg, MB, Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/11/13
    • Review Submitted 02/26/13
    Our family of 8, including 5 young adults and a new baby, totally enjoyed our stay in this beautifully decorated beach area home in Naples! The home had every amenity we could need or want ( except for a phone line--better for Canadians to use a calling card than their cell phones). The pool area was so nice that it was sometimes difficult to get the kids to leave and go to the beach whcih was just at the end of the street. It was really nice having a separate "cottage" across from the house for the younger of the group who can keep different hours. We ate in most nights and it was easy to cook in tha deluxe kitchen. For the nights we ate out, it was nice just to be able to walk to all the restaunts on 5th Ave. or further up 3rd Stret. The home owner Laura was so helpful and timely in providing any info we needed about the home or the area's attractions. Our family would defintely rent this homne again and would certaily recommend it to other travellers!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 1st Class Vacation Property

    1st Class Vacation Property

    • Guest Jane and Ken (Elgin, Moray, Scotland, UK)
    • Date of stay 07/07/12
    • Review Submitted 07/31/12
    This property certainly lived up to the description contained in the VRBO listing. We were delighted with it, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. It had everything we needed and was well prepared for our arrival. We are regular visitors to Naples, but this was the first time that we had stayed in Olde Naples. We were not disappointed. The property is a short walk to the beach which at this time of year is not busy, ensuring that daily walks to the Naples Pier were a real pleasure. What was even better was to cool off in the pool afterwards. The shops and restaurants of Fifth Avenue and Third Street are a short drive away. Laura, the owner, was extremely helpful when booking the property initially and kept in touch with us by e-mail during our stay. We had no issues but are sure that if we had she would have happily resolved them for us! We did not have a need to use " the bunkhouse" accommodation but it would have been ideal for younger family members. It is a bit early yet, but we have discussed the possibility of making a booking next year - such was our delight with the property.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wyatt family in Glossop, Derbyshire. United Kingdom

    Wyatt family in Glossop, Derbyshire. United Kingdom

    • Guest DEBBIE (GLOSSOP. DERBYSHIRE. UK)
    • Date of stay 06/07/12
    • Review Submitted 06/28/12
    We have just returned from a truely memorable holiday in this beautiful home in Naples. The home was absolutely beautiful, the photographs on the website don't compliment the house enough. The house was immaculately clean and contained everything you needed for your holiday. The house had all the equipment you needed for the beach. The linen and towels in the house were lovely and clean. The owner of the property was really helpful and very efficient. The whole process of booking the home went very smoothly. The house is in a perfect location and in a very prestigous area. We walked most evenings to fifth avenue and third avenue where we ate in some lovely restaurants. 'Trulucks' restaurant was amazing, just off fifth avenue. We also visited the coffee shop on fifth avenue, which was great for breakfast and freshly made cakes. There are so many lovely places to eat in Naples you are spoilt for choice. We spent many days on the beach and then came back to dip in the lovely pool at the house. We also visited the beach in the evening to watch the amazing sunset and the dolphins swimming in the sea. We would like to thank the owners again for sharing their lovely home with us. We had a wonderful time and hope to return next year. We would recommend this home to anyone who is looking to stay in a jewel of a home in Naples. We have been visiting Florida for the last fifteen years, and this is by far the best beach home we have ever stayed in.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fun for all!

    Fun for all!

    • Guest Cathy1234 (Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 04/07/12
    • Review Submitted 04/15/12
    We loved the yellow cottage by the sea. An easy 2 block walk to the beach where a rinse off shower is located. Provided 6 great beach chairs and variety of beach toys as well as nice beach towels! House was adorable...decorated very beachy modern. Good linens and towels...fully stocked kitchen with great appliances. The pool is not large but was just right for dipping in in the morning before the beach and again after our return. Nice fountains to add ambience. Patio furniture was new and clean and comfy. BBQ grill made cooking easy. Close to 5th Ave where there are more shops and restaurants than can be mentioned. Most stay open in the eve so strolling around is nice after a dinner at home or out. The town pier is also walkable...a good exercise walk but worth it for a chance to watch the locals fish and the pelicans snap up the leftovers after cleaning the catch. Grocery just at the end of the road. Our teen daughter and her friends particularly loved the guest cottage...they felt they had their own little oasis. Large tvs in the living and guest cottage.....lots of closet space...kitchen and living area laid out great for gathering together. Quiet neighborhood. HIghly recommend!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Charming Naples home

    Charming Naples home

    • Guest Denise (Ohio)
    • Date of stay 03/24/12
    • Review Submitted 04/02/12
    This was our 1st family vacation to the Naples area and through VRBO and a private owner. We traveled with 3 adults and 4 children (ages 13 thru 2). This house was exactly as pictured and, actually, more charming. We had our 3 older children stay in the guest house (includes bunk, trundle, video system, refrigerator and full bath) while the rest stayed in the main house. There is a beach closet with multiple beach chairs, wagon, umbrella, sand toys, etc. for the beach. Also, there were beach/pool towels for use. The pool is a perfect size and fully gated. There is a Weber grill along with eating area outside near the pool. There is also an alarm that can be activated for the door going out to the pool for little ones. The beach is about 9 houses/1 block away from the house. The beach area access down from the house was not crowded at all and it was Spring Break time. If you are able to bring bikes (or rent them from the bike shops in the area), do it. Most of the roads have bike lanes because biking is very common around there. Fifth Avenue South is about a 10 minute walk or 2 minute bike trip. There are many places there to eat, shop, etc. Fifth Avenue was busy the entire time we were there in the evenings. I would highly recommend making lunch/dinner reservations ahead of time. We reserved times through Open Table (online) and enjoyed great meals at Pazzo! (Italian) and The Jolly Cricket. Also, lots of places for Gelato or ice cream. Lastly, the homeowner was very responsive to any questions I had and quite quickly. We had a great experience and amazing beach vacation! Anyone considering this home should not look any further!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • White/Doran family, Massena, NY

    White/Doran family, Massena, NY

    • Guest Smitten (Massena, NY)
    • Date of stay 02/19/12
    • Review Submitted 03/22/12
    The rental was absolutely perfect for our family comprised of four adults and three children ranging in ages from 6 thru 11. The kids loved having a separate "clubhouse" for themselves and really enjoyed having video game access on the large TV. The adults were extremely comfortable in the main house with two spacious guestrooms and plenty of space in the living/dining rooms. The pool was perfect. It is not a diving pool but is large enough for the whole gang to enjoy. The outdoor seating area is perfect for evening cocktails and bbq. Incredibly, the house is only a couple of blocks from the beach and world famous/amazing sunsets!!! My husband and I were able to steal away a couple of nights and enjoyed walking to 5th Avenue for dinner. Everything is convenient and close by. We look forward to returning to Naples and (hopefully) this very rental home, year after year!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fabulous Florida Fun

    Fabulous Florida Fun

    • Guest Ann (Kansas City, MO Midwest)
    • Date of stay 01/29/12
    • Review Submitted 02/09/12
    I had the pleasure of escaping Winter in the Midwest for a few fabulous days in Naples and was overwhelmed by the charm of this lovely home. Not only was the house well-stocked, immaculate, and organized, the warm, happy decor and finishing touches brought a homey feel to this cozy get-away. The listing photos do not accurately represent the beauty and ease of the grounds and interior of this property. We spent lazy afternoons on the patio by the private pool and strolled the nearby beach. It is an easy walk to coffee and shopping on 5th Avenue. Every evening offered a breath taking sunset at the beach. There is plenty of living space to spread out in the main house, with a bunk house as an extra bonus to give kids or other guests their own additional privacy. The owners truly thought of every detail for the comfort of their guests. I highly recommend this home and hope to have the privilege of being a guest in the future!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful home and wonderful, relaxing vacation

    Beautiful home and wonderful, relaxing vacation

    • Guest Pam (Missouri)
    • Date of stay 01/29/12
    • Review Submitted 02/09/12
    I highly recommend renting this house! The photos do not do the house justice. It is absolutely perfectly decorated. The home was immaculate and the owner was delightful to deal with. The house is a block and a half from the beach and a few blocks from restaurants and shops. We were able to accomodate a large party in the house. There were plenty of beds for all. I hesitate in recommending this house for fear that it won't be available the next time I want to rent!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great property!

    Great property!

    • Guest Alex (St. Louis, MO)
    • Date of stay 12/25/11
    • Review Submitted 01/08/12
    This property was one of the best we've rented through VRBO. Perfect location, with just being 2 blocks from a great beach. Easy enough to make multiple trips throughout the day. Plus you can walk to your morning coffee, shopping during the day, or home after dinner. If you choose to not venture out, the pool is the perfect place to relax in solitude. (There is also alarms on the doors that can be activated to alert you for safety of small children.) The house itself is great for several reasons. Beyond the comfortably decorated rooms, it offers accommodations for different needs. The kitchen has everything you need for cooking and a dining room to feed a large family. The living room provides a place for everyone to gather. The guest house is not only room for sleeping, it offers an additional place for people to watch movies or play games. Don't forget that there is the courtyard patio to relax in if everyone else is drinking poolside, cooking in the kitchen, watching movies in the living room, and following the game in the guest house. Owners were every helpful. Definitely staying here on our next visit.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Family Home

    Great Family Home

    • Guest karen (kansas city)
    • Date of stay 11/23/11
    • Review Submitted 01/04/12
    We loved our trip to Naples. This is a great home. Sitting by the pool is beautiful and the beach is a short walk down a beautiful street. The house is charming and very clean. We loved the evenings by the pool. The shops are a short walk. The owners were great help. I will be returning soon to this house.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Family Home

    Great Family Home

    • Guest karen (kansas city)
    • Date of stay 11/23/11
    • Review Submitted 01/04/12
    We loved our trip to Naples. This is a great home. Sitting by the pool is beautiful and the beach is a short walk down a beautiful street. The house is charming and very clean. We loved the evenings by the pool. The shops are a short walk. The owners were great help. I will be returning soon to this house.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]